MMS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMSV (0113)

0.56 - 0.56

9 people like this.

8,535 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 6 days ago

HITnRUN

298 posts

Posted by HITnRUN > 2017-02-23 13:14 | Report Abuse

Buy......good qtr result this friday....plus surprises...

Ab8376

81 posts

Posted by Ab8376 > 2017-02-23 16:23 | Report Abuse

I guess so. Result should be better than previous quarter

Ab8376

81 posts

Posted by Ab8376 > 2017-02-23 16:25 | Report Abuse

They are very busy to ship machines , next quarter should be even better

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-02-23 21:27 | Report Abuse

So much soothing news.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2017-02-24 07:36 | Report Abuse

Wah good day today finally my sifu hitnrun showed up :) ask to buy - what r u all waiting for hehe
somemore got surprises - hope it's nice one lol

hotpotato

27 posts

Posted by hotpotato > 2017-02-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

what kind of Q4 results would you like to see?

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2017-02-24 17:34 | Report Abuse

Hit and run, the QR look excellent, the surprise is 1sen div as last year?

Posted by eddieleong84 > 2017-02-24 18:03 | Report Abuse

Link please

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2017-02-24 18:04 | Report Abuse

Go bursa check la bro

Posted by iambigshark > 2017-02-24 18:06 | Report Abuse

not bad, still cheap

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-02-24 23:15 | Report Abuse

hitnrun, these 2 months mmsv doing well? Q1 2017 can beat Q1 2016?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2017-02-25 04:59 | Report Abuse

hmmn today laosai before results even out - looks like the ikan bilis have learnt from past lessons tat this stock is very volatile during reporting period n sold ahead not wanting to laosai after the results if it were to be bad LOL - who can blame them :) but this qtr results are actually pretty decent despite the flat revenue - maybe juz maybe Mon will gap up since the vol was low today.
want to take opportunity here to thank HitnRun - another superb call n hope he can continue to guide us. I actually bought a few lots the past 2 days anticipating better results at .635 ave for Q4 n the next coming qtr n will certainly buy more if managed to sell some buntut this past 2 days if Mon continue laosai again LOL

HITnRUN

298 posts

Posted by HITnRUN > 2017-02-26 13:33 | Report Abuse

Q1 surely boom.....most probably this year will have major break through...wait n see..

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2017-02-27 12:02 | Report Abuse

market is WEAK - it will get corrected to 0.58 - 0.595

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-02-27 14:00 | Report Abuse

queue at 58c. plz sell down :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2017-03-01 05:49 | Report Abuse

becareful wat u wish for lol - today might hit em - anyway I parked at .58 n .585 today
TQ H&R - market weak :(

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-03-01 23:13 | Report Abuse

hit sma200 then rebounded. no more cheap sales

TechPlay

50 posts

Posted by TechPlay > 2017-03-02 11:25 | Report Abuse

Agreed. No more cheap sales. Better take position

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-03-03 18:53 | Report Abuse

hitnrun no sapu? :)

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2017-03-07 09:44 | Report Abuse

Looks good this chart...

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-03-07 18:24 | Report Abuse

hitnrun, where are you? :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2017-03-08 04:27 | Report Abuse

HitnRun busy sapuing I think LOL

TQ HitnRun - my MMSV sifu tat never fails us here whether it's good or bad :)

I wonder wat is the break thru though? Transfer to main board is the only one I can think of so far, maybe get a big contract with one of the LED Player hehe

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-03-09 23:15 | Report Abuse

HitnRun, mind to share how is q2 order book? :)

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-03-10 10:30 | Report Abuse

Anyone here got recent news for MMSV? Thanks for the information.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-03-10 14:07 | Report Abuse

wait for hitnrun to share

Posted by 郭艾佰 > 2017-03-10 22:22 | Report Abuse

quite similar to D&O, both r dealing with LED, hopefully it will play d same route. Ha....

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-03-13 13:36 | Report Abuse

MMSV DOUBLE-DIGIT GROWTH IN 2017
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/03/13/mmsv-eyes-doubledigit-growth/

Company makes target after rising demand from smartphone makers
PETALING JAYA: MMS Ventures Bhd (MMSV) is targeting a double-digit growth for its earnings and revenue for the current financial year ending Dec 31, 2017 (FY17) after a flattish FY16, thanks to increasing demand from smartphone makers.
Its chief executive officer Sia Teik Keat told StarBiz that there were “more than enough” orders for the first and second quarters so far for FY17.
“We are targeting to record double-digit growth for FY17 in both top and bottomline.
“We see increasing demand from smartphone manufacturers who need to refresh their products,” Sia said.
“We are operating in a highly cyclical industry and it can be quite unpredictable sometimes.
“For now, the smartphone manufacturers in the supply chain are needing to refresh the product space to cater for the newer smartphones that will come out later this year.
“From what I understand it will be a big change from previous models,” he added.
MMSV is a test equipment manufacturer which makes specialised machineries to optically and electrically test LED components that are used in various industries including smartphone manufacturing, automotive and general lighting industry. The smart devices industry constitutes about 50% of MMSV’s total orders.
“In order of volume, the smart devices industry is the biggest contributor to our company followed by the automotive and general lighting segments,” he noted.
“We get this semblance that the first half of the year would be good, from the orders we are receiving now. In the first and second quarter we could record topline growth of up to 20%. The third and fourth quarters are still unknown now,” Sia said.
It has been widely reported that the next iteration of the Apple iPhone would have major significant changes to its exterior and interior hardware modules that could shore up additional demand for the product.
Apple usually has their new product launch in the third quarter of the year.
MMSV recently reported its fourth quarter FY16’s results that saw net profit growing by some 267% to RM2.53mil on the back of revenues growing to RM4.87mil from RM4.52mil a year ago.
For the entire FY16, the company recorded a rather flattish performance, but bottomline still grew slightly to RM9.52mil from RM8.08mil in the previous year.
In the entire FY16, toplines grew slightly to RM35.58mil from RM31.29mil.
Its financial statements attributed the improved profit performance in its fourth quarter to higher gains from other operating income due to the much higher foreign exchange gains as the US dollar strengthened further against the ringgit in the fourth quarter of FY16 compared to the same quarter of the previous year.
Revenue for the fourth quarter also improved as the company was able to secure higher orders from its customers as a result of increase in demand from its client’s end customers.
Commenting on its results, Sia says that if these foreign exchange gains are stripped out, the net foreign exchange gain for last year would constitute to about 10% of total revenue and profit.
“When the ringgit weakened we get a foreign exchange gain from that as 65-70% of our sales are quoted in the US Dollar. We are paid within 60 days of invoicing,” he says.
Moving forward, the company which is now housed in the Ace Market also aims to eventually migrate to the Main Board of Bursa Malaysia.
“This will give us increased exposure to more funds and investor base and it will be a good move for us. We are hoping that the move will happen by the third quarter or by the end of the year with our anticipated growth in revenue and profit,” Sia said.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/03/13/mmsv-eyes-doubledigit-growth/#fAQzUZf8cViDwXYi.99

Erica

405 posts

Posted by Erica > 2017-03-13 14:54 | Report Abuse

boom

Ab8376

81 posts

Posted by Ab8376 > 2017-03-13 15:16 | Report Abuse

wait for 80 cents

Ab8376

81 posts

Posted by Ab8376 > 2017-03-13 15:17 | Report Abuse

in the next 2 weeks

Posted by FlyingBaby > 2017-03-13 15:25 | Report Abuse

fly ah fly ah !! took profit at 0.74

HITnRUN

298 posts

Posted by HITnRUN > 2017-03-13 15:34 | Report Abuse

hold on.......after Q1 result out will boom to 90 cts

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2017-03-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

because of hit & run, I sell my underwear buy!

TechPlay

50 posts

Posted by TechPlay > 2017-03-13 18:19 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Sia for the bullish outlook/statement. will treat you more tiramisu..

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2017-03-13 18:24 | Report Abuse

Got big sharks collected at 0.66 to .69 on Friday.. so watch out for big sharks throwing tmrw. Plus fed meeting on wed march 15th - don't rush in to buy! big sharks sure wants to offload theirs tmrw :)

diamlar

Posted by diamlar > 2017-03-13 19:29 | Report Abuse

hewiester, why did you post exactly the same thing on LBALUM (check his comments)?

diamlar

Posted by diamlar > 2017-03-13 19:30 | Report Abuse

big sharks collected at 0.69, they'll sell at 1.69 lor, use your common sense. fundamental good stock, laggard led stock. will go up further.

2017ks

172 posts

Posted by 2017ks > 2017-03-13 20:48 | Report Abuse

this moron sia finally come out with something constructive hope this moron will realize it dont let the shareholder upset again

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-03-13 20:49 | Report Abuse

hitnrun is the only person you can trust here :)

Posted by Alan Kok Kim Lin > 2017-03-14 10:48 | Report Abuse

Hello , what happen now ar ?

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-03-14 23:38 | Report Abuse

keep buying :)

Posted by daredpudica > 2017-03-15 16:34 | Report Abuse

what to do now? still buying eh?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2017-03-16 04:00 | Report Abuse

@Techplay - aiyo u thank the wrong person la lol - u should thank HitNRun instead - that Sia fella aka as Mr sweet tooth better start to deliver n not talk too much about main board listing la top line bottom line la - juz do it LOL last year until now still talking - maybe eat too much tiramisu until all the sugary stuff got into the head n become fuzzy woozy LOL

ccs999 because of hit & run, I sell my underwear buy!

chl1989 hitnrun is the only person you can trust here :)

This ccs999 n chl1989 r both smart fellas - Lately I oso follow them follow our sifu guidance after last time no listen n being stubborn LOL

Thank You HitnRun :)

Ab8376

81 posts

Posted by Ab8376 > 2017-03-16 08:35 | Report Abuse

I think it can support well at 70 cents

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-03-16 08:52 | Report Abuse

Despite everything, Mr Sia's press conference came in timely to spark off the rally. Agree with F. Soweto that Sia should prove himself by ' the proof of the pudding is in the eating,' rather keep on babbling.

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2017-03-16 11:49 | Report Abuse

If u think he is a moron..how a moron can bring u benefit...haha

Posted by 2017ks > Mar 13, 2017 08:48 PM | Report Abuse

this moron sia finally come out with something constructive hope this moron will realize it dont let the shareholder upset again

2017ks

172 posts

Posted by 2017ks > 2017-03-16 17:32 | Report Abuse

He is moron about share market do not mean he is moron in doing business he he......

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-03-17 10:05 | Report Abuse

Sifu HitnRun what is your TP for MMSV?

TechPlay

50 posts

Posted by TechPlay > 2017-03-17 15:29 | Report Abuse

@Frank Soweto - credit given to Sia(of course and his team) for targeting the double digit growth in top and bottom line. It is good that they see the growth in early of the year 2017, after a better 2016 vs 2015.

My TP is RM1 after the main board approval plus double-digit improvement for Q1 and Q2 results.

Salute HitnRun for the spot on calling.