CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.04 (0.51%)

7.84 - 7.97

21 people like this.

18,453 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 4 hours ago

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-07-08 15:55 | Report Abuse

If you ask me now...
I can tell ...
Not just worry about CIMB...Is worry about the whole Market...
Look at HANGSENG drop almost 2000 point !!! Worst In history...
Now cash king Is the best....
AMBANK drop more jialat...

solarcell

59 posts

Posted by solarcell > 2015-07-08 21:35 | Report Abuse

ambank drop may link to 1mdb transcation, cimb islamic bank ceo voice out support PM, but his statement look stupid by malaysiakini..http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/304483
now anything touch 1mdb will drop one

Posted by CIMB CimbGuaNenNen > 2015-07-12 12:02 | Report Abuse

Cimb, fantastic for moneymaking. Cimb Cimb or Kiss Kiss moneymaking Cimb.

Posted by CIMB CimbGuaNenNen > 2015-07-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

I love Cimb Bank. Flying Kiss or Cimb for Cimb Bank.

Posted by CIMB CimbGuaNenNen > 2015-07-12 12:07 | Report Abuse

Now CimbBank outperform, I kiss or cimb you Cimb Bank.If you Cimb Bank underperform, then Cimb Bank, kiss or cimb my special under ass.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-07-13 10:15 | Report Abuse

Vin, i made tons of money during the market rout in Hongkong...it is volatile...but things are so bad, it can only be good..so in the end, it was. I guess same with CIMB and AA group

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-07-13 16:41 | Report Abuse

TA ask for buy then we should sell

Posted by CIMB CimbGuaNenNen > 2015-07-14 07:21 | Report Abuse

Kiss Bank, any ladyluck for me today?

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-07-15 08:08 | Report Abuse

kleboy, who is the owner of TA? Tq

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-07-15 14:37 | Report Abuse

CEO Resign. The share how to go up???

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-07-15 16:04 | Report Abuse

so quiet here

loyalok

161 posts

Posted by loyalok > 2015-07-16 08:04 | Report Abuse

boleh start accumulate till rm7

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-07-16 10:15 | Report Abuse

I still can't figure out the two brothers relationship...so i am now sure what the future holds..normally when this occurs, i will start reducing stakes..but CIMB has not appreciate in anyway..so i am stuck

Posted by Teo Cher Ming > 2015-07-17 20:25 | Report Abuse

CIMB Group is majority owned by khazanah nasional n also our dear epf.but people keeps on saying oh cimb bank adik najib. no idea hows the future of cimb.will there be any implications if nazir and CEO, Tengku Zafrul leaves CIMB?

Posted by CIMB CimbGuaNenNen > 2015-07-18 06:50 | Report Abuse

Cimb Bank is solid as gold. People likes KissBank or CimbBank. No way can l find another Kiss Bank in this world.

Posted by CIMB CimbGuaNenNen > 2015-07-19 07:44 | Report Abuse

Kiss, kiss & more kisses to Kiss Bank in this world.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-07-19 09:09 | Report Abuse

kieboy, the resignation of Islamic Banking CEO is not a big issue but v r depending more on the main commander n captain, Nazir n Tengku Zafrul, to guide the SHIP to a better n safer ground. I'm sure they will n can do it. Trade at own risk.

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-07-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

vinvin. How stable is CIMB? What is the objective or motive of TA (like China security)? Expert but inaccurate ?

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-07-21 11:58 | Report Abuse

TA opposition having more advantage. Agree, CIMB sure up. Reminder dont take own risk is yet late.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-07-21 13:39 | Report Abuse

kieboy, what I think is that all banks r stable n I feel more comfortable now with CIMB n will invest more in this counter. This is my opinion only. Trade at own risk.

khwong2028

121 posts

Posted by khwong2028 > 2015-07-21 23:46 | Report Abuse

aiyah all share also up today wait & see whether can reach 6.00 anot

Posted by drkervokian > 2015-07-22 10:16 | Report Abuse

zafrul is smart, but his track record isn't actually fantastic. essentially he's a deal maker and follows through on deals. which works well in sourcing for funds in the investment world for listing. u can check with folks in tune money, kenanga investment and maybank investment. he's not a make the company a better operating beast which CIMB sorely needs.

Especially with poor showings from indonesia and thailand investments recently. Largely due to market forces, but when external factors are poor the ship needs to be in tip top shape to weather the storm.

when the economy is gangbusters naturally u can put any joker up there and they'll do ok.
With CIMB, i'd prefer Nazir to still be in charge, which I hope being a chairman he can extend his reach.

Coz honestly, unless Zafrul hires a strong no.2 CIMB is not gonna do very well despite the number of deals he can swing.

Goodnews

288 posts

Posted by Goodnews > 2015-07-22 14:55 | Report Abuse

CIMB’s cost cutting to see RM500m to RM600m savings a year
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/

Posted by CIMB CimbGuaNenNen > 2015-07-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

good cost cutting my Kiss Bank.

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-07-23 11:59 | Report Abuse

TA is asking us to put more money to maintain the price. Use public money to push the company up. The company is not making profit.

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-07-23 12:02 | Report Abuse

Vin, the money you use to invested into cimb better deposit into bank for 3 months interest 3.5% will be better than put into CIMB. Beware TA calling.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-07-23 14:30 | Report Abuse

CIMB not making profi? They are making profit right now.
My only concern is the politics of the nation. I am still assessing whether i should continue to hold CIMB.

cckkpr

219 posts

Posted by cckkpr > 2015-07-23 17:21 | Report Abuse

I got to agree with drkervokian.Zafrul is not the guy to lead CIMB group forward. Initially, I thought give him a chance but the last few months it already show his incompetency. Some key ppl left and these ar Nazir right hand men; and they are only in their mid 40s or late 40s. Dont give bullshit that they are opting for retirement. By bringing in donkeys, dont expect the bank to perform. Now saying tough second half. WTH. Your KPIs were set less than 3 months ago.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-07-24 10:15 | Report Abuse

cckkpr, what you said make sense.
Now we have to follow this new CEO very closely and see whether he is really up to the job or not. We need a really gungho ceo, one with a vision and a mission. Not one that keep giving excuses.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-07-25 11:50 | Report Abuse

Last time before they invest at indon , thai...
The sales Is much lower compare to current sales...But the price stand above RM7.00...Now after invest this two country...But the price RM5.50 ???
The two country they invest still make profit ...only decrease qtq....
Keep until 2016-2017 ~ the EPS should be above 45-50++

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-07-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

TA is expert but inaccurate; TA opposition having more advantage.

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-07-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

Why is not today TA calling to buy in?

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-07-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

investor KYY golden rules: I will not buy if I am not sure it can make more profit this year than last year because when the annual result shows reduced profit, the price will not go up.

I will increase buying when I see the profit is improving from quarter to quarter.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-07-28 11:27 | Report Abuse

kleboy, by that time it could be too late.
I think it is ok to buy IF the company is profitable all the while.
Also that golden rule tak apply on new companies and new industry or tech companies.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-07-28 13:30 | Report Abuse

Malaysian media report PM to drop deputy after 1MDB criticism
http://www.msn.com/en-my/news/national/malaysian-media-report-pm-to-drop-deputy-after-1mdb-criticism/ar-AAdziWQ?ocid=U218DHP

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-07-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

Goodcompanies. I rather buy the share in up trend shape rather than gambles this counter will going up. How come TA calling to buy in while political is unstable.

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-07-29 09:26 | Report Abuse

Why TA want us al losing money? Is TA expert reliable?

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-07-29 09:27 | Report Abuse

Vin, waiting to see touch 5.20

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-07-29 09:40 | Report Abuse

CIMB is making profit but you are losing money.
Very happy!!!

09/02/2015 - 5.81
02/03/2015 - 5.88
21/05/2015 - 5.91
02/07/2015 - 5.57

average price = 5.79

today = 5.33

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-07-29 10:20 | Report Abuse

klebou, not losing money, it is only on paper. So relax, just collect the dividends. When the time is right, can exit.
I have completed my assessment of CIMB, politically. I will make a reduction in my holding. Too bad, Nazir talked too much and not supporting his brother.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-07-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

Huge lots block at RM5.31 ~ Once makan habis I will enter :D

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-07-30 12:06 | Report Abuse

Brother feud? EPF still buying mah.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-07-30 12:09 | Report Abuse

Brothers may have differences but recent Raya they are still good to each other.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-07-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

Malay proverb: Air dicincang takkan putus.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-07-30 16:20 | Report Abuse

Dont have bullet..to average... ad

khwong2028

121 posts

Posted by khwong2028 > 2015-07-30 17:59 | Report Abuse

me too dont have bullet to average !!!!!! how come keep dropping like mad

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-07-31 09:53 | Report Abuse

Goodcompanies. Why TA's expert want us to use our money buy the lost paper? Why they want us to finish our bullet?

Vin. No worry will up to normal price at about RM 6.00 about a year time. I hope fruits will worth than fixed deposited.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-07-31 10:01 | Report Abuse

Tenaga result not good so EPF need to buy CIMB to support CI?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-07-31 15:43 | Report Abuse

CI moving up nicely CIMB still has room to climb up. EPF also bought non-stop.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-07-31 15:45 | Report Abuse

Possible CI 1720 today.