CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.04 (0.51%)

7.84 - 7.97

21 people like this.

18,453 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 9 hours ago

Posted by Nyalas1955 > 2015-05-07 23:46 | Report Abuse

From KL Trader:

CIMBmade a major Wave 2highof MYR6.27(27Apr2014) with grossly overbought and bearish signals. All ofits negative chart signals above suggest an imminent downward decline. It is likely to break lower, as it breached its key supports in a bearish downward Wave 3 and Wave 5 move.

TAKE PROFIT (TECHNICAL)on rallies for CIMB, with weaker supportsand clear downward target areas of MYR5.65,MYR5.45and MYR5.15.

My thought:

I am going to err on the safe side.

Wait.

Don't be greedy.

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-08 09:39 | Report Abuse

I think EPF is casting the net now. Harvest time in 2 weeks. Ikan bills be warned. You will be
in EPF's nasi lemak soon

pinpin1314

277 posts

Posted by pinpin1314 > 2015-05-08 15:17 | Report Abuse

i hold on 5.9 quite a time..wonder to still hold as seen cimb making less profit ....:(

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

Today highest done was 5.98 so unable to sell at 6.00!!!

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-08 17:36 | Report Abuse

Waiting on the sideline ---smoking my cigar ( not much i can do )

Posted by bullcontino > 2015-05-09 23:10 | Report Abuse

Among the better ones.

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-05-10 23:02 | Report Abuse

He is buying time to sell all his shares...

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-05-10 23:22 | Report Abuse

Jib Gor preparing to cabut within this short period...........

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

Where are Ah Jib going? Indonesia--Bugis hardland. No, he is going to stay and fight and
take Umno down the warpath. Buy some very good coffee and Cigars for the show.

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

Push up price to sell. Only big funds can do this

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-11 21:51 | Report Abuse

V can just follow only!!! I still hold to my 6.00 sale!!!

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-12 09:29 | Report Abuse

Smoking my Cigar now. No hurry

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-12 15:18 | Report Abuse

A little bit cold. What do you think -vinvin

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2015-05-13 11:22 | Report Abuse

Foreign investments are quiet in Malaysia. Major transactions are limited and only local funds. How to make money from shares nowadays.

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-13 12:50 | Report Abuse

Yes very cold SinGor, I've to cancel my sale Q no way to touch 6.00!!! Too bad after almost touching!!!

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-13 14:14 | Report Abuse

I cut loss last time so preserve capital for next round

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-13 15:16 | Report Abuse

SinGor, I think the price today at around 5.81 is very attractive to buy as I bought last time was at 5.88 ..............trade at own risk

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-05-13 18:04 | Report Abuse

It looks like it is moving up to RM 5.96 to RM 5.98 again tomorrow.

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-13 18:18 | Report Abuse

No. still waiting for more downside. Not much meat--2 roast duck + 6 pack beer( 5.81 to 6.00)

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-14 16:53 | Report Abuse

Wow, managed to sell at 6.00!!!

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

Good, Good. Now you can join the Cigar Club + some resting

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-14 17:04 | Report Abuse

SinGor, do u know why suddenly last moment there were buyers at 6.00 .............a different of 0.11???!!! Tq

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-14 17:13 | Report Abuse

EPF agent playing. Just throw a few lots to the highest sellers and you got next day opening price. I see this all the time in RHB. So be careful, price can slide both ways tommorrow--only
EPF knows

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-15 11:13 | Report Abuse

VinVin, you are one lucky guy (for today only) Monday another story.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-05-15 19:27 | Report Abuse

Today can even matched at 5.98 ...
They didn't throw a few lots to the highest price..they BOUGHT all the prices to RM6.00... see the volume.

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-15 20:56 | Report Abuse

I can only wait for the lowest price that i think it is safe to go in. Even that EPF can play me out
but the risk is smaller and ransom is also smaller to pay

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-05-15 23:17 | Report Abuse

When I look at PCHEM at RM4.90 ~ EPF keep non stop aquired ~~~ But after a months...PCHEM now RM6.33..the market cap bigger than CIMB...
Is depend which type strategy you are... But for me ..I will keep CIMB for longer term... I believe CIMB will hit around RM6.50-RM6.80 range...
Happy Investing ! :D

khwong2028

121 posts

Posted by khwong2028 > 2015-05-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

agreed . long term investment for CIMB

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

I think most of the resin produce by PCHEM are subsidised by Petronas. I once try to export
PVC resin from PCHEM but the quote is not competitive. But local sales is Okay bcos it is
protected by 30 import duty. But once this TTPA agreement is signed, PCHEM products
will come under pressure (USA +Taiwanese + Korean resin can moved in)
If you see EPF unloading, take care

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-05-16 12:34 | Report Abuse

I am one of the long term (4 years) investor in CIMB since 2011 till today. Unfortunately I am still making paper loss at 25%, 12% and 23% for the 3 entries at different time. With the current uncertainty on the position of Najib(brother of Nazri) in addition to the unexciting look out of banking industry, I would NOT advise new investment into CIMB for long term.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-05-16 12:40 | Report Abuse

If anyone is really very interested to invest into banking counter for opportunity, I would recommend RHB Cap to take advantage on emotionally pressed down price after proposal on right issue. I do not own any RHBCap as at today while aiming for lower price to steal quick opportunity.

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-16 12:48 | Report Abuse

Cimb has very good liquidity (bcos of EPF). I am a day trader (jump in jumps out---Good cigar
for pause period) Long term--not interested. Nazri is putting a partition between himself
and Najib ( but Nazri gained alot biz by just being Najib brother) With Team N and Team M
battling each other so furiously---politically CIMB is standing on quicksand

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-16 13:02 | Report Abuse

Mahathir is quite vindictive. He still called Pak Lah a traitor ( i think Pak Lah is a jolly good
fellow ) Just imagine if Team M won, Cimb position as the lead bank in all Gov + Private
placements is in doubt.

Posted by Activetrader > 2015-05-16 20:58 | Report Abuse

the bank doesnt belong to Nazir or his family. nothing to do with political and all its financial arms are doing genuine business. Which team win or lose investor is looking at profit only :)

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-17 12:07 | Report Abuse

So Chairman, Nazir, is going step down if Team M won. Khazanah will appoint Lim Kit Siang as
Chairman (just kidding)

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-05-17 12:19 | Report Abuse

If it is really free of political influence, there was no way CIMB could acquire Souththern and BHL banks years ago.

It is too naive to think that there is no color influence in the lucrative and strategic banking industry in BolehLand. Would you believe if I tell you that there is no pokok pinang in Pulau Pinang?

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-17 12:23 | Report Abuse

Well said. bsngpg

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-05-17 12:46 | Report Abuse

I just relate the true common fact in BolehLand, somebody just do not want to see. Quote from street:" eyes are glued with stamps"

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-05-17 13:05 | Report Abuse

Sorry, digressed too far. You are absolute right that investors are looking at profits regardless what color they are. Nazri is a competent guy in addition to his inherited supreme color, the bank has grown from ugly duckling to white swan. Because of him, I have invested into CIMB.

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

Some spare bullets for Team M

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-05-19 10:24 | Report Abuse

bsngpg, i am investing into CIMB with similar reason like you, Nazir.
Anyway, i am a customer in CIMB, i find their services much better than other banks. The staffs are willing to go the extra mile. PB is one other bank staff willing to do the same for me.
Anyway, in this political scenario, i think our PM will prevail and Nazir will do what he is setting out to do. Nazir may make some statements on 1MDB etc, but it is fair statement, nothing harming his brother. I think he knew very well if his bro is gone, he would be pushed out..so bro still bro together lah

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-19 10:52 | Report Abuse

Najib still in power firmly have faith in CIMB. Otherwise EPF will not continue buying.

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-19 12:47 | Report Abuse

I like EPF (gila buying). Without EPF only MUFG (gila selling), how to make money on short
stop (F1 racing)

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-05-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

Quater report just out..
Decrease 45% ~~~ need to HOLD another year ..

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-20 19:16 | Report Abuse

bad results

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-05-20 19:19 | Report Abuse

CIMB & CIMB SINGAPORE DONE WELL...Only others are weak...

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-05-20 19:27 | Report Abuse

RM5.5 is possible again?

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-05-20 19:28 | Report Abuse

RM5.75 is the strong support...I don think will see cimb at RM5.50 again :D

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-20 20:23 | Report Abuse

Its latest result only showing Eps 6.8 sen, annualize will be 27.2sen...with this result what result u think cimb will be in the future ?