ES CERAMICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): ESCERAM (0100)

-0.005 (3.03%)

0.16 - 0.165

24 people like this.

14,536 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 week ago

Posted by Anson Ang > 2017-02-10 23:07 | Report Abuse

The Viagra effect still yet coming kor. Still need to wait for a little longer.

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-02-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

Ya. Be a bit more patience. Coming real soon.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-02-13 10:25 | Report Abuse

TomyamGong Solid result but it don't move at all. Useless.
10/02/2017 09:32

I love it when good result out but price don't move, it means that there is a mispricing, can buy more. Its been up for a few days d. Now i'm sad, cant buy d. =(

TomyamGong

4,147 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2017-02-13 13:47 | Report Abuse

Looks like everybody is accumulating now .. shall I?

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2017-02-13 15:28 | Report Abuse

seems like very quiet......

Posted by WarrenColdeye > 2017-02-13 19:13 | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo, 100% agree!

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-02-14 07:04 | Report Abuse

Collect b4 it is too late. Bull started. Solid counter without flying will fly soon.

anson8222

912 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2017-02-14 22:40 | Report Abuse

Yup, just waiting for this counter shoot up.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-02-24 11:25 | Report Abuse

Buy abit more today =D

loongzai2

60 posts

Posted by loongzai2 > 2017-02-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

price keep dropping. sumthing wrong?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-02-27 13:08 | Report Abuse

Im guessing profit taking. The value and volume is too small to be of note.

newbie 99

86 posts

Posted by newbie 99 > 2017-02-27 18:20 | Report Abuse

price getting low is good for us to collect more hahaha

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-02-27 18:22 | Report Abuse

Really is close eye collect. Heart is pain, but brain say buy more.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-02-27 22:05 | Report Abuse

My heart is pain because for now no available money to buy more.

S7R7

225 posts

Posted by S7R7 > 2017-03-05 10:43 | Report Abuse

Switch to supermax

loongzai2

60 posts

Posted by loongzai2 > 2017-03-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

no movement?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-03-13 17:50 | Report Abuse

This stock is funny.

Most of the glove companies, except for Rubberex has PE of more than 20, with hartalega being the highest at 30. This means these companies are expected to have very good growth for the next few years. Except, all 3 of the big glove companies did not grow at all last year, they in fact dropped. In addition, profits are expected to be pummeled due to competition and high rubber prices.

But, that does not mean volume will drop, all 3 of them will be expanding and making more gloves, this means, they must buy more moulds, which is what esceram is selling.

The best part, moulds like gloves, they constitute a low amount in terms of operating cost for these big 3 companies. Like how nitrile gloves are a very low cost for the hospitals.

And yet, PE only 11. I think this is very nicely valued, with upside available. Ill buy a bit more tmr.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-03-13 20:43 | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo, indeed I arrived at the same conclusion. Bought some lots at RM0.465 this morning.

Thing is, if you really do research into the company, it's clear that they have embarked on automation. That will see dramatic cost reduction by next year (they started in 2015, takes 3 years for results to show).

Sometimes Mr Market misprices securities, and this could be it.

Doing research into the rubber glove industry volume/output is definitely expected to get higher.

So, higher volume + lower costs + increasing market share = higher revenue and better profit margins.

Add to the fact that the company is serious about getting listed on Bursa Main Market by 2018, I think there are lots of upsides for this stock.

The trailing P/E ratio as it stands is at 12X, but the PEG ratio is where it is at! Trailing PEG ratio is at 0.48, which is great valuation!

Now question is, can NP growth of 25% be sustained? Probably not, but still just 10% YoY offers great value, not to mention dividends come into the picture going forward.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-03-13 20:48 | Report Abuse

I think PE of 10 is fair for companies that is not growing at all. Which puts this one at quite cheap.

One thing id really like to see is if the big 3 companies, buy more from the Indonesian ceramic hand moulders vs them and what is their advantage, compared to their indonesian competitors other than being local.

Ill be buying more, but i dont think it'll be by too much more, i like the size of it in my portfolio as it is.

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-03-13 21:26 | Report Abuse

this is low liquid counter. if there is desparate seller, then it will fall. After they finish sell, it will rebound. Nothing wrong in this company. It is still expanding. RM 100k can get 0.1% of company share, RM 1 million can buy 1% of this listed company. Once this company continue expanding, the value of the company will skyrocket like previous topglov harta kossan. After the desparate seller, think no more chance to get at this price already unless crash

Posted by WarrenColdeye > 2017-03-13 22:14 | Report Abuse

Any updates about the mainboard transfer plan?? No press release and report about the company for more than 2 years already....

anson8222

912 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2017-03-13 23:02 | Report Abuse

Have to wait long long, this counter still yet ready to main board and it will only stay at cheap board. ^O^

Posted by WarrenColdeye > 2017-03-13 23:19 | Report Abuse

Really?? Any suggestions anson?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-03-14 09:34 | Report Abuse

I think just be patient, i dont care if it goes main board or not. Every quarter profit up, good cashflow, low debt, nice market.

If results keep going up, and their moat (automation) comes online, im happy. Its just a matter of time before it makes me alot of money.

anson8222

912 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2017-03-14 17:10 | Report Abuse

@WarrenColdeye, like Jon Choivo said, buy & store it & wait.

Posted by WarrenColdeye > 2017-03-14 18:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks.. i was thinking to double up my holding... not sure it is good time to top up...

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-03-14 19:08 | Report Abuse

@warrencoldeye

I think this one must be ready to wait, since its not exactly a hot stock with people writing blogs about it all day, it used to be.

Its not exactly the flavor of the month either, which right now is censors, digital boards and testers, palm oil, construction and aluminium. That means must be patient, if you're a short term punter or trader, id suggest you stay away.

If we look at it, the directors are not being paid too much, the highest is still less than 600k, no weird expenses, not much esos for director, so i think this shows that the money will be coming out to the directors via div or share appreciation.

It needs time. Period. Now, the main overhang is this. Glove company profits are down, and cost is rising. So by extension, they are not as bullish on the related industries. Wrongly or rightly, this remains to be seen, and this is where as an investor you must decided if the stock is mispriced.

I think its a little mispriced. Not enough to sailang on it, but enough to buy a little more.

anson8222

912 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2017-03-14 19:51 | Report Abuse

@Jon Choivo, thanks for sharing.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-03-14 20:01 | Report Abuse

This is the most recent news report (Oct 2016): http://themalaysianreserve.com/new/story/es-ceramics-aims-double-capex-rm10m-next-year

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-03-14 20:03 | Report Abuse

Also, I know I read it somewhere that once they have maximized handformer margins, they are going to expand into chemicals and packaging. It was by the ED. Not sure if it was a news report or a annual/quarterly report.

Posted by WarrenColdeye > 2017-03-14 22:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jon, Anson and Niki

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-03-14 23:27 | Report Abuse

Three ways to get listed on Main Market.

The most realistic way for ES Ceramics is via the Profit Test method:

- Uninterrupted profit after tax (“PAT”) of 3 - 5 full financial years (“FY”), with aggregate of at least RM20 million; and
- PAT of at least RM6 million for the most recent full FY

They are on track for another RM7mil++ PAT for this financial year. Aggregate sum of the past 3 FY should reach RM20mil, otherwise from within the past 5 years it will easily reach RM20mil.

Most likely the stock will get a bump once main market listing is actively pursued/announced, with likely a split to double the stock base to enhance liquidity.

http://www.smeinfo.com.my/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=1148&Itemid=1156

dizzyshin

36 posts

Posted by dizzyshin > 2017-03-15 14:08 | Report Abuse

top up at .46

Luckybb

Posted by Luckybb > 2017-03-15 19:51 | Report Abuse

High volume but price go down...Any sifu can help to advice...Top up or run???

anson8222

912 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2017-03-15 23:18 | Report Abuse

@dizzyshin, same here.

anson8222

912 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2017-03-15 23:24 | Report Abuse

@Luckybb, is up to u d.

Posted by WarrenColdeye > 2017-03-16 06:10 | Report Abuse

Me too...

anson8222

912 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2017-03-16 09:11 | Report Abuse

See, the show just begin.

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-03-16 09:33 | Report Abuse

A lot good player here, congrats !!! Learned a lot from sifu here !!

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-03-20 21:39 | Report Abuse

This is a long game my fellow friends. Patience is a virtue.

sakurako

208 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2017-03-21 22:32 | Report Abuse

testing my passion

loongzai2

60 posts

Posted by loongzai2 > 2017-03-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

why this stock is not open sharp 9am some times?

anson8222

912 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2017-03-22 10:07 | Report Abuse

Biasa lah, this stock wake-up late always.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-03-22 16:43 | Report Abuse

I think we better go find something else to do with our time. If everyday look, you sure get tempted to sell, once you sell you forget. Few months down the road it shoot up, coupled with low liquidity, it limit up. Then you cry.

Go work and earn more money better.

Posted by WarrenColdeye > 2017-03-22 18:14 | Report Abuse

Well said Jon

Posted by WarrenColdeye > 2017-03-29 23:04 | Report Abuse

No movement?

anson8222

912 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2017-03-29 23:53 | Report Abuse

@nikicheong, thanks for sharing.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-03-30 01:28 | Report Abuse

I mean topline revenue should grow at least in tandem with the growth of the rubber glove industry locally. Second, from next year (or July this year, not sure if they meant CY or FY) onwards the automation will start to kick in. So this means increasing revenue and increasing profit margins. Both will combine to give a much stronger net profit growth.

Management also is looking to expand to chemicals manufacturing and packaging, and they will soon be maximising everything possible out of the current business focus.

So, in all honesty, if you're in for the long term this looks like a possible multi-bagger.

Posted by WarrenColdeye > 2017-03-30 13:49 | Report Abuse

Good good...