i missed to sell my MBSB-OR (initially dont want to subscribe RI)..so i dont have choice need to subscribe the RI..if i sold my existing shares now, i still entitled the RI right?..just my number of share after 29/7 will be no of RI subscribe..am i right?tq - newbie
YES, the prerequisite to subcribe right share is you MUST own OR. Whether you are original shareholder before ex-right is another matter as it only apply to those apply for excess, in which original shareholder have priority.
My final assets allocation for MBSB right share are about 55% of my total capital in portfolio, fully subscribe at cost 59sen + OR cost 9.3sen = 68.3sen
For excess application, portfolio allocate about 10% of total capital for 59sen right share
Based on theory, if MBSB valid right share acceptance is 99%, and excess application is 10%, then, the odds to get excess is about 10%.....but if excess application is 20%, then the odds will down to 5%....likewise, if valid acceptance is 98%, and excess application is 10%, then, odds will be higher up to 20%.
According to my close friend work in investment bank (happen to be one of the MBSB underwriter), majority of the excess application actually is come from those OR holder as their cost holding is much lower than those original shareholder...therefore, OR holder tend to seek excess lot in application.
Important Relevant Dates for Renounceable Rights (Amended) 4 Jul 2016, 07:00
Dispatch Date : 28 Jun 2016 Date for commencement of trading of the rights :27 Jun 2016 Date for cessation of trading of the right: 4 Jul 2016
**Remarks You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment. To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com
Last Date & Time for Sale of Provisional Allotment of Rights: 1 Jul 2016, 17:00 Transfer of Provisional Allotment of Rights: 8 Jul 2016, 16:00 Acceptance & Payment: 21 Jul 2016, 17:00 Excess Share Application & Payment: 21 Jul 2016, 17:00
Wow, so fast ...profit taking set in....lucky sold off all MBSB since yesterday and today, at average around 78++sen, lock in around 3.5++sen/share, reap net profit margin more than 4%. Now, just need to my subscription right + excess if any to come back to portfolio end of month :D)
Hahaha.... I am so afraid that it don't come to 70.0 sen when the rights listed on 29th July. For now till then, let's party with it, 85.0 sen next week? Or earlier? Whatever, I know I can sleep well with my holding on MBSB.... cheers.
Somebody may be happy to sell to you even at Rm0.72 as his cost is only RM0.70 (OR +RM0.59). If he gets 1-2 % excess shares (though i think will be zero), he will even sell to u at below RM0.70...even for 1-2 cents gain...
FYI, Peanut Trader bought Bstead-OR and applied excess and claimed to get all to average his cost to ard RM2.60 and then sold all at RM2.71 within 1-2 months to reap good profit, free up all capital, earned good chicken rice with peanuts..
What will he do with his MBSB Rights and Excess (if can get 1-2%??). I guess old dogs can hardly learn new tricks...Anyway I will be happy to support him later and buy him some yummy chicken rice....Happy leh
hahaha, clown murali still in bstead main masak!!??....lollllll...next time, remember to apply excess ya....profit 11sen/share alos no bad, so that free capital and swap to MBSB OR to continue roll.....:D)
hng33 Entitle right share back + oversubscribe share with average cost now at about 2.59++, portfolio can afford to wait for upcoming bonus 23/06/2016 11:27
hng33 hahaha, with continuous support from LTAT + upcoming bonus share, its a matter of time boustead to back above RM 2.80++, lolllll 2016 17:01
Oh yes, too hungry for MBSB -OR ma...so, need to lock profit and free up capital in bsterad ma, so that can swap capital to MBSB-OR......until bought so much of OR
....almost 66% of total of total capital in portfolio now in MBSB alrdy lolll....more than 55+% capital to full subscribe OR + 59sen right , about 10+% for excess...wow.....hope MBSB share can sustain at east current price ..........harvest time again once listed haaaaa
Btw,my main masak in Bstead is still sitting on Rm0.20+ paper gain...guess can eat more than peanut while dont have to apply rights/ excess and shorter time...lol
I bought Bstead after the rights issue at lower cost than u and i m still holding it now, having more paper gain than u..dont need to go thru all the troublesome...C MBSB how....good luck to u too
If you opt to be long term investor, buy and hold just suit you.....
...I have different strategy...active trading...reap profit/cut loss..free up capital...continue roll....compounding....year after year growing up portfolio bigger and bigger....so far, portfolio already in stock market growth more than 15year alrdy.....almost reach desire capital....then later will opt to be long term investment...earn passive income from dividend and long term capital growth
Ok lah. will make less fun with you since u are very serious. My opinion on the excess is solely from my experience only. Neutral one, not black mouthing on u and others lah. Do agree u have everything to gain if u get any excess, with a little bit of opportunity cost on yr money only.
Yr TA plays looks sustainable as it's backed by yr understandings and knowledge on the counters u traded. However, not many newbies seems to aware of it and they may go holland by following u buta-buta.
After MBSB......if these my largest stock holding can give desire profit, it should able to meet my final portfolio capital....so ......can opt early retirement, and swap all capital to next upcoming SP setia RCPS-i........carry interest rate 6.45% with step up increment up to 20% yield.....these will be suit for long term investment strategy, spare more time with family without need to active in stock market anymore....... Again will target SP setia-OR and oversubscribe..
And u are very funny too, if u wanna have more chance of getting excess then u should talk less abt it in I3. Unbelieveable....nowadays can hardly find such people...
Why no!!?? market is big enough for everyone to share...that why it need these forum to share information.....as i always believe, positive minded always will be rewarded....negative minded will be backfire.
If you just based on these MBSB thread...many newbie have question about how to subscribe right share....what is excess....what is odds of getting excess....i will just share here what i know and through sharing and help others....i just feel good
There is no such thing as holland stock!!?? the only problem is lie on individual mindset. If stock against your wish....just cut loss....free up capital first....protect capital is top priority no matter what....likewise, if stock perform in favor to you, then, get ready to lock in profit, as only realize profit is REAL profit ....free up capital first...
Stock market is fair platform, whatever you sell, always can buyback. That why, i always sharing here to buy on weakness...sell on strength....lock profit/loss....roll again.....get yourself at least 30 stock under coverage, have option on selection on stock....
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Peter5151
245 posts
Posted by Peter5151 > 2016-07-12 12:50 | Report Abuse
*with the new share start trading on 29 July 2016