GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

-0.005 (14.29%)

0.03 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,897 comment(s). Last comment by Zrenxy 1 week ago

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-28 17:39 | Report Abuse

nope i have made alot more from gpackets up and down :) and this time all the way up after 0.535, hold tight ready to fly baby.

Posted by Sheridan Sulik Suleiman > 2013-10-28 17:55 | Report Abuse

transform to Greenlantern.

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2013-10-28 19:31 | Report Abuse

MasInvest, how do you check there is still 22M volume to clear? can teach? thanks

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-28 21:34 | Report Abuse

Base on previous days volume how many transaction was bought around 0.5ish btw news coming out already. Want to enter faster, 0.5 ish best time to enter first tp 0.8 second tp 1.2.

warris

141 posts

Posted by warris > 2013-10-28 23:09 | Report Abuse

Little bit slow.

Posted by virtualmetal > 2013-10-29 05:47 | Report Abuse

I'm still waiting for a good price to enter. P1 should have perform if not because of non performing sites they "pacak" here and there in 2011. Millions invested in those sites but barely make it to pay the rental. Too bad.

Posted by small_investor > 2013-10-29 09:20 | Report Abuse

bye bye 0.5 vroom vroom to 0.6

MasInvest thanks for sharing.

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2013-10-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

looks like a promising rebound

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2013-10-29 09:32 | Report Abuse

masinvest..oh you made use of the gp up and downs ya.good goodd.i was tired looking at gpacket when it was in the 4ish range,

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-29 09:36 | Report Abuse

I think once pass 0.535 will fly. Just need few million traded volume more. But remember to buy with cash and not contra in case big players decide to throw and control price to acquire more at lower price before any m and a news is announced.

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

Alot of small players nibbling on the stocks available, pushing the price up quite tremendously. Awaiting the big players to make real splash. Hopefully more volume tomorrow to clear up 0.510-0.545 stocks. Riding an uptrend now and awaiting an outbreak.

Still the same advice buy and hold with cash ( do not try to time the market with contra, you will only be out played by your own greediness ), the goal line is the billion dollar asset/spectrum that P1 has and the future economics for data market is only getting bigger. Digi just reported a 20% increase profit for their data market.

M&A is inevitable as gpacket is running out of funding to operate. As you know.. unlike foreign countries.. Msia is not transparent with their business news. You could well suspect deals are already on going and top crony are making money out of insider news.

Same thing happened at Sumatec stock, announced disposal by big players to really shake or instill fear into stock traders, creating fear and panic to acquire more. Total of 7 million volume disposal... isn't that fishy? Why the small volume? Could it be a glitch in osk? Maybe we will leave that question to OSK platform users to justify.

My hold time around 2-3 months at max( just very unsure of when the move is coming but very soon). What to expect. If deal is really going through, do expect decent volume continuously at a stagnant price. If price do inflate, players will try to shake it. Hold tight with your cash and get ready to experience a sudden surge or outbreak ( if this is your first time experiencing M&A deals for stock, its always like on off on off.. kinda sick boat ride. At that moment hold clear of your analysis and off the market and go do smth else be back days or weeks later :) )

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-29 19:54 | Report Abuse

Alliance Research said on Tuesday that DiGi, having completed its network modernisation in the third quarter of 2013, will now focus on expanding its 3G coverage, which is at 76% currently, to catch up with Maxis and Celcom.“It also plans to expand its LTE (long term evolution) coverage to 1,500 sites by end-2014, which is important for DiGi to compete effectively in the medium to long term

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-29 19:55 | Report Abuse

Digi o digi :) gpacket p1 spectrum is on hot demand

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2013-10-29 20:56 | Report Abuse

Masinvest, agree with u.I bot 100k @.47 recently,,think now have good support at 0.45 for a retest of 0.63 again very soon.

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-29 21:27 | Report Abuse

If it progress well and continue with these volume, next week price will strike 0.6ish instantly. Good luck traders.

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-29 21:29 | Report Abuse

@bullram this consolidation will help to break 0.63 test. Just give it some time to restore confidence. Hopefully big players don't spike the price up to suddenly or price hike will be premature.

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-29 21:38 | Report Abuse

GPacket holds a 47.2% stake in P1 and another 13.5% stake indirectly via its wholly owned Packet One Sdn Bhd. Other shareholders include South Korean telco SK Telecom Co Ltd (28.2%), Megan Sinar Sdn Bhd (1.96%), Dutamas Equity Sdn Bhd (2.5%), Dutamas Regal Sdn Bhd (3.7%) and Akar Amanjaya Sdn Bhd (2.9%)

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-29 22:46 | Report Abuse

Theedge ; Such rumours are certainly not new. So far, there has been no further details or confirmation of negotiations. Nonetheless, we suspect that a deal, in one form or other, has to happen. Green Packet is sorely in need of a game changer if it is to turn the company around.

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-29 22:48 | Report Abuse

Question is how soon will the news be announced. Investor are all anxious. Do you have the calm heart and mind to profit from this one off? Ching ching

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-10-29 22:53 | Report Abuse

Slowly climb up.

Posted by dfsbipohsch > 2013-10-29 23:42 | Report Abuse

Can v go in tow what the TP PLS adv n tks

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-29 23:47 | Report Abuse

First tp 0.8

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-10-30 00:09 | Report Abuse

Someone must be having a bird brain and that's why spamming with gpacket topic.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-30 00:18 | Report Abuse

: )

Josh Ong

449 posts

Posted by Josh Ong > 2013-10-30 00:40 | Report Abuse

GP is going to close shop. Bear the risk if you still insist it's a good share. Good luck...

warris

141 posts

Posted by warris > 2013-10-30 00:42 | Report Abuse

The direction TP to read in conjunction with financial result + results announcement new release + Analysis briefing presentation this coming 3rd quarter result.

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-10-30 06:18 | Report Abuse

hi masinvest

i think better play with redtone bcos tis company making profit since last years...
i just wait for their Q1 report it will out by today or tommorrow and dttb project around rm 3b it will be out 2nd week nov or 1st week dec...
but redtone price is still in 0.69-0.74
but p1 is already lost a lot money pass many years and their price 0.50 is too high for me.

Posted by Sailor Mars > 2013-10-30 08:21 | Report Abuse

Max Invest, I will try little bit here, will you greng it up now?

Josh Ong

449 posts

Posted by Josh Ong > 2013-10-30 11:10 | Report Abuse

Do you know they retrench their employees in recent year?

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-10-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

they also sold their HQ..all part of pro active steps to reduce costs n overheads..

Posted by TrendingBull > 2013-10-30 11:26 | Report Abuse

@Josh Ong yes.. if you scroll up and read all the discussion this has already been said before. Well I guess you're missing out the whole picture here is the billion ringgit spectrum that gpacket is going to offload - which will push its share price to equivalent to 1.30.

Michael Ceo - Resign
Cutting out workers
Sold their PJ P1 HQ

Its obvious where this is leading to... the sale of P1 which we are all waiting for !!!

There is not fundamental analysis right here for future prospect.. get your info right guys -_-" the point of gpacket investor here are the assest and the growing future 4g lte data market( which means big telco are hungry to buy over p1 asset for future expenditure for billion ringgit )

Invest in p1 m&a asset not the business.. please read around the news.

Posted by TrendingBull > 2013-10-30 11:30 | Report Abuse

@alex theking , agree with you redtone is good for some small profit nothing with super high volume or crazy price rise. Steady and nice. But if you can relate - Gpacket/P1 is similar as Redtone except the size and volume of it is much much bigger.

Redtone business survived well because of its small size and small coverage around strategic location etc sabah sarawak. P1 had strategicly penetrate coverage crazily spending over 400+mil over the years to build specturm and coverage around 75% malaysia with the easy update to 4g lte. The whole exit plan was to sell the asset instead of running a whole broadband business.

Now the speculation is all on about when and at what price will the M&A be concluded at. The sale of p1 spectrum is inevitable. The moment official news is announced gpacket mother share price will sky rocket.

Posted by TrendingBull > 2013-10-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

@Josh Ong technically you are right, gpacket is going to offload P1 asset for billion ringgit deal to bigger players etc digi/tm.. read around the news.

Posted by nasilemakseller > 2013-10-30 15:15 | Report Abuse

what price good to enter?

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-10-30 15:18 | Report Abuse

now...the price is consolidating...once breakthru 0.53, bye bye

bigFAT

770 posts

Posted by bigFAT > 2013-10-30 17:16 | Report Abuse

enter at 3 cents...one of PN17 candidates

Posted by TrendingBull > 2013-10-30 17:41 | Report Abuse

ooo really ah bigfat :D good good then can make alot alot of money

Painter48

97 posts

Posted by Painter48 > 2013-10-30 20:31 | Report Abuse

PN17=P1Naik7.....sen.tq

Posted by TrendingBull > 2013-10-30 20:42 | Report Abuse

@masternol if p1 materialised then ape macam? price sky rocket? :S if not materialised but sign dealing like maxis and redtone apa macam? price sky but without rocket?

Painter48

97 posts

Posted by Painter48 > 2013-10-30 21:01 | Report Abuse

I agree wat u say TrendingBull. Sampan rosak pun boleh bergayuh lagi ada jika ada paku..Like P1 no model but still got assets

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2013-10-31 10:03 | Report Abuse

sampan masuk air dah...

Posted by TrendingBull > 2013-10-31 10:09 | Report Abuse

@pop8872 habis lo macam ni? wait the q3 report lo ~>~ no worry geh

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2013-10-31 10:57 | Report Abuse

holding @ 0.50..for the news..coming soon..limit up..catch it now and hold..

Painter48

97 posts

Posted by Painter48 > 2013-10-31 11:06 | Report Abuse

Aiyuyu.masuk air sikit je .pagi baru in lagi 200lot 0.505.very fear now.

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2013-10-31 11:24 | Report Abuse

@trendingBull : when q3 report ya? buat swimming and diving je buat skrang

masternol

65 posts

Posted by masternol > 2013-10-31 11:27 | Report Abuse

buy n hold ...time will come

Posted by TrendingBull > 2013-10-31 11:43 | Report Abuse

@pop8872 Aduh lazy buat research ke. It will most likely be out within early november for q3. Its always 1 month and few days passing the quater date as they need to audit before submitting a report to public.

I am quite optimistic with the up coming report as previously they have already reach ebita and a certain percentage of increase in profit. The extra optimistic also come from report of increase in mobile data market. Such as reported from digi with a great increase of revenue from this segment in their recent report.

Posted by TrendingBull > 2013-10-31 19:15 | Report Abuse

Any feedback from the anti gpacket peeps? Would love to see the other side of investment. A pro and con will make our investment more accurate and clear