ES CERAMICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): ESCERAM (0100)

-0.005 (3.03%)

0.16 - 0.165

24 people like this.

14,536 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 week ago

Posted by stevenkhoo > 2017-07-05 10:17 | Report Abuse

if result is good, 3.0 or more
accumulate

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-06 16:20 | Report Abuse

Is anyone got any info.about this share, how come it still dump by peoples, things don't look so good.

Mini Bull

797 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2017-07-06 16:28 | Report Abuse

ask yourself, why you bought this share ?

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-06 16:35 | Report Abuse

Of course I prefer it fundamental, but that is pass result.

gutt

169 posts

Posted by gutt > 2017-07-06 18:41 | Report Abuse

last few week. the lot size is few hundred, few hundred lot. Today is thousand thousand lot block.
Seem big boy wanna block it up. Look like Wanna dump price..

Posted by stevenkhoo > 2017-07-06 19:34 | Report Abuse

i look at today higher volume positively
as long as it doesnt break 0.395/40 its ok
still in consolidation

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-06 21:21 | Report Abuse

Roughly two weeks more to quarter report out, if these two weeks still like this, I think that will be ready ready bad.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-06 21:26 | Report Abuse

Actually this stock if you study 2016 annual report, u will found out the net operating cash flow is almost equal to it's profit after tax, I seldom see this kind of power cash generated company so far, and it also maintain such performance in this year too although last quarter is affected by high material cost.I ready don't understand why people just don't want to invest in it since it had drop so much already?

wltan22

208 posts

Posted by wltan22 > 2017-07-06 21:28 | Report Abuse

fundamentally the company looks good to me, as most of the gloves counter did well last qtr, i hope that the company can benefit from it...just keep my fingers cross, wait n see :)

Posted by stevenkhoo > 2017-07-07 08:50 | Report Abuse

strong cashflow and strong growth for last 3 years
first 9 months okay, a strong 4Q will be icing on the cake

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-13 20:16 | Report Abuse

Today many share are rise, how come this share still not move?

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-07-13 20:29 | Report Abuse

Because it is overpriced.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-13 21:14 | Report Abuse

The glove related share PE all almost above 20, this share with such good fundamental is trading only at 11, you said it is over price, I don't quite understand.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-13 21:15 | Report Abuse

Pls share with us your logic how this share is over price.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-13 21:16 | Report Abuse

Unless you know this quarter result is worse than last one.

gutt

169 posts

Posted by gutt > 2017-07-14 10:57 | Report Abuse

The resistant is on 0.385. If break down before QR out. Could be high chance, the QR nothing to be high expectation.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-07-15 18:39 | Report Abuse

Just based on pure gut feelings, I think it should be a good quarter, almost like last year or even surpass it. Hopefully I can then exit at or above my entry price of RM0.465. Otherwise I just have to hold it longer.

Glove production is at the highest levels ever in Malaysia, so I will be very surprised if Esceramics is not able to capture this surge in their topline and bottomline.

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2017-07-16 12:42 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally a great company to invest for a mid long term player. The price seem settling down & found a support. I still think the Q4 result next week is not something loud but coming years going to be blooming for Esceram again.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-19 20:51 | Report Abuse

Still not move

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-07-19 21:05 | Report Abuse

Calm down sir. There is a big chance this will surprise on the downside. If it drops after quarterly result out, wait to buy in at 32 Sen.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-19 22:04 | Report Abuse

Can't calm down sir, I have put all the money in it, if it drop more , I gonna lose a lot.and don't have any money to buy anymore.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-19 22:05 | Report Abuse

Shit !

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-19 22:13 | Report Abuse

I guess this time either earn big or lose like shit.

gutt

169 posts

Posted by gutt > 2017-07-19 23:14 | Report Abuse

although glove factory in msia alots. yet not only esceram 1 glove former maker. it is at least 5 former maker in msia. e.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-07-19 23:29 | Report Abuse

Micsoh, I honestly suggest you take out 50%. Better be safe than sorry. This is not a gambling den.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-20 07:16 | Report Abuse

Thank for the advice, for long term I not so worry about it, for short term, until now I am quite disappointed with it.

jack2

1,359 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2017-07-20 14:20 | Report Abuse

4Q results nxt week, anyone knows the date?
if price don't run up bfore result, likely the result is not so great
hope I am wrong

wltan22

208 posts

Posted by wltan22 > 2017-07-20 15:16 | Report Abuse

why so bull? good qtr? keep my fingers crossed :)

newbie18

127 posts

Posted by newbie18 > 2017-07-20 15:17 | Report Abuse

Insider trading bolehkah?

jack2

1,359 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2017-07-20 15:20 | Report Abuse

wow, show started

newbie 99

86 posts

Posted by newbie 99 > 2017-07-20 16:07 | Report Abuse

start move ed wor

gutt

169 posts

Posted by gutt > 2017-07-20 16:10 | Report Abuse

volume in. engine start. last yr qr on 25.07.16 so this yr should be ard the datr

anson8222

912 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2017-07-20 16:11 | Report Abuse

Wao.... shooting up so fast. ^O^

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-07-20 16:16 | Report Abuse

Lai lai, ucky limpeh didint sell.

Posted by stevenkhoo > 2017-07-20 16:17 | Report Abuse

Hope 4Q result is good

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-07-20 16:35 | Report Abuse

10 bucks bet nickicheong wont sell at 465.

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2017-07-20 17:02 | Report Abuse

Ho seh liao today. Finally woke up!

gutt

169 posts

Posted by gutt > 2017-07-20 18:54 | Report Abuse

not sure can go 465 or not. hope dont like ekovdest or iwcity, up crazy by rumous, then next day n now, drop all way down.

gutt

169 posts

Posted by gutt > 2017-07-20 18:57 | Report Abuse

today up some much, T4 time shall be about the date of QR announce. so shall sell before news or sell after news.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-07-20 19:19 | Report Abuse

Jon, I've seen you around. You should be smarter than to know that what happened today is what we call "churning". I am definitely tempted to sell (even at a loss) cause I find it hard to believe that ESCeramics could deliver the expectations. But then again Esceramics is the smallest part of my portfolio (on a cost and M/V basis), and the glove industry in Malaysia is expected to grow (in terms of raw output) 10% p.a. over the next 5 years...so maybe I just let it roll. Huh...tough times. Gotta make a decision. What I guarantee though is that if it hits RM0.48 before the results are out, I would have sold (I already queue there).

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-07-20 19:21 | Report Abuse

But today was a good day for my portfolio, ESC up by 10% and Hevea by 6%.

jack2

1,359 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2017-07-20 20:02 | Report Abuse

PE 11 times, much upside

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-20 20:09 | Report Abuse

Volume 8.3million, buy rate 61%,it's ready coming baby.ha ha ha.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-20 20:23 | Report Abuse

It is 4.058%total share traded. I think this quarter shall not just good result only.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-07-20 20:27 | Report Abuse

Even you want to churn, at least you got to have so much fool to buy from u, 8m woh.u though easy meh.when did u see this share trade so high volume this few month.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-07-20 20:34 | Report Abuse

Hey niki,

I don't bother understanding or identifying churning, got better things to do with my time.

but personally, if you ask me i would have bought Esceram back then, i would'nt with what i knew now. I bought then using wrong logic.

1) P/OPCF ratio of the industry does not mean that a company in the industry should have a similar ratio or if its below the ratio it is undervalued.

A good business is a good business period. They should be valued individually.

2) They are cheaper companies.

but i'm holding cause i want to know if my analysis is right.

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2017-07-20 21:42 | Report Abuse

Aim to hit 0.465 to fill the gap... Once cross... 0.520 next.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-07-20 22:25 | Report Abuse

Agree Jon, I bought ESC when I was just starting out...looking back, this was my "worst" buy as I actually overpaid for it. Like you said, so many other "cheaper" companies out there. Alas, I learned my lesson here. It's still a good growth company, but like I said, I overpaid for it. As such, I am very tempted to just exit and forget I ever made the purchase, haha.

Posted by benghockkoh > 2017-07-20 22:33 | Report Abuse

Looking at the last minute trading and there is still a lot of buying at 0.435. Tomorrow will be critical to see volume continue and price continue to escalate. Then, very lightly, much better results or good news is coming..... With all glove company increase in their volume, I believe more glove formers will be needed, which should benefit ESCERAM. I am holding to my positions and might add more if the momentum really continue tomorrow...

Posted by stevenkhoo > 2017-07-21 07:57 | Report Abuse

yeah, hope can cross 0.465

vxpoison Aim to hit 0.465 to fill the gap... Once cross... 0.520 next.

20/07/2017 21:42