MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

-0.005 (0.68%)

0.725 - 0.735

30 people like this.

22,735 comment(s). Last comment by ks55 4 days ago

james86

127 posts

Posted by james86 > 2018-01-16 18:21 | Report Abuse

sorry lol speakup : those are not poor credit buyer as i know rumawip project can house priced up to 300k and above and there have term and condition in order to own it.

Isaac Yap

10 posts

Posted by Isaac Yap > 2018-01-16 22:25 | Report Abuse

Anyway, housing loan is secured loan, the risk is consider low as MBSB is still can auction the house to recover the debt in the event the borrower unable to repay the loan, in addition, MBSB no need to provide high impairment provision for this type of secured loan. Moreover, the housing loan rate offered by MBSB is relatively high as compared to other banks in the market, hence, MBSB will definitely get huge benefit and profit from this RUMAWIP projects. It is a good news to us.

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2018-01-16 22:29 | Report Abuse

Boarding call Cw 4

57,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-16 22:42 | Report Abuse

Isaac Yap
Anyway, housing loan is secured loan, the risk is consider low as MBSB is still can auction the house to recover the debt in the event the borrower unable to repay the loan, in addition, MBSB no need to provide high impairment provision for this type of secured loan. Moreover, the housing loan rate offered by MBSB is relatively high as compared to other banks in the market, hence, MBSB will definitely get huge benefit and profit from this RUMAWIP projects. It is a good news to us.

Isaac Yap & all friends here,

I am not here to spoil the party but to give some important info:

1) Mbsb does not collect Savings Deposit like a Tier 1 True Bank. So it borrows from Maybank, Cimb Bank or Public Bank (Tier One Bank) at higher interest.

As such it has to give out loans at higher margins than normal in order to make some money.

2)Higher margin loans will be avoided by all who qualified people. Only people like self employed or hawkers are forced to take loans at higher interest rate because they do not qualify for normal loans at 4.2% interest. So they got to borrow at 7% or higher. This was what happened to the US in Subprime Loan days.

Poor people already poor now needs to pay higher interest. In good times Ok. In tough times they will be the ones to default first.

3) If defaults MBSB can repossess the houses & auction them off. So far I bought two houses auctioned off by MBSB in Iskandar.

But check very carefully. These latest developments are on "Malay Reserved" Lands. And no non Malay can buy. Who will buy these auction houses?

So I think you guys must be very careful.

MBSB runs up because of GE14 theme play. But its fundamental is weak. So just trade carefully.

Please take this post in good spirit & don't condemn Calvin, Ok?

Have a nice day!

Posted by Shareshare123 > 2018-01-16 23:14 | Report Abuse

Orange gor , why not c7? It is lower premium and longer expiry date . Isn't it wiser to invest in c7? Really appreciate all taikor's insight

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-01-16 23:28 | Report Abuse

the minute tun @calvintaneng says that mbsb cannot collect deposit, we all know he is a joker.

how many times must i tell u that mbsb's merger with afb is a done deal???

therefore, mbsb will have a banking license by end of 1q18.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/11/06/mbsb-to-acquire-asian-finance-bank-for-rm645mil/

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 16, 2018 10:42 PM | Report Abuse

Isaac Yap

Isaac Yap & all friends here,

I am not here to spoil the party but to give some important info:

1) Mbsb does not collect Savings Deposit like a Tier 1 True Bank. So it borrows from Maybank, Cimb Bank or Public Bank (Tier One Bank) at higher interest.

As such it has to give out loans at higher margins than normal in order to make some money.

Isaac Yap

10 posts

Posted by Isaac Yap > 2018-01-16 23:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvintaneng, thanks for your info.
1.Yes, MBSB currently did not collect any deposit as it still not a bank, but once the merger with AFB done, it not an issue anymore. The merger probably will take 1-2 years time but each new RUMAWIP project will take 2-3 years time to complete, the loan is not released in one lump sum.
2. Yes, higher margin loan will normally taken by 'less quality' borrower but not all, it could be due to other reasons like DSR, TAT, LTV, margin, and others. As the interest is just slightly higher than market example 4.9%-5.1% compared to market 4.6-4.8%.
Even though in tough times, housing will normally be the 1st priority for ppl to repay their loans. Ppl will normally choose to default personal loan, credit card, car loan(max 2 months) then only housing loan.
Even though charging around 5% interest, housing loan rate is always the lowest compared to other loans unless some special loan.
3.MBSB is offering the loan to 8-9 project, definitely not all the projects is under malay reserve. And i don't think any project under RUMAWIP will only open to Malays, some percentage of quota reserve for Malay with discount is quite common in Malaysia.

I think MBSB run up recently is not only due to GE14, ppl are looking on the potential of the merger with AFB.

However, the above is just my personal opinion, welcome to give us more info, put money in our pockets. :)

tcs888

194 posts

Posted by tcs888 > 2018-01-17 00:22 | Report Abuse

Ya.. mbsb is glc.. wait until at least his egm.. in pretty sure later alot new projects will be seen in TV .. radio... Internet regarding the mbsb new projects.. it becomes a bank.. imagine how much a bank can do.. I'm holding mbsb for months.. and I think it worth rm 2.. time will tell

james86

127 posts

Posted by james86 > 2018-01-17 08:14 | Report Abuse

https://rumawip.kwp.gov.my/faq

james86

127 posts

Posted by james86 > 2018-01-17 08:19 | Report Abuse

once merger is done, target will be RM2 and no more RM0.60 lol :]

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2018-01-17 08:20 | Report Abuse

hope so. no many hope there

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2018-01-17 09:18 | Report Abuse

I believe the financing is for the RUMAWIP developers, not the end buyers. So the risk might be less. So far all RUMAWIP project are performing, however some projects might be progressing slower than the rest. And some projects are undertaken by different companies but same ultimate owner. I think they are confident to disbure another RM700million after disbursing RM1.17billion.

Understand that the Bumiputera take up may not achieve 100% as per allocation, however RUMAWIP is very affordable. Last year RUMAWIP had increased the maximum limit from RM8k to RM15k, so the pool of buyers will increase dramatically.

Posted by ITreeinvestor > 2018-01-17 15:31 | Report Abuse

once merger is done , Losses will increase

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2018-01-17 16:21 | Report Abuse

So they purposely merge and increase the losses? Hahaha clever guy

Raul

255 posts

Posted by Raul > 2018-01-17 16:32 | Report Abuse

Less than 7 days to EGM. hope for more good news. Good luck

tcs888

194 posts

Posted by tcs888 > 2018-01-17 16:41 | Report Abuse

and qr on 30th jan.. hope qr be good !

wusuki

85 posts

Posted by wusuki > 2018-01-17 17:06 | Report Abuse

?below expectation

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-01-17 17:09 | Report Abuse

Why drop even with good news? Something bad is coming?

Posted by Championmbsbnsimecw > 2018-01-17 17:27 | Report Abuse

Sharks collecting

wusuki

85 posts

Posted by wusuki > 2018-01-17 17:32 | Report Abuse

someone is dispose also ,haha

james86

127 posts

Posted by james86 > 2018-01-17 17:33 | Report Abuse

shark also can stand of it, want as fast as possible LOL

kenny_G

24 posts

Posted by kenny_G > 2018-01-17 17:34 | Report Abuse

Buying at Rm1.13......

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-01-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

Jenny G is one of shark?

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-01-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

*Kenny G

Greenspan

17 posts

Posted by Greenspan > 2018-01-17 17:50 | Report Abuse

No need to worry ..mbsb in good financial shape...sure go up ..... as my sifu warren said...what goes down sure climb back up...

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2018-01-17 18:57 | Report Abuse

How good if it could drop to 1.00 for us to collect

wusuki

85 posts

Posted by wusuki > 2018-01-17 19:44 | Report Abuse

i also collect at low price

wusuki

85 posts

Posted by wusuki > 2018-01-17 19:49 | Report Abuse

who know technical analysis ?support level is howmuch

symbol

19 posts

Posted by symbol > 2018-01-17 20:17 | Report Abuse

Rilex bro..good company with good fundamental..good management..

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2018-01-17 21:19 | Report Abuse

But no good luck

wusuki

85 posts

Posted by wusuki > 2018-01-17 21:33 | Report Abuse

why?

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2018-01-17 22:22 | Report Abuse

Attention all syndicates gostan this roller coaster until everyone cannot tahan n thrown up, then when everyone surrender already syndicates will shoot To RM 1.5 did you all started playing stock just yesterday or born yesterday please lah

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2018-01-17 22:23 | Report Abuse

So many virgins here

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2018-01-17 23:05 | Report Abuse

YOU SELL, I BUY. Just as simple as that.

Elly

242 posts

Posted by Elly > 2018-01-17 23:36 | Report Abuse

Orange88,what do u think abt fgv?

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2018-01-17 23:41 | Report Abuse

No la chkhooju, see my name

ChampionCw

489 posts

Posted by ChampionCw > 2018-01-17 23:44 | Report Abuse

Orange who is recuperating said when we visited him :-

Said this

I) GE Stock pulling back for fear of no early election same goes with FGV, MBSB

2) The pullback is to shakeout weaklings for a future thrust upward

3) Before then be prepared to vomit from the roller coaster

ChampionCw

489 posts

Posted by ChampionCw > 2018-01-17 23:45 | Report Abuse

Orange tells you to buy FGV CW with long expiry period the most recently issued share NO STALE BULL THERE

hotred

24 posts

Posted by hotred > 2018-01-18 00:07 | Report Abuse

| just bUy buy buy 1.13 dont asK me why l just buy , feeling sO cheaP

Posted by samchua1001 > 2018-01-18 03:16 | Report Abuse

basically next qr will release on february but this time qr will release 30/1/18, mean tat maybe good result coming, only good result will release early

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-18 03:18 | Report Abuse

No such thing good result out early

tcs888

194 posts

Posted by tcs888 > 2018-01-18 04:53 | Report Abuse

Possible is there... They press down now to collect more... Then after egm first wave... Then qr out second wave.. they wanna push it fast higher

Posted by Championmbsbnsimecw > 2018-01-18 06:40 | Report Abuse

Looks like orange has started a positive rebound of sentiment. Here
I

ironmania

91 posts

Posted by ironmania > 2018-01-18 07:10 | Report Abuse

Based on the company financial n future planning for merge, rumawip and so on..Mbsb price is to cheap to be true..i recommend 'Buy'..

jepun_77

428 posts

Posted by jepun_77 > 2018-01-18 08:43 | Report Abuse

Wah still playing arr mbsb..year end result incoming

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2018-01-18 08:54 | Report Abuse

too much right issue le

Greenspan

17 posts

Posted by Greenspan > 2018-01-18 09:07 | Report Abuse

Aisey..miss the bus....going up al ready...

SilvaMS

40 posts

Posted by SilvaMS > 2018-01-18 09:40 | Report Abuse

BUY BUY BUY...

Er Xian

175 posts

Posted by Er Xian > 2018-01-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

cw sapu-ed

wusuki

85 posts

Posted by wusuki > 2018-01-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

not bad slowly recover back