MAA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAA (1198)

-0.005 (1.43%)

0.345 - 0.345

7 people like this.

3,375 comment(s). Last comment by Hippopotamuska 1 month ago

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-02-23 22:05 | Report Abuse

I think no div this quarter. This FY already gave interim div 0.06 (and special 0.35). Expect 0.06 per FY. I think have to wait for next quarter for the dividend.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-02-24 19:18 | Report Abuse

Based on today's announcement on the proposals. At the next AGM, I am going to vote as follows:
1) Against. Here major shareholder cannot vote. I think better to do biz with third party rather than internal party. So transaction will be more at arms length.
2) For. Looks like share buyback will start again after the AGM.
3) Against. If got any opportunity can always call for EGM. Better not give BOD free hand.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-28 18:30 | Report Abuse

Told you guys there will be dividend.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-02-28 20:39 | Report Abuse

End of next month got money in the bank :)

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-02-28 23:35 | Report Abuse

Bravo.

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2017-03-01 10:01 | Report Abuse

6cents is just starting for the FY. I think it will give more dividend in future.

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2017-03-01 11:32 | Report Abuse

Only Danny is complaining . Need to see a doctor

stock1288

325 posts

Posted by stock1288 > 2017-03-01 14:54 | Report Abuse

Corp proposal to exit PN17 soon. they are buying up some businesses....

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-03-01 16:11 | Report Abuse

Yes, my guess too, they need to have a proposal to buy biz before the AGM....otherwise answerable to Shareholders.

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2017-03-01 20:26 | Report Abuse

Finally you're out from hiding . I'm damn happy for the 6cents dividend . Remember Danny u said on 15 Nov 2016 it'll fall to 0.5 bearish avoid and all those nonsense just to frighten us off . Luckily I didn't sell if off else damn Danny .

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2017-03-01 21:19 | Report Abuse

Ha, ha ,ha 6 cents again...

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-03-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

Compared to other stocks, MAA is one of the stocks I have been keeping for the longest time. In fact I have been accumulating. I am very confident it will come out of PN17 sooner or later. When it does come out of PN17, it will go up. Need to be patience. In the mean time, enjoy the dividends. With all the dividends, at the current price, already made good returns. But I feel can easily make another 50% from current levels.

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2017-03-01 23:22 | Report Abuse

MAA might not come out from PN17

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-03-02 09:12 | Report Abuse

Candygirl, not exactly.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5353985

The Company had on 16 February 2017, announced that Bursa Securities had vide its letter dated 16 February 2017, granted an extension of time of up to 30 June 2017 to submit the Plan to Bursa Securities. In this respect, the Board of Directors of the Company wishes to inform that [ the Company is still in the midst of formulating the Plan] to regularise its financial condition and will submit it to Bursa Securities for approval.

This announcement is dated 1 March 2017.

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2017-03-02 10:55 | Report Abuse

not bad, 6 cents dividend is a good returns.

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-03-02 11:16 | Report Abuse

FU candygirl, no body ask u to sell or buy anything, use ur cow brain

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2017-03-02 11:46 | Report Abuse

danny123 better to avoid
15/11/2016 11:08

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2017-03-02 11:48 | Report Abuse

danny123 it will fall further, 0.5 cent
15/11/2016 12:09

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2017-03-02 11:49 | Report Abuse

danny123 coming down also bullish, going up also bullish
what u guy talking about.
this stock is bearish, it may come to 0.55
18/11/2016 16:06

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2017-03-02 11:51 | Report Abuse

Read what u wrote danny in Nov 2016 . Go F yourself for self satisfaction

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-03-02 13:07 | Report Abuse

Lend me ur hole...,oh no no..., i think bengkali also dont want
Maybe u can go chow kit ...looking kan tau, n later tell us.....

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-03-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

D above for candygirl

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2017-03-02 15:42 | Report Abuse

now u r talking nonsense . First was MAA, then holes now . See when is the next time u going to discourage MAA holders to sell

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-03-02 20:16 | Report Abuse

So far MAA so good. Bearish- sell. Bullish- buy/keep. So easy lah.

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2017-03-02 20:38 | Report Abuse

After declaring such a lousy qtr also can rise towards $1...TQ to MAA from a loyal shareholder since 2011! :D

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2017-03-02 20:50 | Report Abuse

6 sen is first interim dividend and not first and final. so there are more dividends or special dividends to come. buy more if below 90 sen after ex date.

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2017-03-03 09:17 | Report Abuse

agree with sheep, 6 cents is just the first interim dividend. i believe the BOD sure will give div for the next Qtr. :)

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-03-04 10:04 | Report Abuse

MAA acronym for Money Always Arrive?

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-03-20 13:32 | Report Abuse

Going into hibernation.

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2017-03-28 20:35 | Report Abuse

Another fat dividend coming ?

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-03-31 20:14 | Report Abuse

Dividend payment day.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-04-11 22:06 | Report Abuse

Any action Tommorow ?

Snake

158 posts

Posted by Snake > 2017-04-12 11:43 | Report Abuse

BUY

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-04-13 08:38 | Report Abuse

2 days in a row with back to back announcements. Good things coming. Your patience will be rewarded.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-04-16 12:52 | Report Abuse

nice cool good stock. So far so good.

Markus S

103 posts

Posted by Markus S > 2017-04-20 11:28 | Report Abuse

http://www.altechchemicals.com/

Posted by frleong2005 > 2017-04-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

When can we expect MAA to come out of PN17, after which I expect MAA to appreciate in value. Declaring 6 cts dividend was a surprise given that this counter is PN17 status. Hopefully we get another round of dividend next quarter.

Posted by SuperDuper > 2017-04-26 18:36 | Report Abuse

Company doing quite a few things already

A) Proposed subscription of 14,285,714 new shares in Altech Chemical Ltd (Altech) for a total cash consideration of AU$2.0 million (Proposed Subscription)

B) The Board of Directors of MAAG is pleased to announce that the Company had on
11 April 2017 entered into the following agreements:
(i) settlement agreement with PIMA for settlement of the aggregated sum of
RM40.24 million (“Final Investment Costs”), being the total investment costs
owing by PIMA to MAAG under the joint venture agreement dated 30 July
2013 and related agreements (collectively “JVA”);
(ii) supplemental sale and purchase agreement with PIMA to complete the
purchase of a parcel known as Unit No. LG3-16, Block B together with
accessory parcels comprising 783 car parking bays (“Car Park Properties”)
situated at a commercial development known as Prima Klang Avenue or
Pusat Perniagaan Klang (“Development”) for a purchase price of RM3.50
million;
(iii) sale and purchase agreement with PIMA to purchase 38 office suits and
retail units in Block B of the Development (“Block B Properties”) for a
purchase price of RM23.00 million; and
(iv) sale and purchase agreement with PIMA to purchase the land, together with
the platform built thereon, comprised in Block C of the Development (“Block
C Land”) for a purchase price of RM11.00 million,
Item (i) above shall be referred to as the “Settlement” and Items (ii) to (iv) above
shall be collectively referred to as the “Acquisition of Properties”. The Car Park
Properties, Block B Properties and the Block C Land shall be collectively referred to
as the “Properties”.

the Settlement and the Acquisition of Properties are expected to have a
positive net impact of RM12.03 million to the earnings and net assets of MAAG for
the financial year ending 31 December 2017 mainly as result of the write back of
impairment allowance on the Final Investment Costs.

C) We refer to the announcement made by MAAG on 6 December 2016, the Board of Directors of MAAG wishes to announce that with the approval received by MAA General Assurance Philippines, Inc ("MAAGAP") from the Securities & Exchange Commission of Philippines vide its letter dated 19 April 2017 for the increase in the authorised and paid-up share capital of MAAGAP via a capital injection of Peso 300 Million by MAA International Group Ltd ("MAAIG") (formerly known as MAA International Assurance Ltd), MAAGAP will now be a 70% subsidiary of MAAIG.

Start accumulating?

Posted by henrygan99 > 2017-04-27 15:32 | Report Abuse

it will be out of pn17 onces it has a few profitable new business. no worries still cash rich company.

Posted by SuperDuper > 2017-04-27 21:58 | Report Abuse

1198 MAA MAA GROUP BERHAD
General Meetings: Notice of Meeting

Indication: Notice of Meeting
Description: Nineteenth (19th) Annual General Meeting
Date of Meeting: 25/05/2017
Time of Meeting: 03:00 PM
Venue: Crystal Function Room, 4th Floor, Mutiara Complex, 3 1/2 Miles, Jalan
Ipoh, 51200 Kuala Lumpur.
Date of General Meeting Record of Depositors: 19/05/2017
Outcome of Meeting:

You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Posted by SuperDuper > 2017-04-27 22:03 | Report Abuse

Can someone ask plans moving forward, expectation of getting out of PN17 and dividend plans for this year, if the company is going to do more share buy backs and returns expected for new offices and carparks in Prima Klang Avenue. Appreciate if someone can update the forum!

Cipta

1,038 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2017-04-28 13:31 | Report Abuse

Can any one from Klang valley tells where is the location for car park and shop/office lot settled with PIMA and what is the average price in that area?

Markus S

103 posts

Posted by Markus S > 2017-04-29 11:46 | Report Abuse

Proposed increase in Directors’ Fees for 2017 (Approval to be sought at 19th
AGM)
RM326,400 per annum

WTF ? Sold off core business and have fewer things to run already, still want more fees?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-04-29 20:56 | Report Abuse

Agreed. I was also upset to see that in the proposal. At least get us out of PN17 before even making the proposal. I know how I am going to vote on this one. Also, on the related party transaction, just because I am upset!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-05-01 22:54 | Report Abuse

Agree with both of you, Markus & Balvin71. Must torpedo down the proposed increase in Directors' fees. Get MAA out of PN71 first.

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-05-02 17:51 | Report Abuse

not many people park d car there
after 5pm ghost parking
sat and sunday no body park
u come to klang ,i show u d parking area

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-05-02 17:54 | Report Abuse

many vacants office space

danny123