MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

+0.015 (13.04%)

0.115 - 0.135

28 people like this.

5,948 comment(s). Last comment by Limo123 1 day ago

Posted by Siow Wei Sen > 2012-02-16 22:54 | Report Abuse

Will it break new high?

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2012-02-17 00:26 | Report Abuse

sure, can go higher !!!!!!

Posted by wilsontts90 > 2012-03-10 01:14 | Report Abuse

WOOO....roller coaster...waiting for up

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-10 01:41 | Report Abuse

Now it's been down by about 9 cents, so time to collect & wait for your gain.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-10 20:59 | Report Abuse

haha, good luck friend. i dont think it will rebound so fast. some market correction maybe but wont go far... and GE is near now, if it doesnt rebound before GE... probably it will drop more... think twice before you rush in...

nasirich

Posted by nasirich > 2012-03-11 12:10 | Report Abuse

good luck to those who have collect at the bottom,price will shoot up in coming days/weeks.

PISON85

17 posts

Posted by PISON85 > 2012-03-11 15:51 | Report Abuse

Why?

nasirich

Posted by nasirich > 2012-03-11 18:25 | Report Abuse

the price has been harboring below .30cts for the past year and its reaching support,just wait and see.

jayrc23

185 posts

Posted by jayrc23 > 2012-03-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

if it corrects, how far would it go...anyone, any idea on this....currently 0.32..

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2012-03-12 16:01 | Report Abuse

price support by good profit carry on, good result wil prove fair value, hold & keep,past 2 year l buy below 30 sen keep til now.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-12 21:12 | Report Abuse

michaelng , i wonder do you bought it at high price? So keep asking ppl to buy and hope the price to rebound? Unfortunately it wont. The game is controlled by big man not you or me. Look at the volumn, an obvious slowing down... Indicating the big man is almost done leaving the counter.... Now it may down lil bit more but surely it wont rebound as high as previously in short time... Some market correction maybe. Trust or not is up to you, Lets wait and see who is right.... Surely i can buy it with cheaper price, because i never rush in as you did... And dont think everyone here is stupid, dont think they are blindly listen and trust what ppl said... They have brain to THINK....

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-03-12 21:54 | Report Abuse

haha.. theews82, see you here as well (from investalks), the guy you mentioned look like MAKO behavior, lol!

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-12 22:01 | Report Abuse

hey you also here :) I think he is mako wakaka

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-03-12 22:04 | Report Abuse

yaya... maybe!

jayrc23

185 posts

Posted by jayrc23 > 2012-03-13 13:36 | Report Abuse

hi theews82, who are this big players, locals or foreigners,any idea....wish I know how to make money like them...just a wish..haha

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-13 14:23 | Report Abuse

I dont know them, if i know them i already rich. Just observe it and wait it calm first, do not rush in to buy like MAKO...

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-13 17:14 | Report Abuse

I still remember someone said, its good counte and worth to buy when it Rm0.345... Now it only Rm0.31 is it more worth to buy? lol...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-14 01:30 | Report Abuse

My friends, you all are taken for a ride with some bad rumors spreading at Amdeia...yes, the rumor that Amedia is buying new assets...is this true but no news from company & I presume it's good news.

and more on the transfer so Amedia ti the main board where even some of you said that it's been rejected by the authorities, alamak ...now read..

Description
:

Clarification on the article appearing on page B16 of the New Straits Times dated 23 February 2012

Announcement Details/Table Section :

We refer to the article appearing in the New Straits Times dated 23 February 2012 which stated that Asia Media Group Berhad ("Company") plans to make a submission to transfer the listing of the Company from ACE Market to the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") ("Proposed Transfer") by April 2012.

The Company wishes to clarify that the Proposed Transfer is at an evaluation stage and is subject to the Company meeting all the necessary requirements for the admission to the Main Market of Bursa Securities and due diligence. Relevant advisers have been appointed to conduct the evaluation and due diligence for the Proposed Transfer. A further announcement in relation to the Proposed Transfer will be made in due course upon completion of the due diligence.

This announcement is dated 24 February 2012.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-14 02:29 | Report Abuse

Since Amedia had dropped by 10+cents, today you buy lah & hold & I am confident it will go further up.....so stay my friends.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-14 17:16 | Report Abuse

Today move up 1 cent. Is there more to come after having drop about 10 cents?

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2012-03-14 18:20 | Report Abuse

ya, only this counter no give dividen, but profit inproved d , let maket shown d fairvalue lo.

Posted by Jeffrey Ho > 2012-03-14 18:36 | Report Abuse

Why i pick AMEDIA?
1. May b i hd read this from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asia_Media:
"In February 2012, Dato' Ricky Wong, CEO and founder of Asia Media, was again listed in this year's Top 10 ACE Market millionaires list by Malaysian Business magazine in its February 2012 issue.[8] He moves up from number ten(10) position to number five (5) in this year's ranking. Also in the same month, Asia Media Group will seek regulatory approval to move to the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia. Asia Media Group plans to do so by the second quarter of 2012."

2. Coz this year got 3 big event G.E.,Olympic and Euro Cup. any media provider should get benifit from this 3 big e.. (i think)

3. The Co. q 2011 to q 2012 gain more profit

4. Coz i am stupid gambler. i like to feel to heaven or to hell feeling..

So dun follow me unless u like me haha jz kidding..

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2012-03-14 19:03 | Report Abuse

ya, agree with u , buy share is not gamble is join d company to be a shareholder whatever big or small, ur infrm make me more confinence to this counter, thk

Posted by Jeffrey Ho > 2012-03-14 19:29 | Report Abuse

reply to tasoke. yes u rite i shouldnt say gamble . no need thk me, i jz gv my point of view. happy trading.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

Buy your Amedia now as it been going up for 2 days already from a drop of more than 10 cents...still consider cheap now.

fasterom

70 posts

Posted by fasterom > 2012-03-15 10:53 | Report Abuse

This counter very funny this morning. Someone keep buying 100 share at 0.335 once price drop to 0.330. Maybe the syndicate keep the chart looks buying call with 2 hammers with white gapping past 2 days....

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-15 16:13 | Report Abuse

still got more chance to move up higher.

stncws

10,456 posts

Posted by stncws > 2012-03-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

yaloh.... now still buying 10,10,10 lot .335

Posted by Pol Boon Tat > 2012-03-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong , what's ur avg price?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-15 17:07 | Report Abuse

Seems someone big is throwing 5000 lots away each time...who could it be?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-15 17:08 | Report Abuse

Brother Pol, my abp is around 33 cents ...taking advantage of the big drop & just hold only.

Posted by Pol Boon Tat > 2012-03-15 19:56 | Report Abuse

Good Bro Chong, i will hold until she move to mainboard.

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2012-03-15 20:58 | Report Abuse

below 30 good buy

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-16 08:27 | Report Abuse

Today start buying as it's going to be a rally for Amedia...first stop 36 cents & then to 39 cents...go for it my friends.

Posted by Tiong Jin Lim > 2012-03-16 08:54 | Report Abuse

Whats the basis of the rally...?

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-03-16 09:28 | Report Abuse

@chong.. the rally nt so soon yet..

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-16 09:42 | Report Abuse

Brother JimYeoh , Amedia had hit rock bottom...the rally will come soon.

nasirich

Posted by nasirich > 2012-03-16 10:46 | Report Abuse

yes,accumulate now before the rally start or you will regret.

Posted by Triple Ace > 2012-03-16 12:50 | Report Abuse

Hi Bro Chong,R u sure the will increase?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-16 13:23 | Report Abuse

Indicators are showing signs of improvement. MACD histogram bars are falling at a slower pace, suggesting that selling pressure has tapered off. RSI has also hooked upward.

Although we are positive-biased, investors should always put a stop at below the RM0.32 level. A fall below RM0.30 would negate the bullish count. Meanwhile, resistance is at RM0.355 and RM0.38.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-16 13:42 | Report Abuse

Asia Media’s daily chart Asia Media’s share price may have found a bottom yesterday after forming a “Reversal” candle. The stock, which we have previously featured, breached our second target of RM0.40 but a false break above the prior all-time high of RM0.425 brought a spate of selling. The selling was intense as it even covered the gap of early Jan at RM0.30, a retracement of more than 62% of the Sep 2011-Feb 2012 rally, and just above the 200-day MAV line. However, the selling may have ended yesterday after the stock formed the positive “Hammer” candle which usually appears at the end of a selldown. Volume was the highest in 3 days, possibly due to a return of buying. Buying is confirmed should the stock close above the “Hammer” high, also the 2-day high, of RM0.32 while a close below the “Hammer” low of RM0.30 can be employed as a stop loss. Given the sharp fall, the modest targets at RM0.375 and RM0.40 are set, both Fibonacci levels of the past 7 days of the down move. However, another close above RM0.425 should see the resumption of the 5-month rally. Meanwhile, a close below RM0.30 should signal the end of the uptrend, with supports seen at RM0.275 and RM0.25.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-16 15:05 | Report Abuse

yes this is a good counter but why we need to rush in to a counter that will not rebound so fast? Be calm and you will get better price, From the first day it started drop someone edi say buy now... wait a minute it was Rm0.345 if no mistake so if you calm and wait you can get it Rm0.31, now we use same amount of money but get more shares... Is it more worth? It wound rebound so fast or maybe will drop somemore, some market correction maybe...trust or not up to you...

Posted by dragoneator > 2012-03-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

No one know when the lowest price is?

When you know that it is cheap enough for you, you may want to collect it.

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-03-16 16:43 | Report Abuse

Support at 0.30, once break go to 0.27

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-16 16:44 | Report Abuse

yup no one knows, but a counter without big players wont go far... so just wait, it will stay in a range for sometime.... Tht will be the best time to collect...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-16 16:54 | Report Abuse

You got to believe that Amedia will rally soon...so why not buy now when it's already 10 cents cheaper?

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-16 17:11 | Report Abuse

lol, i heard you said that when it was Rm0.345... Al right go ahead,and buy more :)

thor

90 posts

Posted by thor > 2012-03-16 17:44 | Report Abuse

A retest of the ltl @ 27sen would be an appropriate place to buy. Yes there was a bullish candle but it was not accompanied by enuf vol. If the retest gets rejected then go ahead with full load if you like. If it cuts it like a hot knife on butter you better run helter skelter. I tend to agree wth fellow theews82

thor

90 posts

Posted by thor > 2012-03-16 18:00 | Report Abuse

TA is not about a few moving averages here and there and some candles.If you remove the 200ema from the chart will the price drop. It is there to show where price has landed.That's all.If you want to be an expert learn price action (p.a) and know the characteristics of the stock you follow, i.e. behaviour. Like we often say "if you think education is expensive, try ignorance" cheers

Posted by Jeffrey Ho > 2012-03-16 20:56 | Report Abuse

relax lah ppl still enjoying holiday ma..