MY E.G. SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYEG (0138)

+0.03 (3.39%)

0.905 - 0.94

67 people like this.

66,662 comment(s). Last comment by hng33 1 day ago

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-05-22 16:44 | Report Abuse

It looks like myeg has lost the contract. I still can’t get it why the shares have been suspended for such a period, you suspend announce and open up, unless it was leaked! It would be insider dealing of large scale of Datsonic has got contract without announcement and suspect soon, large dealing by proprietors in these circumstances is misuse of I for insider information in developed markets would be open litigation

Posted by hairnoteven > 2020-05-22 16:46 | Report Abuse

stupid nickfury creating fear, even limit down 30% also won't until 50 sen.

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-05-22 17:00 | Report Abuse

Maybe we should wait for the news.. speculating without facts are putting your trade at risk.. I already posted few comments why myeg price will go up.. tired of re post again.. maybe u guys can look up okay..

ERIC

157 posts

Posted by ERIC > 2020-05-22 17:03 | Report Abuse

today myeg still have announcement?

88TC88

47 posts

Posted by 88TC88 > 2020-05-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

Epf acquired shares again

ASB79

453 posts

Posted by ASB79 > 2020-05-22 17:10 | Report Abuse

Yeah but does acquiring need trading suspension? Also that deal was done on 20th May. Must be more news.

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-05-22 17:11 | Report Abuse

Yeah Rm3.00 soon

88TC88

47 posts

Posted by 88TC88 > 2020-05-22 17:13 | Report Abuse

At least not disposing shares, well let's see

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-05-22 17:16 | Report Abuse

They don't want people panic selling for duit raya. Few days back already gave 20cents duit raya

numis71

16 posts

Posted by numis71 > 2020-05-22 17:18 | Report Abuse

My thought is as follow:
1. Technically, the official announcement should be available for Myeg after market closed
2. Doesn't make sense to me that Dsonic is being awarded the project while Myeg get suspended instead, that just doesn't make sense. Furthermore if Dsonic is really awarded the project then it won't reverse from 1.6x to lower closing.
3. If neither the above is the case, then what happened today is just by coincident and we just made a fool of ourselves, and so as EPF...hahaha

my 2 cents.

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-05-22 17:22 | Report Abuse

under table money offer determine it. if found rasuah then can be free buy give back portion of it

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-05-22 17:28 | Report Abuse

epf acquired shares of Myeg.

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2020-05-22 17:31 | Report Abuse

Haha..either up or down should be good.I think.

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-05-22 17:36 | Report Abuse

Myeg portals already established . It will raise a lot of questions if gov decide to spend more money to get it redone under another party . Already w Covid so much suffering already

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2020-05-22 17:49 | Report Abuse

Everyone is waiting for the announcement..Haha.

Baskaran

44 posts

Posted by Baskaran > 2020-05-22 17:49 | Report Abuse

In stock market the more you know the less you know fools .

AbuDhuki

29 posts

Posted by AbuDhuki > 2020-05-22 17:55 | Report Abuse

Makluman Pengoperasian Semula Perkhidmatan Lanjutan PLKS Oleh MyEG
Dimaklumkan bahawa bagi memastikan penyampaian perkhidmatan lanjutan PLKS tidak terjejas, Kementerian Dalam Negeri telah membenarkan pihak MyEG meneruskan perkhidmatan lanjutan PLKS secara online mulai 23 Mei 2020.

Sebarang Pertanyaan Lanjut Boleh Hubungi Helpdesk ePLKS@JIM Di Talian 03-88801452 Atau Emelkan Kepada eplkshelpdesk@imi.gov.my.

Sekian, terima kasih.

Tarikh Kemaskini : 22 Mei 2020

AbuDhuki

29 posts

Posted by AbuDhuki > 2020-05-22 17:56 | Report Abuse

it stated there "Meneruskan".....

Baskaran

44 posts

Posted by Baskaran > 2020-05-22 17:58 | Report Abuse

Did I tell you fools the less you know the better it’s is . Myeg last date for extension of the contract is MAy 20 .

Baskaran

44 posts

Posted by Baskaran > 2020-05-22 18:00 | Report Abuse

But only for 3 years instead of 5 years

88TC88

47 posts

Posted by 88TC88 > 2020-05-22 18:02 | Report Abuse

Lol this morning ditangguhkan sementara now diteruskan

Posted by Younglearner > 2020-05-22 18:09 | Report Abuse

does it mean that myeg obtained the renewal contract?

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-22 18:10 |

Hahaqwe

89 posts

Posted by Hahaqwe > 2020-05-22 18:10 | Report Abuse

Not sure yet, but so far Myeg still serving ,just waiting for official announcement

AbuDhuki

29 posts

Posted by AbuDhuki > 2020-05-22 18:12 | Report Abuse

@younglearner...let me translate it for you...it states that The Home Ministry has agreed MyEG to extend the PLKS online starting 23rd May......the keyword is agreed and extend.....

AbuDhuki

29 posts

Posted by AbuDhuki > 2020-05-22 18:13 | Report Abuse

Unless there's last minute funny horse shoe trading going on.....it's 1813 yet it's not officially announced....

Baskaran

44 posts

Posted by Baskaran > 2020-05-22 18:16 | Report Abuse

Fools always argue over details

newbie2201

194 posts

Posted by newbie2201 > 2020-05-22 18:18 | Report Abuse

Good news wor

AbuDhuki

29 posts

Posted by AbuDhuki > 2020-05-22 18:21 | Report Abuse

@Baskaran in this beloved country of ours...unless it's facts over matter...anything can happen....even signing on dotted line....can just be overturned....until its made public dude!

Ximon Lim

163 posts

Posted by Ximon Lim > 2020-05-22 18:24 | Report Abuse

So govt Haven give the contract to anyone yet.
Under table money issue now

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-05-22 18:25 | Report Abuse

Baskran agreed with u..

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2020-05-22 18:26 | Report Abuse

Hoorayyy. Good news. Congratz for those who hold. Raya bonus :)

AbuDhuki

29 posts

Posted by AbuDhuki > 2020-05-22 18:26 | Report Abuse

My 2 cents...to commission a whole new system would take years...It's not just not evernight you can have the systems up and running...e.g. SKINS.....however, on another note...i guess this is the last of the extension MyEG would get until the new system up and running in 3 years...

Baskaran

44 posts

Posted by Baskaran > 2020-05-22 18:29 | Report Abuse

At last we come to our sense . Bravo Abudhki . We love to argue for the seek of our Harvard back ground .no substance bravo

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-22 18:29 | Report Abuse

Huat ar.....

.....No MyEg 3.00, no PN gomen

ASB79

453 posts

Posted by ASB79 > 2020-05-22 18:32 | Report Abuse

Its 6.32pm and yet no new announcement aside from EPF purchase.

AbuDhuki

29 posts

Posted by AbuDhuki > 2020-05-22 18:34 | Report Abuse

Well i think i had a good education at one of the oxbridge institution.....;)

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-05-22 18:34 | Report Abuse

Abudhuki is talking sense

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-05-22 18:35 | Report Abuse

No news is good news. Can enjoy long weekend

newbie2201

194 posts

Posted by newbie2201 > 2020-05-22 18:46 | Report Abuse

Later will announce myeg get cv19 test kits project also ? If yes .... selamat Hari Raya kao kao lo

AbuDhuki

29 posts

Posted by AbuDhuki > 2020-05-22 18:46 | Report Abuse

OTHERS MY E.G. Services Berhad ("MYEG" or "the Company") Extension of the Concession Agreements with the Government of Malaysia
MY E.G. SERVICES BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description MY E.G. Services Berhad ("MYEG" or "the Company")
Extension of the Concession Agreements with the Government of Malaysia
Reference is made to the announcements dated 23 July 2014 on the extension of MYEG’s concession agreement for the provision of the electronic delivery of vehicle registration, driver and vehicle licensing and payment of summon services (“E-Government Services") and 5 January 2017 on the acceptance of a Letter of Acceptance from the Ministry of Home Affairs in relation to the provision of online renewal of temporary employment pass for foreign worker or “Pas Lawatan Kerja Sementara (PLKS)" for the Immigration Department of Malaysia (“Immigration Related Services”) (collectively referred to as “Agreements”).

The Board of Directors of MYEG (“The Board”) wishes to inform that on 21 May 2020, MYEG has received an official notification from the Government to continue with the provision of the E-Government Services until 30 June 2020.

The Board wishes to further inform that on 22 May 2020, MYEG has received an official notification from the Government to continue with the provision of the Immigration Related Services until further notice.

This is to allow the Government sufficient time to finalise the status of the extension of these Agreements subsequent to their expiry on 22 May 2020.

The Board is currently committed to pursue the extension of the Agreements from the Government. Should there be any further developments on this matter, the Company will release the necessary announcements in a timely manner to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad.

This announcement is dated 22 May 2020.

AbuDhuki

29 posts

Posted by AbuDhuki > 2020-05-22 18:48 | Report Abuse

Until further notice?!

AbuDhuki

29 posts

Posted by AbuDhuki > 2020-05-22 18:49 | Report Abuse

How one can flip flop an overnight decision being made......god help us!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-22 18:50 | Report Abuse

....until undertable $$$$$$$$$ goes into backdoor ppl's pocket lah

newbie8080

2,749 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-05-22 18:51 | Report Abuse

Only extend for 1 month?

AbuDhuki

29 posts

Posted by AbuDhuki > 2020-05-22 18:53 | Report Abuse

@newbie....here's the timeline...21/5 Extend for 1 month....22/5 (Today) Until further notice.....