MAA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAA (1198)

-0.005 (1.43%)

0.345 - 0.345

7 people like this.

3,375 comment(s). Last comment by Hippopotamuska 1 month ago

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2017-11-23 14:06 | Report Abuse

Hope so. They have the money. Only if they wish.
Surely they can give.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2017-11-23 14:09 | Report Abuse

If only, that is hope to have Special Dividend for 47 sens by NavinShah, I am not too sure the company willing to consider this move. It will cost the company RM 128,553.340-00. That is a lot of money for the company to pay out.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-11-23 18:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks. JamesOoi. Always enjoy reading your analysis. Likewise, feel the share is undervalued but don't see the 0.47 dividend. They will need the funds to buy a new core biz.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-23 19:34 | Report Abuse

QR out, no losses, money intact. No dividend?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-11-23 20:00 | Report Abuse

jamesooi Retention sum of RM93,750,000 will be received on 30/06/2018

I believe it will be paid on the 3 anniversary which is 30/06/2019.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-11-23 20:13 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian, No mention of dividend. Unless I missed it again..... maybe like last quarter, only announced in this quarter on 14th Sept.

Posted by absolutelk > 2017-11-23 21:14 | Report Abuse

Proposed 4 sen dividend?

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-23 22:45 | Report Abuse

Claim ratio of 47% is value of claims not number of claims. Possibly due to Marawi conflict?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-12-14 22:13 | Report Abuse

Bought Altech shares at about AUD0.14 per share. Share closed at AUD0.21....a 50% gain. Am I reading this right?

https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/ATC:AU

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-01-04 15:15 | Report Abuse

MAA DIE ALREADY

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2018-01-05 04:46 | Report Abuse

I will buy more going opposite with this Danny 123. My average cost have increase to 0.20 cents.Getting some share at 0.77 , 0.775, 0.78 , 0.80.

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-01-05 09:30 | Report Abuse

PL BUY MORE?

MONEY SLOWLY DISAPPEARED GO TO LOSS MAKING COMPANY

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2018-01-05 09:36 | Report Abuse

Yes I will do it slowly. Time will tell I am right or wrong. Hai Hai Hai

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2018-01-05 11:04 | Report Abuse

Read what danny123 wrote all these years......many stocks have fallen and danny happy.....but MAA is still a thorn....still profitable and give dividends.....and danny must be hardworking to attack now and years to come. Even the best sifu danny maybe wrong this time.

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2018-01-05 12:11 | Report Abuse

when this 123idiot is back it's about time to move up

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2018-01-08 10:58 | Report Abuse

danny- u mean that 'one day company money will disappeared' is using u smart brain !!!!!

Posted by smartklseguru > 2018-01-12 08:17 | Report Abuse

Many KLSE companies have weak management unlike in America where weak ceo can even be thrown out. How many years do MAA weak management needs to get new businesses?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-01-17 08:35 | Report Abuse

Long time didn't come to this thread. Nice to see Danny123 adding some spice here and he got me worried with my investment here. As such, I want to clarify a few things that Danny123 brought up.

1) Invested in Loss making company in Australia:
My understanding is MAA has invested in 2 companies in Australia
i) Columbus Capital, which is in the retail mortgage business, this is profitable, as in the last quarter report said contributed RM1.864 million in protfit after tax.
ii) Invested in Altech Chemical at AUD0.14 per share. This is a start up mining company, going to produce a HPA at a factory in JB using resources from Australia. I am sure no one will start a company that is going to produce a product with no demand. Yesterday Altech share closed at AUD0.18. Still giving a positive paper ROI.

2) More Insurance Claim in Philippines.
True as stated in their Quarterly report. But still generated a profit RM2.387 million in the last quarter report. Suppose the claims went up but revenue was still able up to cover the increased claims. Would this mean as claims stabilise, profits will be better or are we expecting claims to increase higher than revenue increase in the future?

3) Invested in ghost car park in Klang.
Here I believe they did not invest in the car park, but got the property and car park on a settlement of an account receivable that had previously been written off. My take on this is that it is better to get something rather than nothing. Additionally, to me, you never go wrong in property investment. When property market rebounds, as expected in 2019, hopefully, they can sell can realise gains or rental rates will improve. Since a lot of parking, would be good for office tenants.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-01-17 09:00 | Report Abuse

Balvin, you forgot to add got lots of cash too.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2018-01-18 11:18 | Report Abuse

I am still holding. NTA is RM2.05 per share as at 30/9/2017 and lots of cash in hand to find a new business soon.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2018-01-18 16:03 | Report Abuse

When I invested in this company many years ago, one of my friend knew that I invested in MAA, and he told me to sell this stock. He said the management cannot be trusted and one day you will be regretted. So, I asked him, do you know the management very well, he said No. He only assumed that the management is bad because they are not Chinese management. I did not followed his suggestion by selling the share.

I am still holding this stock and i make lot of money in this stock that now i am so happy that I am still keeping MAA.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-01-23 08:09 | Report Abuse

Danny123, why you so racist? This is not a politically connected company. Politically companies connected to Indian and Chinese also got siphon out $$$. Owners are N9 royalty. This is a very Muhibbah company....look at the senior management team. Please stop being racist.

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2018-01-23 11:25 | Report Abuse

Will MAA give special dividend of the remaining money after disposal of MAA takaful. Already coming to two years without any business plan yet.

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2018-01-23 11:52 | Report Abuse

Nevertheless, in the event the Group is unable to fully utilise the allocated proceeds or identify any suitable and viable new businesses and/or assets within the stipulated timeframe (or extended timeframe, if applicable), the proceeds allocated for future investment opportunities may be distributed back to the entitled shareholders of MAAG. The mode and details of any distribution shall be determined and announced later by the Board, and if necessary, the Board will seek the necessary approval from the shareholders of MAAG at an EGM to be convened.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2018-01-26 11:45 | Report Abuse

Not much volume and prices drop, it is common.

If a retail shareholder sold the shares at a lower price due to he needs money urgently. That does not show the true value of the share price. So, why worry? Just invest in longer term period, the share price will eventually reflect the true value.

Remember NTA is RM2.05 per share as at 30/9/2017 and lots of cash in hand to find a new business soon.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-01-29 14:04 | Report Abuse

As always, agree with James. Next year, got RM93.75 million cash coming or RM0.34 per share. Can expect a special dividend from than also.

theong

255 posts

Posted by theong > 2018-01-30 05:47 | Report Abuse

Price and volume going higher.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2018-01-30 08:32 | Report Abuse

Must have some good news.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-02-02 20:19 | Report Abuse

Dividend coming towards month end???

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-02-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

CASH RICH?
SLOWLY COMING DOWN, SOMETHING WRONG?
BUAYA BANYAK

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2018-02-06 12:41 | Report Abuse

joker123 don't tell me the shares u buy didn't go down . I think those in your portfolio have already dived down

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2018-02-06 14:42 | Report Abuse

MAA has a strong fundamental and it will not going to down further. Wait for month end announcement for good news.

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-02-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

bot a little @0.74 today, don;t dare to buy more ... not sure got div. announced in coming Q result ....

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2018-02-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

High Vol at the based compare to last few days, strong support at RM0.74 per share. Good buy for you, Firehark.

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-02-23 10:54 | Report Abuse

STILL UNDER PN17, COMPANY NEVER CUT COST, REDUCE STAFFS BUT INCREASE STAFFS PULA.

LAST YR APPOINTED 1 DIRECTOR, YEST APPOINTED ANOTHER NEW DIRECTOR

EASY MONEY TAKE FROM COMPANY....

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-02-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

what happens? good news coming?

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2018-02-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

you want bad negative news need to ask donkey 123

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2018-02-26 10:31 | Report Abuse

Banyak bollywood. Heavy blocks on top.

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2018-02-26 10:58 | Report Abuse

dividend cuming

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2018-02-26 11:38 | Report Abuse

A positive day.

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2018-02-26 12:41 | Report Abuse

Walau...all different cerita..bollywood maximum.
Why 0.20 spe div?

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2018-02-26 16:05 | Report Abuse

Yes I too heard 20send sp. Div. No MBO.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2018-02-26 18:04 | Report Abuse

All noise and waiting for announcement

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2018-02-27 12:58 | Report Abuse

AIYAAAA DANNY123, WHY YOU DELETE YESTERDAY'S POSTS???? NOT A MAN OF YOUR WORDS? YESTERDAY SAID 0.20 CENTS SPEC DIV.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-02-28 08:38 | Report Abuse

Where you guys hear the news of the MBO & dividend? Couldn't find anything.

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-02-28 09:22 | Report Abuse

many false info. here ... beware :-)

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2018-02-28 10:59 | Report Abuse

Must ban this social forum page.
All scary and greedy news. No
Action Talk Only.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2018-02-28 11:57 | Report Abuse

Danger man, at work.
Avoid this forum page at all cost.
Locals get the news even before directors.
Spreading self interest news. Like the fun
managers.

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2018-02-28 12:23 | Report Abuse

up and up.. good news?

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2018-02-28 15:07 | Report Abuse

Buying vol keep coming in and the price will move up and up