MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,743 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2 hours ago

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-13 10:56 | Report Abuse

ATM !!? stock market in actual is NOT easy at all.....there is no objective target...(analyst target only can act as reference).....most of time is subjective..influence by both interanl/external, global affair....just recently due to Brexit....I cut almost all my stock in portfolio even before brexit result out in the morning, mostly at loss.....but soon afternoon, i bought back again most of them again at even lowest price....revert back to contra gain....as global market pare down loss.......that why, it prompt me must spend most of time in front of screen.... to be active trading for last 15 year..... allowing portfolio to growth up steady .

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2016-07-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

hng is a good trader. murali and Hng pak toh now??

Posted by murali > 2016-07-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

I meant u are capable of making stock mkt as atm to u...after 15 years in the mkt

Posted by murali > 2016-07-13 11:04 | Report Abuse

U learnt the tricks n skills n knowledge

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-13 11:06 | Report Abuse

cutie

I just trader...many seem as lower grade to earn peanut.....because i always post buy (....people like you support), but when i sell (....people hate you) ......But, in reality, everyone have limited capital, cannot just buy only right???? but, don worry, i think soon or later, i will upgrade myself to become real investor...just buy and hold long long long term.....upcoming SP setia RCPS-i will be my target

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2016-07-13 11:19 | Report Abuse

I am just like you ,,,been a trader since 1985 and seen a lot of ups and downs. Your way of trading is almost the same as me. I just monitor about 100 same counters everyday and recognise their behaviour especially shares that have been heavily battered. Yeah if u keep on buying without freeing your capital, when something happen in the market, you will get caught Kaw Kaw. I trade like this in the 80's and 90's. I change my way of trading since then.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2016-07-13 11:25 | Report Abuse

i have a similar stlye just like Hng.

Posted by murali > 2016-07-13 11:26 | Report Abuse

As long as u can make money....

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-13 11:29 | Report Abuse

cutie

I started trade actively since i graded in U.....compare to current, i even active trade in the beginning, risk taker....mostly use margin line to leverage my power to growth portfolio.....now, gradually become risk averse a bit, alrdy less use in margin line...partly due to capital in portfolio alrdy growth up since 15 year compounding....These year could be my D-year....if i can get my desire profit in MBSB to meet my final goal of capital then swap to sp setia RCPS-i to earn interest 6.5% with step up increment up to 20% .....i will likely opt semi-retire soon in stock market, spend more time with growing up child.....

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2016-07-13 11:30 | Report Abuse

free up capital and hantam another one. The most important is make money from the counter u buy...any amount. If u win 8 counters and lose 2 counters , u still win. I dont go for LONG TERM unless the market is doing very very well just like in 93 to 97.

Posted by murali > 2016-07-13 11:31 | Report Abuse

I thought u were old man...seems not so old leh

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-13 11:32 | Report Abuse

hahaha, i'm old in stock market alrdy lolllll

value_invest

1,140 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-07-13 12:29 | Report Abuse

Hng33... good said... I can see your investment is quite good..

value_invest

1,140 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-07-13 12:34 | Report Abuse

Hng33, i agreed with u.. Have been in stock market for long... Limited capital and current uncertain market, seem ur strategy works.. trading, short and short term work quite well...

value_invest

1,140 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-07-13 12:36 | Report Abuse

Hng33, i can see your stock pick is mostly stock with fundamental.. GOOD stock pick..

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by optimusprimeXV > 2016-07-13 15:06 | Report Abuse

sell lor...laugh die me

wakakaka88

779 posts

Posted by wakakaka88 > 2016-07-13 15:22 | Report Abuse

I am convinced this is going to be a big move...wakakakakak...I bet my life savings on MBSB...wakakakakka

Bino Caka

109 posts

Posted by Bino Caka > 2016-07-13 15:29 | Report Abuse

bank negara reduce opr rate..sailang to property stock and bank stock now!

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-13 16:31 | Report Abuse

Bino Caka

BNM cut opr is good for property stock...but no good for banking as bank earn less interest income

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2016-07-14 13:13 | Report Abuse

Hng33 and murali both busy earning $$ today, no time fighting here.

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-14 17:18 | Report Abuse

Still awaiting OR subscribe new MBSB share to return back to portfolio and listing.......2 more week to go :D)

Peter5151

245 posts

Posted by Peter5151 > 2016-07-15 11:31 | Report Abuse

hi hng33, please kindly let us know whether your purchase of OR from the open market manage to get you any access ? tks

Peter5151

245 posts

Posted by Peter5151 > 2016-07-15 11:32 | Report Abuse

come 29 July 2019

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-15 11:40 | Report Abuse

no problem :)...i have close friend work in investment bank which is also one of MBSB underwriter.....hehe

Posted by Uginefacebook > 2016-07-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

Hi all sifu, any idea when we can see the subscribe volume in the portfolio after we had sent the bank draft to mbsb?

husky88

698 posts

Posted by husky88 > 2016-07-17 12:38 | Report Abuse

I will buy it soon.

Bino Caka

109 posts

Posted by Bino Caka > 2016-07-17 22:10 | Report Abuse

@uginefacebook, where you send the bank draft to? it have to send to registrar instead of mbsb..

Posted by Uginefacebook > 2016-07-17 22:18 | Report Abuse

Yeah, sent to registrar. What next?

Posted by murali > 2016-07-18 11:30 | Report Abuse

Likely to go lower with the listings of new rights shares soon

Posted by Uginefacebook > 2016-07-18 12:25 | Report Abuse

@hng33 , you mentioned the new substribe right will be seen in the portfolio in ww32. Do you mean the registrar needs 2 weeks to go through the payment and only distribute the substribe rights to individual portfolio?

Posted by murali > 2016-07-18 12:35 | Report Abuse

U will only see yr new shares in yr cds on the day it starts trading....

chsquare

29 posts

Posted by chsquare > 2016-07-18 13:25 | Report Abuse

will this go lower?

hian949372

158 posts

Posted by hian949372 > 2016-07-18 15:31 | Report Abuse

Guys. this share mbsb is worth to buy. Reason.
1. The bank license in future. EPF as the largest shareholder always want its own bank for many years. Because the transaction EPF daily is very high.

2. Tan Sri Ma. Is focusing this MBSB because he is not stupid. This guy deal with bank since he first day working. He know the step.

3. EPF plan is to reduce the share price. Because it is easy for them to merge... 1st time merge RHB, CIMB. reason fail (Both Bank share price to high).. 2nd merge Bank Muamalat.. reason fail (Bank Muamalat does not have enough cash to buy the share from EPF).

can see the pic here? haha

value_invest

1,140 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-07-18 16:14 | Report Abuse

1) EPF already control RHB BANK... 2) U r right, CMY is very smart, but he is mid to long term investor, 3) Merges failed not bcos share price, failed becos the MBSB dont meet the BANK NEGARA BANKING standard, especially the loan provision, which MBSB is doing now till 2017..

value_invest

1,140 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-07-18 16:19 | Report Abuse

hian949372...To be more precise.. MBSB is working in the right direction after previous FAILED MERGE...

hian949372

158 posts

Posted by hian949372 > 2016-07-18 20:17 | Report Abuse

value_invest... tq

ur opinion.. worth keep this share?

xncziyi44

124 posts

Posted by xncziyi44 > 2016-07-19 06:33 | Report Abuse

now that ur carpet is clear n clean (over stated impairment on uncollected loan overdue) is time for mgrments to pay more stricter control on debts focus;n more sellective loan issues to the better segment of borrowers.of cause revenue will slighty suffer;quality first then quantity but need to be mgred. mbsb has been badly guided since 2013,so wake up u need more go...go...go.

value_invest

1,140 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-07-19 09:09 | Report Abuse

hian949372.... i can say that MBSB is in the right directiron by cleaning the book now in order to bight it to the banking stardard by providing more loan impairment over 2016 and 2017.. This will pave the way for future merge or becoming a bank.. At this current price and the direction of MBSB, it seem a good MID TERM investment...

value_invest

1,140 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2016-07-19 09:19 | Report Abuse

This right issue will raise RM1.7bil which is consider will give MBSB a new life.. Imagine the MBSB's market cap is only RM4.4bil..... SEEM good value..

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-07-19 11:29 | Report Abuse

MBSB is pretty much at the bottom already. No issue collecting bit by bit.

hian949372

158 posts

Posted by hian949372 > 2016-07-19 14:28 | Report Abuse

value_invest... totally agreed with u. i personally invest 50,000 in this share,... hahaha

socaisocai

153 posts

Posted by socaisocai > 2016-07-19 16:13 | Report Abuse

at least RM3 (if they become bank)

Posted by murali > 2016-07-19 16:14 | Report Abuse

Countdown to new shares listing on 29 July (Next Friday).

Posted by Anson Lee > 2016-07-19 16:47 | Report Abuse

@murali, newbie here.
How we can know the related new shares listing information ?

Posted by murali > 2016-07-19 16:50 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5141541

Everything go Bursa official website.....

wakakaka88

779 posts

Posted by wakakaka88 > 2016-07-20 09:16 | Report Abuse

entering mainstream banking...merger merger...wakakakaka

Posted by Activetrader > 2016-07-20 11:02 | Report Abuse

MURALI, AFTER THE NEW SAHRES LISTING WILL IT AFFECT THE PRICE TOWARD DOWN OR UP?

Yippy68

1,700 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-07-21 04:54 | Report Abuse

Socaisocai. I only hope it will go to 2.00. If 3.00, wow KAYA lah