CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.04 (0.51%)

7.84 - 7.97

21 people like this.

18,453 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 6 hours ago

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-06-02 15:55 | Report Abuse

Hasn't fallen below RM 5,50 for quite sometime now. Hope it doesn't drop below this crucial level this time.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-02 16:02 | Report Abuse

Lowest RM5.48 ~~~~ Drop from RM6.30 ~~~
Can start collect already..

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-02 16:03 | Report Abuse

Look at the political mirror. Nizar and Najib is at loggerhead over 1MDB. Push the price down
and removed the Chairman. Assigned Lim Kit Siang to be the next Chairman

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-06-02 16:59 | Report Abuse

Vin Cullen. everyday drop cannot wait 5.20?

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-02 17:01 | Report Abuse

My hand very itchy...cannot tahan... The price Is 5 years low...

eric29

141 posts

Posted by eric29 > 2015-06-02 17:03 | Report Abuse

Both brothers like make movie,if no1MDB issue sure our Index remain at 1800c wat happen now,our money less value,market Cant perform

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-06-02 17:03 | Report Abuse

becareful, cimb s undergoing mass retrench for restructuring

anything related to Najib must be caution

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-06-02 17:13 | Report Abuse

very good,below 5.50

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-02 17:20 | Report Abuse

Lets imagine...once everythings settle...Will shoot up like GE... :D

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-06-02 17:30 | Report Abuse

Down down down

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-06-03 08:49 | Report Abuse

SinGor, i take Nazir over LKS any day to manage CIMB.
I think CIMB should move more aggressively into new markets. I can tolerate less profits for the time being, but better performance for many years to come. I also see little chance of AEC happening anytime soon, no open markets. So it is better to go in, individually by buying existing banks. And to get the best value, have to buy the lousiest bank, and make it super.

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-03 09:30 | Report Abuse

Wow, Nazir is really that Good. The real generals running Cimb are from Southern and BHL
bank acquired thru questionable tactics. If I have enough political connection, i can acquired
Bank Rakyat and Affin Bank too

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

Maybe Roast Duck -Ah Pek from wet market are selling ( surely not from EPF & MUFG)

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

nowaday why Ah pek so powerful ...Can even bring down another 7sen...
Below RM5.40 ~ :D

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-06-03 09:57 | Report Abuse

Vin Cullen. now 5.40 then 5.20 is on the way. prepare your bullet all in.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-03 10:03 | Report Abuse

Yeah ~ I now have 50% on Cimb...
Prepare another 50%...But will pump in 15% at RM5.20 ~ 35% below RM5.00 :D

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-03 10:04 | Report Abuse

Gossip in wet market is Nazir and Najib are not seeing eye in eye. Last Hari Raya, nazir didn't
attend Najib Open House---most likely the same this coming Raya

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-03 10:08 | Report Abuse

I Never seem CIMB at this current price RM5.40 ~ In last few years ~~~
Even in 2011 small crisis....Cimb still above RM6.00....
Is worth and keep !

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-06-03 10:39 | Report Abuse

SinGor, brothers bond is always thicker than water....when the time comes, they will still stick together.

Vin, yes it is really cheap. I think the bleeding on the foreign markets has stopped, but when will it turn around..is the question mark. But as long as CIMB still profitable, we are ok.

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2015-06-03 10:40 | Report Abuse

Sell CIMB ..

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2015-06-03 10:41 | Report Abuse

Many good & confidence comments in I3 but prospects bleak .. Meaning be careful

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

Not "Good & Confidence" comment.... Coz this counter drop almost RM1.00 ~
Is time to rebound soon~~~~ Lets see who can find the bottom of CIMB...
Buy on weakness ...

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-06-03 11:56 | Report Abuse

See today got rebound from EPF. If no then will drop to TP 5.20

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-03 12:13 | Report Abuse

The vol. still high...
Wait it cool down 1st...

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-03 13:15 | Report Abuse

Relax guys. CIMB is not a "goreng" counter. Just that profit dropped the previous qtr but has improved a lot the recent qtr and revenue has maintained well. I believe the consolidation phase is softening and will rebound soon. Whatever price now is good bcoz the upside has more potential. Gudluck everyone.

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-03 13:25 | Report Abuse

Ah Pek got so much money--meh. RM 25,586,280 done. 673,323 Roast Duck culled (RM38/duck)

CMYEAP

19 posts

Posted by CMYEAP > 2015-06-03 13:29 | Report Abuse

i agree with 'The One'.when people dump,we should collect with low price.when the it rebound,it's time to for us to dump.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-03 13:40 | Report Abuse

Yes CM and I also agree with Vin.. this is the first time I see CIMB this low. And I have seen many times CIMB consolidated but eventually bounced back up over 6.0. Rgds.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

5.38 really no people wan ?

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-06-03 15:20 | Report Abuse

Waiting at Rm5, possible?

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-06-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

Vin, mind to share ur average price?

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

Hmm...RM5.00 quite hard...the worst i think can get RM5.20 If downjone tonight drop 200point ++
Normally myself like to buy when HAMMERED Performed ~
If today closing above RM5.50 ~ I will only BUY !

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-03 15:51 | Report Abuse

• If can hold.. just buy and hold till it bounced back. If not or contra.. then wait for the opportune to get at the lowest possible price. Best of luck everyone.

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-06-03 16:04 | Report Abuse

If rebound sligtly next week.

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2015-06-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

I told that sell first and then buy later. at 5.20 is a good support.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-03 16:32 | Report Abuse

• Kensen.. its hard to decide on the good support. If that can be predicted.. trading in stock market will be very easy to make profit. Its the holding power that is crucial. But yes.. at this point.. CIMB's supports are weak or has no support whatsoever.. yet!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-06-03 16:38 | Report Abuse

It went down to RM 5.05 in January this year. Who would expect it to shoot past RM 6 in less than 2 months.

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-06-03 16:45 | Report Abuse

The matter at this moment for price continue down. if really hit 5.20 and continue down maybe should buy lower price.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-03 16:51 | Report Abuse

• In that case.. monitor closely for the best weakness opportunity so as not to miss the boat when the rebound happen.. it will.. eventually.. just a matter of when. Gudluck investors.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-03 16:56 | Report Abuse

Hehe...really wanna fear out investor.... The "FEAR" really strong....
Heart must be very steady...This is a pattern of BIG SHARK PLAYING !

repusez

125 posts

Posted by repusez > 2015-06-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

anyone notice on 1/jun , they did a share buyback of only 100 share @ 5.96 = rm596 , why buy so little?

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-06-03 17:07 | Report Abuse

I think 5.20 is a good buy .........!!! Will accumulate some if drops to that level!!! Trade at own risk.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-06-03 17:08 | Report Abuse

downtrend continue,very good

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2015-06-03 17:10 | Report Abuse

The One - Trading in stock market not easy. That is why 90% loss and 10% win. Just need to be a smarter investor. Play on sectors & when the counter seem like very bearish due to some negative news, sell 1st and buy later as we always have limitation on the capital.

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2015-06-03 17:12 | Report Abuse

The One - Some people promoting here are actually traders. They will enter into different position, opposite position from what they written here. So trade with cautious

Kelvin8787

160 posts

Posted by Kelvin8787 > 2015-06-03 17:14 | Report Abuse

hahaha laugh die me CIMB mean Cheat investor money bank

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-03 17:18 | Report Abuse

Yes.. me know.. thks. To traders especially contras.. I overheard the market makers will try to push the price as low as possible prolly below 5 to cause severe panic selling. Maybe yer all can seriously look into that. Cheers ;)

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-03 17:29 | Report Abuse

kensen...sell down ?? Do you think is the best way to sell now ?? RM5.32 ??
For me .. Should sell ON 30/4 ~ RM6.05 which uptrend line broken...

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-03 17:36 | Report Abuse

• Me think Vin got the hang or understood the art of "shark playing" mentality ya.. :D