RHB BANK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): RHBBANK (1066)

+0.01 (0.17%)

5.89 - 5.93

3,802 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 3 hours ago

xiaoeh

2,443 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Posted by prudentinvestor > 24 seconds ago | Report Abuse
When someone sees a pretty girl, he imagines that she is naked.

i find this very interesting...
are u insinuating that this the way you look at thing....?😂

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Someone was so obsessed with period. I am asking you now if you behave in this manner. If not, then why did you ask me such a question?🤣🤣🤣

xiaoeh

2,443 posts

I dont know what happen here
I was just passing by seeing this interesting expression😄

No offence no offence😄

i3gambler

710 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Hahaha...
So many simple minded people believe that DRIP applicable Dividend is real Dividend.
They cannot understand the effect of dilution meh?

"No offence no offence😄"
No problem brother. It is important to read earlier comments why I wrote such a comment.

xiaoeh

2,443 posts

Noted noted brother
Paiseh paiseh..

Posted by jeffrey1166 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

dividend yield os 7.3

At RM5.49 a share, RHB Bank's dividend yield is 7.3%. Should its price rise to RM6 a share, then its yield drops to 6.67%. Should it go further up to RM8 a share, then its yield becomes 5% provided the dividend is maintained at 40 sen a share. At RM5 a share, its yield would rise to 8%. Dilution doesn't come into play here. I don't know why someone wants to make things so complicated.

CIMB bank's share price is now RM1.50 higher than RHB bank when the eps and dividend yields of both banks are about the same. Something is very wrong with RHB bank.

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Khazanah is in goreng mood as you can see from their major holdings Cimb Tenaga Mahb Axiata

26,437 posts

At one point of time I had all 4! But didn't realize Khazanah suka Goreng until too late

Posted by diuleiloumei > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Agree, something really wrong with rhb. Serbad 2.0 in making ?

26,437 posts

Sometimes I dunno why ppl so simple mind. U think every stock will goreng like Francis goreng Ytl?

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Just sell your holding. Don't waste time and money

Posted by invest8912 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Undervalue stocks can stay undervalue for years. Holding stocks like this has opportunity cost. I have disposed it and eyeing for CIMB and Ambank.

"Agree, something really wrong with rhb. Serbad 2.0 in making ?"
EPF dividend rate will be lowered to 2% for 2024.

Selling RHB Bank now and switch to CIMB Bank? The price differential is just too much now. The is the last thing I would do.

skybursa

1,480 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Just keep it for long-term and benefit from the dividend. Investment needs to be patient. Public bank, Hong Leong and RHB will eventually catch up because the valuation is getting cheaper compared to cimb and maybank. For RM 100,000, how many units can you get maybank shares? But for the same amount of cost you can buy more units un RHB. Beside yearly dividend are much higher. Blue chip are long-term investment.The risks are lower for blue chips stock.

hw0706

800 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

NPL IS GROWING... WHICH IS NOT HEALTHY...

Dividend is not a sure thing. Check how much dividend RHB paid before 2021.

i3gambler

710 posts

CIMB and MAYBANK already gone up, but why can't RHB also fly?
Why ha? Dun know lah,
But base on yesterday closing,
CIMB Real DY = 6.2%
MAYBANK Real DY = 6.0%,
RHBBANK Real DY = (30+10*15%) / 550 = 5.7%.

EPF own RHBBANK 1.77B * 5.50 = <10B.
EPF Total NAV is now >1000B
If RHBBANK screwup, EPF Dividend will be lowered to 2%???
You must be joking.

Unfair

524 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

In other words, RHB valuation like my ID? Why i3 members never attend AGM to complain?

i3gambler

710 posts

RHBBANK dividend before 2021 were lower because no DRIP.
When there is DRIP, the hard Cash flowing out from the company is less.
If RHBBANK really want to paint a picture of very high DY, it can actually declare a yearly dividend of 100 sen.

Simple job, just make the whole lot of that 100 sen dividend can be DRIP,
The Fake DY= 100 / 550 = 18%
But the Real DY = 100 * 15% / 550 = 2.7%

Then some simple minded will grumbling even louder why DY = 18% but price can not move up?

skybursa

1,480 posts

If you hate rhb and prefer maybank & cimb than better focus on those counters. It's your choice and stop wasting times in rhb forum.

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I am amazed why majority here are speaking like punters, instead of long term inv3stors.
A punter will want the price to fly…but when price fly, DY will drop
Investors like mt have a long term view, so the low price (and I hope it stays this way for long time) is a blessing that gives you the opportunity to accumulate at such a good DY.

keep buying

@seekundervalue Then do focus on analysis of RHB’s earnings growth…is the EPS increasing?
If EPS goes up, price will follow right?
So I hope many here start to understand why the price is not going up…and why RHB is trading even below its book value.

"If RHBBANK screwup, EPF Dividend will be lowered to 2%???
You must be joking."
You don't believe that EPF would declare a dividend of just 2% but I suppose you believe that it might one day become Serba Dinamik2.

@i3gambler, as your pseudonym suggests, you are only a gambler. I doubt a gambler knows what dividend yield is.

i3gambler

710 posts

Don't you know that for conventional account, EPF must pay at least 2.5% dividend?
Unless you are saying both EPF and the Malaysia government become bankrupt? You said it, I dare not to say that.
You are so ignorant meh?

skybursa

1,480 posts

Gamblers not good at maths. 5.7% dividend? Go back to primary school to start all over. If you think the dividend doesn't match than move on to others counter & stop wasting your brain here

pay high dividend and sacrifice growth

EPF will never become another Serba Dinamik as someone had jokingly suggested, so it will never pay a dividend as low as 2%. Stop all your nonsensical comments about RHB Bank's dividend yield.

Maybank pays out over 80% of its earnings as dividends versus RHB Bank's over 60%. Maybank's eps in the first quarter has improved.

rhb undervalue

i3gambler

710 posts

The 2.5% dividend guaranteed by the Malaysia government is only applicable to the conventional account.
No such guarantee for the Shariah account.

I think prudentinvestor don't know about this, if he know, he would have said 2.5% instead of 2.0%.

@jeffrey1166 - shhh…don’t say so openly!

"I think prudentinvestor don't know about this, if he know, he would have said 2.5% instead of 2.0%."
I am certainly better informed than a gambler. I quoted 2% because someone claimed RHB Bank could become Serba Dinamik 2, which is impossible. EPF paying 2% dividend is also impossible. You failed to understand my argument.

i3gambler

710 posts

prudentinvestor
Do not pusing pusing like a snake, please lah.

It takes some intelligence to understand my reasoning. I doubt you have it.

i3gambler

710 posts

Come on lah, you can't even understand what is dilution due to DRIP.
RHB could give you 100 sen dividend with all DRIP,
And you would believe the DY =18%.

Still insisting that you are right. So pathetic. I suggest you go and enroll yourself for a Mathematics tuition class as soon as possible.

If I had bought RHB Bank at RM5.50 a share and should its management decide to increase its dividend per share this year to 100 sen and I reject the DRIP (of course this is not sustainable), then its yield for this year would become 18.18%.

jackjason

169 posts

Posted by jackjason > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

currently price still attractive with dividend yield above 7%.

still cheap

jooortp

142 posts

Posted by jooortp > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Dream is beautiful lol 100 sen world funds would buy RHB

jooortp

142 posts

Posted by jooortp > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Best scenario would be full cash dividend without DRIP but if EPS keeps growing then not too big issue. We shall see

Every gambler has big dreams and that is to win big money.

i3gambler

710 posts

In the BOD meeting,
CFO reported that the best dividend amount to pay out should be around 31.5 sen per share.
Director A asked: Can we pay out higher dividend, say 40 sen per share?
CFO replied: If we pay out 40 sen, next year we may face some cash flow problem.
Director B said: We don't care, you are highly paid, you go and think of a way.
CFO suggested: May be we can pay 40 sen with DRIP, the actual cash dividend payment will be 31.5 sen only.
Director C asked: How sure are you that shareholders will opt for DRIP?
CFO answered: Just give maximum discount.

Finish meeting, and all go for happy hours.

RHB Bank has implemented DRP for the past three years and yet the total amount of dividend paid in each calendar year has remained at 40 sen a share. This shows a slight dilution has no effect on the company's ability to maintain its dividend payment at 40 sen a share. How much do you think RHB Bank's dividend yield is?