MAA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAA (1198)

-0.005 (1.43%)

0.345 - 0.345

7 people like this.

3,375 comment(s). Last comment by Hippopotamuska 1 month ago

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2017-05-02 19:53 | Report Abuse

He's back !!!! MAA is about to move

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-05-03 08:39 | Report Abuse

more then 10 yrs building, u wont rent a office there

Cipta

1,038 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2017-05-03 18:51 | Report Abuse

@Danny123, waiting for your on site survey. Too bad this forum can't load photo.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-05-07 19:53 | Report Abuse

Upload photos to Google Drive and provide the link.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-05-09 00:11 | Report Abuse

A golden egg stock for MAA investors.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-05-12 15:11 | Report Abuse

A golden goose stock for MAA investors.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-05-13 00:10 | Report Abuse

Danny123, appreciate you making an effort going out there. I have not been there. Looking at google maps, I was wondering if Prudential Insurance, Zurich Insurance & VolksWagon dealer still there? If there are many empty units, to me this is an opportunity as MAA would have gotten it 'cheaper'.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2017-05-14 10:06 | Report Abuse

Please attend the coming AGM. Take care of our investment.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-05-31 22:50 | Report Abuse

Did anyone attend the AGM?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-06-05 22:05 | Report Abuse

Yes, I attended the AGM.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-08 21:20 | Report Abuse

balvin, anything to share with us?

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2017-06-08 21:49 | Report Abuse

Next quater got big dividend.. wakaka

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-06-08 22:56 | Report Abuse

Most of the discussion was centered around the PN17 status. June 28 is approaching, deadline to get out of PN17. Directors feel will get extension from Bursa to find new core business. But up to Bursa to give extension.

As for new core biz, they are still looking. They do not want to rush, looking for something with value. Identified a few, but felt expensive so stop, still having negotiation with others. Hoping by year end will have something to bring to us.

Won't be as aggresive on share buy-back as before, unless share price falls a lot. Analyst don't look very favorably on buy backs.

Also questions on where is the cash from the sale of MAAT was explained.

End of the day, nothing new or exciting. Wait and see.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-10 21:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks balvin.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-11 08:05 | Report Abuse

when leave pn17?if leave sure shooting up.. haha

Markus S

103 posts

Posted by Markus S > 2017-06-12 20:00 | Report Abuse

they should buy back more aggressively with the kind of war chest (cash) they have.

what "analyst dont look favorably...?" excuse nonsense they give. MAA is NOT covered by any analyst and even if so, why bother what they think if your own company share price is truly undervalued.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-06-12 20:01 | Report Abuse

LPTan68, yes, as in all counters that get out of PN17. Their stock price can shoot....some have go up by more than 300%. For me, 50% from current levels also I happy already. But have to be patience. Wondering if should add some more or not. I think will wait until MAA get extension for getting out of PN17.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-06-12 20:06 | Report Abuse

Markus S, good point....you should have come for the AGM.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-12 21:38 | Report Abuse

Furthermore someone once said funds can't buy a PN17 company. So what analysts?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-06-12 21:53 | Report Abuse

True.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-12 22:08 | Report Abuse

I haven't added any MAA since last year. It has gone stale and hardly anyone is interested to add on whereas there are a few who are trying to exit.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-06-13 07:59 | Report Abuse

Me too, I have been holding on. Fortunately, dividends have been good and hoping that it remains. I am hoping, without buy-backs, we will get more dividends.

I prefer dividends to buy-backs, as to me, buy-backs benefits the major share holder by increasing their control. Does not benefit us ikan bilis.

I have been here for a couple of years, it is not weather they will be out of PN17, it is when....and when it happens, that is when we should get good returns. Even if it takes 1 more year, a minimum 50% return with potential of doubling or tripling. Which is somewhat guaranteed, just a matter of time. Safe bet. Have to be patience. That is why I was thinking of adding to my holding. Most of my funds is invested in MAA.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-13 09:05 | Report Abuse

Overall stock market is bullish, there's opportunity for higher short term gains if invested in other counters.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-06-15 20:46 | Report Abuse

Applied for extension. Anyone know how long it will take to get approval?

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-15 21:09 | Report Abuse

Now puasa, then raya. Bursa will sit on it. Anyway it will be extended another six months as usual.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-21 23:04 | Report Abuse

Balvin, is that you on the top 30 shareholders list?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-06-22 17:45 | Report Abuse

Hahaha....guess I need to change my name on this forum....too obvious.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-06-28 18:26 | Report Abuse

A good sleeping stock. Can use our time for other stock trading

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2017-07-06 11:06 | Report Abuse

Today volume traded higher and sign of someone is accumulation at RM0.855 per share.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-07-07 18:04 | Report Abuse

Hi JamesOoi.....was wondering if you were still around.....I had noticed that too, in last 30 days, higher volume at 0.855~0.865. Hopefully, new core business will be identified soon.

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

cheap sales, 0.60 coming
market crash

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2017-07-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

Hi Balvin71, I hold this stock for about 6 years already and making good money. I am still going to sleep with the Management with new business. I am very confident that they will find a new business soon.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-07-10 18:10 | Report Abuse

Golden goose lay golden eggs for so long. Market crash.... better air in TV like Mr Doom.... baru famous....haha.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2017-07-11 09:48 | Report Abuse

Patient is the game for this counter if you want to make more money. Now to me, MAA is a IPO counter as far as i am concern, waiting for the Management to invest into new business and stay with them for the growth in the new business. This is my way to this investment. you can disagree with me. I am sure MAA shareholders who buy into MAA 5 to 6 years ago and hold until today are all making good money and smiling all the way to the bank .... hahaha...

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-07-11 15:22 | Report Abuse

I agree with u, Jamesooi. Hands up for MAA.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-07-11 16:37 | Report Abuse

Agreed. MAA has been and will continue to be a good investment.

yapts

560 posts

Posted by yapts > 2017-07-12 21:55 | Report Abuse

Monitor closely. Volume and price slowly built up.

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-17 11:19 | Report Abuse

volume come or dunt come is d same
bearish market
company buy overvalue assets
ve no business , still employed additional director , mean more money spent

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-17 11:22 | Report Abuse

if d company ve not much business for d pass 5 yrs, why are they not cutting d staff??
need to save money.....

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2017-07-18 01:19 | Report Abuse

Get ready . 123 He's back . It's going to move

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-18 09:35 | Report Abuse

at this price, company no more share buy back
HOW TO GO UP??
div coming

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-07-18 14:32 | Report Abuse

New Director, maybe experience in new core business they are getting into/buying??? Means soon out of PN17.

As for Share Buy-Back, I don't think you attended the AGM, was explained there. See my earlier comment.

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-18 14:57 | Report Abuse

what experience director? from cimb bank
maa want to buy another bank?????

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-18 15:00 | Report Abuse

when maa didnt ve core business for d past 5 yrs, why they need so many employees????
logic to cut head count not employed more people

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-18 15:48 | Report Abuse

u didnt listen properly during d meeting
they say if market drop a lot then only they will be a share buy back

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-07-18 23:20 | Report Abuse

That is exactly what I said on share buy-back. Go see my comment above on 8th of June.

Also, new director not only experience at CIMB bank. Per announcement:

Tunku Dato' Ahmad Burhanuddin was until recently the Group Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Themed Attractions Resorts & Hotels owners and managers of Legoland Resort Malaysia, The Datai Langkawi, Kidzania Kuala Lumpur and Singapore, and Puteri Habour in Iskandar Puteri.

They had a biz, MAA Takaful, due to BNM IFSA, the couldn't comply with the requirement and as such could not get out of PN17.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-07-19 07:02 | Report Abuse

Agree with Balvin. Sifu 123, no worry lah. Stay healthy and happy. Win or lose is just a money game.

Posted by Hanley Teo > 2017-07-21 22:54 | Report Abuse

Wonder if anyone has noticed that the stake in MAAGP is increased substantially. Earnings for the next quarter is likely to double following their increased stake in MAAGP. When last quarter results were announced, their stake in MAAGP was 40%. It has since increased to 70%. Since the stake in MAAGP is almost doubled, the next quarter earnings are likely to follow suit.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-07-23 21:39 | Report Abuse

Yes, looking at the last quarterly report, going forward, with 70% of MAAGP profits can almost cover all operating expenses. Hope MAAGP can continue to grow so that MAA can be cash flow positive and fly once got new core business.