CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.09 (1.13%)

7.95 - 8.12

21 people like this.

18,525 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 1 day ago

JustTry19

137 posts

Posted by JustTry19 > 2021-02-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

Any info on Dividend?.. Genting . PBB and few other big player declared.

Posted by BaghadadBall > 2021-02-26 12:16 | Report Abuse

What no dividen ? Walau...

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2021-02-26 12:16 | Report Abuse

most useless company in the world, later cry don't come and find the excellent xuewenapeng

Posted by MickeyLimitUp > 2021-02-26 13:30 | Report Abuse

Haha mark my word. This round CIMB dividend will be my name... read it and you will get it in the afternoon. Im getting ready my angpow packet to welcome it.. Its the last day of Lunar New Year, Wish everyone a Healthy and Wealthy Chap Goh Mei.

Posted by BaghadadBall > 2021-02-26 16:20 | Report Abuse

MickeyLimitUp its almost close of play. We wait for your name to be on the dividen... Although its not looking likely now..

intern

26 posts

Posted by intern > 2021-02-26 16:39 | Report Abuse

CIMB always release report after the market close on the last trading day of the month..so it is expected to get the report later after 5pm. If got any dividend, we will know later.

ox1973

16 posts

Posted by ox1973 > 2021-02-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

Looking forward for the better year ahead, rewards in 1-2 years. good luck to all CIMB Share holder.

Posted by dragonie > 2021-02-26 17:21 | Report Abuse

the report is out..proposed dividend of 4.81 sen

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-02-26 17:32 | Report Abuse

What a bad result... Its P/E ratio is standing at 36 now

wintoomuch

128 posts

Posted by wintoomuch > 2021-02-26 17:58 | Report Abuse

expect big investors move to PBB or Maybank on Monday...
this kind of results is really unacceptable

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-02-26 18:00 | Report Abuse

profit drop as expected same as other bank.this round got div.

Posted by BeLikeBuffett > 2021-02-26 18:10 | Report Abuse

what sort of rubbish results!!! Worst performance in 10y.

getingreal

405 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-02-26 18:50 | Report Abuse

4.81 cent after waiting a year with no Div, just 4.81 sen! This bank is run by Pumpkins!

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-02-26 18:57 | Report Abuse

Impairment 2.2bil for this quarter, whole year 6.6bil.. without this there will be additional eps 22sen for this quarter and 66sen for whole year

Posted by 7036hisap_darah > 2021-02-26 18:58 | Report Abuse

0.048 is for me to buy tissue paper....

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-02-26 19:01 | Report Abuse

Meager dividend.... haaiyaaa

Posted by 7036hisap_darah > 2021-02-26 19:03 | Report Abuse

some more bank rate drop later....

Riaz1954

1,313 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-02-26 19:21 | Report Abuse

Taking into account circumstances with substantial and debt arising from Singapore O& G fraud related wrote off...and the fact that the management have additional overlays for bad debts...situation will improve...by the way if you take 2 bad debts from Singapore crooks..the results would be almost 1b + better! I am for adding further ..hopefully epf and other institutions will invest...get rid of small day traders.

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2021-02-26 19:22 | Report Abuse

WTF, 6.6billion impairments and provisions for 2020. Total provisions for the other 6 banks mbb rhb hlb abmb bimb is only 7.2billion. Which monkeys are in charge of loan vetting and release? Seriously??? No kickbacks and hanky panky???

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2021-02-26 19:28 | Report Abuse

Macc must be called in to clean up the loans department!!! Something is very wrong here when you lost almost as much as you earned whereas none of the competitors have this issue at all

Posted by WaterBlower > 2021-02-26 19:30 | Report Abuse

HahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahHa

Ken Chung

85 posts

Posted by Ken Chung > 2021-02-26 19:49 | Report Abuse

go to tenaga 58 sen dividen. this counter is a joke...

Riaz1954

1,313 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-02-26 19:50 | Report Abuse

Poor due diligence over dodgy loans particularly Singapore even the much touted MAS did not pick up fraudulent activities of tthen2 companies, This happens In U.K. Royal,Bank of Scot land virtually destroyed U.K. economy single handled again very dodgy loans...given over cocktail parties! Investors need to look forward....new CEO...is being very proactive by providing additional provisions which will not be required so better results ahead for sure ...they will beat the competitors...for sure. Market is about looking ahead nit backward.,

3,114 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-02-26 19:54 | Report Abuse

Almost same revenue like Public Bank, but the results like sh1t..

EEEEEEEEH

136 posts

Posted by EEEEEEEEH > 2021-02-26 20:08 | Report Abuse

800 million impairment cost in 4th quarter 2020. 2021 will be different.

EEEEEEEEH

136 posts

Posted by EEEEEEEEH > 2021-02-26 20:11 | Report Abuse

The previous CEO should be blamed for fraudulent loan deals that cause huge impairment.

Riaz1954

1,313 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-02-26 20:13 | Report Abuse

Very strange reaction by some...expecting miracles when the news is well known CIMB can only produce better result going forward in 2021..mark my word.

Posted by 7036hisap_darah > 2021-02-26 20:17 | Report Abuse

but i like cimb octopus so cute

Posted by 7036hisap_darah > 2021-02-26 20:17 | Report Abuse

really want to sell it off and go tiger ?

EEEEEEEEH

136 posts

Posted by EEEEEEEEH > 2021-02-26 20:27 | Report Abuse

Cimb is indeed a good bank. I believed strong recovery this year. I hope the management will more careful in management of risks in all dealing

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2021-02-26 20:40 | Report Abuse

This sotong is an institutional stock.
You post thousand comments also won't change anything.
Just follow the Malaysia team direction.
Should move upwards before the next GE.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-02-26 21:49 | Report Abuse

Worse year will be gone.. future profit will be good. if profit normalise, eps will jump to 24sen per quarter if no impairment provided.. then the share price guarantee will jump higher

Posted by chanjinone > 2021-02-26 22:17 | Report Abuse

how come other bank making so much money while cimb making so less? same revenue tho

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-02-26 22:26 | Report Abuse

Missed my sotong...I will be back at the right time

Posted by Somebody33 > 2021-02-26 23:04 | Report Abuse

When is the ex div date ya..

stkoay

6,466 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-02-27 02:05 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cimb-targets-45-loan-growth-2021

In 2021, we have set ambitious targets and to deliver better financial performance compared with 2020. I’m confident and optimistic, assuming that the economic recovery continues, that we will deliver on our targets,” said Rahman.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cimb-sees-significantly-lower-provisions-loans-fy21

“We do expect significantly lower provisions across our segments, and also across key operating markets — Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore and Thailand, reflecting the recovery,” said CIMB’s group chief financial officer Khairul Rifaie at the bank’s FY20 financial result virtual briefing.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-02-27 08:36 | Report Abuse

maybank.public b.cimb all have div this round.i will continue to hold .:):):)

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-02-27 09:01 | Report Abuse

Kinuxian...good that the one taking all high risk deals before is no more in the bank. But his present job iis obviously too big for him to handle.

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2021-02-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

Talk 3 talk 4 no use, all the bank suffer from covid heavily, but some of the bank weather it nicely while others not doing well... This is management.

Riaz1954

1,313 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-02-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

It is sad that those investing money don’t under stand or don’t want to understand what the management has been saying about 2020 results. A conservative approach has been taken by CIMB with bad debt provisions, particularly the management overlay...these are are not specific bad debts but additional set aside ..if all goes well no further suprises from corporate sector than these will be written back and will no doubt improve the results SO PLEASE BE POSTIVE CIMB is a good recovery play linked to the economy.

bpsiah

146 posts

Posted by bpsiah > 2021-02-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

From the day of Bank Bumiputra to now CIMB after numerous corporate exercises and mergers still a problematic bank. Always problem in managing the financial prudently. What is wrong and who bearing the burden? Sigh.

Posted by WaterBlower > 2021-02-27 14:09 | Report Abuse

One thing as a banker is their risk management a necessity on evaluation of every loan. With such high bad debt means the company is feeding alot useless top management who only knows how to shyt and eat, when the loan submitted to them just sign without using much brains. Why other bankers result so different than this CIMB?

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2021-02-27 15:00 | Report Abuse

as I say, most of the investors will switch bank counter on Monday... let c I am right or wrong..

The worst one is affin... First time I saw bank in net loss...

Most of the bank given higher div this time... Why not switch to others bank counter first with better management and div down the road... I am sure everyone will have a thought on this... But stubborn one will defend it

EDINVESTOR

597 posts

Posted by EDINVESTOR > 2021-02-27 15:42 | Report Abuse

If people sold as you(riko) told & cimb stock keep rising are you going compensate their losses? If not then keep silent la.

stkoay

6,466 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-02-27 15:56 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/analysts-mixed-cimbs-outlook

UOB Kay Hian’s analyst Keith Wee sensed growing optimism from CIMB’s management about the group’s recovery prospects for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2021 (FY21) despite the reimposition of the movement control order (MCO).

“The take-up rate of targeted assistance surprised on the downside even within the B40 (bottom 40% income) group. As such, the group could potentially deliver the strongest earnings recovery in 2021,” he opined in a report today.

Wee believed that the worst could already be over for CIMB in FY20, suggesting a two-year earnings compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of over 100%.

“The lumpy bond and derivative impairments (about RM500 million), oil and gas (O&G) specific provisions (RM1 billion), coupled with management provision overlays in FY20, could potentially set the stage for a staggering two-year earnings CAGR in excess of 100% for FY21 to FY22,” he added.

On the other hand, RHB Research Institute analysts Liew Wai Hoong and Fiona Liong maintained their "buy" call on CIMB, with a TP of RM5.10.

They shared the same view with UOB’s Wee, pointing out that CIMB’s total provisions are expected to have been elevated in the fourth quarter of FY20 (4QFY20) as the lender brought forward more provisions to FY20, “thus paving way for a cleaner recovery in FY21” where credit cost is expected to be lower year-on-year (y-o-y).

Riaz1954

1,313 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-02-28 10:22 | Report Abuse

All good for CIMB to rally...if nit a good time to top up ..for a resounding recovery.

Posted by PenicRunFirst > 2021-02-28 10:47 | Report Abuse

Run run run

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-02-28 14:14 | Report Abuse

Time for cimb to buy ambank. Ex ceo just made it very cheap for them to buy them up.

Riaz1954

1,313 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2021-02-28 15:00 | Report Abuse

Interesting comments loaded against CIMB are pretty much political.....we know the people’s background who have a go...yes they have underperformed but so do many other companies ..not only in Malaysia but world wide. People in Malaysia are divided and have their reasons. I for one applaud CiIMB who have helped 150000 individuals and SME with loans and liquidity to ge tthriufh difficult times ...worth RM 19.4 b...which other company business is doing that! At times likes this it is nit just about profits...looks at soem glove companies who have been caught out mistreating their workers ..paying them pittance ..what criticism did they get! So reflect and be reasonable!