MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 4 weeks ago

twoplus

376 posts

Posted by twoplus > 2017-04-11 00:17 | Report Abuse

will back to 0.19

BBoy

121 posts

Posted by BBoy > 2017-04-11 20:30 | Report Abuse

Losing money company u all still say very good for future? No technology no pattern. Almost nothing to make it stand on market now u all still thinkbit got great future??

Posted by sarisatriya > 2017-04-13 02:04 | Report Abuse

http://www.nst.com.my/business/2017/04/229776/rhb-joins-p2p-arena-funding-societies

Guess who elso also got p2p license? Thats right. MPAY. P2P is the upcoming in thing in Malaysia. This is a long term stock, not some kinda slot machine.

Bull13

1,086 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2017-04-13 09:25 | Report Abuse

Silly Mpay. Sleeping on the job again... Today RHB signed with Funding Societies, another P2P licensee. Really missed the opportunity! Looks like Mpay gets all the MOUs and approvals but lacks execution ability.

Dorian

42 posts

Posted by Dorian > 2017-04-13 10:00 | Report Abuse

hahaha.... i suppose they feel there is money to be made in getting licenses, MOU's and approvals like badges of achievement. Basically techies which has no biz acumen ..

budahsaham

146 posts

Posted by budahsaham > 2017-04-17 22:30 | Report Abuse

Mpay sales and profit is less than a sundry shop...better close shop

Posted by Rohnn Kerlevsw > 2017-04-18 15:52 | Report Abuse

not suitable for short term traders

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-04-19 00:18 | Report Abuse

Bang on the license. More like a proxy company that's why no activities. Hope l am right.

Posted by TheLateElvis > 2017-04-19 20:06 | Report Abuse

I hereby announce that after a period of disappointing stock price performance I am quitting MPAY at a loss. I was one of those who were very bullish on MPAY in the euphoria of e-commerce and Jack Ma last month.

kelvinfixx, I do hope you were joking when you said I might be involved in the pump and dump of this stock last month. In fact I bought when it was high during DFTZ in the hope that it could rocket up after that. Alas, it was not to be.

But not to worry. I decided to follow the advice of Arnabputih in not cutting the cock and have set it free. So good news Dorian, no eunuch cocks roaming around in the village square. No violence involved and we have animal-friendly atmosphere.

MPAY might right the wave of Jack Ma and e-commerce in the near future but for me now it's Ciao!! Sayonara!!

Have you heard of the latest viral rumoured joke in town? Mr. Mao Hoo Tang @ Ah Jib Gor is desperately trying to change his name legally to Jack Mao Hoo Tang, or simply Jack Mao ...

Posted by TheLateElvis > 2017-04-19 20:08 | Report Abuse

Sorry, ride the wave, not right the wave ...

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2017-04-19 21:33 | Report Abuse

So many bad comment here...i just boarding

Dorian

42 posts

Posted by Dorian > 2017-04-20 11:43 | Report Abuse

@ Elvis ...dont leave the building. ! Hold at least one share so that can attend their AGM.... and watch the board squirm in their seats. will be worth it. Same old same old story. They did promise a few things last year but i really doubt they want to remember.

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2017-04-20 15:03 | Report Abuse

forgotten

Posted by Rohnn Kerlevsw > 2017-04-20 17:43 | Report Abuse

Not competitive enough? While thr are many players frm fintech worth invested. Rise up Mpay!

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-04-21 16:35 | Report Abuse

Err, everybody talk on fintech. What is fintech ?

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-04-21 16:37 | Report Abuse

If any company who can make money when ppl buy and sell, over internet is fintech. Then, master card, visa card, paypal all are fintech.

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-04-21 16:39 | Report Abuse

And if so, before our so call fintech is born, already many in the world and they make billion long ago.

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-04-21 16:40 | Report Abuse

And, with or without our fintech, long ago ppl already can buy and sell in here.

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-04-21 16:40 | Report Abuse

Think think O

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-04-21 16:42 | Report Abuse

Wechat, in china, can use to buy say"kolo mee", can we do it here for nasi lemak ? And that happen, because the charges is 0.003% if l not wrong

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-04-21 16:42 | Report Abuse

Wake up, goreng boleh, lain, still way to go

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-04-26 09:04 | Report Abuse

May be goreng soon based on daily trade.

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-04-26 09:05 | Report Abuse

Within this week, else, dispose or wait till next quarter report

twoplus

376 posts

Posted by twoplus > 2017-04-26 09:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by Rohnn Kerlevsw > 2017-04-26 15:07 | Report Abuse

Going up up

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2017-04-26 15:19 | Report Abuse

Not bad

Posted by Rohnn Kerlevsw > 2017-04-26 16:15 | Report Abuse

Need some turbo factor

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-04-26 16:28 | Report Abuse

Let's hope it got momentum to continue for another month

Loy88

164 posts

Posted by Loy88 > 2017-04-27 06:57 | Report Abuse

today will be better

xyXy

693 posts

Posted by xyXy > 2017-04-27 08:14 | Report Abuse

engine just start.........be patient

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2017-04-27 12:44 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh, NO show

ccf777

Posted by ccf777 > 2017-04-28 10:17 | Report Abuse

Haha waiting round 2

Posted by Rohnn Kerlevsw > 2017-05-03 12:19 | Report Abuse

Any Mpay fans here

Posted by sarisatriya > 2017-05-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

they have up till Aug'17 to get their P2P business up and running. Once their P2P business goes live, more revenue to come in.

Dorian

42 posts

Posted by Dorian > 2017-05-03 19:36 | Report Abuse

so they are going to wave this term sheet around during the agm to placate shareholders ? again another piece of paper.... like the lapsed mou.

Bull13

1,086 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2017-05-04 00:20 | Report Abuse

Yup Dorian. It's all BS.

hoolahoo

126 posts

Posted by hoolahoo > 2017-05-04 07:17 | Report Abuse

I still have shares stuck at 0.26 and I think it already bottom out. Good support at 0.23. It will only go up so be patient. Should buy more instead of cut loss...hahaha

Rex2333

107 posts

Posted by Rex2333 > 2017-05-04 08:53 | Report Abuse

Shall we attend the AGM meeting on 26/May/2017?

Posted by sarisatriya > 2017-05-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

Question is, why Ancom approached Mpay instead of GHL?

Dorian

42 posts

Posted by Dorian > 2017-05-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

perhaps to bolster its IT arm which used to be called Malay Sino Technologies (Not sure if still is). Cigar chomping Siew Ka Wei is the son of Siew Nim Chee (Former Bank Negara somebody , think he is deceased). Thats all i know.

Dorian

42 posts

Posted by Dorian > 2017-05-04 12:11 | Report Abuse

Its odd that a term sheet should be made into an announcement. From my understanding a TS is just a prerequisite leading into a possible drawing up of a MOU (Yes those famous MOU's) between the 2 parties. Why such haste, ?

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2017-05-05 12:18 | Report Abuse

Attending AGM meeting on 26/May/2017 to ask what is for shareholders.

Bull13

1,086 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2017-05-06 14:10 | Report Abuse

Move aside Mpay. Here comes NetX, the new epayment kid on the block!!

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-05-06 15:03 | Report Abuse

monday NetX sure limit up

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2017-05-08 21:09 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/managepay-deploy-3000-credit-card-terminals-748-outlets-jcorps-unit

Who want to use the card just to pay Kfc? Our debit and credit card can do the job easily....no need to top up etc. Hard sell.

TATOWER

365 posts

Posted by TATOWER > 2017-05-08 23:15 | Report Abuse

good news out today ! tomorrow sure gap up !

sien

156 posts

Posted by sien > 2017-05-08 23:51 | Report Abuse

The news is not consider a very good news, all the terminals still need mpay to absorb the costs to deploy including the support and maintenance of the terminals…

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2017-05-09 06:53 | Report Abuse

Let Goreng UP

Posted by sarisatriya > 2017-05-09 11:02 | Report Abuse

Pavillion brotha, they are deploying the credit card TERMINALS. U need terminals to swipe/tap ur cards ma. Unless u can swipe it on a fried chicken.