NEXGRAM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): NEXGRAM (0096)

0.015 - 0.02

46 people like this.

50,494 comment(s). Last comment by icedvestor 1 week ago

bull9395

98 posts

Posted by bull9395 > 2014-03-07 09:48 | Report Abuse

will not buy too fast else expensive. maybe go down or holding low until bonus x date. TP .12. up side TP.135

pk1510

19 posts

Posted by pk1510 > 2014-03-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

So many people waiting 12.5 how to buy? Shit!

choo

448 posts

Posted by choo > 2014-03-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

just q
mayb will get it
they like buy and sell sendiri

pk1510

19 posts

Posted by pk1510 > 2014-03-07 10:34 | Report Abuse

the bonus x date soon, after x price becomes so cheap 8 or 9 only. Wait few days and see, at worst last minute maybe will take.

pk1510

19 posts

Posted by pk1510 > 2014-03-07 10:47 | Report Abuse

All the last few days volume all habis makan. Now eating slowly 13. Wah! So much money keep buying crazy?

Posted by SayurBurung > 2014-03-07 10:54 | Report Abuse

Hi Gao, i don really understand the bonus issue.
i had read u guys comment about ex date n wat 3 get 1..
but still blur blur..

i bought NEXGRAM with 800 lot with average 0.1475 on 28/2/2014..
Am i entitle to get the bonus? or i should ignore the bonus announcement :(

choo

448 posts

Posted by choo > 2014-03-07 10:56 | Report Abuse

800 lot
Or 80,000 unit?

pk1510

19 posts

Posted by pk1510 > 2014-03-07 11:07 | Report Abuse

Any day before x date you buy all entitle for bonus. X date not firm yet, no EGM announce maybe another month. Your 800 lot = 80,000 unit after x date maybe April or May becomes 100,000 unit means you get 20,000 unit free. your share price 14.75 average down becomes 11.5. If lucky price goes up to 12 you make money.

pk1510

19 posts

Posted by pk1510 > 2014-03-07 11:09 | Report Abuse

If really really lucky before bonus out If price goes up sell why wait bonus?

choo

448 posts

Posted by choo > 2014-03-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

pk ur calculation are wrong ~

Posted by 4aLiving > 2014-03-07 11:13 | Report Abuse

Open up and let it down to 0.10 or below... All those business hype speculation is over.

Posted by GaoLuckStockGod > 2014-03-07 11:33 | Report Abuse

Hi SB, you will entitle to 267 lots (800 lots / 3) bonus shares as you bought it before announcement of bonus issue ex-date.

If Nexgram last closing price before ex-date is 15 cents, all your existing & bonus shares (800 lots + 267 lots) price will be adjusted down to 11 cents.

sparkrider

221 posts

Posted by sparkrider > 2014-03-07 11:36 | Report Abuse

hello all, warrant will get bonus as well??? please help, for WC warrant...

choo

448 posts

Posted by choo > 2014-03-07 11:39 | Report Abuse

GAO
Do you think will close below 0.120 or above 0.150?

Posted by GaoLuckStockGod > 2014-03-07 11:40 | Report Abuse

Yup Sparkrider, you will get additional WC as well.

sparkrider

221 posts

Posted by sparkrider > 2014-03-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

Gao, thanks....

choo

448 posts

Posted by choo > 2014-03-07 11:43 | Report Abuse

i mean on ex-date

Posted by GaoLuckStockGod > 2014-03-07 11:47 | Report Abuse

Choo, I think NG share price will be hovering at 13.5 - 15 cents before ex-date if there is no any other good news within bonus issue period. But maybe more than 15 cents if upcoming 3rd qtr result is very impressive.

Posted by GaoLuckStockGod > 2014-03-07 11:49 | Report Abuse

Choo, I think below 12 cents on ex-date.

choo

448 posts

Posted by choo > 2014-03-07 11:50 | Report Abuse

What is the actual date for 3rd qtr result ya?

choo

448 posts

Posted by choo > 2014-03-07 11:51 | Report Abuse

Why sudden change to below 0.120?

Posted by GaoLuckStockGod > 2014-03-07 11:53 | Report Abuse

You said on ex-date not b4 ex-date mah.

pk1510

19 posts

Posted by pk1510 > 2014-03-07 11:54 | Report Abuse

12 on x date means before x date 15. Boleh ke? If before x 14 am very happy already.

choo

448 posts

Posted by choo > 2014-03-07 11:56 | Report Abuse

ic,so estimate 0.120 on ex-date due to selling off right?
tq

Posted by SayurBurung > 2014-03-07 11:56 | Report Abuse

tq GAO for the reply.. last Q.. how to u calculate the adjusted price after ex-date?

choo

448 posts

Posted by choo > 2014-03-07 11:58 | Report Abuse

POSTED BY GAO

If the co. gives X:Y bonus
where X is the no. of Bonus shares
Y is the shares held by you.

Ex-bonus price is A x Y/(Y+X), A = last closing price before ex-date

For instance, NG propose 1:3 Bonus issue and assume last closing price before ex-date is 12 cents. So ex-bonus price is 12 cents x (3/4) = 9 cents.

Posted by GaoLuckStockGod > 2014-03-07 12:06 | Report Abuse

SB, you can trace back my previous comment.

Posted by GaoLuckStockGod > 2014-03-07 12:09 | Report Abuse

Choo, not selling off, is adjusted price.

pk1510

19 posts

Posted by pk1510 > 2014-03-07 12:12 | Report Abuse

Fat dream. Anyone notice the owner also own protasco. Last time push up price 90 to 150, then drop to 125. Now 125 goes up again maybe 180. Looks familiar 8 to 16 now 12.5?

Posted by SayurBurung > 2014-03-07 12:14 | Report Abuse

TQ GAO and Choo, i understand it now... Pray Hard now~~~~

choo

448 posts

Posted by choo > 2014-03-07 17:00 | Report Abuse

3rd qtr result on which date ya?

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-03-07 17:29 | Report Abuse

ask Por Yee whats cooking in nexy

Investhor

532 posts

Posted by Investhor > 2014-03-07 17:58 | Report Abuse

Hi Gao can u help me i hold WB 3.5c 500 lot so what will be the price after ex-date for wb?

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-07 18:00 | Report Abuse

Pk1510, this is different from protasco. TPY is the captain of the ship of NG. For Protasco, he's more like a vicious trader, going in and out like trading. For NG, he is buying back the shares of NG (after selling protasco), for real and means business.

How we know its true? For one, why would he plow back the money into NG again if he thinks there is little development in place. He could have retained his shares in Protasco, but he thinks otherwise. He felt his money would be put into better use in NG, thus he's making quite a sacrifice i would say to dispose Protasco and invest NG.

From an investor point of view, its like disposing Public Bank and invest into MBSB bank. As an outsider, it just doesn't make sense, but if you see someone from the top does that, there must be some reasons behind it, and it is definitely something that all of us can't smell or vision yet, due to insider news.

As investors, we should attempt to observe the movements of these top shots, and analyze the possible reasons behind it. If one is patient and followed based on his/her reasoning (like buying NG now when TPY is buying), with some patience, there are big bucks to be earned. Often people missed these opportunities because they are impatient, inexperienced and no discipline. By no discipline, I mean they cannot withstand seeing other counters moving up, while NG is just stucked at 0.125 levels for some time.

Meanwhile, they carelessly ignored the very fundamental reasons why the directors keep repurchasing shares of the company. They are practically dillusioned by opportunity costs now. There are just so many clues in front of all u here right now. News that are in public, news that are in Bursa. You will see TPY buying back shares quite frequently, all the way from 0.09 until 0.125, and his stake increased from approx 9% to 21% now, a really huge accumulation (very soon after disposing Protasco).

It is only the wise people, thinking out of the box a little, that can see this opportunity. Not many people can be rich due to common thinking and not willing to take the risks. Of course, common people would be afraid buying into NG, fearing it might drop further, like how it dropped from 0.16 to 0.125.

But seeing how things goes right now, with so many catalysts in place and the CEO himself buying back shares like crazy, you just cannot deny something is happening. Facts are lying in front of all of u, its just whether you're willing to take some risks here, just like doing business.

Investing is like business and if risks are willing to be taken by the wise people, they will succeed if things turn out the way the predicted many couldnt.

I advise all NG holders to remain in seat, don't be fooled or conned into selling just because there are some fluctuations of prices below your cost. Business people look at the big picture with calculated risks for the potential explosive growth it is to come.

If u still have doubts causing u to be unable to sleep at night, I advise u to sell NG because this is not for the weak stomach, and definitely not for the common people.

For those who plans to hold on tight and wait for the last card like in a Poker game, I must say you guys look at all the hints lying around right now. NG's quarterly results would be out soon, and as I mentioned in my earlier posts, results should be getting better towards the end of the completion of the project with Inovisi, as revenue recognition is higher towards completion.

And not to mention, bonus issue would like go through and if results are outstanding, with potential M&As (hopefully cash rich companies), dividends will be determined in April 2013. All these catalysts are in just a few months time and the CEO has started and will continue to accumulate from those with weak stomach or rather impatient investors. When the good times come, the one that held on will be handsomely rewarded, while those that left the ship, good luck with your new portfolio. Hopefully it matches your "ex-NG's" returns, if not exceeding it.

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2014-03-07 18:06 | Report Abuse

TPY acquired again yesterday.

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-03-07 18:07 | Report Abuse

you can say the same thing with MPAY patience pays especially my remisier who considers her warrants FD

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-07 18:19 | Report Abuse

Thank you TuaHuat for pointing out. TPY just acquired 3m shares today at 0.13, which is below my entry price.

Hopefully all NG holders will be rewarded handsomely.

Investhor

532 posts

Posted by Investhor > 2014-03-07 18:24 | Report Abuse

Hi guys some help here what about if i hold WB 500 lot 3.5c,will get bonus as well?

What will b my share price & quantity after 'ex-date'?

choo

448 posts

Posted by choo > 2014-03-07 18:33 | Report Abuse

Does anyone know 3rd qtr result drop on which date?

Posted by GaoLuckStockGod > 2014-03-07 19:42 | Report Abuse

Investhor, you will get additional 167 lots WB (500 lots / 3) and the ex-price of WB will depends on the last closing price b4 ex-date. Let say 5 cents b4 ex-date will be adjusted down to 3.5 cents on ex-date.

Posted by GaoLuckStockGod > 2014-03-07 20:14 | Report Abuse

Choo, most probably 3rd qtr result will be released on 4th week of March.

choo

448 posts

Posted by choo > 2014-03-07 22:05 | Report Abuse

Tq

Taosi

Posted by Taosi > 2014-03-08 08:39 | Report Abuse

Am waiting to add some more if price drop to .12

Taosi

Posted by Taosi > 2014-03-08 08:39 | Report Abuse

Anybody knows when is bonus issue?

choo

448 posts

Posted by choo > 2014-03-08 10:42 | Report Abuse

Will know in coming weeks~
Probably on mid of April

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-03-09 13:26 | Report Abuse

Let's all pray for the passengers of MH370.

On a side note, market might be facing turbulence on Monday due to various events occured. Let's keep this forum silent for one day as a sign of prayers and respect.

bull9395

98 posts

Posted by bull9395 > 2014-03-10 20:17 | Report Abuse

anyone gets 12? hard to get so many buyer.

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2014-03-10 20:25 | Report Abuse

get the wb think it will move tomorrow

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2014-03-10 23:59 | Report Abuse

why wb? the most sensible is to buy wa

wee888

303 posts

Posted by wee888 > 2014-03-11 08:58 | Report Abuse

Yes, if i were 2buy w, will buy wa, hi risk in wb.