FINTEC GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FINTEC (0150)

+0.005 (2.86%)

0.175 - 0.18

16 people like this.

27,915 comment(s). Last comment by M55555 1 week ago

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-11-26 13:56 | Report Abuse

There are no major shareholders in fintec
To get to 20% would drive the cost up
Best is this way, press the OR till 0.005 and apply excess shares

omega1182

10 posts

Posted by omega1182 > 2020-11-26 14:04 | Report Abuse

just received the OR (ordinary rights) in my trading account.... what should we do ? don't understand even after reading all ur comments

Addy

294 posts

Posted by Addy > 2020-11-26 14:38 | Report Abuse

Malaysia to pay upfront RM94 million for vaccines
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MZ48SNMxSD8&feature=emb_logo

Addy

294 posts

COVID-19 vaccine could be available by December
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EsVSn8dJey0

Addy

294 posts

我国将会获得新冠肺炎疫苗
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RXaZuvJhaoQ

JLiang

10 posts

Posted by JLiang > 2020-11-26 14:47 | Report Abuse

My mother share holding at 0.123,
Should I buy in more Fintec to average down, or Fintec-OR?

Posted by Uptrendwave > 2020-11-26 14:54 | Report Abuse

RJ87 westeros, u r like typical market. Has no memories one. Sigh.

Been here for past 8 years. Keep logs of all the operators pattern. Now a glance, also know what still got leg. WHat's too late. This move on fintec, is a combo of few moves. New technique. Larger scheme than ordinary pump and dump.

RJ87 ko ko, what is the usual trend like after RI? What about the one at Nov 2017? The price up or down then?

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-11-26 15:47 | Report Abuse

Since OR is selling at 0.005, after listing of new Fintec shares, the price drop below 0.08, just be patient and you will easily buy cheap Fintec shares...

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-26 15:49 | Report Abuse

ya lor ... even sell @0.08, they still can earn from free warrant!

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-11-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

After getting free warrant, they will throw Fintec shares at any cost even below 0.08 RI price....

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2020-11-26 16:18 | Report Abuse

Why must throw? AT, Focus getting stronger haha.

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-11-26 16:23 | Report Abuse

AT now up at 0.205 from low at 0.15 two days ago and Fintec OR selling at 0.005... very disappointed...

azfar8

971 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2020-11-26 16:28 | Report Abuse

Ya, although I am still on the board, and my position is still on the positive side, but i wonder why the operator are not making the shareholders a bit happy. With profit like that, and market on the bright side, they should have also let the all the shareholders have an enjoyment too.

azfar8

971 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2020-11-26 16:29 | Report Abuse

Whoever close with bosses, tell that to them.

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-11-26 16:30 | Report Abuse

Fintec is major shareholder of AT...

azfar8

971 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2020-11-26 16:38 | Report Abuse

Not major shareholder on others, but on FINTEC itself

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-11-26 16:42 | Report Abuse

@azfar8 yes, fintec have been very good this year. Made multiple rounds
But I too would love to see this beast released from its cage
Forgive my pun

jsteong

106 posts

Posted by jsteong > 2020-11-26 17:14 | Report Abuse

Today i woke up with new share OR in my account, any sifu can tell me whats that? What should i need to do with it? Newbie here :)

Posted by smalltimerinsmalltow > 2020-11-26 17:17 | Report Abuse

tomorrow. cage will be opened

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-11-26 17:20 | Report Abuse

Sell your OR and buy back later new Fintec shares below RI price of RM 0.07..

kkl123

1,503 posts

Posted by kkl123 > 2020-11-26 17:37 | Report Abuse

tomorrow turn green
monday up up upon release qr
Tuesday shoot up .

Posted by Jeffrey Ko > 2020-11-26 18:13 | Report Abuse

Jsteong.... if you got extra money $0.08/share then subscribe for the RI. If not, then, sell the OR share.

Posted by Jeffrey Ko > 2020-11-26 18:15 | Report Abuse

Kkl123 when is the report date?

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-11-26 18:17 | Report Abuse

Best to subscribe and get the free WC minimum you can sell 0.01 WC

kkl123

1,503 posts

Posted by kkl123 > 2020-11-26 18:20 | Report Abuse

qr release on next monday.

SuiChaBo

96 posts

Posted by SuiChaBo > 2020-11-26 19:28 | Report Abuse

H9e rm20

SSTT

240 posts

Posted by SSTT > 2020-11-26 19:28 | Report Abuse

720m profit, limit up for 2 days

SuiChaBo

96 posts

Posted by SuiChaBo > 2020-11-26 19:30 | Report Abuse

Thx for all rm0. 100 seller later dun beg buy back at rm20 from me

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-11-26 19:42 | Report Abuse

Make money , but still need to right issue ? Anything i miss out ?

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-11-26 19:42 | Report Abuse

wow, 720mil profit, tomorrow can limit up? hehehe

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-11-26 19:43 | Report Abuse

precisely, 720 Mil but need right issue to raise money?

Nickhew

70 posts

Posted by Nickhew > 2020-11-26 19:46 | Report Abuse

It's just a paper gain, anywhere even though good report, but shark dun 1 goreng this counter at all, u c last quarter share price 0.19 now this quarter only 0.095 haha

dlyh81

9 posts

Posted by dlyh81 > 2020-11-26 19:49 | Report Abuse

How this RI works? I woke up got OR im acc for cost 0.035. Is this consider my? Or i need to hold in order to subscribe whichni need to pay later

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-11-26 19:49 | Report Abuse

Oh Ok, may be earn from shorting 0.19 to 0.095 .

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2020-11-26 19:49 | Report Abuse

This company belongs to big sharks. Only see increase of profit but cash flow and share price never increase :(

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2020-11-26 19:54 | Report Abuse

@81 you can either sell your OR in the market or subscribe it before OR expire. If not you will get nothing after expire. Good luck new baby

dlyh81

9 posts

Posted by dlyh81 > 2020-11-26 19:56 | Report Abuse

Subscribe as in like buying back the OR or need fill up form?

dlyh81

9 posts

Posted by dlyh81 > 2020-11-26 19:56 | Report Abuse

If i don sell the OR mean it will gone after expired?

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-11-26 19:59 | Report Abuse

I'm aware of that. Uptrendwave didi, cumulative earning 2017 was what? and 2020 is going to be what? Learn the difference. =P

Market is driven by what?

Uptrendwave

RJ87 ko ko, what is the usual trend like after RI? What about the one at Nov 2017? The price up or down then?

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-11-26 20:00 | Report Abuse

I think OR is going to worth smtg tmr...=D

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2020-11-26 20:05 | Report Abuse

You need to fill up the form, pay money and summit to your investment bank. It will gone If you don't sell or subscribe after expire

dlyh81

9 posts

Posted by dlyh81 > 2020-11-26 20:07 | Report Abuse

Means only temporary in the acc? So if i wan i jst keep it and subscribe to it? Then only entitlenthe free warrant?

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-11-26 20:08 | Report Abuse

To the Shareholders of Fintec Global Berhad:

Fintec Global Berhad generated strong performance during the six months through to 30th September 2020 as Fintec’s NAV and share price increased 335.19% and 283%6 respectively, compared with the KLCI Index’s total return of 10.97% over the same period. Fintec’s strong absolute outperformance was driven by meteoric rise in positions from Focus Dynamics, Vsolar, AT Systemization and Komark.

Through the end of Fintec’s first half 2020, the group portfolio’s NAV exceeded MYR 1 billion milestone reaching MYR 1.287 billion. The stellar performance can be attributed to investments in Focus Dynamics which saw a gain in excess of MYR 796 million (326.47% return), Komark gaining MYR 31.48 million (494.87% return), AT Systemization gaining MYR 18.97 million(280% return), Vsolar gaining MYR 4.64 million (233% return).

As markets recovery began since late March, Fintec NAV recorded a gain in excess of MYR 890 million while stock prices have appreciated nearly threefold. Investors who purchased Fintec’s stock on 31st of March, 2020 would have been well rewarded as Fintec’s NAV total return since that time has been 335.19% while total shareholder return has been 283%, with the difference due to the widening gap between Fintec’s NAV verses Fintec’s share value. As of 30th September 2020, the gap between Fintec’s NAV verses its share value stands at 10.78 times, representing a significant discount to Fintec’s stock value.

Given the degree of Fintec’s share undervaluation, this represents an attractive entry point for investors to acquire Fintec shares with potential sizable upside as Fintec works to close the gap between its NAV and share value.

Whatever the explanation for Fintec’s large discount, it is Fintec’s view for shares to trade above its net asset value over the long run. To that end, Fintec will implement strategies discussed in the following paragraphs that will be the catalyst to close the gap between Fintec’s NAV and share
value.

First Half FY 2021 Highlights:-

Throughout Fintec’s First Half FY 2021, the group saw progress in the following areas:
1.) Fintec NAV exceeded MYR 1 billion for the first time to MYR 1.287 billion.

2.) Focus Dynamic, a Fintec Investment was added into MSCI Global Small Cap index after gaining 326% during the period.

3.) Fintec’s portfolio trades at a wide spread to intrinsic value with catalysts which we believe should contribute to value recognition. (discuss in detail in Portfolio update)

4.) Fintec’s shares are trades at a 90.72% discount to NAV, which is expect to narrow with improved investment performance.

5.) Continued efforts to form strategic partnerships and deploy capital towards investments to drive shareholder value. E.g. (Brahim holdings Berhad Investment)
MSCI Global Small Index Inclusion Focus Dynamic is now a member of MSCI Global Small Index. The security selection process into MSCI.

charlie chia

2,151 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2020-11-26 20:08 | Report Abuse

QR out with 720M and NTA with 91.76 Cts, EPS 61.52 for 3QR
Share price only 10% of NTA
Very wired counter

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-11-26 20:09 | Report Abuse

YA DESPITE THE TREMENDOUS FLOURISH EARNINGS FROM FINTEC QR TODAY,

CLEARING MY THROAT TO SHOUT TO FINTEC MANAGEMENT, "YOUR SHARE PRICE IS PEANUT CHIKU! HELLO, 720MIL BUT PENNY STOCK FINTEC .09C!!! MALU LOR"

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-11-26 20:12 | Report Abuse

U take shareholder money...go goreng other counter...then report back u clever...walao...really C*bai....My question now is, which counter u going to goreng now?

Through the end of Fintec’s first half 2020, the group portfolio’s NAV exceeded MYR 1 billion milestone reaching MYR 1.287 billion. The stellar performance can be attributed to investments in Focus Dynamics which saw a gain in excess of MYR 796 million (326.47% return), Komark gaining MYR 31.48 million (494.87% return), AT Systemization gaining MYR 18.97 million(280% return), Vsolar gaining MYR 4.64 million (233% return).

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-11-26 20:13 | Report Abuse

Focus Dynamic PE1000. More crazy than topglove...hahahhaha

V tep

8 posts

Posted by V tep > 2020-11-26 20:13 | Report Abuse

81,if you want to subscribe for the right
shares , you have to keep the OR and fill the form. If you have 1000 existing shares, you are entitled to subcribe for 1000 new shares @RM0.08/share, in the exercise you will also get 800 units of warrant C for free. The new shares will start trading on 28Dec only, that is the market risk you take if you subscribe for the right shares

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-11-26 20:13 | Report Abuse

Your company revenue of 4.17mil can generate 720mil profit, wow YOU ARE EVEN BETTER THAN TOPGLOVE! HAHAHAHHA

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-11-26 20:21 | Report Abuse

Fintec very geng one...Don't u know...it's Berkshire of Asia...Now it's trading at PE 0.1. Back up PE 10, that 100X upside. If follow Berkhire Hathaway PE20. 200X upside. Wait what....buy buy buy...

pineapple123 Your company revenue of 4.17mil can generate 720mil profit, wow YOU ARE EVEN BETTER THAN TOPGLOVE! HAHAHAHHA