MMS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMSV (0113)

9 people like this.

8,535 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 6 days ago

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-11-14 10:55 | Report Abuse

queing 1.69.. 100 lots.

stevenkau

45 posts

Posted by stevenkau > 2017-11-14 10:57 | Report Abuse

The company's shares have already been oversold, fundamental wise still strong, together with the sentiment that the company is venturing into automotive part industry, which is the future growth trend that aligned with China's "Revolution of China 2025".

SuperPanda

11,428 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-11-14 10:57 | Report Abuse

1.69 done.. 100 lots. now holding 250 lots.

luckyjb

161 posts

Posted by luckyjb > 2017-11-14 10:58 | Report Abuse

moneypedia, dont put all eggs in a basket

cm78my

129 posts

Posted by cm78my > 2017-11-14 11:10 | Report Abuse

大减价。。

chesslim

890 posts

Posted by chesslim > 2017-11-14 11:29 | Report Abuse

What happen ??? price down like that ??

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-11-14 11:30 | Report Abuse

shop some mmsv shares first.....look like some discount price...

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-11-14 11:39 | Report Abuse

thank you luckyjb for your recommendation, yeah i know and i d learned that...if i want a cut loss here still have profit via other goreng and penny stocks..so nevermind for the time being...

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-14 12:09 |

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-11-14 12:14 | Report Abuse

still waiting some1 to sell it at1.69

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-11-14 12:21 | Report Abuse

ok...finally grab some at 1.69

Posted by Chengkai Kok > 2017-11-14 12:40 | Report Abuse

Ppl oledi warn in this forum last month...Mmsv coming QR is weak number..coz his company purchase parts frm mmsv

cm78my

129 posts

Posted by cm78my > 2017-11-14 13:42 | Report Abuse

kalau takut jual saja..

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-11-14 13:57 | Report Abuse

Tech cos undergoing serious corrections.... usa will put a halt of electronic components or appliances to correct the imbalances BTW countries.

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2017-11-14 14:26 | Report Abuse

technical rebound incoming at but at what point.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-11-14 14:29 | Report Abuse

Neverm8nd, FA still intact, n paktua is here, hopefully rebounding...

Posted by William Tan > 2017-11-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

dun understand why so good fundamental also can drop

Posted by Alan Kok Kim Lin > 2017-11-14 15:26 | Report Abuse

its time to rebounding .. hopefully can reach 1.9 :-)

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-11-14 15:33 | Report Abuse

Yeah it really heartbeatin for newbie, lookin at good fa stocks can drop like this...i start playin penny and goreng stock coz stuck in here, luckily got profit..but nevermind, i will look close toward this point...it suppose to be rebound...

Posted by William Tan > 2017-11-14 15:33 | Report Abuse

my rm3 still very far liao...........hahahhha

Posted by youngheart > 2017-11-14 15:42 | Report Abuse

Probably there are a couple of big sellers trying to profit from shorting their shares. In the process, some panic retail investors follow them, falling into their psychological trap of fear.

Nickhong

244 posts

Posted by Nickhong > 2017-11-14 15:56 | Report Abuse

Penta also move when turn mmsv

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2017-11-14 15:58 | Report Abuse

Current Price 169

Compelling to look at MMSV as it is oversold at 169.

Good FA fundamental and good business in right IOT sector but TA Chart may look bearish.
Valuation using PE 15 is 215 and PE 18 is 258 based on Projected FY 2017 EPS of 14.34 (1Half year EPS 8.14 Sen) Zero borrowing Co with RM 20 mil cash in hand. The Co is seeking to transfer to Main Board and had applied to SC on 26 Sept 2017.
Share price range for 52 Weeks price 51 to 205

The Co reported Q1 FY17(March) Net profit was RM4.104 Mil giving an EPS of 2.55 Sen (Q1 FY 16 EPS was-0.14 Sen) and for Q2 FY17 (June) Net profit was RM8.999 Mil giving an EPS of 5.59 Sen (Q2 FY 16 3.54 Sen). Giving 1H FY 17 YTD Net profit of RM 13.102 Mil with YTD EPS of 8.14 Sen. Current YTD Gross Profit margin of 35.5% is higher that of FY2015 and FY 2016 of 32.38% and 32.59% respectively.

Please do your own analysis

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2017-11-14 15:59 | Report Abuse

In our engagement (Fund Managers visiting the CO) with management just before Q2 announcement, we were told that for Q2 due to timing of delivery of large number of units of equipment completed, top and bottom line were higher. The guidance for Q2 given was reliable.

We were given guidance that Q3 and Q4 would be higher than Q1 for both top and bottom line but however lower than Q2 in a recent follow up.

The Company foresees the semiconductor and LED test handler’s growth to be driven by the ramp up in the semiconductor industries and the High-Brightness LEDs in the ICT as well as automotive lighting sectors. Growth may also be driven from the increased application of chips in consumer electronics due to increasing convergence in computing, digital media and wireless technology.

Current year 2017 prospects by the Board extract from Q2 2017 Announcement

Basing on the anticipated orders coming in from the growing smart devices, automotive and general lighting segments, the management expect performance for the rest of the year (2017) will be good.

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2017-11-14 16:00 | Report Abuse

Conclusion on Valuation

Based on the above, I projected the Net profit for Q3 and Q4 to be not less than RM 5 Mil for each Qtr, giving an estimated EPS of 3.1 Sen per qtr. Thus I projected FY 17 EPS to be 14.34 Sen (8.14+3.1X2).

Using a PE of 15, the valuation for MMSV using Projected EPS of 14.34 would be 215 and at PE 18, the valuation would be RM258.

At current price of 169 on 14 Nov, MMSV is trading at Projected FY 17 PE of 11.8. Thus there is a lot of upside in MMSV at this entry price and compelling to look at.

You can also take comfort that an Independent Director of the Co recently from 8 September to 20 October bought 320K shares at price range of 178 to 187.

hawhaw

177 posts

Posted by hawhaw > 2017-11-14 16:08 | Report Abuse

thanks Investor 9999 for analysis, good FA really no need to worry much, just keep top up at 1.69 :)

hairry87

29 posts

Posted by hairry87 > 2017-11-14 16:37 | Report Abuse

Penta say goodbye to mmsv..hehe

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-14 16:47 | Report Abuse

what make you so confidence? @Investor 9999 any proof?

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-14 17:08 |

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-14 17:10 | Report Abuse

@paktua73
everytime big offer sure see u hanging around = ="

Posted by William Tan > 2017-11-14 17:10 | Report Abuse

tanhong...We were given guidance that Q3 and Q4 would be higher than Q1 for both top and bottom line but however lower than Q2 in a recent follow up. (Investor 9999 got highlight)

Posted by William Tan > 2017-11-14 17:11 | Report Abuse

q1 eps 2.55

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-14 17:17 | Report Abuse

=.=" where is the source? url?

Kok Wai

289 posts

Posted by Kok Wai > 2017-11-14 17:18 | Report Abuse

hi i am new here today just buy mmsv

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-11-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

where the fart is erkongseng ?

Nickhong

244 posts

Posted by Nickhong > 2017-11-14 17:25 | Report Abuse

I think cannot compare with last quarter,because last quarter is a new high now hope can give bonus issue

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-14 17:28 | Report Abuse

alex foo..long time no see ..hahah

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-11-14 17:28 | Report Abuse

hehe =D i study xia ya...

cm78my

129 posts

Posted by cm78my > 2017-11-14 17:28 | Report Abuse

Ape lu all takut,bukan hanya mmsv turun saja la...

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-11-14 17:29 | Report Abuse

actually can i know why mmsv sales so fluctuating for the past 3 years?

Tan Hong

170 posts

Posted by Tan Hong > 2017-11-14 17:30 | Report Abuse

abang penta terbang hari ni ...

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2017-11-14 17:32 | Report Abuse

Sales fluctuates, as Company sells testing equipment of various spec and models to different customers with different price of each specification. Timing of completion of construction of a batch of orders and billing will affect quarter to quarter sales. This is the nature of the business model. Important to observe is that sales is on uptrend and Gross Profit margin is increasing from FY 15 to FY 17.

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-11-14 17:43 | Report Abuse

i beieve mmsv will fly sooner or later......

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-11-14 17:53 | Report Abuse

the most painful counter for me so far, look if it can rebound or not...

J2529

379 posts

Posted by J2529 > 2017-11-14 18:04 | Report Abuse

2017 3 31 report
inventories 1.04m
eps 5.59 2nd 2017

2017 6 30 report

inventories 1.283m
EPS... ???

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2017-11-14 18:47 | Report Abuse

Everyone fear mongering, MY market already so volatile, KLCI down down down, u all dont need be like this. See fundamental, facts is there and soild but everyone still afraid short term fluctuation. End of month price high chance to recover. Don't be too worried, go kfc enjoy.

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-11-14 19:15 |

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-11-14 19:42 | Report Abuse

Wasn't free at this afternoon, I will try to grab some tmr. Btw, Penta today really shiok! hahaha, 1 fall but another 1 fly, interesting!

Old man come back at 1.69, u guys know how attractive is the price now? hahaha

kwang2209

259 posts

Posted by kwang2209 > 2017-11-14 21:22 | Report Abuse

Who is old man??