SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

-0.02 (1.94%)

0.99 - 1.02

12 people like this.

6,315 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 1 day ago

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-11-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

smrt can go up a lot more, as for ifca ppl chase too high already sure will have downturn soon.

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2014-11-07 10:31 | Report Abuse

Warrant Looks cheap! It should be at 0.675 now. Will test 0.90 again.. huat ah!!

Posted by jessiemak1603 > 2014-11-07 17:49 | Report Abuse

how come smrt-wa drop ???? i need hold or sell ????

Posted by fazrulhanipah > 2014-11-07 17:52 | Report Abuse

Buy more

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-11-07 17:54 | Report Abuse

Alphajack what is your purpose in disclosing your profits to public? Does it really matter since there is no hard proof? Or you want to gain public trust hence boasting your profits?

To me it seems like your comments are still very amateurish and that is not how the way you should behave in forums professionally. Unless you regard yourself like the other shallow minded members in the forum, else I have no comment for you. Bragging here won't move the price of counters and I'm sure you know it.

30 posts

Posted by 9996 > 2014-11-07 21:31 | Report Abuse

Wait n see Monday Will coming

gorla

224 posts

Posted by gorla > 2014-11-07 21:57 | Report Abuse

agree 100% with jtpc2006!!!!!!
smrt can go up a lot more, as for ifca ppl chase too high already sure will have downturn soon.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-11-07 23:32 | Report Abuse

Dont under estimate ifcam.......smrt...u know the direction n its worth. Agree abv rm 1.00 easy.
Ifcam, GST 2015, not yet factor in.China biz hv alreadi make them a prince.....PLUS GST..??
Reconsider......im hv both smrt n ifcam....im smiling,...

wiseeye

1,199 posts

Posted by wiseeye > 2014-11-08 12:01 | Report Abuse

I'm a bit concerned that most of IFCA's earnings don't come from GST but rather from foreign clients. Furthermore it is pretty much focused in Property sector, so I have a very strong conviction this might be a one-off thing and may not last for the next 3 - 5 years.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-11-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

In 2015 Apr , all sales software Must be installed. P n L will show in June and announced in aug 2015.....that time, u can see the gst rev for the company. IFca still bullish ....

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-11-08 15:14 | Report Abuse

smrt = will this Nov P n L show at least a 3 mil dollar profit ??

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-11-09 02:29 | Report Abuse

Wiseeye is a wise man indeed. I think this is the 2nd time I say this, pls come visit scicom forum too ....... ; )

cassyee

1,018 posts

Posted by cassyee > 2014-11-09 16:57 | Report Abuse

Ifca ever cimb gv tp rm 1, but i still bo dare introduction to my friends. Really chasing higher. Unless got good correction....

Smrt Think Waiting results out & fundamental come to goreng Just will uptrend gua.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-11-09 19:25 | Report Abuse

After the recent run-up, this counter is currently in a consolidation. As to when it will run up again, it is just anybody's guess.

Posted by workworkwork > 2014-11-09 21:47 | Report Abuse

Waiting for main board transfer news

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-11-09 21:52 | Report Abuse

I'm considering to re-enter SMRT next week when prices are fit. I have a strong conviction that the quarterly earnings will be spectacular, where if proven, will definitely bring this company to a next level, along with its share price.

I have bought and sell this company twice but have been thinking to hold this for a longer-term as I love fundamentally strong companies with good management competence. More importantly, companies that will bring long-term sustainable earnings in future. Education is one sector that is defensive, and looking at SMRT, its price is still quite attractive as compared to its peers.

If the earnings are impressive, the PE will fall even further, making it more attractive. Unlike other forumers here that keep promoting IFCA, I stand strong to my beliefs. IFCA has been on a huge uptrend and to me, I need a strong conviction on whether IFCA has a long-term solution to sustainable earnings. Is the selling of softwares in China be sustainable? Will it be even more competitive than the local Chinese competitors? These are some doubtful queries I have that no one can give assurance to.

I always believe in staying with a company at least 2 to 3 years or even longer if the company is still growing strongly. If the company is only a short burst of optimism and performance, regardless how attractive is the price, I will not touch it.

Posted by workworkwork > 2014-11-09 21:58 | Report Abuse

Near term catalysts:
1) transfer to main board
2) strong quarter earning
3) new contract win
4) bramal Vashu buying more

Any addition? Haha

cassyee

1,018 posts

Posted by cassyee > 2014-11-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

if bot wA better, coz wa cheaper

cassyee

1,018 posts

Posted by cassyee > 2014-11-10 13:29 | Report Abuse

Godbless, you out smrt? or all the counter?

Posted by henrytham77 > 2014-11-10 13:39 | Report Abuse

suspended?

SimonSezs

886 posts

Posted by SimonSezs > 2014-11-10 13:42 | Report Abuse

Wah SMRT suspended

heng2

93 posts

Posted by heng2 > 2014-11-10 13:46 | Report Abuse

megb also suspended, anything related for these 2 cts?

SimonSezs

886 posts

Posted by SimonSezs > 2014-11-10 13:46 | Report Abuse

Not tembak la... u go check for yourself and see la... SMRT did kena suspended just only

navi

368 posts

Posted by navi > 2014-11-10 13:47 | Report Abuse

wonder what kind of announcement...http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1789585

Posted by henrytham77 > 2014-11-10 13:50 | Report Abuse

good news annouce soon?

Posted by workworkwork > 2014-11-10 13:53 | Report Abuse

hope it is good.... i buy this one and bornoil until bullet habis...

sayang... most money stuck in sona and reach...

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2014-11-10 13:57 | Report Abuse

SMRT and Masterskill both suspended!

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-11-10 14:11 | Report Abuse

apa bikin?

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-11-10 14:14 | Report Abuse

smrt maybe move to MB? hope so, counter will take off like a rocket

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-11-10 14:17 | Report Abuse

Not so soon la for MB, they just submitted the application recently. Probably around next year.
This announcement is probably a JV between Masterskill?

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-11-10 14:22 | Report Abuse

Godbless88 me just out smrt this morning....
aiiii.....

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-11-10 14:26 | Report Abuse

Bo care la, can always buy back if the opportunity arises again.
No nid to get upset over it. At some point of time you'll have to sell also.

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-11-10 14:31 | Report Abuse

what's mutual between smrt and masterskill?

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-11-10 14:32 | Report Abuse

HR.

jh27

160 posts

Posted by jh27 > 2014-11-10 14:32 | Report Abuse

or education?

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2014-11-10 14:35 | Report Abuse

What happen guys? Suspended?

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-11-10 14:41 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/smrt-masterskill-suspend-trading

Came out in the news. Perhaps smrt brought over some substantial amount of shares on MEGB to increase it's competitive edge.

navi

368 posts

Posted by navi > 2014-11-10 14:55 | Report Abuse

MEGB loss making...buying them is good?

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-11-10 14:59 | Report Abuse

CIMB Equities Research believes that SMRT is the cheapest education stock on Bursa Malaysia.

It said with 80% recurring revenue and a projected 35% to 50% three-year EPS CAGR, in turn supported by its medical university and English language teacher training contracts, this under-researched gem is poised for a re-rating.

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-11-10 15:01 | Report Abuse

From the edge:
KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 10): Trading of shares for two education counters, SMRT Holdings Bhd (SMRT) and Masterskill Education group Bhd (Masterskill) ( Financial Dashboard), have been suspended from 2.30pm today pending an announcement.

The separate announcements came after The Edge Financial Daily reported on Nov 7, 2014 that a new substantial shareholder would emerge in Masterskill after 30 million of its shares changed hands in two off-market transactions last week.

The name of Masterskill’s latest substantial shareholder has not been revealed but Ace Market-listed technology solutions provider, SMRT has been rumoured to be a possible buyer.

At the close of the morning trading session, Masterskill’s share price has continued its upward climb seen in the last three months to reach 62 sen. This gives the company a market capitalisation of RM231.29 million.

Meanwhile, SMRT closed at 86 sen before trade was suspended, for a market capitalisation of RM192.84 million.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-11-10 15:30 | Report Abuse

MEGB might be a loss making company, but it has turned around, the losses has decreased actually, and after the completion of acquisition next year, MEGb might return to the black, therefore I viewed this as a good acquisition, but lets wait to see what will transpire in the announcement later

Posted by jessiemak1603 > 2014-11-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

suspend until when ?? tomolo will be start again ?

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-11-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

ifcamsc was getting all the attention, now it is SMRT's turn.

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2014-11-10 18:46 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 10): Controlling shareholder Siva Kumar M. Jeyapalan will be hiving off his entire 32% stake in ailing Masterskill Education Group Bhd ( Financial Dashboard) to a subsidiary of SMRT Holdings Bhd (SMRT).

“SMRT will have a hand in Masterskill’s future. I have offered to sell all my shares in Masterskill to a subsidiary of SMRT. I know that SMRT will be conducting a due-diligence to purchase my stake in Masterskill,” Siva Kumar said.

“After purchasing my stake, I believe it is in SMRT’s plans to make a general offer to buy out the remaining shareholders,” he added.

The sale of Siva Kumar’s stake in Masterskill should come as no surprise to the market as this is not the first time he has sought to dispose of his stake.

Some 30 million Masterskill shares were crossed in two off-market transactions last week.

When asked, Siva claimed he was unaware of who had bought the 30 million shares off-markets but hinted that it might be private equity fund Creador, which is managed by Brahmal Vasudevan. According to Siva, Creador already holds 61 million shares or a 17% stake in Masterskill.

Interestingly, Brahmal has also recently emerged as a substantial shareholder of SMRT and now holds a 6.18% stake in SMRT

Siva has said that he welcomed these new substantial shareholders into Masterskill, a move, he said, would “benefit shareholders”.

“I believe they are the right people to bring Masterskill to the next level. SMRT has the experience in running an education business and with Creador on board, Masterskill will have no issues with funding,” said Siva Kumar

Posted by workworkwork > 2014-11-10 20:15 | Report Abuse

take a glance at MEGB's financial report... MEGB's financial is improving after the management scale back its operation. MEGB slide into red due to management too aggressive in expansion plan. with the operational scale back and selling of assets, business should turnaround.

MEGB's existing campuses should help SMRT in its expansion to reach more states... if SMRT use MEGB's existing infra for it's medical course, it will definitely be a good acquisition, saving time and money to setup campuses

I read the acquisition as more to MEGB's infra and building than to it's business... which is still good investment and also to gain some from MEGB's existing business...

Interesting deal. Brahmal Vasu is really a savvy investor!!

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-11-10 20:16 | Report Abuse

Those who own masterskill share ALL ho seh liao. Up almost 40 pct in 3 wks.....With the acquisition, what benifits smrt...? Increased rev but not profit...Limit up ?