ANCOM LOGISTICS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ANCOMLB (0048)

0.135 - 0.14

6 people like this.

5,137 comment(s). Last comment by jomvalueinvest2 1 month ago

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-18 12:45 | Report Abuse

HaHa... thks for d run down..... it helps as I m collecting...

truth wil b revealed soon

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-21 10:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by sleelc70 Hello, you all quarrel without really study the proposal of the company.

sleelc70... hi.. U R WRONG ON THESE PARTS:

Div 4 sen to entitled shareholders,

U R WRONG ON TIS

total div distribute RM18.9M.

U R WRONG ON TIS

With the execise it reduce its lost of rm10M+ to RM2M.

U R WRONG ON TIS

16/10/2013 18:10

truth wil b revealed soon

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-21 17:58 | Report Abuse

Fact 1.

ANCOMLB has sold its subsidiary Sinsehmor (SSM) in SINGAPORE at very very good price at RM 46,425,000... with PE in d range of 18X to 26X.... TIS IS VERY VERY VERY GOOD..

The profit from sale of tis subsidiary is abt RM 25,362,000...

See note 2.2 and 4 of announcement

To put thing in perspective..... ANCOMLBs share capital is jz RM 47,328,000...

more truth to come soon......

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-22 11:14 | Report Abuse

ANCOMLB can sell its subsidiary Sinsehmor (SSM) in SINGAPORE at very very good price at RM 46,425,000... partly cos Sing Dollar has appreciated a lot.....

more truth to come soon......

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-22 14:01 | Report Abuse

Fact 2. Out of tis RM 46,425,000 sale proceed.....

RM 37,863,000 wil b paid to shareholders.. TIS IS D 8 sen FOR EVERY 10 sen SHARE part .......... don't b confused by d capital reduction.. it is jz for taking out excess fund... d important thing is U WIL B PAID 8 sen FOR EVERY 10 sen SHARE .... TIS IS GOOD

RM 6,562,000 wil b retained by ANCOMLB for working capital... to expand its other businesses.... TIS IS GOOD

RM 2,000,000 bal i suppose to pay d broker as commission.. legal fee etc

See note 4 of announcement

more to come soon.....

on why ANCOMLB has no loss anymore..... post d sale of SSM...

sharp ones may hv seen it for themselves already.....

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-22 14:50 | Report Abuse

d important thing is U WIL B PAID 8 sen FOR EVERY 10 sen SHARE .... TIS IS GOOD

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-22 16:46 | Report Abuse

RM 37,863,000 divided by 473,280,000 shares = 8 sen for every 10 sen share......

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-23 11:10 | Report Abuse

of cos ANCOMLB can pay u 8 sen for every 10 sen share....

when it received d sale proceed of RM 46,425,000... it wil hv 9.8 sen cash per share..

RM 46,425,000 divided by 473,280,000 shares = 9.8 sen for every 10 sen share......

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-24 16:37 | Report Abuse

Fact 3.

As there is a big profit of RM 25,362,000 and a very big RM 46,425,000 cash sale proceed... d effects of d sale.. special dividend.. capital repayment.. on d NA n Gearing r also positive....

NA wil go up to 8 sen for a 5 sen share now.... cos RM 6,562,000 wil b retained for working capital.... TIS IS GOOD

Gearing wil go down from a low 0.15x to an even lower 0.11x as part of d RM 6,562,000 wil b used to repay loans n overdraft... a lot of flexibility here.. TIS IS GOOD

See note 6.3 of announcement

wit d RM 6,562,000 being retained for working capital.... ANCOMLBs future is bright

anthonylow

272 posts

Posted by anthonylow > 2013-10-24 18:49 | Report Abuse

Y THIS YEAR NO DIV. PAYOUT?

anthonylow

272 posts

Posted by anthonylow > 2013-10-25 07:20 | Report Abuse

ANCOM LOGISTICS BERHAD ("ALB" or the "Company")
(i) Proposed Distribution of part of the proceeds arising from the Proposed Disposal (as defined herein) to all Entitled Shareholders of ALB ("Proposed Distribution"); and
(ii) Proposed Amendments to ALB's Memorandum and Articles of Association ("M&A") pursuant to the Proposed Distribution ("Proposed M&A Amendment")The abbreviations and words used in the ensuing sections of this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the announcement dated 23 August 2013 unless the context otherwise requires or defined herewith ("First Announcement").
We refer to the announcements made on 23 August 2013 and 27 August 2013 in relation to the Proposed Disposal.In the First Announcement, MIDF Amanah Investment Bank Berhad ("MIDF Investment"), on behalf of the Board had announced that STL, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company had, on 23 August 2013, entered into a conditional share sale agreement ("SSA") with CWT in relation to the proposed disposal of 7,911,192 SSM Shares, representing 100% of the issued and paid-up share capital of SSM, by STL, to CWT for a total disposal consideration as set out in the SSA, to be fully satisfied by cash ("Proposed Disposal").
As set out in the First Announcement, it is the intention of the Board to distribute part of the proceeds from the Proposed Disposal to the shareholders of ALB via special cash dividends (depending on the amount of retained profits of ALB available upon completion of the Proposed Disposal) and any other means, such as capital repayment, the method of which will be determined at a later stage by the Board of ALB.Pursuant thereto, on behalf of the Board, MIDF Investment wishes to announce that, upon completion of the Propose Disposal, ALB shall, subject to obtaining all requisite approvals, undertake a distribution of approximately RM37.9 million to the entitled shareholders of ALB ("Entitled Shareholders") or equivalent to RM0.08 per ordinary share of RM0.10 each in ALB ("ALB Share") to the Entitled Shareholders ("Proposed Distribution") by way of:(i) Proposed declaration and payment of part of the Disposal Consideration as a special cash dividend on the basis of RM0.04 per ALB Share to the Entitled Shareholders on the entitlement date ("Entitlement Date"), which will be determined by the Board and announced in due course; and(ii) Proposed capital reduction as follows:     (a) proposed capital reduction which will involve the reduction of the Company's existing issued and paid-up share capital pursuant to Section 64 of the Companies Act 1965 (the "Act"); and     (b) proposed cancellation of the share premium account of the Company pursuant to Sections 60 and 64 of the Act;     which will be applied towards the setting-off against the accumulated losses of the Company and distributing part of the Disposal Consideration to the Entitled Shareholders on the Entitlement Date.Pursuant to the Proposed Capital Reduction and Repayment, the Company is also proposing to amend its M&A to facilitate the implementation of the Proposed Capital Reduction and Repayment.Further details on the Proposals are set out in the attachment below.
This announcement is dated 8 October 2013.

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-25 08:29 | Report Abuse

Antony.... all ur 2 posts here showed is tat u r not tat bright...

Mind sharing understanding of wat d exercise is all abt?

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-25 08:31 | Report Abuse

kindly share wit us ur understanding of d exercise...

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-25 09:15 | Report Abuse

CASH IS KING........................ CASH IS KING...........................

CASH IS KING.......

ANCOMLB is gonna b so CASH IS KING

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-25 11:42 | Report Abuse

antony........ a tip for u... see tis part????

..............Further details on the Proposals are set out in the attachment below.
This announcement is dated 8 October 2013.

kindly see n read d details on the Proposals are set out in the attachment

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-25 15:42 | Report Abuse

Scotty.... D only other guy who is doing more hard sales than u is in pmcorp... But at least u hv something good to sell...

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-26 09:04 | Report Abuse

FACTS from ANCOMLBs DETAILED announcement..

Per note 2.2 and 4 of announcement 

ANCOMLB has sold its subsidiary Sinsehmor (SSM) in SINGAPORE at very very good price at RM 46,425,000... with PE in d range of 18X to 26X.... TIS IS VERY VERY VERY GOOD.. 

The profit from sale of tis subsidiary is abt RM 25,362,000... 

To put thing in perspective..... ANCOMLBs share capital is jz RM 47,328,000.....

ANCOMLB can sell its subsidiary Sinsehmor (SSM) in SINGAPORE at very very good price at RM 46,425,000... partly cos Sing Dollar has appreciated a lot..... 

D share agreement had been signed... tis sale proceed wil b received soon...

Then ANCOMLB wil b so CASH IS KING

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-26 09:07 | Report Abuse

See note 4 of DETAILED announcement

Fact 2. Out of tis RM 46,425,000 sale proceed..... RM 37,863,000 wil b paid to shareholders.. TIS IS D 8 sen FOR EVERY 10 sen SHARE part .......... don't b confused by d capital reduction.. it is jz for taking out excess fund... d important thing is U WIL B PAID 8 sen FOR EVERY 10 sen SHARE .... TIS IS GOOD 

RM 6,562,000 wil b retained by ANCOMLB for working capital... to expand its other businesses.... TIS IS GOOD 

RM 2,000,000 bal i suppose to pay d broker as commission.. legal fee etc

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-26 09:11 | Report Abuse

Share price has not gone up cos a lot of ppl r jz like tis antony fellow... jz done understand d deal...

But when d sale proceed... in d form of cold hard cash of RM 46,425,000 is received from Singapore.... ANCOMLB wil fly

anthonylow

272 posts

Posted by anthonylow > 2013-10-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

jcool, thanks for ur info, now i understand & i will follow u

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-26 11:05 | Report Abuse

Ancomlb is JCool baby! Market price may that some time to reflect as the cash payout is still under proposal yet to be approved! But my bet on Ancomlb definitely! You cant go wrong with such healthy directors move concern to minority shareholders! JCool, this may take sometime! Don't hope to see the price jump so soon!

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-26 11:29 | Report Abuse

Welcome guys.....

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

While waiting...

price drops... collect

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-10-26 11:50 | Report Abuse

Jcool, what is your TP ?

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2013-10-26 12:29 | Report Abuse

Jcool, ok acknowledge there is some error i post for the previous mail.
Disposal of the SSM entire share to CWT at price RM37.9M with proceed of RM25.3M. From the disposal, distribute special dividen of 4sen per 10sen AncomLB share; RM18,9M and the rest RM6.43M set off their accumulated loss of RM10.78m.
After the special dividend, AncomLB undergone a capital deduction, which change their par value of share from 10sen to 5 sen by distributing another 4sen dividend, RM18.3M together to set off balance acummulated loss of RM4.35 and share premium RM6.4M plus RM2M (corporate exercise cost). End of exercise company has a clean retained profit of RM6.6m with paid up capital of RM23.665M (unit share 47,329,000 x RM0.05).

Whetther worth to invest or not I can not comment here now because after the dividend distribution and capital deduction, the company again loss its core business which is the income generator. Theoritical after exercise, current market price 18sen will adjust to 10sen with par value 5sen and no more core business, a risk of company goes to listing status suspension (no core business) until company source a new core business again and approve by SC; TThis same as previously it formerly called Tamco Corporation which sell the entire switch board business and distribute special dividend to shareholder and undergone a capital deduction from par value RM1 to RM0.5 to RM0.2 to RM0.10 and now RM0.05.

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-26 12:39 | Report Abuse

Leelc.... take note tat after d sale of SSM thr is no loss anymore...

- 10m + 25m = +15m.. see?

Capital reduction is for distribution of d sale proceed

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-26 12:43 | Report Abuse

SSMs exact contribution to ANCOMLB is not clear... but cannot b more 50% if u look at its 2013 account.... yes tis wil b gone wit its sale...

But remember d share capital wil b reduced by 50%...

so assuming d profits from d remaining Subsidiaries r d same there will b no earning dilution.... instead logically d EPS shd b higher thn 2013.... as ththnere is now d extra RM 6,562,000 retained by ANCOMLB for working capital..

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-10-26 12:44 | Report Abuse

leelc, thanks for the value info pointing out the pro and con

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-26 12:52 | Report Abuse

My TP is of cos not a crazy 1.50....

in d short term there shd b an upside potential of at least 40%.... but it is a more certain kind of TP if u know wat i mean

In long term it wil depend how much extra return d extra RM 6 mil working capital wil bring in..

ANCOMLB has so capital base later... can do a lot wit d extra RM 6 mil

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-26 12:59 | Report Abuse

Post all.... NA wil go up to 8 sen for a 5 sen share now.... cos RM 6,562,000 wil b retained for working capital.... TIS IS GOOD

Gearing wil go down from a low 0.15x to an even lower 0.11x as part of d RM 6,562,000 wil b used to repay loans n overdraft... a lot of flexibility here.. TIS IS GOOD 

See note 6.3 of announcement 

So ANCOMLB wil b like a brand new virgin... wit thousand of possibilities

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-26 18:14 | Report Abuse

in d short term there shd b an upside potential of at least 40%.... but it is a more certain kind of TP if u know wat i mean.... more certain cos u r jz waiting for d RM 46,425,000 cold hard cash to come in... d sale is a done deal

IF YOU KNOW--THERE IS COMPLETE CERTAINTY & NOTHING CAN SHAKE YOUR CONFIDENCE!

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-10-26 21:05 | Report Abuse

Am scouting around i3 forums looking for some feasiable recommendations. Saw recommendations onthis counter.

Reading thru, the above heated discussion and analysing the furnished info for this I sincerly like to thanks the participants.

I am not taking sides but I make my deductions on given facts and this counter is not for me at this moment. If I was here eralier I could have participated but with the news it is over for me. Sell on news.

Why would I put in 18 sen and take back 8 sen (assume 100% certain) with 10 sen at RISK. There are no real plans at present. Like a farmer selling the best land parcel and trying to use the proceeds to feed his family and hope to turn the barren land into ONE being sold. It will take time to succeed enen if they are smart.

We venture into something only when we see certainty or some X Factor.

No hard feelings please to those with vested interest. Even for those vested it is still not too late to collect your soild profit and venture elsewhere and make more money.

Hope you find new gems and please let me know so I can join you.

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-26 22:33 | Report Abuse

John.... do share why u like pmcorp then ..... as all they r talking abt is capital repayment n chocolate...

For pmcorp if there is a capital repayment there wil no cash to replace its very very very old plant n machinery... wat future is there?

Posted by johnchong .Stock: [PMCORP]: PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD Oct 16, 2013 02:09 AM | Report Abuse Calvin me too just found this accidentially and joined this forum. Please keep up this good work, appreciated. Hope to hear and learn more from you and of course other genuine seniors. Haha

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-10-27 00:16 | Report Abuse

Look at the GMMA, RSI MACD and Stochastic.
Also, the flag and pendant implies potential: 22+6=28 the next target.

After this follow up with higher stop and so on until the trend change. Read J Morton Davis "From Hards Knocks To Hot Stocks"

The above TA story is unemotional.

Stay cool and you will make the money

I am in the money already from 21 sen.

Follow what your given name implies and you will be rich sooner than many; because you have it if you follow your true self.

Make more friend and become more happy. The Law of Attraction. Money flows to the happy.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-10-27 02:18 | Report Abuse

Price chart showing higher High and highrt Low.

Last trade end 25/10 is bearish engulfing but low volume. Kawan should you change your mind this maybe a chance, try que at 23.5 & stay cool.

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-27 11:22 | Report Abuse

N new money r jz coming n coming into ANCOMLB......

on top of d sale proceed of RM 46,425,000... new fund is coming into logistics companies..... take a look

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/10/26/RM3bil-soft-loans-for-maritime.aspx

Besides d fund.. d government wil form a Logistics Sector Masterplan...

ANCOMLB stil has a core business in logistics in Malaysia ... chk its 2013 account

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-27 11:31 | Report Abuse

BUDGET WINNER: logistics industry.... ANCOMLBs core biz.. see above

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

ANCOMLB management is far sighted n responsible...

ANCOMLB is in d logistics industry d management must knew abt d fund n d Masterplan long ago... so ANCOMLBs exit from Singapore n d fund n d masterplan cannot b a coincidence...

As u hv noted fortunebull... ANCOMLB management is responsible... d management cld hv blown away d RM 46,425,000 like a lot of d others... but it is returning a big part of it to d shareholders instead .. responsible.. commendable

ANCOMLB is in good hands n wil prosper....

Posted by wajatimur_28 > 2013-10-29 17:15 | Report Abuse

Betul ker?

Posted by wajatimur_28 > 2013-10-29 17:18 | Report Abuse

Betul ker?

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-30 14:03 | Report Abuse

Betul... jujur

N result pun dah improved pun...

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-10-31 06:24 | Report Abuse

Jcool, how come is is still sleeping?

KClow

1,230 posts

Posted by KClow > 2013-10-31 09:52 | Report Abuse

JCool.. i have looked up this stock.. its impressive.. but do you think it can go up more... and how much more...

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-31 11:36 | Report Abuse

good things come to those who wait.......

at least 40% more... but it is a more certain kind of tp.... like fixed deposit

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-11-02 13:52 | Report Abuse

jcool, how come not up since half month u hard to promote ?

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-11-02 19:51 | Report Abuse

Anytime now.... RM 46 millions coming in soon

Can u c d buy q at 1.80.. 1.75... ? A lot of ppl is collecting precisely bcos d price has not gone up from 1.70 since d date of announcement...

No crowd here in tis thread cos ppl r quietly buying... I hv bin doing jz tat

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-11-06 11:49 | Report Abuse

Wit d extra RM 6,562,000 retained by ANCOMLB for working capital....

ANCOMLB can jz buy 5 more prime movers n its future is well taken care of..
Its customers r coming back

n remember post exercise its capital base is only RM 23mil... small little co wit simple business tat can be easily managed.. bright future

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-06 12:54 | Report Abuse

Patient! Once breach 19.5 cents the uptrend confirm!

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-11-06 16:48 | Report Abuse

EGM to approve set on 28-11-2013

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-06 17:47 | Report Abuse

Best to enter a week before egm! Best to see if breach 19.5 cents! Or else it will hover 18-19 cents! Can in or out for few hundreds!