VISDYNAMICS HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): VIS (0120)

-0.01 (2.94%)

0.33 - 0.335

8 people like this.

10,123 comment(s). Last comment by Fairus4469 3 weeks ago

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-20 17:03 | Report Abuse

Waiting QR report, trying to get attention to either shoot it through the roof or selldown to collect low.

It will pop up on market's chart if set volume trigger.

Posted by DearFion$$$ > 2018-09-20 17:44 | Report Abuse

so what is ur projection?good or bad?

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-20 18:24 | Report Abuse

This one dunno...

Like armada, didn’t expect impairment to be so huge from delay despite reporting strong revenue from QoQ. Now, armada really don’t hv anymore downside risk other than continue making money and service it’s huge debts.

So, the risk here from inventories conversion is either they sold a lot machine or they write off a lot inventories.

What u think? Base on no huge selling pressure upon ESOS, my take is the employees think it’s worth to hold.

Posted by SuperVegetto > 2018-09-20 21:09 | Report Abuse

VIS may have huge forex loss though~, scared kena QR bomb only

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-21 00:51 | Report Abuse

That can happen to any counters. Why vis?

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-21 10:39 | Report Abuse

Good stock, make huge profit !

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-09-21 11:23 | Report Abuse

looks like insider selling, results bad?

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-09-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

banyak pandai aa tahu insider atau outsider

Posted by SuperVegetto > 2018-09-21 11:26 | Report Abuse

maybe insider ady sold all on 30 AUG

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-09-21 11:26 | Report Abuse

sell down from70c to 60c should be implying bad results, maybe lower quarter on quarter

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-09-21 11:28 | Report Abuse

Kalau dia mau pressed down kerana result baik, apa maciam?

Posted by DearFion$$$ > 2018-09-21 13:23 | Report Abuse

very litlle volumn for this 1-2 weeks time, no volumn to support the price up, hopefully not bad QR, else my 200 lots gg

Posted by lccl2003 > 2018-09-21 14:29 | Report Abuse

When is the qr result out?

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-09-21 17:16 | Report Abuse

I thought so bad results, share price down from 70 to 60c? inventory still going up compared to last year!

Posted by DearFion$$$ > 2018-09-21 17:29 | Report Abuse

rj87, qr out dy, record high, last time record high qr, the price drop a lot. not sure this round record high, price can up or not

PitBulL

198 posts

Posted by PitBulL > 2018-09-21 17:30 | Report Abuse

Congrats to holders.

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-09-21 17:31 | Report Abuse

if drop buy loh! only less than 10x pe

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-21 17:33 | Report Abuse

Don’t simply make assumption people knows anything. Do ur research and invest based on facts.

This kinda revenue visibility, time to trade at PE 20 above liao la...

PitBulL

198 posts

Posted by PitBulL > 2018-09-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

Commentary on Material Change in Statement of Financial Position
(i) Higher inventory as at 31 July 2018, RM18.5 million as compared to RM13.9
million as at 31 October 2017, due to potential sales of the Company.
(ii) Increase in trade receivables from RM12.3 million as at 31 October 2017 to
RM18.4 million as at 31 July 2018. There were subsequent receipts from
customers amounted to RM2.8 million after the financial period ended 31 July
2018. No impairment is needed as these amounts are recoverable from
customers based on their financial standings and payment history.
(iii) Trade payables decreased from RM1.8 million as at 31 October 2017 to RM1.5
million as at 31 July 2018, and Borrowings increased from RM3.6 million to
RM5.5 million, mainly due to the purchases of materials to build up machines for
customers.

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-09-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

RJ87 you are too bullish 20x, but looks like can maintain at RM2m for next few quarters

PitBulL

198 posts

Posted by PitBulL > 2018-09-21 17:37 | Report Abuse

Very good catalyst for next Qtr.

Posted by DearFion$$$ > 2018-09-21 17:42 | Report Abuse

good , rj87

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-09-21 17:50 | Report Abuse

20x unless got company buy a stake in vis, if can trade at 15x i am happy, looking at 90cents next leg

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-21 17:54 | Report Abuse

DearFion, I can’t predict market reaction.

I think less than 1% understood what those Numbers mean. I did say long ago that inventories conversion was at its peak, and trade receivables and revenue should follow soon.

You have better chance with women than predicting Mr. Market. Let’s hope people will use this weekend wisely and study the report.

Do u guys ever wondered who was the people that did the private placement? Just saying.

Posted by Investar2862 > 2018-09-21 18:10 | Report Abuse

Good company to INVEST

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-09-21 18:11 | Report Abuse

RJ87, so what is your target?

they also stated

In view of the improved financial performance year to date, the Board is confident of
delivering a better financial performance in this financial year 2018.

so we could safely say this year will make at least RM8m profits? question is next year can make RM10-12m?

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-21 18:23 | Report Abuse

I will keep as long the prospect is there.

I mean...if the prospect to continue to make money is there and the market isn’t trading too far into its future earnings; I will keep.

But PE 40, Gtronics, Vitrox, Mi or Penta, I will sell. Their best case is price will either up abit or hold. Upside limited. Downside is huge to buy in. Then can sell dy.

PitBulL

198 posts

Posted by PitBulL > 2018-09-21 18:36 | Report Abuse

Target 20x = 0.9 with the current semicon theme and good prospect.

UnicornP

2,777 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-09-21 18:40 | Report Abuse

Very good oh.

Posted by clongviews > 2018-09-21 22:02 | Report Abuse

Profit is good. Hope it does not follow Tecfast where the profit was good but went on reverse gear!!!!

UnicornP

2,777 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-09-21 22:21 | Report Abuse

Sometimes profit good also no use if prospect not good.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-21 23:55 | Report Abuse

U guys do realize that tecfast is making 3 times less than vis right?

It went reverse gear because it’s hype up before QR out. So, when QR not as good as its expected. Then, reverse gear lo.

Vis profits about 600k - 1mil more than I expect. Good.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-22 00:00 | Report Abuse

But it will go reverse gear. I suggest u guys to park 0.59 till 0.5. Just incase, some ppl try to create panic sell. Can do last min shopping.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-09-22 05:52 | Report Abuse

If result good still go reverse gear, then for those holders waiting for QR serve no purpose, might as well sold before QR out.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-22 08:11 | Report Abuse

Historically, that’s how the “operators” of this counter works.

I hope the volume on Monday is big. If he buying pressure on Monday is big. Then, his last min shopping won’t work. He feels like a small fish pretending to be big FM. That’s based on the queue pattern.

It only works when it’s small. Now, those who are here know it’s good QR. Create a buy pressure. Everyone chip in 5 lots all the way down to 0.5. Then it won’t go reverse gear.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-09-22 10:34 | Report Abuse

Operators' manipulate, understood.

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-09-22 10:53 | Report Abuse

Rj87 is the operator? How to drop to 50 cents? It is single digit pe if 50cents, no way

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

I will be if the market is that gullible...

That’s what happens when no volume...
1000 share also can move the price...

Queue all the way down to 0.5. If he is stupid enough to sell, u will be smart enough to buy. Don’t be afraid.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-09-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

I will collect more if it drops on Monday.
This stock can invest, not punt

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-22 18:33 | Report Abuse

Let's see what's the market reaction la. I'm not punting. I'm just sharing what is, what is not.

If it goes down, all it gets is more attractive to me. I haven't study the report thoroughly. I might add even if it's up.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-23 00:55 | Report Abuse

Here's my study on vis last quarter performance. Data collect from bursa market place

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1SGc1J1ArxxjMSdaPkisaYzIEN_uj5ZhQ

if my calculation is correct, VIS converted about 4.45 million worth of inventories to generate revenue of 13.34 million(Revenue - Converted Trade Receivables + Changes in Trade Receivables). And this quarter, they converted another 6.14 million worth of inventories. 40% increased in inventories conversion translating to about 18 million worth of revenue generation.
You put 20% margin, then profit should be about 3.6mil next quarter. But if they don't collect cash but credit term, then the number will run by abit depending on changes in trade receivable next quarter.

But they do go holiday from Nov till Jan. Soooooooo....it's up to you guys.

SCK82

238 posts

Posted by SCK82 > 2018-09-23 08:38 | Report Abuse

VIS is a chance to collect and become millionaire soon, back to 10 years ago, if you spent Rm 20 K buy VITROX up to today, you already get back Rm 20K by DIV, and you have RM 1 M share in stock Market. There is big cash flow in VIS from China, VIS started hiring those expert from Vitrox, teradyne , those Equipment SEC GEMS experts. Besides, they are in discussion on few Backend semi for the industrial 4.0 project.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-23 09:33 | Report Abuse

Vitrox has great godfather. Not so sure about VIS. But VIS is growing healthily.

But once VIS investment show clear revenue visibility, price will double

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-09-23 09:33 | Report Abuse

Good prospect...buy...

SCK82

238 posts

Posted by SCK82 > 2018-09-23 10:34 | Report Abuse

need to hold tight, based on VIS records, the big shark and some internal owner, they will throw first then collect at lower price, as long as we hold tight, then we will earn.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-23 13:57 | Report Abuse

So, queue below 0.58. Collect together with them. And hopefully, they will push for us. Sooner or later.

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-09-23 16:52 | Report Abuse

Lame, you cant get 58cents with this kind of results, what i know is, when you have record profits you will have record share price, still far from record price

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-09-23 17:13 | Report Abuse

I just know one thing

Management said fy2018 will be better than fy2017

Fy2017 - rm6.6m
Fy2018 - ??

At least rm7m? 9m 2018 is 5 million profit, what we are sure is this year will trump last year! Inventory numbers show everything

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-09-23 19:51 | Report Abuse

I know Bro...in 2016, got a record profit too back then. It closed at 0.76 on QR. The next morning, I tried my luck by queueing at 0.72. Guess what? It opened at 0.68, before closing at 0.66 or 0.64. I think within the same quarter it shot above RM1. I sold at 1.1 before peaking at RM1.4.

I just saying. Try queue at 0.58 and below. Who knows u might get lucky to do last min shopping. I’m not in a hurry to see Vis above RM1.

Why are you deterring people from queuing low? I’m not asking people to sell low? Why? I’m spoiling ur plan ar?

Queue. Jangan tak queue. If u can’t collect low, at least, u can spoil operators plan to manipulate the price.