ANCOM LOGISTICS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ANCOMLB (0048)

0.135 - 0.14

6 people like this.

5,137 comment(s). Last comment by jomvalueinvest2 1 month ago

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-09 16:31 | Report Abuse

20.5 sen now... there told u selling at 20 sen is way too soon

and, jz broke 52 weeks high wit volume..... selling at 20 sen is way too soon

yes 8 sen for a 10 sen share... isn't it great!!?!!

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-09 16:38 | Report Abuse

once 20.5 sen cleared...... fly fly fly fly.... to god knows how high...

ancom bhd nid cash... so we ride along n get some cash too...

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-11 12:40 | Report Abuse

Repayment of 8 sen for every share of 10 sen each... confirmed...

see below from its announcement....

Pursuant thereto, on behalf of the Board, MIDF Investment wishes to announce that, upon completion of the Propose Disposal, ALB shall, subject to obtaining all requisite approvals, undertake a distribution of approximately RM37.9 million to the entitled shareholders of ALB ("Entitled Shareholders") or equivalent to

RM0.08 per ordinary share of RM0.10 each

in ALB ("ALB Share") to the Entitled Shareholders ("Proposed Distribution") by way of:

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-13 18:10 | Report Abuse

Ha! Thousand apology to JCool and thousand thank you for pointing out Amcomlb ! My post in PMCorp made you full of anger! Just that everybody so excited in that forum just don't want to burst their false hope! But let's hope for miracle for them!

Eric Wong

122 posts

Posted by Eric Wong > 2013-10-13 19:40 | Report Abuse

Any details or analyzes for this counter?

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-13 20:35 | Report Abuse

Eric Wong. I just found out that ancomlb price is already fully reflected in its price. See comment on PM Corp Forum now for ANCOMLB

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-13 20:38 | Report Abuse

ANCOMLB IS DEFINITELY A SELL & PM CORP(4081) DEFINITELY A BUY
Check it out very CAREFULLY NOW EVERY ONE!!

YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID.

HAPPY INVESTING!

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-10-13 21:18 | Report Abuse

calvin, any other counters in yr portfolio besides pmcorp and opcom ?

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-13 21:20 | Report Abuse

sephiroth I feel prices are too expensive now for most counters

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-13 21:22 | Report Abuse

I like PBA but Lim Guan Eng gives free water & now squeezed by BN Kedah. If not PBA is a defensive counter with upside.

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-13 21:26 | Report Abuse

I also like long steel counters like Southern Steel, Masteel & Ann Joo Steel. Long steel is needed for MRT & HIGH SPEED RAILWAY PILLARS. Southern Steel has generous dividend policy, while MASTEEL has high NTA. But be careful of China dumping cheap inferior steel in M'sia

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-10-13 21:29 | Report Abuse

steel counters, very high operating cost, single digit percentage profit margin, not exciting

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-13 21:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin keeps reminiscent abt d pass n jz know companies of past years which r fading ..... not familiar with potential of ACE companies...

Eric Wong

122 posts

Posted by Eric Wong > 2013-10-13 21:52 | Report Abuse

JCool, where can i see the analyzes for this ACE company? :)

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-13 22:00 | Report Abuse

HaHa u can c a half past six one done by mr c... dont count on it though.. as he is more used to old timers which r static.... not fast moving ace cos..

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-14 23:36 | Report Abuse

eric u want to know go check nova room ..haha bery ai potential

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-10-15 00:17 | Report Abuse

So if i buy share at 19 cts and they give divident 8 cts ???

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-15 15:36 | Report Abuse

Yes.. Why.. too good to b true... But it is correct

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-15 20:16 | Report Abuse

Comparing PMCorp and Ancomlb is like comparing rotten apple with fresh apple! But lets hope for miracle!

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-15 20:44 | Report Abuse

I don't touch counters of KKP knowing fully well the history of many committed suicides or gone bankrupt back in asian financial crisis 1998! At least this counter already made announcement of 80% cash payment to minority shareholders!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-16 08:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by Fortunebull > Oct 15, 2013 08:16 PM | Report Abuse
Comparing PMCorp and Ancomlb is like comparing rotten apple with fresh apple! But lets hope for miracle!

Yeah , agree man. But which is a rotten apple and which is a fresh apple. Judge by yourselves from the following table based on their latest balance sheets:

Company PMCorp ALB
Cash and equivalent 93950 5578
Investments 81977 2802
Total assets 328717 96448
Less totalliabilities -15471 -26580
Equity 313246 69868

Number of shares 773356 473290
NAB 0.41 0.12
NTA 0.32 0.12

Price 0.215 0.190
Price/book 0.53 1.59

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-16 08:05 | Report Abuse

More data for your judgement; which is a rotten apple? Which is a fresh apple?

2012 PMCorp AncomLB
Revenue 85611 61610
EPS, sen 1.13 0.13
Price 0.215 0.190
PE 19 146

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz... I say hv u seen d capital size of ANCOMLB n ur pmcorp or not??

pmcorps with 333mil share capital so big jz hv 85mil revenue... A small start up ACE ANCOMLB hv 61mil...

FYI ANCOMLBs par value is 10sen pmcorps 50 sen ok..

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ancomlb is ACE counter uncle! Comparing old ricky truck with brand new Tesla how can!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

So is having a revenue of 6.16m and a net profit of 0.13 sen per share better than a revenue of 85.6m and a net profit of 1.13 sen per share?

Who cares about what the par value is? It is the price-to-book and price to earnings ratio which is of concern when you look at value.

I dropped my glasses about you. I thought you really know something. But I was wrong obviously. I am wasting my time with you.

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

Hello d revenue of ANCOMLB is 61.6 mil ok!!!

n for your information.... ANCOMLB is reducing its capital base ok.... tat means it has excess capital ok... n tat means it can in fact generate 61.6 mil revenue at a much lower capital base ok n its PE wil b lowered in future...

so u cannot use historical PE.... understand

u r d one who hv not a clue!

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-16 10:58 | Report Abuse

I say... u jz go look at ur old rickety rotten apple wit its big losses n small little chocolate biz la...... u don't know anything....

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-16 12:32 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz... u r jz know how to sit at ur desk n fill in d blanks of valuation methods wit past 10 years' balances from d audited accounts... n nothing more

when it comes to nimble n forward looking ACE companies... u totally cannot la

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-16 13:55 | Report Abuse

Look at current quarterly reports! Not read yesterday newpapers!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

okokok, lets look at the latest quarterly result, not yesterday's papers.

The last quarter AncomLB made 0.13 sen. so annualized 0.13*4=0.52 sen.

So lets give a ACE counter a PE of 5, so the fair price of AncomLB would be 5*0.52=2.6 sen.

Ha, too low lah definitely. Lets give a much higher valuation of PE of 10 lah. So fair price is 10*0.52=5.2 sen.

Aiyah cannot lah where got so low. Let say we give a PE ratio of 20 lah. Fair price is 20*0.52=10.04 sen.

Aiyah how ah? I give up already.

fireball

111 posts

Posted by fireball > 2013-10-16 15:11 | Report Abuse

hahaha hohohoho..heheheh...tq..damn funny kcc..

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-16 16:41 | Report Abuse

Excuse me! I have to go to the shame corner and keep my mouth shut! Take some old newspaper to wipe my butt!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

Wah Jcool, you are really fantastic in your arithmetic.

When there is a capital reduction and 2 shares become one share, don't you think it ends up the same? Your earnings per share doubles but you now only have half the number of shares. Some more when you take out 8 sen per shares, the value of your share won't be correspondingly lowered by the same amount?

My Jcool, you can't do magic by capital reduction and pay special dividend and then increase the shareholder value like that, can you? If like that ah every company will be doing this magic all the time already oh!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

Hi Fortunebull, it is not my intention to shame anybody. Why would I? For what? After all we are all mature people.

Lets forget who started the cynical remarks first. My purpose of all my postings are for sharing of ideas and thoughts. Nothing personal. If you find my postings misleading or wrong information, you are always welcomed to correct me. If it is true, I would thank you rather than ridicule you. But when you the words like liar, without substantiation, then I think you go out of bound.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-16 17:08 | Report Abuse

Did I heard any talking to me! I keep my mouth shut! Better be happy with gain made today than talk talk talk untik KFima drop! My purpose is to make money not trying to be smart!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-16 17:11 | Report Abuse

JCool, I say...stop simply post anything now. Go and study the things carefully. Have a clear head before embarking on any more comments.

You are exposing yourself to more of the ignorance of yourself by doing so.

And I, I think I should stop wasting time on you and spend more time analyse stuff and discuss with others.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

Fortunebull, fine if that is the way you want. I am happy with that too.

For your information, the compounded annual return of my Kfima for my 4 years holding period is 34.2% compared to the 9.3% of KLCI.

So save your breadth from criticizing my holding in Kfima.

Posted by houseofordos > 2013-10-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

KC, just for discussion's sake.

No of shares = Share capital / Par value

My understanding on capital reduction is as follows :-

Lets say equity section of BS as follows:-
Share capital = 100,000
Accumulated losses = -10000
Par value = RM 1
No of shares = 100,000

With capital reduction, lets say par value adjusted to RM0.5 but 10,000 is used to wipe out losses. If we say that capita reduction wont change no of shares then where is the 10,000 to wipe out losses come from and what is the new share capital ?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-16 17:26 | Report Abuse

house, I am not sure about this corporate exercise. You know I am not a finance professional.

My guess is the company could have used other reserves such as share premium, capital reserves etc which are non-distributable reserve to convert to profit and hence as retained earnings and altering the share capital.

Lets not discuss this stuff in this thread and antagonize them.

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2013-10-16 17:32 | Report Abuse

I think capital reduction (CR) is done as follows:
Before CR:
Share Capital = 100,000 (100,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each)
Accumulated losses = (10,000)
Shareholders equity = 90,000

After CR:
Share Capital = 90,000 (100,000 ordinary shares of RM0.90 each)
Accmulated losses = 0
Shareholders equity = 90,000

The reduction is by reducing the Par Value of the shares but not the number of shares outstanding. Does this make sense?

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-16 17:50 | Report Abuse

>kcchongnz house, I am not sure about this corporate exercise. You know I am not a finance professional.

U don't know yet u say I m wrong?

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2013-10-16 18:10 | Report Abuse

Hello, you all quarrel without really study the proposal of the company. Div 4 sen to entitled shareholders, unit of share remain unchanged 473,286,313. total div distribute RM18.9M. Share par value reduce from 0.10 to 0.05. With the execise it reduce its lost of rm10M+ to RM2M.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-16 18:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks leelc70 for the info. Yes, I never study the proposal for the corporate exercise because i was never interested in this share. So I was wrong about this 2 shares become one, I guess.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-16 18:31 | Report Abuse

I keep my mouth shut and see how some will spin the announcement! http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/943266.jsp Like I said before!
Excuse me! I have to go to the shame corner and keep my mouth shut! Take some old newspaper to wipe my butt!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-16 18:44 | Report Abuse

Yeah I know I know I know. You already know already about the nitty gritty about the corporate exercise before leelc70 mentioned it. That was why you wrote this:

Posted by Fortunebull > Oct 16, 2013 06:31 PM | Report Abuse
I keep my mouth shut and see how some will spin the announcement! http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/943266.jsp Like I said before!

Oh for your post below, I have written my comments in the following thread. So it is your turn now. Don't tell me you will still "Excuse me! I have to go to the shame corner and keep my mouth shut! Take some old newspaper to wipe my butt!"

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/900172429.jsp?ftp=20

Posted by Fortunebull > Oct 13, 2013 05:55 PM | Report Abuse
Interesting how the arm chair investor will reply to Eric enquiry on Amedia ;) !

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-16 18:55 | Report Abuse

Hahaha! Arm chair investor so full of himself until got his analysis wrong!

Posted by kcchongnz > Oct 16, 2013 06:21 PM | Report Abuse

Thanks leelc70 for the info. Yes, INEVER STUDY THE PROPOSAL for the corporate exercise because i was NEVER INTERESTED in this share. So I was wrong about this 2 shares become one, I guess.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-16 19:05 | Report Abuse

Yeah man, your fantastic analysis has shown that my "analysis" wrong. So other "analysis" of yours? What about your "analysis" to the comments below?

Posted by kcchongnz > Oct 16, 2013 08:01 AM | Report Abuse X

Posted by Fortunebull > Oct 15, 2013 08:16 PM | Report Abuse

Yeah , agree man. But which is a rotten apple and which is a fresh apple. Judge by yourselves from the following table based on their latest balance sheets:

Company PMCorp ALB
Cash and equivalent 93950 5578
Investments 81977 2802
Total assets 328717 96448
Less totalliabilities -15471 -26580
Equity 313246 69868

Number of shares 773356 473290
NAB 0.41 0.12
NTA 0.32 0.12

Price 0.215 0.190
Price/book 0.53 1.59

Posted by kcchongnz > Oct 16, 2013 08:05 AM | Report Abuse X

More data for your judgement; which is a rotten apple? Which is a fresh apple?

2012 PMCorp AncomLB
Revenue 85611 61610
EPS, sen 1.13 0.13
Price 0.215 0.190
PE 19 146

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-10-16 19:18 | Report Abuse

Very basically n in short... ANCOMLB wil reward its shareholders wit 8 sen for every 10 sen share.....

Extra value comes from profit from sale of a subsidiary...

Posted by houseofordos > 2013-10-16 20:09 | Report Abuse

hey Avacado, thanks... yup its clear now....

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-10-18 10:28 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends At AncomLb,

Still holding on to AncomLb shares? They are now fully valued or overvalued. PM Corp is Still Undervalued. I expect PM Corp To Double The Price of AncomLb someday.

Switch now when the Opportunity Is Here. Don't delay. You will be glad you did!

Over a Shorts term the Share market is a voting machine; But over the Long Term the Stock Market is A WEIGHING MACHINE.

The Price of A Share Ultimately Rise Or Fall According to ITS OWN FUNDAMENTAL & INTRINSIC VALUE.

Check This out CAREFULLY NOW. After all, it is Your Own Money to Lose or Gain.

Have A Nice Day.