PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 1 day ago

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-31 09:50 | Report Abuse

@apple168 You need to be investigated by the police for making false assumptions and claims on the Covid-19 issue to the public.

You better beware.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-31 09:53 | Report Abuse

Steady..... No worry. Thanks apple. Hope you find peace and happiness in your life.

Posted by sweetcherry > 2021-01-31 10:19 | Report Abuse

apple 168 积积口德,别在此煽风点火,小心covid -19 也在你左右!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-31 10:38 | Report Abuse

@apple168 假公济私。小心 神明 和 Covid-19 都在你左右!不想想你自己,也请替自己家人孩子想想!办了私利,何必呢?

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-01-31 10:41 | Report Abuse

moneygame only, 无需诅咒人家种covid19, 哪你的口德也没两样了。。

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-01-31 10:41 | Report Abuse

when low buy when up also buy, Wat else u do?

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-31 10:43 | Report Abuse

You guys have time can Google Sweden way of fighting covid... To me it could be a better way. Keep your immune system at top level and follow SOP to save your life. If you have underlying health issues, strictest precautions needed. Saya jaga saya sendiri is the best sop now. Don't hope government will take care of your life.
31/01/2021 10:42 AM

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-01-31 10:44 | Report Abuse

When PBBank goes down, buy more.
When PBBank goes up, also top-up
When everyone else not moving, just enjoy the benefits of holding PBBank.

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-01-31 10:47 | Report Abuse

if tat money not important for u, like extra but u don't need it.. u r better put in share market than the bank.. who know u lucky in jackpot....

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-01-31 10:49 | Report Abuse

u see Taiwanese, most of them play saham.. until jual kuehmuah Aunt also know play saham, inside the cake shop open the TV see saham show.. steady la..

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-31 10:59 |

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-31 11:18 | Report Abuse

@freddiehero You are right! My rich Taiwanese aunt just made a fortune buying semiconductor share TSMC (台積電) 2 weeks ago!! My Taiwanese uncle is a self-made millionaire just by investing in stock too.

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-01-31 11:23 | Report Abuse

Hehe.. bravo

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-01-31 11:25 | Report Abuse

now the whole world need tsmc.. only they can do the best now..

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-01-31 11:27 | Report Abuse

I mean Taiwanese all business over there..

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-01-31 11:27 | Report Abuse

done well

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-31 13:39 | Report Abuse

https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2381716

Covid-19 cases will start coming down in March.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-31 13:59 | Report Abuse

The heros here in PBB forum are defending the position and standing of PBB.

We agree with

AllYouCanBuy,
Sharefisher,
Supersinginvestor

and the many great PBB supporters who post excellent news & thoughts abt PBB going forward.

It is beyond any imagination that we get people who support other stocks and stock forums to come to PBB forum and
Spit, spew, and spread DOOM, FEAR, and PANIC,
Cause CHAOS,
Manipulate and distort information,
then disseminate and publicise the ill-twisted thoughts for self-serving, self-preserving, & self-gaining purpose at the expense of others.

If they insist and persist in tearing and taking down PBB further,
this will deteriorate, decline, descend into total disaster & destruction for PBB forum & supporters

So, be careful and be informed,
You are solely and totally responsible for all that you posts.
There are LEGAL and LAW issues and implications because
You are tearing and taking down a public-listed company - PBB.
You are tearing and taking down individuals who supports PBB & posts positive info in PBB forum
It is only natural and normal for PBB supporters to post in PBB forum.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-01-31 14:06 | Report Abuse

We need good team work. Our team name Public bank Robinhood team. We kill all short sellers. Our first target is breaking RM5. After Chinese New Year, breaking RM6 and all the way up to RM10.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-31 14:11 | Report Abuse

Our first target is apple... I remember Robin Hood was good good in archery, so must target apple.... Haha ha..

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-31 14:23 | Report Abuse

@apple168

Laws of Malaysia: Act 574
Penal Code Section 505
Statements conducing to public mischief

I hope you can limit your words. Stop distorting facts with figures. Be kind and sincere. We truly wish you well.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-31 14:45 | Report Abuse

We will work as a team to build PBB to the highest.
Glory be to God.

We share, inform, and help one another.
Those who know more can train and teacher one another on fundamental & technical analysis.
Most shareholders know Zero abt fundamental and technical analysis.
How to read a financial statement ?
What are the numbers to look for to determine a co. is doing good ?
What are the main ratios to look out for ? What do they mean ? & How impt are these ratios ?
We need to share these skills & how toos so that we can understand & know what to do ?
We can then build on that to encourage more to join PBankers gp.
With that we share with one another, help and train others, and welcome more to PBB !
Forward we go to PBB.
Prosper with PBB.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-01-31 20:33 | Report Abuse

BursaBet boleh... PBbank boleh, Malaysia boleh.

SIQ555

174 posts

Posted by SIQ555 > 2021-01-31 20:34 | Report Abuse

It is undeniable, Malaysia is experiencing hike in Covid-19 (even with DARURAT+MCO), as previously (even now) Malaysia has yet to complete 100% review on its total population.
In the meantime Government will be spending more on health care and economic growth...and it is not, "either one approach/concept".

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-31 20:59 | Report Abuse

Steady steady waiting for dividend announcement

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-01-31 22:05 | Report Abuse

PBbank dividend coming quarter sure better than last year because last year August they didn't give, they will combine both into March 2021 %.

rkpvr

573 posts

Posted by rkpvr > 2021-02-01 08:42 | Report Abuse

Well what everone says..those holding PBB kep for the future ..keep adding if you have fund..right time with those panic sellers in the market..rest assured best investment one can get ..is PBB

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-01 08:58 |

neohts

2,334 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-02-01 09:37 | Report Abuse

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/?utm_campaign=homeAdvegas1

Number of new Covid-19 cases has been going down since 7Jan'21 until yesterday.
Please check graph from WHO.

JustTry19

137 posts

Posted by JustTry19 > 2021-02-01 09:49 | Report Abuse

Still quite strong talking and pushing to extend the loan moratorium... hope no extension ... but there will be Quite lot Non Performing Loan will be booked in Dec 20 accounts

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2021-02-01 09:58 | Report Abuse

PBB will break 100B market value in the future ...dun misses the boat ...

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-01 10:29 | Report Abuse

Wait lah.... Now floating share not yet locked up with long term investors. If you have holding power, just hold and sleep well every night.

Posted by mayongzheng > 2021-02-01 10:30 | Report Abuse

PBB will break 100B market value in the future ...dun misses the boat ...

有这么低吗?
市值RM1000 亿,才等于每张的RM5.15 而已。

Posted by appleping > 2021-02-01 11:56 | Report Abuse

May i ask when the share will be deposited into our account?

Posted by appleping > 2021-02-01 11:57 | Report Abuse

Isn't by 29/1 it will be deposited in? Just to check, Cz i havent receive mine. Anyone same as me?

jaywhy

Posted by jaywhy > 2021-02-01 12:08 | Report Abuse

Hello. Newbie here. I want to ask ask sifu-sifu here... I noticed that Public Bank PE ratio seems pretty low 3.17. Is it means that it's undervalued?

Meweme

7 posts

Posted by Meweme > 2021-02-01 12:11 | Report Abuse

Hi newbie here as well, will the dividen payout be low as well? Since the bonus issue

Meweme

7 posts

Posted by Meweme > 2021-02-01 12:21 | Report Abuse

And do you think they will payout dividend this March?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-01 12:25 | Report Abuse

Dividend pay out will be lower as the share price is also x5 cheaper. But in essence it remains the same value. Before bonus issue say dividend was 25sen, it will be 5sen per share now.

Don't forget that you have 5x more shares in hand than before the bonus issue.

Meweme

7 posts

Posted by Meweme > 2021-02-01 12:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks man allyoucanbuy!

david123

159 posts

Posted by david123 > 2021-02-01 13:06 | Report Abuse

10 sen div is likely to be announced.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-01 13:19 | Report Abuse

Uncle expects 12 cent, 14 will be great. Before chap goh meh we should know.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-01 13:29 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher I hope our Uncle Teh will not dissapoint us with no dividend, again. He may say dividend has been replaced with the bonus issue??

david123

159 posts

Posted by david123 > 2021-02-01 13:37 | Report Abuse

uncle Teh isa very generous person & he will reward loyal shareholders handsomely.

neohts

2,334 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-02-01 13:39 | Report Abuse

appleping......Bonus share deposited on last Friday.

I expect coming Dividend more than 10 cents.
Let's Pray hard hard to Tau Pek Kong during Chap Goh Mei