MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

-0.005 (4.17%)

0.115 - 0.12

28 people like this.

5,948 comment(s). Last comment by Limo123 6 hours ago

Chung

533 posts

Posted by Chung > 2012-12-18 23:07 | Report Abuse

unless this counter goreng from tomorrow from 0.45 cent to 0.60 cent on 24 dec than on ex-date should be start from reference price 0.30 but due price surge from 0.45 cent to 0.60 cent within last few days trading. on ex-date amedia surpose trade at reference price 0.30 but it may start at 0.26 or 0.27 cent due to profit taking. If amedia very stable trade in range 0.45-0.47 cent the next ex-date reference price should be more stable or the most 1 or 2 cent difference with reference price.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2012-12-18 23:09 | Report Abuse

we r talking on the same thing.however i think the ex price on ex date shall take into the consideration of warrant as well.for example,if amedia closes at 0.46 on 24 dec,the opening price on 26 dec shall b lower than 0.23 and it could be lower than 0.20....

robert123

299 posts

Posted by robert123 > 2012-12-18 23:10 | Report Abuse

Nobody know what is SM planning, my analysis on VSA hints that they r still very much interested,but for how long ,watch and study it's volume price action

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2012-12-18 23:16 | Report Abuse

just be careful on this counter

robert123

299 posts

Posted by robert123 > 2012-12-18 23:18 | Report Abuse

What wt222 saying is true ,don't expect it's price to be divided by two,got to consider the warrant also, this few days r very crucial , not easy to trade,be careful, watch ur chart and volume price action.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-18 23:18 | Report Abuse

Big chance for a discount at ex-date. What is worse the ex-date is on 26 Dec. All traders (in U.S.) on holiday these two weeks. Lack of trading interest is a concern. Even normal investors like us usually off at that week. But for those enter less than 0.40, not likely a concern for long term. But if enter at recent high is another issue.

Having said that, anything can happen. Just like one day before approval of EGM, the price was still 0.38-0.395. With the ex-date announcement, it goes to 0.475 last two days. This is amedia.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2012-12-18 23:19 | Report Abuse

it's safer to take some profit now,n keep the rest to gamble if u want

robert123

299 posts

Posted by robert123 > 2012-12-18 23:24 | Report Abuse

just believe in ur chart ,chart will never lie

robert123

299 posts

Posted by robert123 > 2012-12-18 23:26 | Report Abuse

don't trade on emotion, improve ur chart reading especially entry and exit setup, use VSA as supporting......m

Mars

233 posts

Posted by Mars > 2012-12-19 09:00 | Report Abuse

Its a hot counter,make profit...sure somebody will drive the price lower.Accumulate after x-date & have a voice in the company.

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2012-12-19 09:14 | Report Abuse

Today is T+3 for 36m shares generated from last Friday. So far no sign of selling and the share price remain status quo so could this be the big shark is buying and selling among themselves as they have failed to get retail participation?

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-19 11:37 | Report Abuse

They will sell in short term if this is their objective. When they sell, a disaster. Today price seems good enough to sustain at this moment.

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2012-12-19 11:38 | Report Abuse

0.450 is almost cleared

xlan

171 posts

Posted by xlan > 2012-12-19 11:40 | Report Abuse

naiklah lagi sayang...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 11:42 | Report Abuse

muahaha@xlan that sounds dirty la..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-12-19 11:43 | Report Abuse

sudah dua kali naik cukup la@xlan

aryan

59 posts

Posted by aryan > 2012-12-19 11:44 | Report Abuse

steady...slowly but surely....

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2012-12-19 11:45 | Report Abuse

last 9,200 shares to go @ 0.450

xlan

171 posts

Posted by xlan > 2012-12-19 11:49 | Report Abuse

this counter need utk dipujuk dan dibelai utk naiklah...hahahaha..

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2012-12-19 12:13 | Report Abuse

cleared! huge blocking at 0.455

sc71

9 posts

Posted by sc71 > 2012-12-19 13:47 | Report Abuse

Base on today announcement is that mean I can sell all the stock include bonus share ?

sc71

9 posts

Posted by sc71 > 2012-12-19 13:48 | Report Abuse

On 26 december

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-19 14:42 | Report Abuse

Selling volume emerges again at 0.45

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-19 16:44 | Report Abuse

Price moving

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-19 17:32 | Report Abuse

Today volume about 10038 lots with a gain of only 0.005 sen , the sudden increase in volume with a narrow spread make me feel uneasy ,with 3 days left it is ok to remain cautious , trading stock has never been easy , so much worst if it belong to an ACE stocks.So, When there is uncertainty , I will stay aside. I still stick to my rule , I will never chase , instead I will try to reduce my holdinds.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-19 17:37 | Report Abuse

In this uncertain time, preserve the capital must come first , then only think about the profit , if there is any doubt, is better to step aside , after all The Market will always be there.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-19 17:45 | Report Abuse

From trading pattern we see huge buying volume up at 0.455-->0.46. But selling volume sudden increase BIG again. This deter the rise. Many are taking profit when price move higher.

In normal amedia case, many people would jump in with the big volume. But this time is an exception.

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-12-19 20:51 | Report Abuse

buy on rumours sell on news.

skyboyman

457 posts

Posted by skyboyman > 2012-12-19 22:54 | Report Abuse

after bonus and warrant issue for sure price will slump like hell..

chimera

54 posts

Posted by chimera > 2012-12-19 23:07 | Report Abuse

today sell cut losses..

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2012-12-20 07:46 | Report Abuse

My broker told me there is no adjustment on the warrant since it is issue FOC but thinks that the warrant should be worth 7-8 cents. However this will put downward pressure on mother share. I think the share price will drop post bonus. Any views on this?

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2012-12-20 09:39 | Report Abuse

mother price stable,warrant will shoot up to 10-15cent,angpow for new year

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-20 10:21 | Report Abuse

There must be a certain price difference betweem warrant and share. If warrant price worth 10 cent, the only possible scenario shares rise very high. If share price is just 0.17, the warrant price will hardly be 0.10. I just think no one want to buy this warrant at this price while you can pay little more for share.

It takes 10 days to convert warrant. Don't fall in trap to buy warrant when peice suddenly rise. Because it can just down significantly in few mins.

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2012-12-20 10:39 | Report Abuse

still trying to break the 0.455 barrier today and someone is playing with 100 shares once at a time

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-20 10:40 | Report Abuse

I dont understand, warrant exercise price is 0.25. Based on the current price, ex bonus should be 0.225. Say the warrant is to be quoted at 0.005, is still about 13% expansive after convert.
IMHO, the share price will need to be above 0.5 in order for the warrant to be attractive.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-20 10:51 | Report Abuse

Yes, a discount to warrant ex. is normal because someone has to take the time risk (10-day) to convert.

sheep

3,843 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-12-20 11:06 | Report Abuse

after buying, keep it for at least months or after quarter result...if cant hold, dont buy....dont sell....

noobie

29 posts

Posted by noobie > 2012-12-20 11:11 | Report Abuse

free2rhyme0628,
What is the probable reason that someone is pressing the price with his 1 lot. Is he collecting and does not want the price to rise or the T+3 date is on 26th and he does not want people to take profit today?

Posted by free2rhyme0628 > 2012-12-20 11:57 | Report Abuse

Only if I could understand that as well noobie, but I believe the reason could be the latter.

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2012-12-20 12:07 | Report Abuse

My view is hold if you cost <0.40 and you cant lose even after the bonus exercise. For those who buy at current level is very tricky. If it moves to 0.50 then everyone is happy but if it stays the same then you will be wondering what will happen to the share price after the exercise. Investing is all about taking risk if you think the risk is high at this point then no action should be taken however if you there is a upside potential to 0.50 buying at 0.45 you will still rewarded with 10% profit. Go or no go the decision is yours.

Wy Lee

512 posts

Posted by Wy Lee > 2012-12-20 14:32 | Report Abuse

short r risky.....but i think long term should be rewarding...jsut put there for 1~2 years...XD

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-20 14:36 | Report Abuse

hope it will rise like sanichi today

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-20 14:48 | Report Abuse

Price movivng. Anyone jump in?

Wy Lee

512 posts

Posted by Wy Lee > 2012-12-20 14:59 | Report Abuse

lolz....alot other contra share..this share for long investment....lot buy low price...i think wont go higher if some1 still block the price for profit taking XD

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-20 18:07 | Report Abuse

can i know now price is 0.460 if after ex-date will be 0.255 collect or not ? And after ex-date the price 0.255 will drop also ?

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-20 21:05 | Report Abuse

Simple calculation , let say if before Ex the closing price is 46 sens, so after Ex, if the warrant fair price 8 sens , so the mother share will worth 19 sens, if any price above 19 sens, u will gain , if less than u will lose. Case given provide that warrant hold stable at 8 sens.So make ur calculated risk. For me, I will reduce all my holdings as i foresee high volatility of the share and warrant. I maybe wrong , let those high risk takers have their share.

Posted by alwinsywd0520 > 2012-12-20 21:18 | Report Abuse

after ex-date price sure be is 0.225 ??? why is 0.19?

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-20 21:38 | Report Abuse

19 sens + 19 sens + 8 sens = 46 sens

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2012-12-20 22:12 | Report Abuse

robert may not be 100% accurate,but to divide the last closing price on monday by 2 is certainly wrong

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2012-12-20 23:27 | Report Abuse

Another example if the warrant hold steady at 10 sens , then the mother should worth 18 sens only , anything above 18 sens u will gain more and below u will lose . It is just logic argument. Please think carefully . Dont expect anything but be prepare for everything.