NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

0.89 - 0.945

29 people like this.

16,539 comment(s). Last comment by titan3322 3 hours ago

ongmari

2,003 posts

Posted by ongmari > 2017-10-24 08:55 | Report Abuse

boss will need to calm the market...will they recover so fast, next qtr Oct to Dec result will only reflect 1st impact, only until next year 2nd qtr will only see their actual performance

valueguru

145 posts

Posted by valueguru > 2017-10-24 09:10 | Report Abuse

The first thing management should do to show confidence is to go & buy the shares themselves if they feel strongly that the company will make a comeback. I don't see that happening. Are they also taking a wait & see approach because they can't tell yet?

Posted by Bernard Tan > 2017-10-24 09:17 | Report Abuse

today is board vs retail days...

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2017-10-24 10:14 | Report Abuse

Waiting 0.74. 30% from my capital.

brain

269 posts

Posted by brain > 2017-10-24 13:57 | Report Abuse

Board already pump in 50m yesterday morning.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2017-10-24 14:26 | Report Abuse

SELL THIS RUBBISH AND COME TO PALETTE!!! TRUST ME AND YOU WILL HUAT

brain

269 posts

Posted by brain > 2017-10-24 14:39 | Report Abuse

So any upside is limited as board will try to recover their support money pumped in.
I m sure the 50m is from their short term borrowins which is very costly.

hawhaw

177 posts

Posted by hawhaw > 2017-10-24 14:54 | Report Abuse

9.4m Buy Volumn VS 5.3m Sell Volumn...u guy can guess what is going to happen soon

Posted by Bernard Tan > 2017-10-24 14:58 | Report Abuse

sold some at 0.755 ... this counter going to be goreng counter within this week

Posted by money_cum_cum > 2017-10-24 14:59 | Report Abuse

Big buy volumn sure price will go up soon.... peace

Chung

581 posts

Posted by Chung > 2017-10-24 20:15 | Report Abuse

Notion can not touch in short term. Financial sure affected at least 1 year. Order received from overseas can't delivered may sue and cause company involved in court case. At the same time existing customers will look for others supplies....The price will drop back to 0.40+... Whatever goreng comments will bring you to Holland. Back to 3 years ago same case factory burn limit down from RM1.00 to 0.70 cents slowly price continue drop below 0.40 for almost 2 years. Notion climb up from Rm0.40+ early this year. Don't buy hope for rebound if quarter financial will be very bad due to fire burn factory. I get stuck for first time fire burn almost 3 years. This may repeat if you buy now.

Traderkkk

148 posts

Posted by Traderkkk > 2017-10-24 21:24 | Report Abuse

Chung you are so cute

Chung

581 posts

Posted by Chung > 2017-10-25 07:39 | Report Abuse

Traderkkk you are so clever.asked others to buy .....So you can sell ?

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-10-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

now klse almost bear mode. go ahead buy this risky stock. bear + risky. what do u think will happen

Posted by ydayunotellme > 2017-10-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

cost me an arm but not yet my leg.... LOL.... no one wanna touch this stock with a 10foot pole... hardly any volume.... those who are investors or stucked..... best wishes.... hope this stock recovers and me drowning in regrets that i sold

WVB 68

163 posts

Posted by WVB 68 > 2017-10-25 11:24 | Report Abuse

i heard damaged cnc machine is all same model , others machine supplier can not supply .

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-10-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

it doesnt matter la good stock also down, this stock cannot escape one

merck

996 posts

Posted by merck > 2017-10-25 12:24 | Report Abuse

on fire n burn hand. dont touch

Buleh2

64 posts

Posted by Buleh2 > 2017-10-25 15:33 | Report Abuse

Burnt

winnerz

133 posts

Posted by winnerz > 2017-10-25 21:57 | Report Abuse

If u hv limited bullet, better wait for the next update fr the mgmt, should be out by nxt Mon.

Roger

137 posts

Posted by Roger > 2017-10-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

“Notion has adequate insurance coverage – RM350 million for property damage, RM217 million for business interruption up to 18 months. " ...http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/10/23/notion-vtec-puts-loss-fire-rm100m-rm200-early-estimate

IANFUJI

277 posts

Posted by IANFUJI > 2017-10-26 13:48 | Report Abuse

Better sell before drop more...no eyes to see..

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-10-28 17:39 | Report Abuse

Better sell before reach 30c

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-10-28 18:18 | Report Abuse

better sell ya

Posted by Chengheng Lee > 2017-10-30 17:40 | Report Abuse

Die hard liao

andr

460 posts

Posted by andr > 2017-10-31 10:44 | Report Abuse

Buyers starts to step in, to show you my support, i am in for TP1 @ RM1

nickychang

125 posts

Posted by nickychang > 2017-10-31 19:13 | Report Abuse

200m claim assets loss, profit claim maybe 10m+, consequences losses all covered by insurance. meaning notion may get claim about 200m+. market cap 230m @71cents. meaning u only use 30m to buy company remaining 1000machines, cash, customers, plant and property, talent people, skill, new business contract, technologies and etc. what a good deal.investing is simple. not making sense? is good deal for me, burnt 550 machines, get 200m, others 1000 machinese worth only 30m if share price at 70cents. i sold underwear all in jo. why not buying more?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-10-31 19:47 | Report Abuse

wow, this is many times better than earning from routine operation. Not doubt it burns itself very couple years. This is so called company of "King of Thousand King". And the boss is called "Loh Shi Hoi".

nickychang

125 posts

Posted by nickychang > 2017-10-31 20:20 | Report Abuse

hahha. i like your king of thousand king XD. but look at their shareholding. i dont think the bosses own so little shares dare to commit into criminal. no need gua.

IANFUJI

277 posts

Posted by IANFUJI > 2017-11-01 18:46 | Report Abuse

Down to 50 cent also not worth to buy..huh..scrap..

r3490

119 posts

Posted by r3490 > 2017-11-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

Chung, this comment is nonsense: "Order received from overseas can't delivered may sue and cause company involved in court case." there will be a Force Majeure clause in any contract with a buyer. You clearly do not know what that is, so perhaps you need to go and look it up, then maybe you will learn something today. From the rest of your comments (such as customer churn due to non performance), I think you are a very inexperienced pseudo business person if you think that long term relationships between buyers and sellers are so fickle as to see them terminated due to such an unfortunate event as this. Customers stick by their suppliers during trying times like these and work together to formulate solutions. There will be existing stocks in the supply chain and subcontracted production can prove a valuable workaround, as can the setting up of temporary operations, utilisation of spare capacity and even formation of a strategic alliance to tide over. , Frankly, any upstream or downstream supply chain partner who does abandon Notion now, will do themselves no favours as they will be known throughout the trade as a bad company who abandon their business partners at the drop of a hat. The commercial issues can be solved short term, the long term prospects for this company are another matter, but your diatribe above warrants some factual corrections and you sir, need to learn about how business really works .

ikah

422 posts

Posted by ikah > 2017-11-02 11:43 | Report Abuse

this.stock will at cheap n not upward much for nex few.quarter after incident fire case...

andr

460 posts

Posted by andr > 2017-11-03 08:50 | Report Abuse

no other profitable technology low PE company you can get like Notion PE of 12.4, others mostly above 18. Short term players will die and curse. Only suitable for WB style of investors.

Moneyfoo

476 posts

Posted by Moneyfoo > 2017-11-03 16:21 | Report Abuse

Hope will uptrend soon d

Chung

581 posts

Posted by Chung > 2017-11-03 17:36 | Report Abuse

R3490 I guess you are 30 largest share holder of Notion. The fact is share prices keep go down. Please push up this counter to RM 1.00 since your statement to Notion so good and confident.

andr

460 posts

Posted by andr > 2017-11-03 19:00 | Report Abuse

Chung, look back 23/10 vol of 0.11B what does it tell you? just wait for the contra T+7 players closing out their losses first, be patient. Don't let the weak hand profit, let the strong one gain in the long run.

Chung

581 posts

Posted by Chung > 2017-11-03 20:57 | Report Abuse

Andr You still dreaming ? For any purchase share is 3+1 settlement. T+7 was before 1997..... i guess you born after 1997... hahaha so many peoples comment here always tell other to buy.... i also surprise why this company factory burn again for second time ? i heard last time some furniture shop also happened fire burn....why ? because they furniture business suffer loses...fire insurance safe them.

andr

460 posts

Posted by andr > 2017-11-03 21:40 | Report Abuse

OK Chung, please sell your shares. Lazy to explain further.

Uncle_Lim

1,755 posts

Posted by Uncle_Lim > 2017-11-03 21:57 | Report Abuse

u all still stay in this stupid counter ? burn once ok lo accident, but burn for the second time ? lol , most people already lari

Chung

581 posts

Posted by Chung > 2017-11-03 22:51 | Report Abuse

Andr i bought Notion above Rm1.00++ 3 years ago. I was stuck when first time fire burn price go down as low 38-45 cents for 2 years. Early this year i sold all at RM1.22 . The reason i advise to new share players Don't Touch this counter. your statement T+7 i already knew your experience in share market. look at Kenanga target price after Notion factory fire 0.73 before that Kenanga gave Notion Target price RM1.55. Can you explain why ? Why you look too good to Notion share ? The only reason is you already stuck in Notion.....
03/11/2017 22:51

Chung

581 posts

Posted by Chung > 2017-11-03 22:57 | Report Abuse

andr Forgot to tell you please continue to buy this share...

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-11-05 12:27 | Report Abuse

40sent here it come.

lwyy60

477 posts

Posted by lwyy60 > 2017-11-06 02:34 | Report Abuse

i will buy when it drop to 60cents. Good luck all

Posted by kellyling80 > 2017-11-06 04:20 | Report Abuse

Many ppl hoping that just bcos it drop so much can buy at 'discounted' price and 'sure' jump up to normal price before the fire. The simple fact is it is the signs are not looking good hence the stock is still weak and didn't rebound back. Even if insurance compensation is as expected, it will take time to get new machines and replacement parts in. That is if they really want to continue status quo as before the fire. They might even have to pay a large chunk to compensate failed order contracts. I wouldn't rush into buying this counter. Just my 2.5 sen la.

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-11-06 04:24 | Report Abuse

just agree just avoid.

Chung

581 posts

Posted by Chung > 2017-11-06 19:40 | Report Abuse

Notion very soon see you at 60 cents.

ikah

422 posts

Posted by ikah > 2017-11-07 14:28 | Report Abuse

yes notion.at.short term will.dramatically drop.and.coma... it only fully recover after 2Q18.... best price.enter.in should be at below 65cents.... .

asturay

189 posts

Posted by asturay > 2017-11-07 19:43 | Report Abuse

Dont underestimate.somebody pickup

Chung

581 posts

Posted by Chung > 2017-11-07 21:06 | Report Abuse

这是一个很冷门股。发生火灾后一定受到卖压因为火灾形響财务危机。炒家不会炒这样的股。也訢跌到50 cent 以下。还没有买这个股票的人别萝想买便宜股票然后短期内会回覆RM1.00。

andr

460 posts

Posted by andr > 2017-11-09 12:30 | Report Abuse

I picked Genting at RM9, back then people said not a netcash company; I pick Notion, people say i wrong again. ok, let them win now, but let me profit few months later.