MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

0.12 - 0.12

28 people like this.

5,948 comment(s). Last comment by Limo123 5 hours ago

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-20 23:29 | Report Abuse

18 sens + 18 sens + 10 sens = 46 sens

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-21 00:08 | Report Abuse

Assume the shares price stable at 0.18 at ex-date.

The value of warrant is a tricky part to figure out. Since, in theory it has no value at all.

The excercise price is 25 cent. This means you have to pay 25 cent to buy the share.

Then would you pay 10 cent to buy a warrant at execercise price at 25 cent? If yes it means you pay 35 cents to buy a share (in theory).

Another question is that if the difference between warrant price and shares is just 8 cent, why not just buy the share?

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-21 00:13 | Report Abuse

If AMEDIA set the warrant exercise price "in-the-money", for example exercise price is 10 cents.

And, now assume the share price is 20 cents.

Usually the warrant will worth not more than 10 cent. Why, because people take the risk (10-day) to convert a warrant to a share. It generally will be priced less than 10 cents with 10%-30% discount.

This is not example for amedia.

Then I am not sure how to price the value of amedia.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-21 00:29 | Report Abuse

just be extremely causious next three working days. We know 12% of shares were traded few days ago.

In general, institutional investors (long term investor) are not allow to invest in ACE market. Some small fund may be allowed. You never see EPF and public unit trust or insurance company fund buy ACE counter.

If you believed the people enter few days ago and make the price surge to current level, then they are not long term investor. Better watchout. If they want to exit in short term, expect some downward pressure on price.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-21 01:15 | Report Abuse

26th, Dec is a very critical date, u can trade only the original share , u only allow to trade its bonus and warrant on 31st , so pay attention to 26th . If the price can maintain at 46 divided by 2 = 23 sens , my experiences says that better expose quickly , reason u still got another mother (bonus) share and warrant , 46 minus 23 = 23 sens to be shared by the latter , what do u think ????Big angpow , Yes, do think about it , the big boys sure will manipulate on this to maximize their profit. Anyway, whatever decision that u r going to take , please think first, not as retailer but as the BIG BOY , how r u going to capitalize the europhila

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-12-21 09:24 | Report Abuse

Robert, immediately after X date, you can sell your bonus straight away under Bursa's SCORE system. The warrants will be quoted at a later date.

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2012-12-21 09:26 | Report Abuse

Robert: We all can trade both the original and bonus shares on 26th Dec, although it will only credited on 28th Dec. Read the below extract from the Bonus issue announcement:

Remarks : "Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd would like to clarify that on the basis of settlement taking place on 31 December 2012 with bonus issue of AMEDIA shares of RM0.10 each, any shareholder who is entitled to receive AMEDIA bonus issue shares, may sell any or all of his AMEDIA shares arising from the bonus issue beginning the Ex-Date (26 December 2012).

For example, if Mr X purchases 100 AMEDIA shares on cum basis on 24 December 2012, Mr X should receive 100 shares on 28 December 2012. As a result of the bonus issue, a total of 200 AMEDIA shares will be credited into Mr X's CDS account on the night of 28 December 2012 being the Book Closing Date. Therefore, Mr X can sell the bonus issue shares of 200 on or after the Ex-Date ie from 26 December 2012 onwards."

Only on the warrant part that we have to wait till it's listed in the market.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info, I recalled that when I traded Aeoncr for its bonus issue 1 for 5 , even though Bursa malaysia stated that I can trade it right after its Ex-date , but problem was the bonus issue never credited into my account. So, I was forced to wait for another 3 working days. My account was with ECM Libra and TA securities.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-21 10:05 | Report Abuse

Do call ur remisier to get the clarification on this , as 26th is a very crucial for those who hold for short term, u can ignore this remark if ur medium and long term investor.

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2012-12-21 10:15 | Report Abuse

I think we can still trade, because anyhow it still needs t+3 for settlement. The brokers will do adjustments by themselves. Just on the safe side, do confirmation with them.

Also recalling on the WCT bonus issue and free warrants, the ex-price did not affected by the new issue of warrants (WCT-WD). I'm not sure if this will be the same with AMEDIA.

WCT's new warrant open price at RM 0.30, but mother shares didn't seem to adjusted when it got listed yesterday.

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2012-12-21 10:17 | Report Abuse

you are wise,robert

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-21 10:30 | Report Abuse

I wish the same for amedia.

I just take very cautious step since it is a ACE counter, not in main market. And, we do not have real institutional investors in ACE market.

I hope the negative impact would be marginal at ex-date.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-21 11:12 | Report Abuse

My calculation on WCT seem that the price did adjust also but advantage to the trader. If UR buying 20 lots, at today price 11.00am , u gain Rm 190 only. It will be off set by brokerage charge.... Please take note and do ur calculation

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-21 12:33 | Report Abuse

WCT is top pick stock for analysts, currently price is depressed due to election risk. That is why the warrant got value. Selling volume pile up continuous and big at 0.465. Need big money buy up to goes further. Upside is still there, but relatively small compared to downside risk.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

Huge selling volume seen.

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-12-21 15:06 | Report Abuse

i am still holding..

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2012-12-21 15:07 | Report Abuse

Monday is the last day to buy ex-bonus. Looks like price will stay at curent level.

peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2012-12-21 15:47 | Report Abuse

I think price will go up on Monday

ninicola

351 posts

Posted by ninicola > 2012-12-21 16:06 | Report Abuse

Don't think so... I just disposed all of them, no point to take risk since I planned not to keep for long time.

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-12-21 16:18 | Report Abuse

The buying is so well paced out & steady.....will have a steady X as well. Main $ is in the new baby warrants !

aryan

59 posts

Posted by aryan > 2012-12-21 16:40 | Report Abuse

c'mon,break above .465...

Posted by happy_go_lucky > 2012-12-21 17:04 | Report Abuse

I have bought 20000 unit at 0.465, so I will receive another 20000 unit free bonus? will the share split after that?

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-21 18:08 | Report Abuse

yes, share price will halve and you will get 20000 warrant too

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-21 19:08 | Report Abuse

Robert: is like that d mie ? not 0.250 if before ex-date is 0.45 ? i very dont understand what u means .. why the warrant price want to add with mother share ?

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-21 19:39 | Report Abuse

Total cost before Ex = Total cost after EX

Posted by happy_go_lucky > 2012-12-21 20:20 | Report Abuse

kevin: is that means total share i will have is 80000 units after share split, right?

Robert: if total cost before and after is the same, then that should be consider share split and not bonus share already. Correct me if i am wrong.

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-21 21:26 | Report Abuse

robert is like that d mie ? if like that i wait until ex-date buy is safe ?! u say d mother share price 0.18 is at 31 Dec?

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-21 23:07 | Report Abuse

Wht i know is the share price will halve or slightly less than halve depend on the warrant issue price. if monday close at 0.46, then ex price will be more or less 0.23, warrant may be 0.005.....correct me if i am wrong

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-21 23:08 | Report Abuse

Lucky u only gey 20000 bonus issue+20000 warrant.

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-22 09:00 | Report Abuse

kelvin but robert say the mother share price maybe will be 0.18
because 0.18+0.18+0.10=0.460
he say Total cost before Ex = Total cost after EX

i dont understand wjy like that ...

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-22 09:22 | Report Abuse

RM 0.10 is the PAR value, the exercise price of warrant is RM 0.25. I dont think the warrant will be quoted at 0.1 when listed. You can refer to KNM...WCT...ect.

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2012-12-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

1) 1 for 1 bonus share is not share split though the ex-price has the same effect. for the bonus share if you hold 20,000 before ex date then you will get 20,000 extra shares. tOTAL 40,000 shares @10 sen nominal value.
For share split, you also have 40,000 shares but @ 5 sen nominal value.

2)What kevin says is the ex-price and what robert says is what he thinks is likely the actual trading price on Monday. I think it maybe 19 + 19 + 8.
goodluck anyway.

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

For your ref:-
On behalf of the Board, TA Securities wishes to announce that AMEDIA had executed a deed poll constituting the Free Warrants today and resolved to fix the exercise price of the Warrants at RM0.25 each. The exercise price per Warrant represents a premium of RM0.0378 over the theoretical ex-bonus price of RM0.2122 due to the Bonus Issue of Shares based on the five (5)-day volume weighted average market price of AMEDIA Shares up to and including 11 December 2012 of RM0.4243.

Thats the way if i am not wrong...so if the closing price is 0.465, then ex price should be 0.2325+/-

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-22 09:39 | Report Abuse

so why robert say like that d ?

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-22 14:01 | Report Abuse

If the warrant worth >30% of shares, I suggest you to sell it. Then use the cash to buy the shares.

The rationale is that shares is always better than warrant. Furthermore, the exercise price for warrant is 25 cents, in theory it has no value at all when share price is < 25 cents.

What robert said is investors know the total value of amedia before ex-date. So, the price before ex-date = price at ex-date.

The share price does not necessary be 18 cents. It will be determined by market.

Buying interest increased due to bonus and warrant. After that, the trading interest will decrease. Downward pressure on share price can be expected.

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-22 14:46 | Report Abuse

robert say the mother share will be 0.18 is at 31 Dec or 26 Dec ?

i very @@

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-22 14:49 | Report Abuse

robert say d 0.18 price is got ppl want use wa to convert to mother share ?

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-22 15:35 | Report Abuse

Price before ex-date = shares price + warrant price

You can plug in numbers yourself. For example, shares price is 0.18 (prediction).

Chung

533 posts

Posted by Chung > 2012-12-22 15:37 | Report Abuse

If 24-dec monday Amedia close at 0.46 cent . on 26-Dec the reference price will be 0.23 cents. But the actual trading price will depend on the demand and supply on Wednesday morning 9.00am. If many share holders want to sell at 0.21 cent than at 9.00am the opening price will be 0.21 cent although the reference ex-price is 0.23 cent. The warrant is giving to share holder free will start to trade from 0.005 cent. again it depend on the performance of that day i predect it worth 6-8 cents when listing on that day. Free warrant does not take into adjusted ex-price for mother share. I will say if your cost price is below 0.42 cent you are safe with some profit from free warrant.

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-12-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

looks like on 26 dec, mother share will go down and warrant price will go up. The lower the mother price, the higher the warrant until....some onw goreng kaw2.

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-22 16:37 | Report Abuse

ok if that day 26 Dec the mother share price will go up or down ?

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-22 16:50 | Report Abuse

No one knows the answer. If someone knows, then he could be the BIG player who can influence the price since buying/ selling volume is BIG. Many of us here enter with less than 0.40. Not really a concern.

Monday is one of window opportunity for big player to exit since trading interest is still there. If it does not happen, I expect price moves up little bit.

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-22 17:06 | Report Abuse

feigo is down up agak price will go to ?

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

My prediction is down. Due to decreasing trading interest. See if I am right on ex-date.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-22 17:15 | Report Abuse

I suggest you call all your brokers for advices. Ask as much as you can on 24 dec. They earn your commision on trading.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2012-12-22 17:26 | Report Abuse

suggest to call ta securities...not every remisiers r reliable

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-22 18:19 | Report Abuse

so i see if play contrat is cannot lo !

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-22 18:36 | Report Abuse

i got see tms , when tms out warrant the mother share is fly .. hope amedia will like that .. guys what is u all idea ? haha

kiman 70

64 posts

Posted by kiman 70 > 2012-12-22 19:50 | Report Abuse

Monday last day for buy amedia before ex date. good stock for get profit.monday this stock close 0.50 and ex day this stock open 25 cen and close ???.and get free warant profit 100%.wait and see ,this my prediction..

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-22 23:15 | Report Abuse

kiman not wan to take 5 days to averange the price ?