ANCOM LOGISTICS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ANCOMLB (0048)

0.135 - 0.14

6 people like this.

5,137 comment(s). Last comment by jomvalueinvest2 1 month ago

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-01-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

Mana ada. different stocks

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-01-07 15:22 | Report Abuse

Almost top 10 active

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2014-01-07 15:46 | Report Abuse

don noe y...very heavy lah this taim..by right such a big vlume like today...it should up by at least 3 sen ad.....

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2014-01-07 16:10 | Report Abuse

Maybe because the price is so low? Easier for volume to be high. At the moment, price touching 0.205 - will probably continue rising until just before ex-date.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-01-07 21:31 | Report Abuse

Agree with Spindrift, will probably rise everyday until ex-date. Those who bought will tell their friends and increase interest in the stock. Should at a minimum touch 0.23 before ex-date. If not will be worst off than yesterday after the ex-date.

Spindrift, where did you hear about the additional dividend in a few months time. That would be more than 40% return. Yeap, sell everything and buy Ancomlb. LOL

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-01-07 22:06 | Report Abuse

I think another 4 cen capital payout later..............
refer this link.......
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1429877

As set out in the First Announcement, it is the intention of the Board to distribute part of the proceeds from the Proposed Disposal to the shareholders of ALB via special cash dividends (depending on the amount of retained profits of ALB available upon completion of the Proposed Disposal) and any other means, such as capital repayment, the method of which will be determined at a later stage by the Board of ALB.

Pursuant thereto, on behalf of the Board, MIDF Investment wishes to announce that, upon completion of the Propose Disposal, ALB shall, subject to obtaining all requisite approvals, undertake a distribution of approximately RM37.9 million to the entitled shareholders of ALB ("Entitled Shareholders") or equivalent to RM0.08 per ordinary share of RM0.10 each in ALB ("ALB Share") to the Entitled Shareholders ("Proposed Distribution") by way of:

(i) Proposed declaration and payment of part of the Disposal Consideration as a special cash dividend on the basis of RM0.04 per ALB Share to the Entitled Shareholders on the entitlement date ("Entitlement Date"), which will be determined by the Board and announced in due course; and

(ii) Proposed capital reduction as follows:

(a) proposed capital reduction which will involve the reduction of the Company's existing issued and paid-up share capital pursuant to Section 64 of the Companies Act 1965 (the "Act"); and

(b) proposed cancellation of the share premium account of the Company pursuant to Sections 60 and 64 of the Act;

which will be applied towards the setting-off against the accumulated losses of the Company and distributing part of the Disposal Consideration to the Entitled Shareholders on the Entitlement Date.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-01-08 08:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Meena. Good info.

han98134

33 posts

Posted by han98134 > 2014-01-08 09:02 | Report Abuse

Any body can tell me what happen to this stock? Cause till now i still not understand it clearly base on the announcement. 20 Jan 2014 going to pay 4cent. but what u all mean by there is another 4 cent going to pay out in April or May.

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2014-01-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

han98134 - They have previously announced 8 cents to be payed out, but without the ex-dates yet. 4 cents in January and another 4 cents in March or April. Now the ex-date for January already announced. The ex-date for the one in March or April will be announced later.

han98134

33 posts

Posted by han98134 > 2014-01-08 10:36 | Report Abuse

o~i see. thk u very much Spindrift.

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-01-08 11:03 | Report Abuse

Buyers by the hundreds of lots. But this capital reduction. If company have good intention don't ever use this word. I am very scared whenever I hear this word. Back in the days after 1998 when some companies reduced 40 to 1.

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2014-01-08 15:50 | Report Abuse

Could someone with more knowledge than me please explain what AncomLB is doing, and the reason for this capital reduction. I've read up a bit, and I see no reason to be scared - but I'm not an expert here. I know JCool already explained it - but seeing eftee's comment above this one shows that it needs to be repeated.

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2014-01-08 19:23 | Report Abuse

Take note tat there is NO capital reduction to cancel accumulated losses in ANCOMLB case..... as there is simply NO accumulated losses after ANCOMLB made d big profit of RM 25,362,000 from d sale of SSM....

D RM 23,666,000 capital reduction is cos since SSM is sold.. ANCOMLB has no use for its huge share capital anymore.... d share capital to b reduced is RM 23,665,000... can u see or not... tis is close to ANCOMLBs cost of investment in SSM of RM 21,063,000...

tat is.. simply put... d investment in SSM sold.. cost of investment recovered... ANCOMLB has huge excess shareholders' fund tat its doesn't need anymore.... (as d remaining subsidiaries r already established n there is d RM 6,520,000 additional working capital)... as such ANCOMLB is returning d excess capital... 1/2 of it.... to shareholders... simple as tat... there is NO capital reduction to cancel accumulated losses in ANCOMLB case.

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-01-09 09:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks JCool for clarifying. I understand. Why the company use THAT word when it can spook investors. After all those who had been bitten before will be wary. To those directors or in charge of companies or in a position to make decision: Never ever use the word before of past experiences ppl had. Whenever they see that word they steer clear.

marll

39 posts

Posted by marll > 2014-01-09 10:40 | Report Abuse

the fastest dividend payout company. Ex 20/1, payout 31/1

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2014-01-09 10:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks JCool.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-01-09 17:00 | Report Abuse

since got 4 sen div, if maintain curr price of 20.5sen, after ex, will be 16.5sen... how come market never react to this news??

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2014-01-09 18:31 | Report Abuse

It's gone up from 18.5sen. Usually last few days before ex-date shows the most change.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-01-10 08:32 | Report Abuse

The announcement first came out in August on the sale of the Singapore unit and distribution of the proceeds. At that time the stock was trading at around 0.135. With the total distribution of 0.08, it can be said the current valuation has already taken into account the current dividend and the partial dividend of the second distribution of gains.

I am hoping the stock will be around 0.22 prior to ex-date. At current prices, still provides good returns. 0.04 in January and 0.04 in a few months time, a cash return of almost 40% and still having the stock at hand.

The balance sheet will be cleaned up, and we can get more dividends in the long term. This is not a stock for trading but for investing.

teng010

7 posts

Posted by teng010 > 2014-01-10 08:35 | Report Abuse

http://tengkubaim.stiforptour.com/?SOURCE=KLSE

awesome deal .....

louise123

190 posts

Posted by louise123 > 2014-01-10 10:23 | Report Abuse

wah, so attractive to have RM40 dividend on each share of this price of mother share. Imagine if I have 100 units of shares, wau, after ex-date i will entitle to this dividend of RM4000.00 on my total share, the company is really generous huh :)

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-01-10 13:02 | Report Abuse

The dividend is RM0.04 to get the RM4,000.00 you will need to buy 100,000 shares. ;)

louise123

190 posts

Posted by louise123 > 2014-01-10 16:34 | Report Abuse

100,000 shares only cost RM20,500 if to buy at 205 , worth buy !

Hopeman

187 posts

Posted by Hopeman > 2014-01-10 17:24 | Report Abuse

Despite so attractive and value buying and yet no much changes on share pricing ,fated Perhaps God only can answer for all investor ,too bad ,and sad

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-01-13 09:58 | Report Abuse

It's moving!

louise123

190 posts

Posted by louise123 > 2014-01-13 12:24 | Report Abuse

haha, Hopeman, doesn't matter, we should be happy and think positive at least there is a place in Ancomlb which the interest is much better and higher than bank's FD :)

Posted by Tora Tora > 2014-01-13 13:00 | Report Abuse

moving down... shitttt

Hopeman

187 posts

Posted by Hopeman > 2014-01-13 21:57 | Report Abuse

Louise123 you are right ,although they don't want to goreng the share price but at least they pay us the dividend on CNY eve(30/1/14) as some small ang pau and we wait for march/April capital repayment again GXFC

=.=! o.oV

43 posts

Posted by =.=! o.oV > 2014-01-13 22:11 | Report Abuse

@hopeman
The current dividend pay is not same with the march/april?
current is Dividend and march/april is capital repayment?

Hopeman

187 posts

Posted by Hopeman > 2014-01-13 22:22 | Report Abuse

=.=! o.oV current paid rm40,later capital repayment also same rm 40 total rm 80. Please refer to all their announcement

=.=! o.oV

43 posts

Posted by =.=! o.oV > 2014-01-13 22:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks, I gt read the announcement.. I confuse with the terms dividend and capital repayment... Anyway i understand the 8 cents is secure if holds until april...

Hopeman

187 posts

Posted by Hopeman > 2014-01-13 23:02 | Report Abuse

actually they are abit confusing to the shareholder the rm 40 should consider as special dividend instead of interim dividend no way the company can afford to pay such a big amount interim,dividend without any special reason ,earlier they already announced upon full disposal of the Singapore subsidiary they will pay a special dividend but how can the announcement become interim instead of special dividend ,it look like quiet confusing some shareholder, presume Ancom Lb is a very high dividend company,anyway as a shareholder we hope after disposal and 0 debt and all the return rm 80 ,the invester are 0 risk!

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2014-01-14 07:55 | Report Abuse

remember...price adjustment on 20 jan.......

=.=! o.oV

43 posts

Posted by =.=! o.oV > 2014-01-14 23:46 | Report Abuse

any one has set fair value / target price for this counter? mind to share?

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-01-16 09:55 | Report Abuse

My remisier says today can still collect. He picked up for me some at 20. Is it worth it?

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-01-16 10:01 | Report Abuse

haha somebody really go and buy 1,000 lots to get the RM4,000 div

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2014-01-16 10:04 | Report Abuse

1000 lots got 40,000 div

=.=! o.oV

43 posts

Posted by =.=! o.oV > 2014-01-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

1000 x 100 x 0.04 = 4000.00

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2014-01-16 10:42 | Report Abuse

oh......my lot is for 1000 units....your lot is for 100 units...

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2014-01-16 15:09 | Report Abuse

Hmm, still not moved much. A bit confusing, considering how good the dividend is.

=.=! o.oV

43 posts

Posted by =.=! o.oV > 2014-01-16 17:40 | Report Abuse

0.20-0.04=0.16

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2014-01-16 17:59 | Report Abuse

Canlah, the price was 0.15 before they announced the upcoming dividend.

=.=! o.oV

43 posts

Posted by =.=! o.oV > 2014-01-16 18:55 | Report Abuse

i bought at 0.205...

Spindrift

25 posts

Posted by Spindrift > 2014-01-16 19:02 | Report Abuse

Still ok, there's another dividend coming in March or April.

louise123

190 posts

Posted by louise123 > 2014-01-17 13:53 | Report Abuse

eftee, i am only having 30 unit shares but not 100 units, haha ...quite hope if I got extra money to pump in to make it 100 units for the RM8000 dividend till June or whenever it is if keeping the share for less then a year with only RM20,500 as my principal which we certainly cannot get from the bank's interest :)

sookfun

345 posts

Posted by sookfun > 2014-01-18 17:21 | Report Abuse

Buy on Monday still can entitle for de dividen?

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-18 20:25 | Report Abuse

Sookfun,

Don't buy Amcomlb now. Price already factored in because of Cash Pay Out Announcement. No more further upside here. A better buy would be SILK Holdings or RCECAPITAL. Both very defensive for year 2014.

Hopeman

187 posts

Posted by Hopeman > 2014-01-18 23:30 | Report Abuse

Be carful world/regional market may collapse soon,

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-19 00:04 | Report Abuse

Yes, Hopeman,

I think the same like you. But let's hope that it is not a total collapse but just a bad crash with hope of rebound again. Or else many overexposed punters will be in deep trouble.

So let's Hope for the best. But be prepared for the worst by finding defensive counters for safety.