MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

-0.005 (4.17%)

0.115 - 0.12

28 people like this.

5,948 comment(s). Last comment by Limo123 10 hours ago

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-11-15 22:49 | Report Abuse

yea, buy low sell high...let it drop...first

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2012-11-16 11:39 | Report Abuse

Seen to be 0.385 today strong support

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-11-16 12:20 | Report Abuse

Actually I hope it will go down to 0.33 this month so that I can add more in portfolio.

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2012-11-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

wahaha...me too

WinWinWin

137 posts

Posted by WinWinWin > 2012-11-16 17:37 | Report Abuse

It won't go down further because of the coming AGM and the fixing of the new warrants exercise price.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-11-16 17:56 | Report Abuse

I think it still possible to go down. AMEDIA price can be easy manipulated by big player since small counter. The positive sight is that strong support at 0.375-0.385. If it goes down sharply below support level then it can be a chance to buy for bonus issue.

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2012-11-16 20:36 | Report Abuse

I thought the exercise price has been fixed at 51 cents?

WinWinWin

137 posts

Posted by WinWinWin > 2012-11-16 20:45 | Report Abuse

The circular already mentioned that the fixing will be done be4 X date is announced. I suspect it will not be cheaper than 20 ct X bonus, meaning its will stay between 40 to 50 cts be4 EGM date. It won't be fixed at cheap price as it would not benefit the co. !

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-11-19 17:06 | Report Abuse

EGM 5/12/12 for the bonus and warrants

sandra

Posted by sandra > 2012-11-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

Heard bonus and warrants is 1:1.. what do u all think about this share? can buy at 0.38?

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-11-21 15:37 | Report Abuse

Price moving with higher volume. Potential good news in this week?

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-11-21 15:44 | Report Abuse

Squeeze is almost over.....time to move up....

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-11-21 16:14 | Report Abuse

felt uncomfortable since price rise to fast in a day. Hope it can cool down a little bit. Otherwise, attract many traders come into action.

kuff_ng

42 posts

Posted by kuff_ng > 2012-11-21 16:15 | Report Abuse

up too fast will attract contra kaki... all just hit and run

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-11-21 17:28 | Report Abuse

Quarterly financial result is going to out this week. I suspect this may be one of the driver.

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-11-21 17:31 | Report Abuse

If another $4m/quarter....that will be fantastic !

kuff_ng

42 posts

Posted by kuff_ng > 2012-11-21 17:34 | Report Abuse

lets hope so

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2012-11-22 23:22 | Report Abuse

Q3 Results:Revenue up RM3.1Mil to RM84.3Mil.Profit up 23.5% to RM4.2Mil.Happy Trading.

joseph2321

175 posts

Posted by joseph2321 > 2012-11-23 07:30 | Report Abuse

Wow ...fantastic

hamPAS

97 posts

Posted by hamPAS > 2012-11-23 07:46 | Report Abuse

Not fantastic, but ok lorr

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-11-23 09:40 | Report Abuse

Cannot ask for more....anything at $4m and above is fantastic ! No looking back...Ricky (the boss) will have less explaining to do in the EGM !

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2012-11-23 13:32 | Report Abuse

TA has a sell call on the stock with TP at RM0.18 ex-bonus. Let see they are right.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-11-23 13:45 | Report Abuse

TA is just a small firm, no much credibility compared to big investment firms e.g. maybank. They make inconsistent calls based on different criteria. You are the one to make judgement. But, at least the sell call have impact on some investors.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-11-23 14:41 | Report Abuse

forget this idiot TA as they write to suite their convenience. maybe they ask you all to sell cheap so that they can collect cheaply. then TA will write another report asking you all to buy when they had collected enough.ho ho ho

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2012-11-23 15:45 | Report Abuse

TA holds some Amedia and there could be some conflict of interests

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2012-11-23 16:05 | Report Abuse

Infact it's wiser to act contrary to their call at this moment

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-11-23 16:36 | Report Abuse

wt222 Infact it's wiser to act contrary to their call at this moment
23/11/2012 16:05

exactly, 100% support your statement

monreyes

882 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2012-11-23 17:11 | Report Abuse

agreed, somebody trying to accumulate at lower price ..

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-11-23 17:24 | Report Abuse

TA=Tak Adil ! So many IPOs....they recommended not to apply...& most of them got good premiums on opening ! Now Hiap Huat....they placed a fair value of 21 cents....can you beat that !

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-11-23 17:57 | Report Abuse

winwinwin , if TA don't frighten you all , then how is TA able to collect shares at knock down price. for some traders they believe what TA said and so cut loss and TA will be laughing when they collect, damn.

hamPAS

97 posts

Posted by hamPAS > 2012-11-23 21:11 | Report Abuse

Never believe in broker house, all tak bole pakai one

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2012-11-23 22:01 | Report Abuse

i quite agree with hamPAS... I kena so many times already. Now I read and do my own assessment.

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-11-23 22:55 | Report Abuse

Good or bad...we still need to read them, analyse,compare & rationalise our thoughts to arrive at a better decision to buy or sell. Understanding how others think is important, sometimes we may miss out some key points that may be helpful & critical in arriving at our decisions !

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-11-24 16:45 | Report Abuse

next week shoot higher?

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-11-24 21:17 | Report Abuse

once crack the 42.5....it will be up up all the way....if warrant exercise price is fixed at 20 cents....go thru the bonus exercise.

King Kong73

2,052 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-11-25 09:49 | Report Abuse

TA recommend to sell now after warrant and bonus issue will dilute the share price...you have been warned

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-11-25 10:04 | Report Abuse

TA's recommendations so far has 5% success rate.....can ignore them !

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-11-25 20:02 | Report Abuse

EPS 1.68, Bonus issue 1:1... after bonus issue( assume no changes in Net profit... EPS=0.8x... What i want to say is, Even Rm0.30 is too expensive for Amedia. Why?
1.) Never declare any dividend from ipo till now.
2.) Its an Ace market stock, with no grow from IPO till now.
Tell me why you like to invest in this company?
sorry i rather invest in company that has grow even now is making loss than stock that never grow or has no intention of making any grow...

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2012-11-25 21:48 | Report Abuse

EPS 1.68 cents per quarter over par value of 10 cents is a very good earnings standard. Some bosses like to reward shareholders with dividends, in this case, it rewards shareholders with bonus shares & warrants, a very generous one as well.I would rather buy good shares that has play in it rather than good shares that has no play. Capital gains is what we are after end of the day.....we must not be restrictive but be flexible and explore all stocks that has potentials, we may not be right all the time but as long as we are happy with what we have traded, we will always end up being a satisfied trader.

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-11-25 21:58 | Report Abuse

So 2morrow wait for it to drop to 0.30 or jump in?
??? thinking??

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-11-26 16:03 | Report Abuse

If it drop to 0.3 I will buy more.

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-11-26 16:19 | Report Abuse

The KLCI share mkt is something not right ,,, all big big stock & good fundamental stock keep droping ,,, somthing not right ,,, alert

Pls protect your profit b4 its too late, Telco r the dropiong leader + all glove counter , next coming could be the banking sector , pls alert

vartha

Posted by vartha > 2012-11-26 19:14 | Report Abuse

probably election next month....

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-11-26 20:04 | Report Abuse

ACE market counter generally not follow the main market. You can see the price shoot very high and down very low for many reasons. Since it is small counter, a slight heavy selling volumn will depress the price. I still hope the price can down below 3.75 then I will buy some.

Rose

436 posts

Posted by Rose > 2012-11-27 11:56 | Report Abuse

Dear Sifu, there has been a 160 continuous buying of Amedia of l0 shares per transaction, I am puzzled at this, can anyone please clarify ,what is the purpose of just buying l0 shares, to keep up the price? tq

reyes430

204 posts

Posted by reyes430 > 2012-11-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

Amedia has been trading within 0.375 to 0.415 range in NOV. So how if we catch the bottom and dispose on the top? is this method can be materialized? Some advice please. Thanks!

chung

533 posts

Posted by chung > 2012-11-27 12:52 | Report Abuse

160 continue buy total up only 1600 share is a very cost efficien move to attrack other to pay attension to this counter. This guy just a small player not a big player.... i aslo can do this in any penny or cent counter. imagine i already bought 100,000 at 0.38 cent my cost is Rm 38,000. I don mind to spend 0.39 X 160 lots continue buy just for few hundred ringgit to attrack other jump buy this counter which i already park to sell my 100,000 shara at 0.40 cents or even higher....

Mars

233 posts

Posted by Mars > 2012-11-28 10:04 | Report Abuse

The digital advertising company in future.No more paper all thru
E-media.Buy now accumulate now...

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-12-01 15:04 | Report Abuse

buy before bonus is out and I am sure that Amedia will past 42 cents in a short time to come.

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-04 09:20 | Report Abuse

bingo u very "jun"...so sell after AGM?