MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

0.11 - 0.11

28 people like this.

5,945 comment(s). Last comment by Eurus1973 1 month ago

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2015-06-29 13:15 | Report Abuse

how the agm .. anyone attend?

kangcs

719 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2015-06-30 10:32 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..
Indicator

Outcome of Meeting

Date of Meeting

29 Jun 2015

09:00 AM

Venue

Langkawi Room, Bukit Jalil Golf & Country Resort, Jalan Jalil Perkasa 3, Bukit Jalil, 57000 KL

Outcome of Meeting

The Board of Directors of Asia Media Group Berhad ("the Company") is pleased to announce that all the following resolutions set out in the Notice of the Seventh Annual General Meeting ("7th AGM") dated 29 May 2015 and tabled at the said 7th AGM held today, were duly passed:-

1. Receipt of the Statutory Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2014 together with the Directors' and Auditors' Reports thereon.

2. Approval of the proposed payment of Directors' Fees of RM162,000.00 for the year ended 31 December 2014.

3. Re-election of Datuk Seri Syed Ali Bin Tan Sri Abbas Alhabshee as Director who retires in accordance with Article 70 of the Company's Articles of Association.

4. Re-election of Mr Paul Jong Jun Hian as Director who retires in accordance with Article 75 of the Company's Articles of Association.

5. Re-appointment of Messrs STYL Associates as Auditors of the Company and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.

6. Approval of authority for Directors to issue shares pursuant to Section 132D of the Companies Act, 1965.

This announcement is dated 29 June 2015.

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2015-06-30 11:16 | Report Abuse

ini share sudah turun masih mahu approved gaji director tinggi

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-06-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

@kyjoon I had thought about attending yesterday. But have to be realistic. We minority shareholders are into this just for the ride, as in a bus. The driver and those directly behind him will decide. We at the back can shout to slow down, turn left or whatever but will be ignored. There's no way minority shareholders can vote against (and win) resolutions in companies like this.

With this in mind, I'll just let things take their course. For better or for worse (but I'm speculating it's the former, else I wouldn't put money into this). Oil palm, manufacture underwear or whatever - go ahead lah. I'll subscribe to the rights issue... and then wait it out. Must give this reasonable time to play out. Let's say 6 months or so.

kangcs

719 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2015-07-01 12:00 | Report Abuse

most of the partipants is the employees la

DJIA

Posted by DJIA > 2015-07-01 14:21 | Report Abuse

Mat Cendana, you should have attended the AGM. Some of the Ah Moi (employees) are really pretty and friendly, and perhaps if you chat with her/them, you can be her good friend.
Who knows.

In addition, the lunch served are really delicious. OiShii !

Normally if you go to buffet lunch like this you have to pay RM 50+

ekhwan34

51 posts

Posted by ekhwan34 > 2015-07-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

go hope arr this company?

kangcs

719 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2015-07-02 11:14 | Report Abuse

apa macam....still can buy ar...?

kangcs

719 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2015-07-02 11:16 | Report Abuse

itu makan biasa je kat luar bilik meeting la

Posted by brighterday > 2015-07-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

@kangcs, Did you attend the AGM? I saw the CEO Datuk Ricky, he speaks well on how the Group venture into Plantation sectors...

I think he made his money already that is why he didn't bother much on the advertising... It is a death on arrival model and Asia Media manage to pull it off in 5 years. a look at their share price at the peak it has a market capitalisation of RM300mil. I am sure he sold all the way down from the peak as he is always the first one to know the game plan.

We have no choice but to follow and trying to make a small gain.

He still control nearly 30% of the Group and I don't think he is cashing out at all. So he is smart to diversifying into something long term after making so much in the past..

kangcs

719 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2015-07-09 10:24 | Report Abuse

I JUST CHAT WITH HIM...HE ADVISED TO BUY ....HAIZ...REALLY DO NOT KNOW WANT TO FOLLOW HIM OR NOT....

BOLA

11 posts

Posted by BOLA > 2015-07-10 11:46 | Report Abuse

Does he has daughters? Are they pretty?

crazy127

1,303 posts

Posted by crazy127 > 2015-07-11 15:33 | Report Abuse

Buy lo...0.025....last year price is 0.85....now bery low

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2015-07-13 14:39 | Report Abuse

selling ...the spliting of 5-1 proposal approve ...

Posted by tinyinvestor > 2015-07-13 15:46 | Report Abuse

kyjoon, share split or consolidate?

spec9888

92 posts

Posted by spec9888 > 2015-07-13 18:52 | Report Abuse

2.5 cents. How come? What happen? Any explanation?

BOLA

11 posts

Posted by BOLA > 2015-07-14 14:44 | Report Abuse

more surprise to come after share consolidation

kangcs

719 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2015-07-14 17:35 | Report Abuse

???

skyrcap

Posted by skyrcap > 2015-07-16 19:24 | Report Abuse

Good evening everyone. I have some doubts as followed:

1. What's the meaning of 2.5 cents current market price vs NAB 11.1 cents?
2. Can you see the difference of 27.2% vs 1.67% (largest shareholder vs 2nd largest shareholder, according to the 2014 annual report)?
3. In the stock exchange, we are taking about investment, am I correct? 35 millions shares queue today (3 cents to 5 cents) it's close to 3% of the shareholding, would you be seeing a good opportunities for minorities shareholder to take up the stake with this current fair valuation?
4. Isn't the share price has reflect the disagreement & dissatisfaction to the company from those non-patience parties?
5. After the oversold, what's next?

Kindly advice.

"Invest with emotion will make your psychological control by others, invest with facts will make you profitable".

Posted by tinyinvestor > 2015-07-23 17:13 | Report Abuse

ini counter bila mau goreng?...

tiennhieu

719 posts

Posted by tiennhieu > 2015-07-24 08:49 | Report Abuse

counter ni dah hangus, how to goreng lagi??

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-08-04 12:43 | Report Abuse

Have received the "Circular to Shareholders" of the four proposed matters of Par Value Reduction, Share Consolidation, Rights Issue with Warrants, and Proposed Diversification. There's also a new matter - its current auditor, STYL Associates had given notice on 20 July to resign. No reasons were given. So, a new auditor, Ecovis AHL has been proposed.

The EGM will be on 24 August. Considering that minority shareholders own only a small percentage of Amedia, all of these proposals are expected to be passed.

As I had mentioned previously, we have to be realistic when it comes to these public listed companies. It doesn't matter what we think - it's "percentage" of shares that will call the shots and decide on things. We don't decide on the destination and direction - we're in this for the ride ONLY.

No point thinking too much about these resolutions, and especially the oddity of a media company going into oil palm plantation! And starting from scratch too, not buying an already existing plantation. Well, whatever-lah. I'm taking a calculated risk here, buying Amedia at 0.025/0.03 and will subscribe to the rights. As with everything, "bottomline" is what matters most. We will only know whether this speculation works when the dust settles down after the rights exercise, and giving Amedia reasonable time after that.

kangcs

719 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2015-08-17 17:42 | Report Abuse

CAN BUY LAGI TAK...?

Posted by pisangtegap > 2015-08-21 10:42 | Report Abuse

Any news for this counter

Posted by brighterday > 2015-08-24 13:03 | Report Abuse

Went to EGM today, the shareholders have approved the Consolidation and Right Issues... BUY BUY BUY at 2 cent. it will fly after that.

2 cents consolidate 5 shares into 1, then become 10 cents. you will get free warrants and OR rights which worth few cents each already.

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2015-08-24 13:19 | Report Abuse

aiya lupa .. got nice food?

lwyy60

477 posts

Posted by lwyy60 > 2015-09-22 06:11 | Report Abuse

palm oil take seriously time frame ~ until then u need to wait...XD. perhaps half sc...lolz....Only if it still in bursa...XD

kangcs

719 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2015-09-23 11:08 | Report Abuse

Playboy

448 posts

Posted by Playboy > 2015-10-03 18:57 | Report Abuse

see you another 2 years.........bye bye.

Posted by pisangtegap > 2015-10-05 09:16 | Report Abuse

bila mau naik

Posted by pisangtegap > 2015-10-06 14:07 | Report Abuse

Lai lai lai news coming

yellowman

541 posts

Posted by yellowman > 2015-10-06 14:10 | Report Abuse

news ?? hahaha.. funny

vitac

520 posts

Posted by vitac > 2015-10-06 14:13 | Report Abuse

this kind of lousy co. only know how to cheat shareholders money..keep away.

Posted by pisangtegap > 2015-10-09 10:21 | Report Abuse

Sohaiiii counter

Posted by brighterday > 2015-10-13 12:44 | Report Abuse

@vitac @pisangtegap when people make money they keep quiet, then lose money keep complaining ... it is always two way opportunity when a stop rise or drop..

Posted by tinyinvestor > 2015-10-16 21:17 | Report Abuse

amedia has been in deep sleep for so long already....wake up please!...

Posted by pisangtegap > 2015-10-23 09:25 | Report Abuse

time to wake up ...

MaBadri

945 posts

Posted by MaBadri > 2015-11-01 21:58 | Report Abuse

no hope. chart berbaris mcm pagar sekolah. cant interpretation like this. wait till 2020

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2015-11-01 22:08 | Report Abuse

Lagi poleh yalan one ah

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-11-19 11:02 | Report Abuse

Ah, encouraging signs of waking up. I'm hoping the contra players would rotate from XOX etc. and come in for Amedia. Would help give me my "BSKL BR1M Payment" :-)

Posted by pisangtegap > 2015-11-19 12:29 | Report Abuse

time to wake up lorr

MaBadri

945 posts

Posted by MaBadri > 2015-11-19 19:52 | Report Abuse

tmorrow sleep again.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2015-11-20 10:55 | Report Abuse

How disappointing. Suddenly quiet again after just one day. High volume yesterday - if contra players had jumped on, we'll be seeing significant selling next week.

Posted by tinyinvestor > 2015-11-23 09:19 | Report Abuse

highvolume today!... something is comming?..

Posted by Yeoh Wilson > 2015-11-23 09:42 | Report Abuse

gogogoo

jcn7030

74 posts

Posted by jcn7030 > 2015-11-23 09:48 | Report Abuse

what news today??

carilembu

1,230 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2015-11-23 10:10 | Report Abuse

ala orang mau main ini stock mah

Posted by lusterpundi > 2015-11-23 10:17 | Report Abuse

AMedia will takeover by INARI

nas8878

162 posts

Posted by nas8878 > 2015-11-23 10:17 | Report Abuse

u guys remember tms?? After the process of consolidation, the WA ex price and quantity still unchanged.. The price of TMS-WA shot from 0.02 to 0.05 after the consolidation. Would it be happened in AMEDIA-WA??