CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

+0.04 (0.51%)

7.84 - 7.97

21 people like this.

18,453 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 6 hours ago

CMYEAP

19 posts

Posted by CMYEAP > 2015-06-03 18:23 | Report Abuse

The One is right

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-06-04 09:06 | Report Abuse

I am thinking to add more to my already large position....irresistible...but Greece is still hanging out there...so i better wait still

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-04 09:40 | Report Abuse

I will only buy If today break RM5.40++ ~~ coz now still look uncertain :D
Worry suddenly turn RED..

hockhuat

329 posts

Posted by hockhuat > 2015-06-04 13:51 | Report Abuse

don't buy now....clearly they are unloading

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-06-04 14:18 | Report Abuse

very tempting.

Najib effect did bring pro and con

its depends how we benefit from it

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

• Yes of course.. very tempting especially at these low prices. But as I mentioned earlier.. recommend DO NOT buy. Let the market makers pushed the price as low as possible i.e. close to 5.0 or maybe below that.. then BUY and hold.. 1 or 2 months later.. you can SMILE.. gudluck ya.. ;)

PS: These are NOT unloading. Its basically buy/sell-to/fro own hands.. got it? :D

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-06-04 14:54 | Report Abuse

agree. tempted with rm5 as well

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-04 15:28 | Report Abuse

Seem like Break RM5.30 soon...

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2015-06-04 15:39 | Report Abuse

CIMB - Push up in the morning to sell and later push down. That will be trend.

hockhuat

329 posts

Posted by hockhuat > 2015-06-04 15:43 | Report Abuse

funds are unloading..wait longer before enter

ahuat

128 posts

Posted by ahuat > 2015-06-04 15:44 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm...cheap

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-04 15:47 | Report Abuse

• Patience.. patience.. me hands also very itchy.. :D

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-04 15:49 | Report Abuse

SORRY GUYS ! I ENTER AGAIN AT RM5.31 !!!
I really cannot control myself !! I hate myself...since the chart is on bearish mode !!

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-06-04 15:51 | Report Abuse

die hard fan

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-06-04 16:08 | Report Abuse

Guys..i have been thinking hard.

CIMB is weighed down by indonesia and thai performance, and the worst cloud now is politics. It seems that brothers are brothers, and either one will impact the other.

So i meditated in a cave..and spent hours to figure it out.

My conclusion.

Najib and co will prevail. Other politicians including ministers will not in the end be with our ex pm..they will in the end..go with Najib. And the sabah and sarawak is strongly behind najib. So filtering all the noises, some bloodbath may occur in the near future, and the winner will be najib. He also enjoyed good support from singapore.

So with all this in mind...i decided to make more purchases of cimb shares, it is just too cheap to pass. Doesn't matter it is 5.3 or 5.0 ...it is way too cheap. vin..so i joined you to buy more of cimb

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-06-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

Entered at 5.31..good price to hold

kensen

396 posts

Posted by kensen > 2015-06-04 16:16 | Report Abuse

Do buy do not buy 1st. Chances may go up but at the same time, downtrend also high. I recommend not. Some people going to bring you to "Holland". They are punters

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-06-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

retrench issue havent finalized, will always remains as stigma

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-04 16:21 | Report Abuse

Yeah ~ Agree !! In my 2cent ...They are like pushing down the whole market..Fear out those Investor ( JUST LIKE BEFORE GENERAL ELECTION)

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-06-04 16:21 | Report Abuse

kensen...thanks...but just could not resist...same like vin just now..
down don't mind..but if go up..got profit already

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-04 16:24 | Report Abuse

GoodCompanies. Meditate in cave don't have mosquito--meh. Anyway, some of most vicious
wars in India and China are found between blood brothers or brothers( in name only).
I am sticking by KL Trader Investment's chart(7may) estimate that 5.15 is a real bottom

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-06-04 16:33 | Report Abuse

volume movement looks high. abnormal for such medium premium counter

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-04 16:37 | Report Abuse

Seriously...In this world...try opposite thinking with crowd ~
If all of us following Tehnical Anaysis then who will lose money.. ^.^
Just my 2cent..

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

Buying is a different thing. There is always a tolerance for error so 1st tranche buying at 5.00

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-04 17:18 | Report Abuse

• Me can see many constructive comments here realising what is happening.. good. Yer all learned fast. Do note that tomorrow is Friday (usually a sale day.. usually laa). So most prolly CIMB will be pushed down further maybe below 5.2 tis time. Again I repeat.. holding power is a must.. no contra plz coz its very risky since its very hard to know how low the market makers will push the price down. But.. as yer all prolly ady learned.. it will bounce back up.. just a matter of when. Gudluck all.. :)

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-04 17:19 | Report Abuse

• Vin.. if you can hold.. do NOT worry ok.. ;)

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-04 17:35 | Report Abuse

Yeah ~ Lets HOLD... Gd Luck Guys ! :D

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-06-04 20:49 | Report Abuse

Yes, I'll accumulate some more if it drops to 5.20 n below!!! Trade at own risk.

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-06-05 09:14 | Report Abuse

slumping again

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-06-05 09:45 | Report Abuse

The One, Malaysian stocks has a tendency to go up at the last minute on fridays...at least, this is my observation.
CIMB stock also has the same tendency..let's see today..that bro najib is in the spotlight in the nothing2hide thingy

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-06-05 15:05 | Report Abuse

Cimb is doing well today..............on an up trend!!! No chance to buy cheap already!!!

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-05 15:14 | Report Abuse

vinvin ~~ Lets watch after market closing 1st...coz everytime before closing..sure drop.... :D

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-05 15:36 | Report Abuse

• Vin is right. Looks like traders (especially those that bought near or below 5.30) are taking profits currently when CIMB is trying to make its way up. But do NOT worry. I believe it will close green today. And next week many people will SMILE. Gudluck everyone.. :)

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-06-05 16:05 | Report Abuse

congrat ! cimb today has up 14 sens !

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-06-05 16:06 | Report Abuse

Opps....sorry my mistake, not cimb, is CICB !

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-06-05 16:17 | Report Abuse

Yes Vin, will wait n see!

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-05 16:25 | Report Abuse

• Also me dont think the market makers will push CIMB again (eventho managed to reach 5.41 up or 12 sen at 3pm) today. Its prudent to just absorb the profit takers lower and lower contra sales. Happy weekend everyone.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-05 16:54 | Report Abuse

At the end only up 4sen....
Happy Holiday Guys !

SinGor

4,882 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-06-05 19:34 | Report Abuse

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/300879
GoodCompanies. How can a younger brother attacking his elder brother like this?

epfbuy

199 posts

Posted by epfbuy > 2015-06-06 17:17 | Report Abuse

EPF never stop buying. Mitsubishi now join buying.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchsh/1023.jsp

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-06-06 18:44 | Report Abuse

In this case it is a good sign!!!

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-06-07 08:34 | Report Abuse

I think this time cimb is going up for real!!! Trade at own risk.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-07 18:25 | Report Abuse

Epf acquired coz maybe absorbing the shares disposed by foreign...
Cimb will up once the shares price plunge kaw kaw...and then hammer performed !
After that only start with the uptrend... just my 2 cent :)

vinvin

4,492 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-06-07 19:32 | Report Abuse

Whatever also suit me well!!!

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-06-08 09:22 | Report Abuse

SinGor,
I don't trust Mkini that much. Many people have interest to have the siblings 'fight'. Although the situation is heated, i am sure nazir is well aware his and cimb's fate may rests with his brother staying..so he will do the necessary.
Yet, at the same time, he need to keep his distance so that he is not caught in the wind when things fall...so it is delicate.
And best of all..we are all sitting in the middle of it!
I was surprised with the nothing2hide thing..tak jadi...it's like the man has lost control..this is not a good sign at all..and he also slotted in to cabut direct to saudi right after..this is not a good thing (whether planned or not). After debate..need media attention..not cabut to other country. And worst..we have earthquakes in sabah and our man is nowhere to be seen. he will definitely go there right after the saudi..otherwise...no trust lorrr...

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-06-08 10:06 | Report Abuse

Market drop 15 point..CIMB only drop few cent..
I wish before market close... will turn GREEN soon.. :)

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-06-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

Vin Cullen. 5.20 is on the your way. Yes is the time now.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2015-06-08 12:14 | Report Abuse

Price follow anyone's wish geh ... LOL

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-08 13:36 | Report Abuse

• Just to share with yer all my tradings with this CIMB counter. I bought and sold and rinse when necessary on a daily basis and so far have made about RM10k. Not bad bcoz you can see almost similar trend for some time already. Donno who to thank for. Anyway.. gudluck everyone.. :)

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2015-06-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

The One ... How long did it take you to make this 10k, and using how much capital, pls share ...