ES CERAMICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): ESCERAM (0100)

-0.005 (3.03%)

0.16 - 0.165

24 people like this.

14,536 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 week ago

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-05 09:12 | Report Abuse

Ok, engine is starting earlier than expected.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-05 09:14 | Report Abuse

Remember boys, hold hold hold. Dont sell for small gain. Only sell if fundamentals change.

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-04-05 09:46 | Report Abuse

Yes Sir !!

Posted by WarrenColdeye > 2017-04-05 18:05 | Report Abuse

Agree Jon

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-05 22:26 | Report Abuse

Calm and steady. See the big picture. Don't be worried if tomorrow go down.

anson8222

912 posts

Posted by anson8222 > 2017-04-05 23:42 | Report Abuse

@nikicheong, u r right.

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2017-04-06 14:09 | Report Abuse

0.515 resistance need to be broken for another uptrend.

mahorse

380 posts

Posted by mahorse > 2017-04-06 22:04 | Report Abuse

Esceram will be laggard to gloves stock movement .

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-10 22:00 | Report Abuse

Results out in 2 weeks time. Should aim for EPS of 1.1sen++...if so it would be incredibly good.

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2017-04-11 16:16 | Report Abuse

looks tough time being.... still no momentum to move up.

LiveStrong

103 posts

Posted by LiveStrong > 2017-04-11 21:53 | Report Abuse

Besides Marco, this is another counter I have great confidence in

LiveStrong

103 posts

Posted by LiveStrong > 2017-04-12 22:24 | Report Abuse

bullish engulfing. Tomorrow up!

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-14 12:36 | Report Abuse

Close eye buy. Whole klse red

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-15 00:31 | Report Abuse

Tempted, will buy if it drops to RM0.45. I already bought at RM0.465 initially.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-17 12:10 | Report Abuse

Haha my cost at 483. Will probably buy more at 465 if can get.

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-04-18 09:39 | Report Abuse

My Cost 0.5001 ^_^ one more weeks QR

Posted by WarrenColdeye > 2017-04-19 00:33 | Report Abuse

My average cost 0.475.. not bad hah... Lol

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-19 20:18 | Report Abuse

Ah we're back to square one. The other day when it went to 51.5 just make people excited inky!

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-04-21 10:49 | Report Abuse

Report almost out also not movement, did anyone got any info?

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-04-21 11:12 | Report Abuse

need 2 more qtr result to transfer main board..patient

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-21 11:34 | Report Abuse

Top up abit at 470, cost now is 479 haha. Lets see the results.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-21 12:06 | Report Abuse

so tempted to clear out the 465 sale queue. But i like the size of esceram in my portfolio d.

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-04-21 12:54 | Report Abuse

0.465 no ppl want..wait transfer main board above 0.60 all only buy haha

mahorse

380 posts

Posted by mahorse > 2017-04-22 20:24 | Report Abuse

When is the likely transfer to Main Board ?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-22 22:13 | Report Abuse

By the end of the year.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-23 12:25 | Report Abuse

All the best guys. I'm actually secretly hoping for a bad quarter so that price can drop and can collect more. But either way it's going to be good as the long term picture is intact.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

=_=, eh dun, bo lui to top up liao haha.

LiveStrong

103 posts

Posted by LiveStrong > 2017-04-25 22:15 | Report Abuse

The upside is strong on this stock. Just a matter of time

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-26 17:40 | Report Abuse

Well, id like to look at the breakdown of their cost of this quarter.

Posted by WarrenColdeye > 2017-04-26 17:45 | Report Abuse

Haiz.....

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-26 18:01 | Report Abuse

Haha. Drop due to sharp Increase in material cost and recognition of forex differences.

Hmm, hard to say. The key thing i like about this company is the focus on automation.

I wont be topping up tmr, but i think ill hold.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-26 19:51 | Report Abuse

Damn! I don't know - should I be sad, disappointed, worried, happy?

The worrying thing is that the profit margin is the LOWEST in the past 12 quarters.

The revenue not so bad. The issues are: Lower ASPs, higher input costs, FX losses. The first two lead to lower margins.

I can't find the article, but I think I link it before above, that the automation kicks in 3 years from 2015 - so no automation yet. But I thought the higher exchange rate was better for these guys...maybe I was wrong.

Perhaps now the time horizon has to be stretched out further. Since net margins are being hit, it has to be compensated by higher revenue going forward. When automation kicks in, it should smoothen things out.

Also, the reporting period is Dec-Feb. If I am not mistaken December the rubber glove output was subdued, and it only kicked into gear in mid-January. Feb also is 2 days shorter than average. I'm just trying to rationalize here - perhaps the weaker December dragged down revenues, and this will be higher from March - May period (you can see the rubber glove makers all getting TP/earning upgrades these past one month).

Anyway, I will top up only if the price of the stock drops to RM0.40. Otherwise I hold horses for now as it is unclear if this is a blip or is ES Ceramics has hit a wall with regards to their revenue generation simply due to themselves hitting the maximum point of market saturation.

Posted by Tryingtogetrich > 2017-04-26 20:07 | Report Abuse

Sad....... this counter is my 2nd largest holding....... I fear the margin compression is due to intense competition

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-26 20:09 | Report Abuse

I mean the profit has been almost halved. It's worse than I expected in the worst case scenario. I didn't give myself enough room in terms of a margin of safety. Still, I think 12X was quite a fair value (not overvalued), so now it may get discounted and go down to 11X - i.e. RM0.38. If it holds at 12X it would go down to RM0.42. Or who knows, the market might recognize this as a blip and trade at a temporary premium of 13-14X.

Posted by Tryingtogetrich > 2017-04-26 20:27 | Report Abuse

At least they still got positive CFFO and FCF

Posted by Tryingtogetrich > 2017-04-26 20:30 | Report Abuse

Their Capital expenses is still too low for automation

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-26 20:37 | Report Abuse

The capital expenses was accounted for in 2015-16 if I am not mistaken. Need to look back in the financial statements.

Look at the liabilities though. Almost zero debt. Extremely high current ratio.

To me it looks like they've maxed out their potential...is this right? I don't know. Need to go back and study things again and see if I missed out on anything. If indeed this is their ceiling, then the only thing we can hope for is larger dividend payouts going forward.

Which makes me question...why hoard all that cash? In the 2015 AGM the ED said they are looking to diversify into chemical production and packaging...could that be the reason? If so, it's still taking so long it would have been better to return some back to shareholders.

The company has a beautiful balance sheet. It will be able to weather and live through and downturns in the future. But it needs topline growth or diversification ASAP.

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-04-26 20:40 | Report Abuse

1 more qtr to qualify for transfer main board if rm1m profit for qtr 4

Posted by Tryingtogetrich > 2017-04-26 20:41 | Report Abuse

there is no similar company to compare to.......is it a industry wide problem or a es ceramic problem.....

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-26 20:45 | Report Abuse

There are a few other companies. But they are all Sdn Bhd. Some enterprising investors will "pretend" to be a customer and approach all these different companies and compare to the selling price of ES Ceramics to see the margin. But as it is I only hold a handful of ES Ceramics stock...doesn't make it worth it for me to do this detective work.

nikicheong

2,489 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-26 20:46 | Report Abuse

Kevin what's the criteria again for main board listing?

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2017-04-26 22:16 | Report Abuse

Shit, first time buy this share suddenly the net margin drop pulah, there are so many quarter got good profit, how come this time like this,suoi betul.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-26 22:29 | Report Abuse

http://themalaysianreserve.com/new/story/es-ceramics-aims-double-capex-rm10m-next-year

http://www.smeinfo.com.my/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=1148&Itemid=1156

These are the articles on the automation and listing to main board. They will move to mainboard by the 4th quarter if they make at least 1 mil.

Im guessing, they were really hit by the rise in material cost. 20 mil in cash is really nothing in the grand scheme of things. You can only open a new production line with that amount. Let them keep.

I think i made an error in predicting the raw material cost, unfortunately like most malaysian companies, their operation cost structure is very opaque.

Im hoping that this is a one off.

Posted by WarrenColdeye > 2017-04-26 23:24 | Report Abuse

Jialat liao

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-26 23:26 | Report Abuse

Tomorow gap down

TomyamGong

4,147 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2017-04-27 09:19 | Report Abuse

Going Holland?

mahorse

380 posts

Posted by mahorse > 2017-04-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

Uninterrupted profit after tax (“PAT”) of 3 - 5 full financial years (“FY”), with aggregate of at least RM20 million; and
PAT of at least RM6 million for the most recent full FY.

Past 4 FYs already achieved RM 16.672 million. That means if this FY hits minimum RM 6 m PAT, it should qualify for migration.

serena717

30 posts

Posted by serena717 > 2017-04-27 10:40 | Report Abuse

look like small investor are throwing but some big vol is queue in to buy.

Posted by deepseafisherman > 2017-04-27 10:42 | Report Abuse

shrewdinvestor, recap on my said few months back....1st target price is achieving...

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2017-04-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

I see opportunity