MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

+0.015 (13.04%)

0.115 - 0.135

28 people like this.

5,948 comment(s). Last comment by Limo123 1 day ago

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-17 01:41 | Report Abuse

Next week see hot action perhaps?.....monitor please.

rozsham

122 posts

Posted by rozsham > 2012-03-17 13:25 | Report Abuse

Hello,
I have been studying this counter for the past 2 weeks. below are the facts and figures.
1)shared issued - 228mill shares
2)last recorded profit - 15.240mill
3)last 2 week price - lowest 0.3 highest 0.45
4)Highest volume recorded - 7/3 33,399,100 units.
5) listing date Jan 11,2011 0.23
6) last price recorded - 0.32
Personal opinion
Good counter to invest. up 0.09 approximately 39% from its ipo. this counter is definately not for speculation purpose but one need to hold to really feel the capital appreciation.earning per share is 0.0676 sen.
Immediate forecast upswing is at 0.36. the only reason that i could tender the rise at 0.45 recently is only because being played by those who recognized immediate profits.
The price will go down if speculators played up again with no intention to keep for long term investment. advise to keep maybe 1 to 3 mths in-order to unlock its true potential price of 0.41. if falls it will definately stop at 0.27. i highly recommended those who are new to buy and keep and not speculating. I dont have this counter but will consider if drop to my expectation. been writing a lot about nicorp and just wanted to refresh my mind. Lastly what i can say about this stock is "A SAFEST STOCK"

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2012-03-17 15:11 | Report Abuse

betul la rozsham, kita beli dia, kita joint d syarikat, harap dia untung & bagi dividen kat kita shareholder, kalau nak cara main main , tough & go sudah. tak paya kesa counter bagus atau tak.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-17 18:57 | Report Abuse

FBM KLCI To Trend Higher Next Week

KUALA LUMPUR, March 17 (Bernama) -- The FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI (FBM KLCI) is likely to trend higher next week on global equity upside momentum, a stronger Wall Street and the fall in oil price.

Dr Nazri Khan, vice president, head of retail research of Affin Investment Bank, said on the technical front, the key index was still holding above the 20-, 50- and 200-day moving averages.

"This suggests that the longer-term uptrend remains intact and the local benchmark is poised for the next upleg at 1,600," he told Bernama.

Nazri expected the bulls to remain in control with support levels pegged at 1,565 and 1,550 and resistance sighted at 1,580 and 1,600 level.

He said the market was now likely to reverse higher on improvement in the eurozone liquidity and the absence of US double-dip recession.

For the week just-ended, Bursa Malaysia showed a mixed trend as investor sentiment was listed by improved US economy outlook and dragged by concerns on China's growth outlook.

Posted by dragoneator > 2012-03-17 19:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Chong, good info... However, let's see how KLCI perform for coming week... For past weeks, it does not perform as well as Dow Jones (or the US market)

Posted by Jeffrey Ho > 2012-03-17 21:42 | Report Abuse

"Going to the Main Market will give better valuations and reward shareholders who have been with us from day one," said Wong

Read more: Asia Media eyes Main Market listing http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/amoy/Article/#ixzz1pNgYEY4m

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-18 03:02 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother Jeffrey Ho, all the rumours that Amedia application to the main board had been reject by Bursa is all bullshit as it's going to apply in April only. Maybe the coming week we see better pricing of Amedia & I expect a rally too but if there's no rally, then just hold it for 2 or more months and see your investment appreciate.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-19 14:17 | Report Abuse

Yeah it flies this week, buy more ya ;)

caltin

47 posts

Posted by caltin > 2012-03-19 14:56 | Report Abuse

wa..so much good thing abt it, go inliao.

jayrc23

185 posts

Posted by jayrc23 > 2012-03-19 19:34 | Report Abuse

what is the common situation of the KLCI when the General Election is nearing....would it go up or down...do I dump my shares before the election. What's your take on the KLCI if the opposition wins (not that I am supporting any political party ), would the market react positively or negatively...any senior market players idea on this greatly welcomed.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-19 20:58 | Report Abuse

I guess if BN lose, GLC will drop like hell.... Non GLC will only have a little effect... my opinion...

my101home

197 posts

Posted by my101home > 2012-03-19 21:26 | Report Abuse

My opinion, both GLC and non GLC will drop like hell cos there will have lots of uncertainty. Non GLC should fare much better than government linked companies anyway

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-20 09:02 | Report Abuse

NON GLC have to depends on their nature of business, properties, construction surely drop like hell... Plantation should be ok..

hlpang

80 posts

Posted by hlpang > 2012-03-20 10:37 | Report Abuse

flying to JB.

huileng06

19 posts

Posted by huileng06 > 2012-03-20 12:07 | Report Abuse

Haiz... What happen har?

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-20 15:16 | Report Abuse

Wow drop again... Im extreamly happy to see it going like this, those that bought at high price will form a support level for us later on.... Cheers for those dint rush in :)

sushi

59 posts

Posted by sushi > 2012-03-20 15:28 | Report Abuse

Some said the price is already bottom?...How low can it go down more theews82?

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-20 15:33 | Report Abuse

I dunno, im just watching it... when time is right i will buy.... now Rm0.30 support level....

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-03-20 22:06 | Report Abuse

Its RSI is reaching oversell now.
theews82 - Smart of you but lets hope every brother who had entered high will still make money.
I am observing and waiting too....

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2012-03-21 00:36 | Report Abuse

time to enter by lower 30 sen

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-21 08:36 | Report Abuse

My strategy is when it fails to break Rm0.30 twice i will buy half at Rm0.30-0.31... The remaining half to wait if it really break rm0.30 later on...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-21 09:58 | Report Abuse

It's moving now, go get it...kakis wallop in large numbers at a a higher price.

kidman

89 posts

Posted by kidman > 2012-03-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

gogogo! im holding at 0.33 hahaha

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-21 10:03 | Report Abuse

lol, It wont! Trust or not up to you...

sushi

59 posts

Posted by sushi > 2012-03-21 10:03 | Report Abuse

Are you sure chong? Volume a bit low wor. What's u TP and by when?

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-03-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

in order to fly, it needs some activator, which is rumours, or good news, or else stagnant..

Posted by Jeffrey Ho > 2012-03-21 10:31 | Report Abuse

Bro chong, my predition tat in april will rise

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-21 10:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother Jeffrey Ho , April will be a suitable time as the CEO had said that Amedia will submit it's application to shift to the main board...so just buy & hold...be patient please.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-21 10:47 | Report Abuse

lol, last week you said this week, today you said it moving now... Now you say april... April no up you gotta say next year perhaps? haha another mako here Brother Bryan_su :)

rozsham

122 posts

Posted by rozsham > 2012-03-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

if not moving its already delisted.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-21 10:59 | Report Abuse

I use Rm100 can push it up Rm0.005, but does that consider up?

rozsham

122 posts

Posted by rozsham > 2012-03-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

last week become next week next week become next year. when it start to move he said you see you see,i told you already. if still not moving he tell be patience my friend.

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-03-21 11:19 | Report Abuse

@thwee82, micheal=chxxx=mako.... hahaha!

sushi

59 posts

Posted by sushi > 2012-03-21 11:20 | Report Abuse

Bro chong, any comment? They also have a point there...

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-21 11:38 | Report Abuse

Why so much selfish people here? Get in trapped and hope people to get in too to accompany them. Not alike brothers at investalks, they wont like that(other than mako. Disapointed with those gambler....

Posted by Jeffrey Ho > 2012-03-21 12:17 | Report Abuse

Sorry for Party Rocking...

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2012-03-21 12:22 | Report Abuse

theews82, i agree with you 50% and another 50% investors need to take own risk to buy. if lose money wanna blame others, please don't invest in stock keep in FD better :)

my advice BUY AT OWN RISK ! appreciate when ppl contribute news, study it again and again b4 jump in.

Happy investing all !!!

Posted by Jeffrey Ho > 2012-03-21 12:24 | Report Abuse

yewkhian: Well speak.. clapp clap clap clap!

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-21 14:10 | Report Abuse

yeah buy with own risk, everyone should understand this rule in forum. But the thing is, not everyone as rational as we do. Some will take all, of course not me. as i mentioned early it wont rebound in short time. Anyway spamming with an intention to get people trapped in deserve no respect. No hurt for those really want to share something without bad intention but wrong info.

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-23 11:34 | Report Abuse

Seems like it wont rebound in this week, chong what do you want to say anymore? Next week or next year?

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-03-23 12:23 | Report Abuse

no reply right baby Chong, don't know what to say right ... foot in ur mouth? ... frustrated ... there is more ... ECM at a pathetic 0.815 , so is BIMB .... yeah keep quiet that's what u r good at when hard working ppl listen to ur BS advise & get stuck .... yeah wait 4 it to move b4 u take revenge ... u r pathetic !!!

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-23 12:37 | Report Abuse

haha honestly i know why they keep telling people that it will rebund in short time, simple because they get stucked and hope more people to get stucked inside as well or with a lil hope that it will be rebounded. unfortunately you are wrong, i know this stock better than you. thats why i keep telling people it wont rebound in short time at here, i dunno how many will trust but now it has been proven who is right. I learnt a lot not here but in "investalks"... They got a lot calm and pro players keep telling us not to buy. I trust them because we are like brothers and most important i know its right because im observing it's move everyday. Anyway Rm0.30 should be a strong support there, perhaps i will buy half now and wait if it could go down more....

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-23 14:21 | Report Abuse

Im not think im good, i get opinion from pros as well+ my own observation... I do study and not gambler like you...

Posted by Jeffrey Ho > 2012-03-23 19:02 | Report Abuse

"I do study and not gambler like you..." hahahahahaha..lol XD Naive

whr u study? kindergarden investlah?!

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-23 21:03 | Report Abuse

yeah kindergarden, but a kindergarden kids can calm better than you. So you are? lol===== NOOB...

Posted by Jeffrey Ho > 2012-03-23 21:26 | Report Abuse

cannot deny tat u r much better clown than me? i jz nameless individual.. not like u warren buffett wannabe but unable to b and still trying to b... here very dangerous its better for u to stay in investtalk there whr u alway found love among ur Gor Gor..

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-23 21:44 | Report Abuse

ya ya, here is dangerous because of people like "you". Anyway our topic here is asian media. Im pretty sure you are one of the "stupid" that try to catch the knife when its falling down but failed and hope people to help you stop the bleed? Anyway here isnt a place for NOOB, noob are adviced to keep away from Stock Market or else could be died for over bleeding. Hope you learnt something here perhaps? lol....Noob

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-23 21:46 | Report Abuse

here is a link for noob like you http://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/hti/basics.jsp

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2012-03-23 22:55 | Report Abuse

Bro. all, why in d forum so many arguement, everybody can predicated here with their opinion and d counter future ,i'm oldman & in share market more than 25 yrs, when young in out and contra so frequently , lossing alot of money even my retired funds but now more of my income is from dividen. And i was facing up and down market happening many time. we must learn more b4 go in, share not always in fair game, but can be a good income or invest, we found d counter is good buy and keep in longterm u may found that several time will get in ur investment.ok peace

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-23 23:06 | Report Abuse

Kepada Yuzuki, Mr Chong orang baik. Saya untung 5x ikut dia. Coastal (2x), bimb, khsb (2x)...this time fail itu tidak makna gagal selalu.. Itu normal dalam trade, ada kala win, ada kalah loss. Kita manusia. Lagi2 sekarang market teruk.
Jadi Tolong jangan comment buruk. Ini forum untuk semua...Plz jaga bahasa anda.. Jangan rosakkan forum ini kerana sikap anda....
*Harap kamu faham BM, saya orang Malaysia.