GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOB (1147)

-0.01 (4.76%)

0.20 - 0.205

18 people like this.

5,440 comment(s). Last comment by Nguyễn Bá Chinh 2 weeks ago

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-15 01:59 | Report Abuse

kancs,. suggest u re-read the iconbro part1 to part8 to regain confidence.

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-15 02:06 | Report Abuse

not trying to b sarcastic. but i m actually sarcastic.

ok kancs the cc boy.

u had said u buy for long term, now not even 1 year u r crying like a baby????? stick to your gun. wan die also die together with desmond lim.

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-15 02:09 | Report Abuse

optimus had warned you ppls back in april not to be overly optimistic thinking property will only go up n up n up.

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-15 02:10 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 james am I making sense ?
24/04/2014 23:37

tan1868 Do not discount the impact of malls oversupply in Klang valley. My personal view is to take profits whenever we can when property stock surge during current trend. Risk may rise in longer term.
just my 2 sen.
25/04/2014 00:32

optimus7 how about when everything is completion the country is having a serious recession? dont just look at the perfect scenerio. think also on downside lo. if u have gone tru the 80's recession, or the 90's recession and u happened to b a property developer u would know what i mean.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-15 17:12 | Report Abuse

@ laughdieme77, my average entry price = RM1.07. What is your take? Live with this flushing?
Few options ahead:
Option 1: Exploit this market to average down...then, when the rights issue come, hope the market price at rights issue is higher than the new (lower) average price. Take note i have no more bullets left. The ONLY way to free up capital is by selling off a portion of the mother share and then subscribe to the rights issue. This can only work if the market price during rights issue will be more than the average price.

Option 2: Do nothing.

宋 雪芬

183 posts

Posted by 宋 雪芬 > 2014-10-15 17:28 | Report Abuse

if u can't sleep well then better sell

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2014-10-15 23:08 | Report Abuse

average down is actually a very risky move. I burnt the most when i do averaging down. Its very different concept from holding on although it might look as if its the same strategy. I kind of like this stock but the US correction just started actually, and its going to be tough. No matter how good it is, the price will be pressed hard. Remember, it climbed from RM0.50 to RM1.16 in 1 year ! its like double up...

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2014-10-15 23:12 | Report Abuse

Strong support at 0.75

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-15 23:14 | Report Abuse

60c.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2014-10-16 01:19 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones drop more than 350 points !! Bull is down. ..

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-16 09:10 | Report Abuse

just asking, any chances they might delay the rights issue to next year?????

宋 雪芬

183 posts

Posted by 宋 雪芬 > 2014-10-16 11:12 | Report Abuse

i think non of us know the chances. i m now saving money to buy the right issue.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-16 14:20 | Report Abuse

it will be a joke if the rights issue is hold now...for those who buy at more than RM1.00, it means subscribe and you still lose money and if you don't subscribe, you will still lose money~!!! Majority maybe unwilling to subscribe and this is bad for management because they are unable to fill up their coffers with the rights proceeds.

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-10-16 14:51 | Report Abuse

I would not subscribe for sure.....I would rather absorb the price adjustment rather than pay a premium and getting sucked it deeper.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-16 14:57 | Report Abuse

see,,,,if you and me are unwilling to subscribe, then the question now is will they postpone the rights issue? Don't forget...management needs the monies from the rights issue to beef up their coffers.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-10-16 16:53 | Report Abuse

kancs3118, the silver lining to all this carnage is that the rights price will be at a discount to the last reported price and the warrants also have a lower exercise price. More upside in the future if you ask me.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-16 17:25 | Report Abuse

@ james70, great to see you here. But what good does it do to me since my average price is at RM1.07? Please elaborate.

Also, do you think they will postpone the rights to next year when market sentiment improves for the better?

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-10-16 17:34 | Report Abuse

Well, it is going to be a short term pain for you but if you intend to subscribe the rights, you now need less money compared to when the share price was > RM1. I doubt they will postpone the rights because they may need it for DaMen.

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-16 17:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by kancs3118 > Oct 15, 2014 05:12 PM | Report Abuse

@ laughdieme77, my average entry price = RM1.07. What is your take? Live with this flushing?
Few options ahead:
Option 1: Exploit this market to average down...then, when the rights issue come, hope the market price at rights issue is higher than the new (lower) average price. Take note i have no more bullets left. The ONLY way to free up capital is by selling off a portion of the mother share and then subscribe to the rights issue. This can only work if the market price during rights issue will be more than the average price.

Option 2: Do nothing.

kancs, if u have a lot of money to average down, feel free to do some, someday it will go up again. but donno when.

if u need the money in near term, u better lightened up bcos Uncle Bear is here to stay.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-16 22:56 | Report Abuse

Hi James70, i maybe abit slow...just asking, where is the discount brought about by this carnage?

The lowest the rights can go is RM0.50 per share because the par value of the share is RM0.50. That means my theoretical ex-rights price is (RM1.07+RM0.50)/2 = RM0.79.

Hence, if the market price before rights is at RM0.75, the theoretical market ex-rights price is at RM0.63.

This means i will still be losing RM0.16.

Am i missing something here? Please advice.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-10-17 07:30 | Report Abuse

The loss you have made is in paper unless you sell. If they put the rights at 50c, you need to fork out only 50c/share vs RM1/share since the previous prices which were hovering > RM1 for many months.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-10-17 10:56 | Report Abuse

Hi James70, just a quick question. How much do you think they are going to priced the free warrants? Looking to close the gap on the RM0.16 per share losses...

is there any warrant valuation model that you can share with me?

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-10-17 11:06 | Report Abuse

It could be somewhere between 20c and 30c depending on the exercise price.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-29 17:29 | Report Abuse

latest update on GOB

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/62811.jsp

14,694 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2014-10-29 18:02 |

gohlai

469 posts

Posted by gohlai > 2014-10-29 18:06 | Report Abuse

this is a fail project...summit there is freaking jam...soho charges commercial rates for utilities...those ppl practically paying hotel rooms space with housing prices...dumb haha

changccs87

194 posts

Posted by changccs87 > 2014-10-31 21:38 | Report Abuse

US rise so sharp, europe arleady rise 2%, Monday GOB sure kena goreng up up up again. will sapu more on monday!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-11-04 18:30 | Report Abuse

Sell land for RM140million. RM80 million gain. Equals 37 sen EPS.

Nice.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-11-04 19:07 | Report Abuse

Back in Mar28, I wrote the following on the GOB forum:

GOB also owns some land at Seri Kembangan. The 2 larger ones are at 52 and 56 acres with a book value of only RM3.34 and RM17.35 per sqft respectively. If you recall, Eksons recently concluded a sale of a 14.64acre parcel for RM140.27mil (or RM220/sqft). The land sold is within the vicinity of the GOB land. If those 2 parcels are revalued or sold at RM50/sqft, GOB is further valued at RM1.03/share. What if it is RM200/sqft? You do the math.

They did very well by selling a portion of the land (15.56acres) for RM142.35M which works out to RM210/sqft. Now they have a remainder of 92.4acres which if going by the latest market rate should be worth around RM845.2M or RM3.72/share. Not forgetting the other irons in the fire namely the DaMen, Batu Kawan and Lembaga Getah JV.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-11-04 19:27 | Report Abuse

The cash will come in handy as they are in the midst of constructing Damen project. I like the disposal

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-11-04 20:25 | Report Abuse

I agree. Very timely disposal.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-11-04 22:20 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/63239.jsp

Latest write up

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-05 08:59 | Report Abuse

limit up?

Posted by Jason Yong > 2014-11-05 09:12 | Report Abuse

go up 1.08 juz now.I think it will go up until 1.1x

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-05 09:25 | Report Abuse

next resistance 1.1

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-05 09:25 | Report Abuse

once volumn surge above 10 mil today, next level 1.2...buy before too late. a real GEM in the making

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

strong management team....strategic location of landbanks.....at least worth 1.2 B this company

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-05 09:28 | Report Abuse

fund is mopping up the shares today

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-05 09:32 | Report Abuse

Datuk Choo bought 15 million shares on 3 Sep--price 1.07 to 1.1....

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

bargain price 1

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

no force sell, only way is up and up

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-05 09:54 | Report Abuse

grab now

Pika Chan

198 posts

Posted by Pika Chan > 2014-11-05 10:41 | Report Abuse

COB detected , Icon8888 , it's your time.

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-11-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

:)

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-05 11:38 | Report Abuse

NTA going to RM 1.6 very soon, within 6 months

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-05 11:42 | Report Abuse

good vol....need to surpass 15 mil to move up

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-05 16:39 | Report Abuse

vol is good, tomorrow will be back to RM1 above

宋 雪芬

183 posts

Posted by 宋 雪芬 > 2014-11-05 17:16 | Report Abuse

possible they purposely push up the price make retailer sell

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-05 20:36 | Report Abuse

very good chance this stock will hit RM 2 within 24 months, if they unlock another piece of land at Rm200 psf

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-11-06 11:27 | Report Abuse

if can sustain at 98 level till next Tuesday, next level 1.05