AMCORP PROPERTIES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AMPROP (1007)

+0.005 (0.56%)

0.895 - 0.90

4,189 comment(s). Last comment by peter Too 2021-11-09 09:27

ANYU

979 posts

Posted by ANYU > 2014-08-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

Mr Lim,公司的基本面是公司的盈利?

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-08-19 10:40 | Report Abuse

Anyu兄,公司的基本面就是公司的营运情况,公司是赚钱,亏本,公司债务,现金情况。
提议你到大众书局买冷眼先生的书(30年股票投资心得)。amprop 就是一个低估的好股。

ANYU

979 posts

Posted by ANYU > 2014-08-19 10:53 | Report Abuse

mr.Lim 谢谢你!

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-19 11:12 | Report Abuse

haha..... u can check MSC, also recommended by 冷眼先生...... loose until nearly sell my vege stall..... better buy RM 1.50 below stocks...... the cheaper stocks u can own the more....

Posted by Thomas Hing > 2014-08-19 12:38 | Report Abuse

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Brotherhood-of-Stocks-股市之友/1526238384274819

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-08-19 13:08 | Report Abuse

Mr.Hing, thank you!

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-19 14:25 | Report Abuse

amprop archived 1.43 this morning...... means it will hoovering 1.4x in near term b4 going higher....

any 1 go for vote on 3rd sept ??

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-08-19 15:24 | Report Abuse

You are appointed by this forum to attend the meeting,Ha Ha ha!

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-19 15:29 | Report Abuse

Yes i am attending....Mr Lim are u going?

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-08-19 15:31 | Report Abuse

Waiting for your good news at home.

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-08-19 15:36 | Report Abuse

Mr.yeap, thank you very much for your decision.

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2014-08-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

Mr vege, 4/9, not 3/9. 11am. Ballroom 1, Tropicana Golf Resort. I am not going. You can vote yes for me. Haha...

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

Yes you are welcome Mr Lim.....

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-19 15:57 | Report Abuse

If thousands of us not agree for the proposal also useless la..... when Tan Sri raise his hand and we all can balik aldy.

Brendon. ... u come KL and giv me a call ya...... I belanja u.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-19 16:07 | Report Abuse

I dont trust person like u, vegetable

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2014-08-19 16:08 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri wants to give us money why we want to reject? We just please him lah:)

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-19 16:52 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri where got want give money........ he want save money ... i mean the 280 mil , they dun 1 distribute as dividend... so they put RCPS...... u must know 1 thing... RCPS later after issued also will deduct ur share price 1........

if they giv u dividend = they lost the 280 mil to investor

if they issue RCPS = they still can use the 280 mil....

understand ??

borgkilla

116 posts

Posted by borgkilla > 2014-08-19 17:12 | Report Abuse

In my case , I bought early on and have made my $$ .. Holding a few lots just to see how it all turns out

DANIELSKS

222 posts

Posted by DANIELSKS > 2014-08-19 17:20 | Report Abuse

You can redeem the RCPS within the 3 months period from the issuance date at the redemption price of RM0.50. However it is likely that they will support it above that price during that period so that there's no incentive for you to redeem.

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2014-08-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

Vege,

1. If give dividend, after ex-date also will deduct (adjustment) share price. Same like RCPS.

2. RCPS also a dividend distribution scheme. You can redeem 1 RCPS for 50cts within 3 months. This means 1 ordinary share now you will enjoy 25cts dividend.

3. Yes, the main purpose of RCPS is to retain the profit for business use. In order not to encourage investor to redeem the 50cts, the share price ought to be above 1.00 after ex RCPS. Which means share price before ex RCPS technically should be at least 1.25.

4. If say after 1 year the mother share is 1.20.
2 RCPS redeem 1 ordinary share. (2 x 50 cts = 1.00 cost) can get extra 20cts gain. You are granted a 4 years period to exercise your RCPS to the best of your interest.

This is to my best understanding after studied the RCPS proposal. If I am wrong, please enlighten me.

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-19 17:35 | Report Abuse

if mother price tumble back to 50 cts ??

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2014-08-19 17:39 | Report Abuse

Good assumption. Then lot of people PK. :)

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-19 17:44 | Report Abuse

if exclude the sales of KESAS......this shares consider expensive aldy.....

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2014-08-19 18:28 | Report Abuse

Expensive or cheap is very subjective.

I think Amprop is generous enough. Usually company will issue RCPS or Right issue under subscription scheme to raise fund. Amprop did not ask money from share holder, and yet given RCPS for "free" in such arrangement. Don't forget you still have 4 years to exercise the RCPS.

To release the intrinsic value of a share, market needs "catalyst" to rationalize the raise in share price. RCPS is a "tool" for that too.

In Amprop case, the raise in price after the Bursa approval on RCPS is below expectation. My judge for the price will be around1.80 before ex date, in view of average PE ratio for property counter ranging from 8 ~ 12 times. This is backed by NAPS1.65 & Est EPS 20 cts.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-19 19:06 | Report Abuse

Agreed fully with Mr Tham.

Stockaki

246 posts

Posted by Stockaki > 2014-08-19 19:33 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Mr Tham also,thats why i still holding the share eventhrough the price increase so much yesterday. :)

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-19 19:45 | Report Abuse

Sell if u reach ur target.

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-08-19 20:24 | Report Abuse

Thank you ! Mr Tham and Mr Vege, your discussion benefit us.

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-19 20:26 | Report Abuse

Also thanks Brendon. .... He lead me to this counter.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-19 21:11 | Report Abuse

The Proposed Bonus Issue of RCPS provides the holders of the RCPS with flexibility to either:-

i) redeem the RCPS for cash at RM0.50 each (which is exercisable from the market day immediately after the date of issue of the RCPS up to the third (3rd) month anniversary (both dates inclusive)), effectively translating to a cash distribution of RM0.25 for every one (1) existing Share held; or

ii) convert its RCPS to Shares by tendering two (2) RCPS in exchange for one (1) new Share (at any time from the first (1st) anniversary of the issue date up to the maturity date).

Q1 : What do u mean by redeem the RCPS? Does it mean to sell in open market or to sell to the company?

Q2 :Convert 2 RCPS in exchange of 1 new share --> Lets say, one year later, the RCPS is 60sen while mother share is rm1.50. So it means that, u exchange 2 RCPS ( worth rm1.20) and u will get one mom share ( worth approx rm1.50) then, without paying the extra?

Anyone pls opine. TQ

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-19 21:14 | Report Abuse

RCPS need to wait expired then only can change mother share. But they will pay u some interest annually. Just for 1st 3 mths u can take 25cts by giving them back the RCPS.

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-19 21:15 |

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-19 21:17 | Report Abuse

It mentioned there, after one year of issue date up till maturity...so not necessary have to wait till the 5th year ( maturity date) only can you exercise them.

Btw, i thought u had disposed all your shares here? why you care to comment here again?

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-19 21:19 | Report Abuse

I love to share.... coz I concern and here is public forum.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-19 21:20 | Report Abuse

Well, i think u r more of a great liar here...Never trust your words

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-08-19 21:21 | Report Abuse

Q1 sell back to company
Q2 yes ,2 RCPS for 1 mother share.If mother share is rm 1.50 then RCPS most likely to be price a few cents below rm 0.75

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-19 21:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks tc2012....
But my question is, if there is a price discrepancy btw RCPS and mom, should we need to pay for it?

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-08-19 21:26 | Report Abuse

If RCPS is 0.60 and mother is 1.50 then will be the one to pocket the 30 cents.I will sapu all the RCPS and redeem it from the amprop

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-19 21:29 | Report Abuse

Is it? then it will be worth to keep the RCPS . But usually the RCPS be traded lower than mother share.

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-08-19 21:35 | Report Abuse

Theoritically , RCPS should be half the price of the mother share after one year.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-19 21:45 | Report Abuse

Any examples of RCPS listed in Bursa?

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-19 21:50 | Report Abuse

Last time listed is ALLIANZ PA

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2014-08-19 22:00 | Report Abuse

This is like 25 cents special dividend but giving us a choice of taking the cash or in the form of RCPS,if more opt for RCPS the the cash will remain in the company and hence won't affect the NAT and cash position.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-19 22:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks aunloke for your detailed explanations...

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2014-08-19 22:58 | Report Abuse

Example of RCPS is Hohup-PB.

1. Another Scenario is after maturity period. 2 RCPS will automatically convert to 1 ordinary share.

2. This scenario is a bit confuse to me.
Company conversion.
If RCPS share price drop to below 10% of its value. Company has the right to invoke mandatory conversion of RCPS to new ordinary share without paying holder any money.
Is this correct? Please read RCPS proposal clause 2.6.

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-08-19 23:46 | Report Abuse

@hwtham , It mean if the total outstanding RCPS is less than 29.8 million shares (< 10%) , Then the company will invoke mandatory conversion for the outstanding RCPS

hwtham

123 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2014-08-20 00:34 | Report Abuse

Thank you tc2012.

1. Amprop has the right to redeem back RCPS at any time during this 5 years period by giving not less than 30 days' notice to holder. Redeem price per RCPS is 50 cts regardless of market price at that time?

2. In this case, after Amprop announced its redemption plan, within the deadline, holder still can sell RCPS in open market if RCPS is higher than 50 cts at that time?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-20 08:15 | Report Abuse

Mr Tham, I don't understand your last statement. Can you pls explain further? Tq

Stockaki

246 posts

Posted by Stockaki > 2014-08-20 09:12 | Report Abuse

Insas holder is clever,no people willing to sell at low price,because they know the value :) no need to sell and please don play contra on this counter,the potential will be discover soon :) happy trading.

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-08-20 09:47 |