MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

-0.005 (4.17%)

0.115 - 0.12

28 people like this.

5,948 comment(s). Last comment by Limo123 8 hours ago

Posted by Jerry123 > 2012-12-12 19:56 | Report Abuse

When is the ex date?

Mars

233 posts

Posted by Mars > 2012-12-12 20:02 | Report Abuse

still waiting for the announcement date...

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2012-12-12 20:48 | Report Abuse

Can anyone please kindly explain this statement:
On behalf of the Board, TA Securities wishes to announce that AMEDIA had executed a deed poll constituting the Free Warrants today and resolved to fix the exercise price of the Warrants at RM0.25 each. The exercise price per Warrant represents a premium of RM0.0378 over the theoretical ex-bonus price of RM0.2122 due to the Bonus Issue of Shares�based on the five (5)-day volume weighted average market price of AMEDIA Shares up to and including 11 December 2012 of RM0.4243.

Let's say I have 1000 shares bought at 0.400, what will I expect next? Thanks.

Chung

533 posts

Posted by Chung > 2012-12-12 21:15 | Report Abuse

ok if you already bought 1000 share at 0.40 cents and if you hold this share until the bonus issue ex- date you will entitle to get another 1000 bonus share + 1000 share you bought total will be 2000 Amedia share at the same time you entitil to get 1000 free warrant (amedia-wa). example if Amedia trade on the last day before it ex-date is 0.46 cents the next day Amedia will start to trade at reference price 0.23 cent each the and free warrant price start trade at reference price 0.005 cent maybe shot up to 8-10 cents depend on that day performance. This warrant can convert to mother share with convertion price 0.25 cent within 5 year. Hope this can help you understand .

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-12 21:22 | Report Abuse

The low exercise price for warrant is very good for those who opt for bonus issue. No wonder they keep holding down the price, anyway watch carefully for it price and volume action.

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-12-12 21:22 | Report Abuse

now the guess is: when is the ex date?

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-12 21:26 | Report Abuse

According to its circular ,the announcement of its ex-date middle of this month and the process will be completed by end of this month.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-12 21:33 | Report Abuse

For those who want to convert the warrant to share, low excercise price is good. For those who own the share, low exercise limit the upside potential ..... Overall, it is good for long term investors.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-12 21:33 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1115389. Read page 15 ,item 12 Estimated time frame for completion

Chung

533 posts

Posted by Chung > 2012-12-12 21:34 | Report Abuse

Lower exercise price is good for free warrant to trade at higher price when it go for listing. I think tomorrow onward this counter will start to climb until it ex-date by end of this month.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-12 21:43 | Report Abuse

If price goes up, bonus issue and warrant are good. If price goes down, both will be worth less. Clearly, most of us think amedia have good future in long term although short term still rely on current demand trend.

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2012-12-13 08:24 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much for the explanation Chung

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2012-12-13 08:42 | Report Abuse

if my cost is 38 cents should I hold or take profit now?

chung

533 posts

Posted by chung > 2012-12-13 08:59 | Report Abuse

if i will you i will hold it..... because your cost price is low..... most share if got bonus issue will go up until it ex-date.... imagine in last day before ex-date Amedia trade at 0.48 cent the next day will trade at 0.24 cents .... than you can sell your share at 0.24 cent same time you still got free warrant. This free warrant can easy worth 8-10 cent depend on that day performance....

peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2012-12-13 16:22 | Report Abuse

When the official announcement will be out?

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-13 16:27 | Report Abuse

Possible tomorrow after market close

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-13 16:28 | Report Abuse

Watch its volume price action

chung

533 posts

Posted by chung > 2012-12-13 16:41 | Report Abuse

i can see someone park to sell in 0.43,0.435,0.44,0.445,0.45. at the same time keep slowly collect at 0.425 cent with unlimited top up volume to collect. Maybe wait until announcement out....and the show start

peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2012-12-13 16:45 | Report Abuse

if close at 0.43, most likely show will come tomorrow

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

ex date is out - 28 dec is entitlement date. Very strange date. Good luck.

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-12-13 17:34 | Report Abuse

X date is 26th. All system goes. Good luck t'row !

chung

533 posts

Posted by chung > 2012-12-13 17:42 | Report Abuse

ex-date fall on 26th mean last date trading is on 24th Dec.... This is not a good date lah... it better fall on 19-21 dec... Why i said this ? Most people will holiday start from 22-25 Dec. Than who want to goreng it ? Most people still in holiday mood...

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-12-13 17:48 | Report Abuse

Keep it for CNY run !

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-13 20:36 | Report Abuse

Well, as stated in the circular , all system go well . Looking forward for the ex -date..

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-13 22:08 | Report Abuse

It seems that short term investors are checking exit date and high price. I think long term will reap the most rewarding part in long term.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-14 05:47 | Report Abuse

Feigo, i agree with u , with the warrant attaches to it , the stock will become possible daring in long term view..

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2012-12-14 08:59 | Report Abuse

finally....

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2012-12-14 09:07 | Report Abuse

Win, got money for BKT oredi...

chung

533 posts

Posted by chung > 2012-12-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

yesterday the corcodile keep on collect at 0.425.... this crocodile park a huge block of share to sell to prevent it goes up.....

aryan

59 posts

Posted by aryan > 2012-12-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

wonder how far it can go...

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-12-14 09:13 | Report Abuse

Ha ha...ya....cheers wt222 ! To all....enjoy the ride !

peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2012-12-14 09:42 | Report Abuse

I think it can reach 0.48 today

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-12-14 09:45 | Report Abuse

shark setting up road block again?? @@

peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2012-12-14 09:45 | Report Abuse

Collecting at 0.455 and then will push up

Posted by チャン チェンチン > 2012-12-14 10:01 | Report Abuse

Still can go?

ZaCk Lim

63 posts

Posted by ZaCk Lim > 2012-12-14 10:09 | Report Abuse

NO MOVEMENT D...HAIZ

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-12-14 10:21 | Report Abuse

X-date 26-12-12......add them up = 50, that's the X price closing on 25th....happened to be the exercise price of the new warrsnts at 25 cents !

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2012-12-14 10:24 | Report Abuse

luckly number 5025....

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2012-12-14 10:24 | Report Abuse

If strike, I belanja BKT next week

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-12-14 10:46 | Report Abuse

wao wao....looking forward to that !

Posted by チャン チェンチン > 2012-12-14 11:08 | Report Abuse

BKT nice.. 5025 12 da..

1M168

204 posts

Posted by 1M168 > 2012-12-14 11:11 | Report Abuse

HIT and run la

chung

533 posts

Posted by chung > 2012-12-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

Amedia share only got 250 Million is easy to goreng it the Big crocodile want to do it. Can See big Crocodile Block again at 0.455,0.46,0.465,0.47 cent while collecting at 0.45 cent....afternoon may close the road block after collect enought share..... i guess this share can goes up to 0.55 cent before it ex-date to make warrant more valueble to trade when listing

aryan

59 posts

Posted by aryan > 2012-12-14 11:39 | Report Abuse

hallelujah!

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-14 11:41 | Report Abuse

Everyone including crocodile want exit at certain price. I guess many of you already making money.

sc71

9 posts

Posted by sc71 > 2012-12-14 13:00 | Report Abuse

Everyone is this stock really worth to hold? Like what leng Yan suggest?

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-14 14:25 | Report Abuse

Depending on your investment objective. Many short term investor may already exit. If you are long term investor and think to hold for few years for >100% return, then you must have gut to hold it. Amedia is the stock rised form 20 cents to RM1.2 and then 30cent again. Strong heart is a must for amedia. Make your own choice.

aryan

59 posts

Posted by aryan > 2012-12-14 14:32 | Report Abuse

yeah...risk appetite is the word!

peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2012-12-14 14:42 | Report Abuse

Road block still at there, big sharks are collecting at 0.45

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-14 14:54 | Report Abuse

palinco....tht would be great ang pow money for new year.