MAA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAA (1198)

-0.005 (1.43%)

0.345 - 0.345

7 people like this.

3,375 comment(s). Last comment by Hippopotamuska 1 month ago

markus

56 posts

Posted by markus > 2018-06-06 12:12 | Report Abuse

Anyone attended the AGM? Hope you can share any development . Many thanks .

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2018-06-07 08:30 | Report Abuse

Suppose to be out from PM 17.

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-06-08 19:33 | Report Abuse

Many ppl bought above 90c thinking it's a guaranteed consistent dividend yielder...Now all sangkut like ikan kembung.

I was a holder since 2011 @ cost of 72.3c and attended the AGM for the FIRST time ever just to collect my 'dividend'...$20 KFC vouchers... kekeke...

markus

56 posts

Posted by markus > 2018-06-20 15:57 | Report Abuse

MAA has been classified PN17 company since 2011. Must be longest for any listed company in history of Malaysia

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2018-06-25 23:53 | Report Abuse

towkay baru?

KUALA LUMPUR (June 25): Some 78.84 million shares representing a 28.82% stake in Practice Note 17 (PN17) company MAA Group Bhd were traded off market today.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/maa-sees-28-stake-traded-offmarket

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-26 00:25 | Report Abuse

Left pocket to right pocket, back pocket to front pocket.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-06-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

I decided to look back at a company MAA invested in, Altech Chemicals. Looking very promising with the starting of the construction of the factory, ready buyer and future the demand for HPA. Last MAA increased their share in April last year at AUD0.14 per share, Friday closed at AUD0.205, giving 46% gain for the increased portion.

As for MAA share price, their is someone selling a lot of shares at RM0.65. I picked up some and immediately, the seller adds more share to sell at RM0.65. Always 5 blocks of 10,000 shares. You buy 1 block of 10,000 shares, immediately it will be replenished.

At any rate, I am keeping my fingers crossed that they will be buying a manufacturing company and hopefully by year end make application to get out of PN17 and the share price will double from the current levels.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-07-09 08:26 | Report Abuse

Altech Chemical just announced another round of capital raising to start the construction of the factory located in Johor. Wonder if MAA subscribed to the fund raising?

markus

56 posts

Posted by markus > 2018-07-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

i wonder why they cannot be classified as "Diversified Business (holdings)" with all the subsidiaries and associates companies (insurance in philipines, education centers, mortagage securities business in australia, altech chemical)? Sort of like mini Berjaya Corp, PM Holdings ...etc. They are not a cash company. they sold off their core business (conventional insurance and takaful) but still left the all those subsidiary and associates company. What is really taking them so long to restructure . Any expert in the securities law of Malaysia here? http://customer.bursamalaysia.com:8080/MainLR/Pages/MainPracticeNote17.aspx

markus

56 posts

Posted by markus > 2018-07-10 14:23 | Report Abuse

(c)​ ​the core business activities of the PN17 Issuer post-implementation of the regularisation plan is viable, sustainable and has growth prospects to warrant continued trading or listing on the Official List. In this respect, the PN17 Issuer must provide sufficient information in support of its regularisation plan, including -
​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​(i) ​a detailed business plan of its core business activities;
​ ​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​(ii) ​profitability of the core business. Generally, low profit margin or loss making business will raise concerns on the viability of the core business. In the case of a PN17 Business Trust, the ability to generate profits or positive operating cash flow from the core business;
​ ​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​(iii) ​sufficiency of resources and strength and expertise of the key management, to achieve its business plan and expected level of operations;
​ ​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​(iv) industry prospects;​
​ ​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​(v) ​competitive advantage; and
​ ​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​(vi) ​market position; and
​ ​ ​ ​
​ ​(d) the ability of the PN17 Issuer to immediately generate net profits or positive operating cash flow (in the case of a PN17 Business Trust) in 2 consecutive quarterly results immediately after the completion of the implementation of the regularisation plan.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-10 15:00 | Report Abuse

I think the cash holding is still too high in relation to its existing businesses.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-07-10 21:26 | Report Abuse

u went to affin bank n meet miss soo? hehe

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-10 21:41 | Report Abuse

Ops, I totally forgot.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-07-10 23:37 | Report Abuse

what,this can forgot one meh? hehe

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2018-07-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha CNAS also out from PN 17.

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2018-07-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

Something going on vol sudden spike last two days.Let see next month.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-01 08:51 | Report Abuse

Australia housing market is on a downturn. This will effect Columbus profitability.

markus

56 posts

Posted by markus > 2018-08-02 12:45 | Report Abuse

the board should have hedge their risk in Aussie property market exposure. the australia property market is known to be at their all time high in recent years.... Any sensible n responsible board would have some sort of risk management in this bubbly/frothy market.... In fact, i think they should have try to sell Columbus.

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-08-03 22:34 | Report Abuse

lowest again ... :-(

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-06 08:12 | Report Abuse

Impact of Australia property market?

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2018-08-06 11:31 | Report Abuse

Why MAA is so bearish at only RM0.62 per share? Why The Management has the mandate for the share buyback from the shareholders during last AGM, and they are still not act on it.
I think MAA is getting more value if they going to keep their promise by giving 3 sen dividend based on the last announcement dated on 3rd April 2018 before EGM.

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-08-07 22:44 | Report Abuse

Ha ..Ha ... james, i think u know very well loh ;-) actually, they should distribute ~16sen, if they can't find a businees this year (2 yrs after selling MAA Takaful) .... but now they delay to 2yrs after the new proposal (April 2018), this is more likely a discouragement to the share price ..... :-(

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-08-08 14:52 | Report Abuse

AFTER OCTOBER 2018 ,BURSA WILL NOT EXTENT ANYMORE.
MEAN IN TROUBLE VE TO SUSPEND , NO MORE TRADING, SELL BEFORE TOO LATE
GOOD LUCK

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-08 14:53 | Report Abuse

New low today. Wonder when would be a good time to pick up a bit more???

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2018-08-08 16:17 | Report Abuse

What is your Capital at Risk if you invest in MAAG today based on announcement dated 3rd and 17th April 2018 on PROPOSED VARIATION TO THE UTILISATION OF PROCEEDS FROM THE DISPOSAL OF MAA TAKAFUL BERHAD (“PROPOSAL”).

MAAG is a PN17 company since 30 September 2011 and still a PN 17 company as at to date.
The current Paid-Up Capital of MAAG is 273,517,752 shares.
If current share price for MAAG is RM 0.615 per share .

Based on PROPOSAL and I am taking 4 items in the Proposal to do simple calculation on how risky to invest in MAAG now

Based on the Proposal on note f,
Balance of RM 30,854,000 shall be utilized as working capital and share buy-back exercise. So I make assumption by allocating RM 21,250,000 for share buy-back and the balance for working capital. So 2018 share buy-back of 10,000,000 shares at the average price of RM0.80 per share and the shares shall be cancelled after share buy-back. So 2018 , the Paid-up Capital shall be 261,017,752 shares. In 2019 share buy-back of 11,250,000 shares at the average price of RM0.90 per share and the shares shall be cancelled after share buy-back. So 2019 , the Paid-up Capital shall be 248,517,752 shares.
The Balance of Paid-Up Capital shall be used for dividend calculation in the note b,c, d and g.

Based on the Proposal on note g,
Balance of RM 32,822,000 shall be payment of dividends to MAAG Shareholders for 2018 and 2019. The Board intends to utilize approximately RM32.82 million for the payment of dividends to its shareholders for the FYE 2018 and FYE 2019 respectively.
So, my assumption is MAAG will be proposing dividend for 2018 is 6 sen and 2019 is 6 sen.

Based on the Proposal on note b,
To simply the note b, the balance of RM 40,250,000, if unable to identify new business opportunity after 2 years, that is by 30/6/2020, the proceeds allocated for future investment opportunities may be distributed back to the entitled shareholders of MAAG. So, my assumption is MAAG will be distributing further dividend after 30/6/2020 for 16.20 sens. (RM40,250,000 divide by 248,517,752 shares).

Based on the Proposal on note d,
To simply the note d, the balance of RM 28,000,000, if unable to identify new business opportunity after 2 years, that is by 30/6/2020, the proceeds allocated for future investment opportunities may be distributed back to the entitled shareholders of MAAG. So, my assumption is MAAG will be distributing further dividend after 30/6/2020 for 11.27 sens. (RM28,000,000 divide by 248,517,752 shares).

Based on the Proposal on note c,
The balance retained consideration sum due on 30/6/2019 of RM 93,750,000, if unable to identify new business opportunity after 2 years, that is by 30/6/2021, the proceeds allocated for future investment opportunities may be distributed back to the entitled shareholders of MAAG. So, my assumption is MAAG will be distributing further dividend after 30/6/2021 for 37.72 sens. (RM93,750,000 divide by 248,517,752 shares).

So, to sum up, What is your CAPITAL AT RISK if you invest in MAAG now.
IF Share price RM 0.615 and (less dividend for 2 years is RM 0.12 less RM 0.03 already paid = RM 0.09 (on note g) less dividend (on note b) is RM 0.162 less dividend (on note d) is RM 0.1127 less dividend on retained consideration (on note c) is RM 0.3772 = RM0.7419), therefore your Capital at Risk is minus RM-0.1269 per share.

Calculation for future NTA
Current NTA is RM 1.97. If next 2 years MAAG still cannot find new businesses, I will assume that MAAG shall be a losing concern for next 4 years, I will discount NTA by 40 sen until 2021 and Less dividend for RM 0.7419 . The Future NTA shall be RM 0.8281.

The above assumption is The Management cannot identify any new businesses to invest .

Going forward, if the Management can identify new business very soon, then this could be very exciting for the shareholders to see more improvement in the share price trending up and "Good things come to those who wait".

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-08-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

MAYBE GOING TO SUSPEND NOV.
SELL BEFORE TOO LATE
BURSA MAY NOT EXTEND ANY MORE

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Yes, sell to me cheap, cheap. Thank you.

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-08-10 11:08 | Report Abuse

How cheap u want to buy i sell to u, 0.40?can?

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-08-10 16:33 | Report Abuse

i want to sell more, not much buyer...

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-10 17:51 | Report Abuse

danny123 How cheap u want to buy i sell to u, 0.40?can?

Can. Monday 1 will line up at 0.40. How many shares you have to sell? Make sure you throw all at one go. Got people line up above 0.40. At 0.40 I take all. Be a man and do it! I challange you.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-10 17:52 | Report Abuse

danny123 i want to sell more, not much buyer...

I was waiting, but no one selling. Sell la.....be a man

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-10 18:39 | Report Abuse

Eh, I will buy at 0.41 from you.

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2018-08-10 22:07 | Report Abuse

I'm always queing to buy at 0.58 , 0.59 . Sell la donkey 0.40 . Don't be a pussy .

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-11 17:38 | Report Abuse

Please la....let me buy 0.40 from danny123, than I sell to you guys at 0.41 and 0.58. This way, danny will be happy, you guys will be happy to get at the price you willing to pay and I will be most happy. Deal? HaHaHa

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-11 20:32 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, I am holding you to it.

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-08-12 20:31 | Report Abuse

SLOWLY WAIT WILL COME TO U LATER

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-18 20:09 | Report Abuse

After collecting 0.60 in dividends?

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-20 11:31 | Report Abuse

This quarter is making very good profits, the best ever!

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2018-08-23 09:08 | Report Abuse

bad qr rwsult.. waiting at 0.50

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-08-23 09:22 | Report Abuse

soooo yam gong .... lowest again :-(

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-08-23 16:05 | Report Abuse

cheap sales, 0.60 coming
market crash
10/07/2017 15:53
23/05/2018 17:20

Aiyo why so low
2017 can predicted 0.6

All kena con by maa
Wahaha

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-08-23 16:07 | Report Abuse

Anyone want me to predict the next level??

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-23 21:09 | Report Abuse

Australia mortgage business must be bad.

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2018-08-28 11:05 | Report Abuse

pick up some today

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-28 11:13 | Report Abuse

Good news incoming, oh yeah !

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2018-08-28 11:17 | Report Abuse

Take private?

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2018-08-28 12:01 | Report Abuse

Weak hand change to strong hand. very low volume.

agent5

Posted by agent5 > 2018-08-28 13:06 | Report Abuse

0.56 ?!

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-08-28 15:42 | Report Abuse

all kena con by Maa

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-08-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

Who have strong hand or leg pls go n buy more