GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

-0.005 (14.29%)

0.03 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,897 comment(s). Last comment by Zrenxy 1 week ago

yschin

34 posts

Posted by yschin > 2013-10-26 20:47 | Report Abuse

Good sign..? Can jump..?

yschin

34 posts

Posted by yschin > 2013-10-26 20:49 | Report Abuse

I'm newbies.. Pls advice....thanks

warris

141 posts

Posted by warris > 2013-10-26 21:07 | Report Abuse

May be 27m to fully utilises mother share not for working capital.

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-26 21:55 | Report Abuse

abnz aka limkitsiang. FYI I am NOT bingo & if you read through all my postings you will notice that I am NOT anti-Malay and have NEVER degrade Muslim. In fact I am a Malay-sian too & I have never use the word anjing on anyone here.

F@#$k%${2}#38;G di@#Heads with C@#$faces anbz aka limkitsiang , you go through all my posting before you open your bloody stinking mouth. As I have said that I as a Malay-sian is malu of you abnz as a Malay as we Malays are normally a polite race & people but NOT you abnz aka limkitsiang whom we can do without.

So, F@#$k%${2}#38;G di@#Heads with C@#$faces anbz, you bastard abnz DON'T BE A RACIST AS OUR BELOVED MALAYSIA WILL BE BETTER OFF WITH YOU. Asshole bastard abnz, don't play with fire and anyone here who don't agree with you, you asshole bastard abnz call them ANTI-MUSLIM, ANTI-ISLAM, ANTI-MALAY AND WHAT NOT as you tried to gang us Malays to go against the other races here but WE ARE NOT THAT STUPID AS YOU TO FOLLOW YOU. Now you asshole & incorrigible abnz, DO US A FAVOUR, go dig yourself a big hole & bury yourself as you are NOT FIT TO BE A MALAYSIAN. And then we all can say GOOD RIDDANCE, got it F@#$k%${2}#38;G di@#Heads with C@#$faces anbz. Salam.

---------------------------------

Posted by limkitsiang > Oct 26, 2013 04:54 PM | Report Abuse

ada sebab...why anbz poseted what is posted in gpacket room...bingo alias free thinker alias akito alias masinvest and now alias Blackwolf...use words to degrade malays and muslims...beside bingo style..using 'anjing' words to slam him
--
so balas mesti balas...like he said
---

i'm a chinese...but what i see in here is...my fellow chinese are provocative...and this thread is started by a chinese...what a shame
--

please all chinese....

If not for umno...we will not be born here

umno has not enough patience to wait for tanah melayu freedom

---
if umno just have the patience to wait for few more years...we the

chinese..our ancestors will not be the citizen of this beloved country

---

one of the condition given by british to umno for merdeka is dasar jus soli...

that is any chinese or indian born here will be accepted as citizen

---

that's is one way for the british to protect its economic possession in

tanah melayu...from iron , tin to rubber industries which relied mostly to

indians and chinese immigrants

---
so think back...this umno u don't like decide to accept what british has

proposed...what a fate

---
and most malay people didn't ever point fingers to umno regarding this...the

malays accept us...so why fight?

---
someone who already has the 'hak-hak keistimewaan' since before

merdeka....why do u all think they will let it go..by provocating?
----
if the chinese are the one with this hak (although u feel that's not

justice) ..would we as chinese let it go??? u think so?
----
one proof that bingo is blackwolf is :
posted by :BLacKWoLf I am not bingo,jango whatever,i hv not come to this forum for a long time ,just check in again tonite n saw anzb's post, whc started all this..
---
no one ever in here calling him jango...now he mentioning it himself...that was his 2nd name in amedia room...lol

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-26 22:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by FreeThink > Oct 26, 2013 06:44 PM | Report Abuse

limkitsiang aka anbz...funny funny funny...what make you keep changing id to comment on sensitive issue other than promoting rubbish PW and Nova? And what is inside your tiny head made you think that I were 1 of those ID u mentioned (akito, bingo, masinvest...)?

YES, F@#$k%${2}#38;G di@#Heads with C@#$faces anbz, you play with fire & you kena burn in hell. So now FreeThink is bingo too? So whenever any member here to disapprove of your racist comment , you call him/her AS WHAT?

So, F@#$k%${2}#38;G di@#Heads with C@#$faces anbz be good as Islam NEVER TEACHES US TO BE BAD AS YOU abnz. Yes, Islam is a RELIGION OF UNDERSTANDING, got it nincompoop bastard abnz??

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

Aduh cukup la anbz .... you ll be surprise when they announce tm take over p1...gpacket. They keep denying no deal... but budget come out hssb2... siapa lagi yang dapat billion ini untuk reinvest telecom tower.. mesti la tm.. everyone will be surprised.. but if you actually follow the market news.. the possibility and cover up is quitr visible. They don't want foreign market to dominate long term in malaysia... pointing towards digi. Thats why they were never awarded the rights to spectrum even tho having everything to roll out the business well. Etc.. msia limit and kick out many foreign bank fron expanding in msia.

warris

141 posts

Posted by warris > 2013-10-26 23:13 | Report Abuse

Sgree

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-26 23:28 | Report Abuse

And i was wondering why redtone and p1(gpacket) penetrate so much tower in sabah and sarawak... the whole picture is clearer now.. it was all for this. Hold your boats for the rocky storm. 0.75 - 0.9 is the tp I am looking at.

What I am expecting - controlled price around 0.5 ish but with volume - until finally the supply dry up. Thats when the real holder gain profit. Good luck to seasonal players that has experience. And for those who are waiting for official news.. just my opinion.. the moment the news is out, its almost a done deal and prices and supply for gpacket has probably reach a too high price to enter.

Like everyone said earlier, cash is king, this is a hold call now.. if you're doing contra, becareful.. its hard to predict and you might get burn. So my advice is.. buy it with cash if you are entering now. Or bear the consequences.

warris

141 posts

Posted by warris > 2013-10-26 23:30 | Report Abuse

Noted

6,888 posts

Posted by 5894 > 2013-10-26 23:43 | Report Abuse

is now a good time to buy?

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-26 23:53 | Report Abuse

Base line for the whole gpacket drama and agenda.

1. Gpacket no longer has the cash flow to operate, nor the capital to expand or last.

2. PJ property(P1 HQ) was sold earlier and also Michael Lai discontinue as ceo (quite a straight forward indication of abandoning P1)

3. P1 has quite a huge coverage and also thousands of sites and spectrum in strategic location with people that has the money to spend and hunger for broadband/internet.

4. Any telco can easy reconfigure and tap into the market as soon, with the huge database of customers these telco has. More data plan package.

5. Smart phone and tablet segment just get bigger, no one is actually into telco.. but data. email,fb..etc.etc.. sms and calling is dead.. So big telco are striving to penetrate more into the new market.

....t.b..c.. gotta go do smth brb

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-27 00:09 | Report Abuse

haha same style...although akito didn't use anjing word...(as i was referring ..focusing on bingo)..akito did used to maki hamun nonstop just like bingo..haha
---
and masinvest used religion sentiment...malay's and muslim's hater...just like bingo
---
i still think this stock is just a goreng stock ready to bungkus...everybody knows that...like i said..nta going to be 'around' 10 cents
---
whatever it is...time will prove who are the sincere and who are evil+stupid
------------------------------------------------------------------------
and about this:
Posted by akito > Oct 26, 2013 10:02 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by FreeThink > Oct 26, 2013 06:44 PM | Report Abuse

limkitsiang aka anbz...funny funny funny...what make you keep changing id to comment on sensitive issue other than promoting rubbish PW and Nova? And what is inside your tiny head made you think that I were 1 of those ID u mentioned (akito, bingo, masinvest...)?
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
my comment:
lol PW has nta of RM 3.51 at price of just under 70 cents...and never ever lose money since listing..annually...

and nova has nta of 5 cent...but the price is around 7 cents...this should be acceptable

if both are rubbish???!!! as u said so...then what do u call ever losing company like gpacket??? i rest my case on that..haha
----
arios...and be careful to the others...pandai gp masuk...pandailah lari

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-27 00:14 | Report Abuse

yes ...from all 5 statements..only no. (1) is an honest and true statement
---
gpacket license may be revoked...and digi may get it cheaper fr gov

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-27 00:22 | Report Abuse

anbz.. can I ask you a honest question as well.. have you been the shark food,,.. chewed up and spit out so badly that.. you're acting so... "crazy".

I am sorry if you lost alot.. but this is the share market its brutal.. some win some lose.. I feel sorry for you.. but your conduct and act is really intolerable. I hope you watch yourself well and.. wishes you the best in recouping your loses.

Its not too late for you to enter and try to gain back 25-30% gain. Well of course its up to you.. since they say.. once bitten.. twice shy. Goodluck !

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-27 00:34 | Report Abuse

By the way.. whats valuable is.. the built sites/spectrum.. not the license anbz.. I am sorry .. if you don't understand the whole thing.. As warren buffet said.. you should stay away from something you don't have an edge on.. This is why people panic and go into the crazy mode when they are merely buying on price...

If price is such a factor to you anbz.. you have been the victim of "MR.MARKET" ... share/stock is truly not for weak heart or minds...

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-27 00:39 | Report Abuse

Today market green.. you happy.. tomorrow market red.. you go crazy and start spamming the forum to ask people to sell.. because you're strained and almost went mental from your losses. I know how you feel exactly anbz. I have been through that during my early years of investing when I check the share price literally every minute.. that pure stupid. Your losses are your experience and tuition fee anbz.. wake up.. Bangun! Ok? Jangan terjunam dalam mental awak.

By the way, as an example for those who are not confident in up and down roller coaster ride..stay away from this. Stick to some financial blue chips etc maybank cimb. But if you're looking for a chance to profit or ride some volatile market. Be prepared ;) else.. you'll go crazy like anbz. Tak tahan.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-27 00:40 | Report Abuse

don't forget someone buy gpacket at 54 cents and 64 cents...i'm not the one losing money ma
---
i attacked u not because u lose money...i attack u because..u made comments such as this:

your 2 comments
1. melayu boleh...najib boleh...umno boleh!!!
2. makes joke with ALLAH's name
---
why attack melayu by hiding?
why u did all this? why religion sentiment?
---
and then after this... if u want to admit... that u are also a musim...what kind of muslim is that?
---
and if u're not...what can i say...it's in u

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-27 00:49 | Report Abuse

Lol anbz do you have skype or something. I would really like to print screen and show you my cimb itrade realized p/l and unrealized p/l lol.. there is something call average buying.. you don't just buy all one shot in one price.. you average dollar it.... lol.. ok la enough of educating you. Anyway good luck to your future investment.. if you stress.. just stay away from forum and go for a walk ok?

Umno or najib whatever ok? But don't you dare mess with the sensitive issue of Allah. Have a great week end ahead. I would love to chose to concentrate on the positive earning of gpacket discussion.. if you have nothing else to do.. I advice you to read and learn more in investing.. things you say.. sounds really "stupid" to seasonal investor. Just my 2cent. Good luck kawan.

DGPB

Posted by DGPB > 2013-10-27 01:10 | Report Abuse

1. Owns and operate over 1,900 readily erected towers accross the country -P1
2. Wireless devices technology manufacturer (Malaysian based) -GPacket
3. Provide expertise and consultancy services for wireless solutions -GPacket

TP: 0.80 with upside potential of close to 1.30 (refer 2008/09 speculative curve and data, plus parties involved)

Price range will be highly affected by amount of contra plays.
If possible, would advise not to engage in contra plays for everyones benefit.

Disclaimer: This is just an personal opinion and evaluation statement. The posting above shall not be justifiable nor contributes to any movement or speculative nature of the counters or stock prices in any point of time of the Malaysian stock market.

Good luck all!

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

MasInvest Base line for the whole gpacket drama and agenda.

5. Smart phone and tablet segment just get bigger, no one is actually into telco.. but data. email,fb..etc.etc.. sms and calling is dead.. So big telco are striving to penetrate more into the new market.

#########################################################################

anbz yes ...from all 5 statements..only no. (1) is an honest and true statement

#########################################################################

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013/01/06/Telcos-prepare-to-meet-surging-demand-for-smartphones.aspx

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/10/23/Overweight-call-on-telecoms-sector.aspx

"PETALING JAYA: M&A Securities has maintained its “overweight” call on the telecoms sector amid a buoyant outlook for data, even as local players continue to see traditional voice revenues decline in the face of increasing demand for smartphones and tablets."

Anbz.. I really don't know why you keep on want to mislead other members from profiting and spread fear. It look as tho you are a troubled child, crying and ranting to seek attention. I am not making my analysis on baseless allegations.

Just look around and dig deeper you can find information everywhere. By the way.. its pretty obvious.. like I stated. Telco traditional market is declining and everyone is hungry to tablet/smart phone data market. Doesn't take a genius to realise that. Which is why this make P1 ready made spectrum for 4G LTE so lucrative and attractive for M&A. If you still don't get the underlying value and whole buy idea on this counter... I really feel pity for you. Again.. sorry for your losses and sincerely hope it make you a wiser investor instead of turning you into a crazy mental dude, screaming and shouting does not help anbz. Insaflah

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-27 10:23 | Report Abuse

Basicly the deal for M&A is inevitable.

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

"Is P1 still sexy and attractive?

Analysts say Green Packet’s most valuable asset will be its allocation in the 2.6 GHz spectrum.

Green Packet has a 30 MHz block in the 2.3 GHz band and a 20 MHz block in the 2.6 GHz band. Its uses WiMAX technology on its 2.3 GHz band for its WiMAX services, and the 2.6 GHz band for its 4G LTE services. The spectrums allow companies to offer high-speed wireless broadband services.

(To avoid confusion, the 2.3 GHz band shall be described as the WiMAX spectrum while the 2.6 GHz band shall be described as the LTE spectrum in this article)."

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

Bila cakap fakta je, anbz diam. Macam Najib tak berani berbahas dgn Anwar.

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

We are open we can discuss, this is an open forum for share. Tapi kalao you anbz suka yg cakap bukan bukan. Belah la.

Posted by Sheridan Sulik Suleiman > 2013-10-27 16:33 | Report Abuse

aiseyman....gadoh lagi...lets make money not war!!....

Lets see if Gpacket up again on Monday....

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sheridan Sulik Suleiman > Oct 27, 2013 04:33 PM | Report Abuse

aiseyman....gadoh lagi...lets make money not war!!....

Lets see if Gpacket up again on Monday....

Yes, adek Sheridan, let's see more upwards movement tomorrow. Cheers. Salam.

Posted by Sheridan Sulik Suleiman > 2013-10-27 16:52 | Report Abuse

i think it will take advantage on HSBB project announced on Budget2014...

is the Digi Story still valid?

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2013-10-27 18:48 | Report Abuse

G packet is playing "cool" as offers made did not match. G Packet has high operational cost, with many clients but not good enough to have sustainable returns/profits. Unless the offer made is
" win-win" we can then see the likelihood the merger/acquisition is possible.
After undergone consolidation for more than a week, G Packet had made slight improvement.
It has to remain above 0.50 (support) to confirm - rebound.
MACD stand slightly above zero & RSI - 51 - shows fair
Stochastic is close to crossing price over 5 days - then can initiate " call buy"
WR - 72 still in oversold area.
With new budget I think G Packet has more upside than downside. The possibility to reach resistance (0.55) is great next week.

charlie chia

2,151 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2013-10-27 19:03 | Report Abuse

Noraini
Any others cheap prospective shares to huy beside Green packet

sheep

3,852 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-10-27 19:39 | Report Abuse

Redtone..Q result coming this week. Hope it's gud.

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2013-10-27 19:43 | Report Abuse

Chia, c u in Sumatec forum.....

Rose

436 posts

Posted by Rose > 2013-10-27 19:52 | Report Abuse

Instacom may benefit from $1.5b spending of tele infrastructure.

fireball

111 posts

Posted by fireball > 2013-10-28 00:44 | Report Abuse

Fleabrain ANBZ, so many ppl condemn u as a trouble maker.. for ur many attacks on ppl.. commenting on stks u dont have , laughing at ppl like a retarded jackass that u are..like to make fun of misfortunate ppl. Then u turn n try make it into a racist issue...accusing ewryone , even OTB as a racist..
Nobody make racist remarks agst u..only agst ur idiotic way on poking fun at ppl here..Yet u are the one who made racist remarks on the Chinese with ur SPM level of chinese history..Pls lah dont carry on and make a fool of urself..do us a favor, jump into the drain n drown in the puke...

fireball

111 posts

Posted by fireball > 2013-10-28 00:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by ANBZ-so now OTB want to get involved in politics? want to accuse this person is traitor...and some more?...just please cut the craps...don't talk about politic anymore...ini forum shouldn't be here
---
please lah otb...u are chinese...i'm a malay...so let us refrain oirselves from talking politics and stop expressing sides we choose...just keep it to ourself

i'm not an umno nor pas nor pkr supporter...but i can't stand people kutuk org melayu sini sana...hari bingo and gangs kutuk melayu mat rempitlah...panjat pokok kelapalah..kalau berani sila cakap depan2 ..and we'll see what will happen

jangan tunjuk samseng...u org cuma jadi samseng pasal nak wang mudah saja...lu tengok sejarahlah...dengan mongolia takut sampai buat benteng beribu kilometer,sipa kalah lagi, dengan arab bayar ufti pasal tak sanggup masuk islam dan takut mati, dengan jepun kena buli, dengan korea tak dapat nak ambik, dgn manchuria kalah teruk, dgn france/england/amerika/portugal kena buli...cerita kung fu , wushu je terbang2 , reality..historically we all have seen..tak berani mati kerana kebenaran...asal usul buat kongsi gelap pun dulu pasal takut kena buli dengan feudal dan pembesar2/manchu..."takut"

sejarah tak boleh tipu....tengok apa dah jadi? penyakit racist pun dah menular pada gua...so don't be racist...if u do ...people around u including me will be against u...just as racist as u...so better stop lah

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-28 00:51 | Report Abuse

haha...berapa kali mau ulang da?

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2013-10-28 01:17 | Report Abuse

i thought dah habis siri "COMBAT"..... rupanya ada sambungan lagi... agak agak berapa siri lagi eh?.... banyak lagi agaknya.

yschin

34 posts

Posted by yschin > 2013-10-28 06:02 | Report Abuse

Combat lagi saham mesti Turun....minyak saja naik.

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-28 07:12 | Report Abuse

Anbz tukar baik la.. apasal syiok ke semua orang marah dgn kau? Aih..

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-28 09:04 | Report Abuse

Di belakang anjing ada anjing lagi. Woof woof. Hahaha. Gpacket volatile this week, here comes the chance for fear and greed.

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

If break 0.54 to 0.55... get ready to watch it fly. Thats when any sort of news will be released.

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 10:46 | Report Abuse

brother MasInvest, coming soon

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-10-28 11:14 | Report Abuse

let it stabilise @ 50-55 for a while,,normally, insiders with knowledge of any forthcoming conclusion of the deal i.e IB bankers, advisors, GP/Digi mgtm staff, will move silently first..so as not to be caught with insider trading..however, this will be reflected in the px movement..so just watch the px ..n form ur own conclusions..

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-28 11:47 | Report Abuse

High distribution good. For awhile more supply will dry up then its time for the price to fly. Hold strong with cash. Don't contra or face the risk of being burn.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2013-10-28 12:37 | Report Abuse

yes don't contra on this stocks. Not for weak heart person too. Must have strong will to hold and be patience.

Buying on the stocks now b4 the next leap and news breakout.

Posted by small_investor > 2013-10-28 12:47 | Report Abuse

Those stuck between 0.5 - 0.6 is thorwing after weeks of downtrend. Now long term investor is buying n uptrend soon .

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-28 13:15 | Report Abuse

Don't be surprised if p1 get 2billion deal this is boleh land. All the tall telco towers are owned by mahathir son and only could be rented. Boleh land!

Posted by Sheridan Sulik Suleiman > 2013-10-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

A little bit dissappointing close, however, the charts now shows UPTREND

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-28 17:24 | Report Abuse

warrant dangerous.. -_-" really speculative and goreng. frb-wa

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-28 17:25 | Report Abuse

@Sheridan yea.. wait 2 more days i think. Need to clear 0.5-0.535 stocks then the price will fly. Still got 22M volume more to clear. Lets those people who fear sell first.