When the CEO says the merger will complete by year end, it means the definitive agreement will need to be signed in the very near term to ensure the changes in the transition period to take place before year end. Not surprised if the agreement is to be signed within this 2 weeks.
Bull13. Setuju dgn pendapat awak. Kalau baca teliti apa dikata oleh CEO di the edge weekly, semua masalah yang ada sekarang all not an issue. Tunggu pengumuman rasmi mbsb tak lama lagi
Hahaha memang Ramai cartoonist di forum sini.. If you are season investors, you couldn't careless what these cartoonist say.. Watch out it's going to drop to 1.05 wakaka
@Joetay ,I am just quoted what Ying Yai said earlier on.. That MBSB is dropping to 1.05 wakaka... As far as I am concerned bought below 90c & my personal TP is only 1.50 and I will let go... Let others enjoy the uptrend from 1.50 onwards....
This MBSB is one of the busiest forum ever. So many chit-chatting here like tomorrow is holiday or sambut Raya again. Nothing else to do? It's like the waiting eager buyer waiting to buy when the price comes down. Aiyoh, there are so many stocks in KLCI. Don't kacau MBSB lah. Go other place.
sincerely i hope before announcement...it drop more for my adding....may be 1.20. it is not too attractive for that few jokers at 1.20..they want 1.05 or even lower
All in when the price drop to 1.05. Mark my word, is 1.05.... 1.05...... 1.05......The intrinsic value of this stock worth only 1.05. Dun forget MBSB have to fork up huge reserve to buy ATM Machine, Online system and etc if the merger is on. It takes year to generate income ok...... Push it down la....
be patient if really wanna stay at this counter, we all know mbsb very windy, stand firm and laugh at the end. This counter wont be so fast bounce hike up, not its time to shine, now is moment for gold and steel, tech counter as next month Mr.Jack visit. MBSB patiently wait la, no point hu ha showing everday here
Do not be influenced by nonsensical "prophets of doom" talk. Many of them actually know nothing about investing based on fundamentals and potential future growth. Let me remind everybody that EPF owns more than 60% of MBSB and Tan Sri Chua Ma Yu also owns a big stake too. Do you read of these 2 substantial stakeholders selling off their MBSB shares even when it was hovering around Rm 1.36? Ask yourselves why they did not sell and you will have the obvious answer. I am sure Tan Sri C.M.Y after investing hundreds of million of either his own money or borrowed money is targeting a handsome return. Please remember there is holding cost and opportunity cost involved here for Tan Sri C.M.Y. Usually, I do not like to comment, but I think there are too many nonsense comments here. I am someone who has been observing and playing the market since 1981, so I know a thing or two about MBSB.
Thanks chokra, you're not wrong about those buggers. I wish this forum is made out of more people who are sharing based on information and not on hijacking the stock.
On the flip side, MBSB already trading at about 1.1X P/B. RHB and Ambank are trading well be low 1X P/B. I think RHB and Ambank look more attractive in term of valuation.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Bulat
578 posts
Posted by Bulat > 2017-09-04 11:41 | Report Abuse
Ooh today Asian market drop !