MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

0.11 - 0.11

28 people like this.

5,945 comment(s). Last comment by Eurus1973 1 month ago

Posted by SAMSOON8688 > 2015-06-10 19:22 | Report Abuse

COMIING

kangcs

719 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2015-06-11 08:44 | Report Abuse

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2015-06-12 14:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by SAMSOON8688 > 2015-06-12 19:05 | Report Abuse

MEGA SALE NOW,BUY 1 FREE 1 ...

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2015-06-15 09:02 | Report Abuse

wtf is happening

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2015-06-15 09:04 | Report Abuse

pn17 soon

wanshare

196 posts

Posted by wanshare > 2015-06-15 09:09 | Report Abuse

Anyone know why drop to 0.03 this morning in big volume? PN17 or what?

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2015-06-15 09:10 | Report Abuse

seem someone is throwing out. drop till 0.02 soon.

sheep

3,842 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-06-15 09:19 | Report Abuse

bungkus? cheap sale. any1?

clp72

813 posts

Posted by clp72 > 2015-06-15 09:19 | Report Abuse

well there is a par reduction and share consolidation of 5 to 1. Thats the reason.

leow

11 posts

Posted by leow > 2015-06-15 09:28 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board of Directors of AMEDIA, TA Securities Holdings Berhad wishes to announce that the Company proposes to undertake the following:

(i) proposed reduction of the issued and paid-up share capital of AMEDIA via the cancellation of RM0.08 of the par value of the ordinary share of RM0.10 each in AMEDIA to RM0.02 each in AMEDIA pursuant to Section 64 of the Companies Act, 1965 (“Proposed Par Value Reduction”);

(ii) proposed share consolidation of every five (5) ordinary shares of RM0.02 each into one (1) new ordinary share of RM0.10 each in AMEDIA (“AMEDIA Share” or “Share”) after the Proposed Par Value Reduction (“Proposed Share Consolidation”);

(iii) proposed renounceable rights issue of up to 979,761,673 new AMEDIA Shares (“Rights Shares”) on the basis of three (3) Rights Shares for every one (1) existing AMEDIA Share held after the Proposed Par Value Reduction and Proposed Share Consolidation, together with up to 326,587,224 free detachable warrants (“Warrants”) on the basis of one (1) Warrant for every three (3) Rights Shares subscribed at an entitlement date to be determined later (“Proposed Rights Issue of Shares with Warrants”); and

(iv) proposed diversification of the existing business of AMEDIA and its subsidiaries to include oil palm plantation business (“Proposed Diversification”).

(Collectively referred to as the “Proposals”)

Please refer to the attachment for further details of the Proposals.

This announcement is dated 12 June 2015.

leow

11 posts

Posted by leow > 2015-06-15 09:29 | Report Abuse

this is the annoucement .....

wanshare

196 posts

Posted by wanshare > 2015-06-15 09:37 | Report Abuse

All in trouble now. What an unfair exercise, 5 become one and only one free warrant for 3. Looks like not worth even0.02 now.

wanshare

196 posts

Posted by wanshare > 2015-06-15 09:47 | Report Abuse

This is how big rich shareholders kill all the minority shareholders and eat up the company for themselves.

kangcs

719 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2015-06-15 10:00 | Report Abuse

it's Dato WSK way...KNN

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2015-06-15 10:23 | Report Abuse

what will happen to warrant?

Posted by brighterday > 2015-06-15 10:36 | Report Abuse

but Dato WSK is holding almost 30%, he has most to lose...

chiowmin

2,797 posts

Posted by chiowmin > 2015-06-15 10:37 | Report Abuse

really scary action, almost eat all the ppl hard earn money...

wanshare

196 posts

Posted by wanshare > 2015-06-15 10:42 | Report Abuse

Not true. He knows the potential of the business and he wants poor minority shareholders out and get the lions share. How can he be so cruel to the small investors? What type of proposal?

wayne79

11 posts

Posted by wayne79 > 2015-06-15 11:03 | Report Abuse

Should not approve the proposals! Think another way, is good time for WSK to collect for goreng?

Posted by brighterday > 2015-06-15 11:36 | Report Abuse

Look at the Plantation Land they are getting, 10,000 acre with RM1.25mil and development cost about RM5k per acre. total is RM50mil+, the valuation of any planted plantation land is RM30k-RM35k per acre. that gives a valuation of RM300mil to RM350mil versus the cost RM50mil today

Thats why Dato WSK is sapuing all the shares...

Imagine he can get the more lands ???

I think he is very smart, pity the minority... YOU CAN'T BEAT HIM, JOIN HIM. buy at 2.5cent

Posted by SAMSOON8688 > 2015-06-15 12:05 | Report Abuse

GOOD

Posted by newuser9021 > 2015-06-15 12:21 | Report Abuse

Can anyone explain why the price dropped due to the announcement? How does the par value reduction affect the shareholder when they will be getting back some money?

Posted by GorengGoreng > 2015-06-15 12:27 | Report Abuse

this counter only s0hai will buy

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2015-06-15 12:57 | Report Abuse

this need to approve during agm coming this month .. jom pergi veto

wanshare

196 posts

Posted by wanshare > 2015-06-15 13:36 | Report Abuse

@newuser. It is not par value reduction that make the price drop. It is the 5 to 1 share reduction. Imagine most minority share holders would have bought their shares at above 0.05. For every 1000 shares you now end up with 200 shares so their shares are worth only 4.50 instead of 50, less than 10%. The worst is that the rights iswan11994sue is so lousy with only 1 free warrant for 3 at 10sen. It is just not right and killing its minority shareholders.

wanshare

196 posts

Posted by wanshare > 2015-06-15 16:33 | Report Abuse

Like kyjoon said, all minority shareholders must strongly oppose such an unfair proposal.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-06-15 17:08 | Report Abuse

On a whim, and not really using my head, I bought some Amedia lots just now. And that came after reading the link provided by @Dylan1027. At 0.03 it's worth a punt. Won't get into financial trouble even if it goes down to 0.005 because the purchase wasn't big :-)

kimssiat

1,088 posts

Posted by kimssiat > 2015-06-15 17:38 | Report Abuse

Lesson learned - dun keep suck blood from investor. We are smart.

amedia

94 posts

Posted by amedia > 2015-06-15 19:22 | Report Abuse

let see what happen... agm soon.. remember this is just a proposal

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2015-06-16 07:51 | Report Abuse

what will be the trend for today .....

wanshare

196 posts

Posted by wanshare > 2015-06-16 08:55 | Report Abuse

As at May, the nta per share was .111 (qtr report). How come they value the share at 0.02? Most small time investors would have taken the nta into consideration when investing. What's wrong with the Board? Is the qtrly report wrong? I hope the Board can answer.

Posted by brighterday > 2015-06-16 10:35 | Report Abuse

those who are screaming here is the the shareholders who bought overpriced.. the flip side is it provide the opportunity to new shareholders who come in to buy at a super bargain price at 3 cents and subscribe the rights at 2 cents... (10cents after consolidation 5 to 1)

some is crying; some is laughing...

welcome to KLSE, the legal gambling table .. skills will improve your chances of winning compared to casino

spec9888

92 posts

Posted by spec9888 > 2015-06-16 12:16 | Report Abuse

Zzz

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-06-16 14:17 | Report Abuse

@brighterday True, and that's how it goes with BSKL. Or any other stockmarket for that matter. "Buyer Beware" - a lot of sharks and manipulators here. The best that we, the small fry, can do is to try avoid from getting eaten. And try to `tumpang' by feeding on their leftovers.

Amedia isn't a counter for the serious investor. It's just one of the many sideshows of companies with dubious business track records, corporate exercises and transactions. This is a genuine speculative counter for those willing to gamble a bit, knowing that a wrong move could result in a big loss. Or, if lucky, a very satisfying gain. I've put some money in this counter yesterday. Not much though. Whatever happens, even a total 100% loss (unlikely) won't affect my portfolio much. But if I'm lucky, there might be a 100% profit somewhere along the line. Hopefully, within a year.

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2015-06-17 08:36 | Report Abuse

i dont see any issue divert to oil palm in sarawak.. and sarawak will hold state election by next year june ..

Posted by brighterday > 2015-06-17 10:46 | Report Abuse

@Mat Cendana, exactly, at 3cents now, a half cent, represent a 15% gains, how much lower it can goes? zero cent?. likelihood of rising outweigh the chances or falling.

invest or gamble with skills, use some logical thinking. Company has 16mil cash, NTA at 11cent, major shareholder at 30% stake...

I am all in. even if lose, won't affect my portfolio as @kyjoon pointed out. Invest / gamble within your affordability.

We see at door steps of each casino. Play Responsibly

seeker

126 posts

Posted by seeker > 2015-06-17 10:59 | Report Abuse

@brighterday you all in but if lose, won't affect your portfolio? so contradicting statement.

Posted by brighterday > 2015-06-17 11:11 | Report Abuse

@seeker, All in as in maximum i can take per counter...

and I don't expect losing actually. First it is not PN17 counter, and far from it. the price is cheaper than a PN17 counter pricing..

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-06-17 12:30 | Report Abuse

It's really odd for a media company that specialises in broadcasting adverts to go into plantations, of all things. Why not manufacture underwear instead Haha! But I'm not going to think too much about the business aspects. Regardless of the dissatisfaction, 0.03 looks like a good buy. If I'm not wrong, its previous rights issue was at 0.20 or so(?). Only after buying did I undertake some basic research (a deadly sin for an "investor". But I'm just a speculator lah). And the numbers aren't bad actually.

As @brighterday mentioned above, its NTA is 0.11 and there's RM16 million in cash and equivalent (receivables etc.). This is a company that had moved from ACE to the main market. Despite the recent losses, it's definitely not a PN17 counter. Downside risk is possible but minimal. Heck, just how lower still can a 0.03 counter go??

I'm going to wait this one out. The AGM is on 29 June. This is the cold, harsh truth - we, minority shareholders, can protest, shout and scream all we want. But percentage of shareholdings will decide, and all of those resolutions will be approved. No point in fighting any battle which we surely lose. It's better to side with the winners and, hopefully, to try and profit from this.

Reduction of par value and share consolidation aren't an issue. 5 units become 1, but the price will be adjusted accordingly. 1,000 units at 0.03 becomes 200 at 0.15. Same monetary value. The rights issue of 3:1 (after consolidation) (with free warrants as sweetener) - I'm going to fork out the money and go for the ride. Sentiments change, as we have seen countless times. It's a calculated risk that I feel is worth taking.

Bullshit

100 posts

Posted by Bullshit > 2015-06-17 17:45 | Report Abuse

haiyo... Plantation ma, is invest not to tanam sendiri lah.
steady la.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-06-17 19:48 | Report Abuse

SHERYN1 u sound like you have a mental problem.
Time to take your medication.

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2015-06-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

consolidating at 0.03 ...

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-06-18 12:23 | Report Abuse

That's good. Confirm 0.03 is solid support first and we'll see from here. This is no Hubline. I'm tempted to buy some more but I'll refrain for now. Let's hear what Ricky Wong says at the AGM on 29 June.

CAKES

Posted by CAKES > 2015-06-18 22:59 | Report Abuse

HELLO, YOU KNOW I AM FROM A CITY, BINTANGOR !!!! ♥♥♥♥

recently, all the cakes sold in the all bakery shops in my town is not fresh.
Reason - problematic eggs supply. Some eggs are rotten. 1 rotten eggs will spoil all production.

Recall, in YEAR 2014, ELKEN is selling SUPER GOOD QUALITY HARI RAYA CAKE.
How ever in 2015, NO MORE ELKEN CAKES ARE AVAILABLE.

Good time to ask AMEDIA BOSS TO FURTHER DIVERSIFY INTO BAKERY BUSINESS.

Bake Good cakes, from high quality eggs and raw material, SURE WILL PROFIT.
I WILL SUPPORT THIS GOOD CAKES.

Please, have some one to suggest to the boss, since they are 雄心勃勃 to diversify,

CAKES

Posted by CAKES > 2015-06-18 23:00 | Report Abuse

then diversify more lah, also in BAKERY to supply all Sarawakians.
The only competitor - ELKEN Everyday Hari Raya Cakes DOES NOT EXIST in 2015.

We Sarawakians really need fresh CAKES, now can't find even one bakery shops baking good cakes. THIS IS A NICHE.

AMEDIA, lai lai lai

CAKES

Posted by CAKES > 2015-06-18 23:03 | Report Abuse

All Sarawak local bakery are lousy, until i make a 痛苦 de decision.
Buy no more cakes, rotis,

until Elken come back to sell the Hari Raya Cakes, or until
AMEDIA to COME.

來來來, 來造蛋糕賣給我吃

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-06-22 10:23 | Report Abuse

The reality of BSKL, and likely most other stock markets too: it's not really what business a company is doing or even how it is doing that decides on the stock price. The most critical are sentiment and perception, and the turnover. These decide on price action.

In Amedia's case, I believe all the negatives have been priced in. Firstly, it had undergone a slide over the past months. And then recently, a sudden sharp fall percentage-wise when this share consolidation, rights issue and diversification plan was announced. Those who were unhappy and want out have mostly already done so.

29 June - the AGM. There is unlikely to be any more negativity in the near future. If the proposals are approved, there won't be a negative impact... because these have already been factored in. So, I believe Amedia will remain at this price of 0.03, at least. However, a rise is more likely. The question is how high? Going to 0.045 is already a 50% gain for the speculator.

kangcs

719 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2015-06-25 15:18 | Report Abuse

Ricky Wong will said he sick and absent in AGM