ANCOM LOGISTICS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ANCOMLB (0048)

0.135 - 0.14

6 people like this.

5,137 comment(s). Last comment by jomvalueinvest2 1 month ago

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2013-11-06 17:49 | Report Abuse

Jcool, omg..though will fly today.

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-11-06 18:05 | Report Abuse

Superman88.. u n 1superman same?

relax... be cool... it wil.. can bet big

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-06 18:08 | Report Abuse

Not so bad! If buy 18 cents can sell 18.5 or 19 cents for some little money! Or you can buy AT today and loss thousands less than 1 hour!

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-11-07 09:34 | Report Abuse

ANCOMLB is going to hv its 47th AGM... it has bin around for a long time wit considerable biz experience... wit d fresh working capital of rm 6.5 million... it is having a fresh start... a RESET.. future is bright

ANCOMLB is unlike AT Systemization.... but traders hv bin here before...

11/10/2013 0.195 0.185 - 0.20 0.185 -0.005 (2.63%) 5,174,500
10/10/2013 0.20 0.185 - 0.21 0.190 -0.015 (7.32%) 13,795,800

whitz

26 posts

Posted by whitz > 2013-11-07 16:56 | Report Abuse

Why still cannot break .19? so hard maa....

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-11-18 19:18 | Report Abuse

Any time now... agm tomoro... egm end of mth..

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-11-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

.... 1Superman. Let me give you a past example.

We bought OPCOM at 30 cents years back. Company gave CASH PAYOUT of 22.5 Cents ( Because they don't need so much Cash for fiber optic manufacturing.) So they return Surplus Cash To Share Holders.

So 30 cents - 22.5 Cents = 7.5 Cents. So After Receiving 22.5 Cents Our Cost Per Share is reduced to Only 7.5 Cents. Then One Fine Day OPCOM Declared a 10 Cents Tax Free Dividend.

So 7.5 Cents - 10 Cents = -2.5 Cents.

Now We Have OPCOM Free Plus 2.5 Cents Free Money!

THIS IS THE WINDFALL OF CASH PAY OUT!

Later We Sold Off OPCOM for 78 Cents....... How Nice Is The Feeling To Keep On Receiving Money After Money With ZERO Risk?

old timer c.... recalling a sweet moment.....

n tis is precisely what ANCOMLB is now

Posted by moneyking96 > 2013-11-22 07:10 | Report Abuse

below statement is seem copied somewhere else

JCool .... 1Superman. Let me give you a past example.

We bought OPCOM at 30 cents years back. Company gave CASH PAYOUT of 22.5 Cents ( Because they don't need so much Cash for fiber optic manufacturing.) So they return Surplus Cash To Share Holders.

So 30 cents - 22.5 Cents = 7.5 Cents. So After Receiving 22.5 Cents Our Cost Per Share is reduced to Only 7.5 Cents. Then One Fine Day OPCOM Declared a 10 Cents Tax Free Dividend.

So 7.5 Cents - 10 Cents = -2.5 Cents.

Now We Have OPCOM Free Plus 2.5 Cents Free Money!

THIS IS THE WINDFALL OF CASH PAY OUT!

Later We Sold Off OPCOM for 78 Cents....... How Nice Is The Feeling To Keep On Receiving Money After Money With ZERO Risk?

old timer c.... recalling a sweet moment.....

n tis is precisely what ANCOMLB is now
20/11/2013 11:51

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-11-22 10:59 | Report Abuse

Ya... u r right... M quoting an old time recounting his wet dream....

ANCOMLB is having a cash payout... EGM to approve on 28/11/13.....

See note 4 of DETAILED announcement 

Fact 2. Out of tis RM 46,425,000 sale proceed..... RM 37,863,000 wil b paid to shareholders.. TIS IS D 8 sen FOR EVERY 10 sen SHARE part .......... don't b confused by d capital reduction.. it is jz for taking out excess fund... d important thing is U WIL B PAID 8 sen FOR EVERY 10 sen SHARE .... TIS IS GOOD  

RM 6,562,000 wil b retained by ANCOMLB for working capital... to expand its other businesses.... TIS IS GOOD  

RM 2,000,000 bal i suppose to pay d broker as commission.. legal fee etc

Liau San

69 posts

Posted by Liau San > 2013-11-28 17:30 | Report Abuse

Can buy at 0.19 price ??

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-12-01 10:08 | Report Abuse

Thr is a bit of delay in d closing of d sale of d Singapore subsidiary due to extension of time to Sep to fulfill condition precedent.... 

While waiting... do take a look at MQTECH now.. bright future wit Made in Malaysia business jet plane

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2013-12-24 09:49 | Report Abuse

When are they going to announce the dividend? So long already.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-24 10:02 | Report Abuse

announcement of ex-date for 4 sen dividen soon. payment in january

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2013-12-24 10:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks!

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-24 10:20 | Report Abuse

......21% dividen...go for it.....

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2013-12-24 10:21 | Report Abuse

Been holding for quite some time - over a year I think! Looking forward to the dividend =)

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-24 10:29 | Report Abuse

later in march or april you will get another 4 sen....cash capital repayment...

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2013-12-24 10:36 | Report Abuse

Nice, nice. Maybe now is the time to accumulate a bit more. =P

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-12-24 12:07 | Report Abuse

D 8 sen... special dividend.. capital repayment for every 10 sen share soon..... yes it has bin awhile... but now sale of SSM completed....

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2013-12-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

Eh, so are they going to declare all on the same ex-date or 4 sen for January and then another 4 sen later like ruslimz said?

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-24 15:46 | Report Abuse

it is mentioned in proposal document......4 sen in january and another 4 sen march or april.....

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-24 15:58 | Report Abuse

very strange lah...to day selling in full force ..they dont want good dividend or dont know 4 sen dividend is coming !!!!!!!!!!

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-12-24 16:31 | Report Abuse

Well.... even if i hv to say it myself....i wld say I hv done a pretty decent write up on tis special dividend.. capital repayment.... n d future of ANCOMLB... but crowd jz don't understand... think they jz take capital reduction as all bad...

good write up cannot fight prejudice??

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-24 17:57 | Report Abuse

different ex-date

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-24 18:17 | Report Abuse

OK I will repeat ......Dear investors....proposed capital reduction by ANCOMLB does not mean the company is in a bad shape. Capital reduction is a way to return back part of the capital to investors in the form of cash capital repayment. After capital reduction, par value of the company will be reduced...but it does not affect operations and business of ANCOMLB. If you buy now at 19 sen, special dividend 4 sen plus capital repayment of another 4 sen,will give you 42% return .......is not that cool ......so why sellll ????????????

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-12-24 18:36 | Report Abuse

u wil get 8 sen... special dividend.. capital repayment for every 10 sen share soon..... different ex-date due to capital reduction needed court order.. so a bit slower...

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2013-12-24 19:00 | Report Abuse

Thank you for clarifying ruslimz!

I believe this is a good time to bring up that Warren Buffet quote “Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful” - time to be greedy now, while others are scared!

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2014-01-02 21:32 | Report Abuse

today buyer started to emerge.....dividend 4 sen soon....

Hopeman

187 posts

Posted by Hopeman > 2014-01-05 23:37 | Report Abuse

等到花兒都謝!Tunggu sampai bungah pun Sudan jatuhlah

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2014-01-06 00:47 | Report Abuse

ini bukan tunggu bungah lah...ini tunggu wang lah......

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2014-01-06 01:39 | Report Abuse

when will get 8 cents????

want 30 cents?

===>

:

a W-pattern graph in ascending motion for MQ TECH
http://www.investopedia.com/university/charts/charts4.asp

will fly on monday!!!

Hopeman

187 posts

Posted by Hopeman > 2014-01-06 10:21 | Report Abuse

Ruslimz erti samalah

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2014-01-06 12:03 | Report Abuse

The dividend should be announced day now right? If ex-date in January - means should be this week right?

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2014-01-06 14:32 | Report Abuse

very..very right.....

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2014-01-06 17:40 | Report Abuse

bungah sudah mali loh.... 4 sen single tier dividend ex-date 20 jan and payments 30 jan......must buy tumolo for a 20% dividend rate.....

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2014-01-06 17:42 | Report Abuse

In march another 4 sen payout coming........

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2014-01-06 18:01 | Report Abuse

52 Weeks high.. 0.21... wil b taken out soon.... ; )

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2014-01-06 18:32 | Report Abuse

Yay! =)

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-01-07 09:20 | Report Abuse

Why didn't the price reflect the dividend today? I would have expected it to be up 0.04 from yesterday close and set a new 52 week high in the morning.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2014-01-07 09:38 | Report Abuse

seller in full force.......strange..they dont know or dont want dividend...

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2014-01-07 09:41 | Report Abuse

I don't think it works like that - the price goes up according to buyers. Usually people queue early and snap up the shares, which drives the price up within the first few transactions of the day - but Ancomlb has been sleeping for so long that there is a large number of shares queued for sale at lower prices, I doubt the owners even heard about the dividend yet, or they would probably queue at higher sell prices.

For those who haven't bought in yet - still can at the moment.

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2014-01-07 09:54 | Report Abuse

Hmm, they woke up. But they still selling... weird. Buy rate is still higher than 50% though.

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-01-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

4 sen for 20 sen. Times that by 5 it's 20% for 1 RM. But after paying div will the price drop out of sight. Is the company still in business?

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2014-01-07 10:20 | Report Abuse

eftee - check out JCool's earlier comments by clicking "show more comments" at the top of this thread. He explains how the dividend payout means good things, not bad things about the company.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2014-01-07 10:33 | Report Abuse

on 20 jan...the price will be reduced by 4 sen...say for example closed price on 19 jan is 20 sen...so the reference price on 20 jan will be 16 sen....

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-01-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

The funny thing is more and more people starting to sell at RM0.20. Before picking up some more, is there something I am missing as the dividend yield is excellent......good enough to want to mortgage my house and dump everything to earn the 20% yield in a couple of weeks. Hehehe

Anyway good to see the high trading volume seems to have attracted a lot of buyers and maybe those who bought some time back just want to get out. Than in a few weeks, regret and ask themselves, "Why when I sell the price goes up?"

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2014-01-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

balvin71 - There will be another 4 sen dividend in March or April - maybe I should sell my house and accumulate more shares in AncomLB also lol.

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-01-07 11:23 | Report Abuse

Most probably those selling are those who had been collecting cheaper earlier. But the lowest was 19.5. Didnt get lower than that. That means ppl still buying. Shd see the speed they were being snapped up.