PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 1 day ago

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-01 13:39 | Report Abuse

No way, BI is BI, dividend is dividend... If uncle Teh messed up, I sell my pbb... Haha ha....

MYinvestor

231 posts

Posted by MYinvestor > 2021-02-01 13:39 | Report Abuse

will pbb get shorted again tomorrow?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-01 13:52 | Report Abuse

@MYinvestor Many may sell off some shares in hand to cash out for the cny. At the same time, many are collecting those shares too. So the drop, if any will be minimal. Last Friday already some bulk sold off.

KLCI has gone down 4% in January while other Asian markets had gone up marginally despite last week 's correction. KLCI is now in oversold stage.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

The FBM KCLI was seen breaking below the support of 1,580 and falling towards the next support of 1,560. The negative breach reaffirmed the bearish bias on the market.

Meanwhile, the technical indicators are flashing negative signals with the slow-stochastic descending to an extreme oversold level of eight points.

The 14-day RSI has also crossed into oversold territory. Given these indications, the 1,560 support could serve as a platform for a retracement in the coming sessions. In the event of further selling, the next support levels are found at 1,540 and 1,500. Resistance is pegged to 1,580 and 1,600.

(THE STAR 30/1/2021)

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-01 13:56 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher I hope Uncle Teh is not nyanyok... BI must not be replacing the dividend. He already cut the interim dividend last September.

neohts

2,334 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-02-01 14:39 | Report Abuse

Every year got First Interim Dividend in August and Second Interim Dividend in March.
Since last year without First Interim Dividend, I hope March'21 we can get higher Dividend as both combine into one.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-01 14:54 | Report Abuse

If PBB announce 20 or 30 sens dividend we huat

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-01 15:31 | Report Abuse

Silver attacked today buy reddit...
Attacked up....10%

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

Don't think the dividend will be so high, up to 20.

neohts

2,334 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-02-01 16:13 | Report Abuse

I expect coming Dividend more than 10 cents.
Let's Pray hard hard to Tau Pek Kong during Chap Goh Mei

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-01 16:13 | Report Abuse

10sen will be good enough..

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2021-02-01 16:54 | Report Abuse

PBB not 1st-time give bonus share ... if 25 years ago u bought 1000 share, u hold until today... div + bonus share u oledi millionaire ..

Nice149

73 posts

Posted by Nice149 > 2021-02-01 17:08 | Report Abuse

let's be more reasonable. Don't create unnecessary panic which is impossible to happen

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-01 17:14 | Report Abuse

These naysayers will start to work again before market open tomorrow... if you earn money from creating unnecessary fear..... Better stop. 老话一句,回头是岸!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-01 17:31 | Report Abuse

It's unbelievable that those naysayers hope for full lockdown just to plunge the market for their own benefits. Think about the hungry families. Have some humanity and compassion.

TpeeZack

189 posts

Posted by TpeeZack > 2021-02-01 19:22 | Report Abuse

Going to buy this counter... lets say...a few hundreds only

Valerie8

55 posts

Posted by Valerie8 > 2021-02-01 19:23 | Report Abuse

Ya have some humanity and brain pls. I think those that hope for Full Lockdown are prawn brain.....
What benefit in long term? Earn few 100 in stock market and loose a lifetime salary earning and a extremely bad economy? When it is full lock down and economy plunge, yeah u wont loose your job....first 6 months... after that u may loose your job too... economy is a chain reaction....
One sector down will affect other sectors....

Prawn brain + selfish.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-01 19:52 | Report Abuse

Full lockdown bad for kids n mental health n risk to reward too high..
Best to follow sop n leave evonomy open..no lockdown n no loan monatorium...unker aldy said months ago...

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-01 19:56 | Report Abuse

Everybody needs food on the table. Economy will be open but with tightened SOPs and increased fines.

That's being fair to all!! Naysayers are selfish.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-02-01 20:35 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow PBbank Robinhood winning team very busy. Surewin.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-01 20:39 | Report Abuse

Full lockdown.dont work in hot eastern sociaties only in cold western socities..so no point...especially winter wesrern very bad...here we r kiasu.n not a sociable people relative to the west...we need dicipline

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-01 20:59 | Report Abuse

Should create more awareness among all the people. Creative videos and posters are equally important. More online education effort is required among the school children.

Jeff12

28 posts

Posted by Jeff12 > 2021-02-01 21:24 | Report Abuse

I am new to buyinh this share. if i buy pbb share tomorrow, will ibe eligible for march divident?

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-02-01 22:00 | Report Abuse

@Jeff12 Why not? Financial results should be out this month where they will declare dividend amount and ex date. As long as you purchase b4 ex date, you are eligible.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-02-01 22:18 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow let's kill the short sellers. They sell, we buy, the more they sell, the more we buy until they goes bankrupt. Teach them a lesson. Let push up PBbank to RM5 this week.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2021-02-01 22:25 | Report Abuse

LOL...so naïve...

Posted by loneranger3211 > 2021-02-01 22:32 | Report Abuse

Drop will buy

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-01 22:49 | Report Abuse

Great comments from these intelligent PBB supporters:

rkpvr
derricksyl
david123
neohts
SHQuah
traintobullland
nice149
valerie8
choysun

And Great comments from

AllYouCanBuy,
Sharefisher,
Supersinginvestor

Buy, hold, and keep PBB shares.
Investment in PBB offers greater risk-reward return than trading PBB.
There will be capital/price appreciation and dividend over time.

JohnFook

569 posts

Posted by JohnFook > 2021-02-01 22:50 | Report Abuse

PBB NO TELEGRAM GROUP YET TO BUILD THE FORCE.....HOPE CAN BE CREATED

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-01 23:04 | Report Abuse

Pbb is the real blue of the blue chips. No need to have those crazy groups to push up share prices. You wait until the party over.... See who is alive standing.

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2021-02-01 23:09 | Report Abuse

if u r feeling hesitate to hold pbb....means tht u r still fresh in stock market...

AlfI3

1,283 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-02-01 23:36 | Report Abuse

Hold pbb to ride thru d wave in order to reap d rewards

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-02-01 23:45 | Report Abuse

PBB is the darling stock for all local fund managers. Because it is stable. Nothing can bring it down, not even financial crisis. It came back stronger. Unlike those speculative glove counters, asking noobies to jack up the prices.

cywk

293 posts

Posted by cywk > 2021-02-02 00:17 | Report Abuse

bluechip la this stock

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-02-02 01:11 | Report Abuse

This is the only stock I bought high, regret didn't enter earlier

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2021-02-02 06:06 | Report Abuse

Yes, even though I think the recovery may be delayed and banking stock in general is on the down trend, but one banking share I will never underestimate is PBB.

PBB is one solid Blue Chip..way better then Genting. If i hv excess money, i will definetly consider it in my portfolio.

Hold on tight to your PBB, it will not let you down.

From a non PBB shareholder.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-02 07:35 | Report Abuse

文字很奇特,有人計算了一下:

疫情是20劃,
痛苦是20劃,
疾病是20劃。
生死存亡也是20劃。
唉,真要命啊,2020可算過去了。願疫情、痛苦和疾病隨著2020一起結束吧!

下面幾組文字也神奇:
健康是21劃,
幸福是21劃,
富貴是21劃,
和睦是21劃,
勤奮是21劃,
崛起也是21劃。
看來,2021年是健康幸福之年,祝2021好事連連,身體健康,開心快樂,生活幸福,萬事如意!

Wee Siong

543 posts

Posted by Wee Siong > 2021-02-02 08:48 | Report Abuse

Let all sell first.can buy back RM 3.50.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-02 08:50 | Report Abuse

@Wee Siong, the great manipulator!! Don't think everyone can fall into your trap LOL

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-02 08:51 | Report Abuse

Wee siong, put up your personal details here, just in case someone want to find you if he sell pbb and can't get back at 3.50.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-02 08:54 |

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-02-02 08:54 | Report Abuse

@Wee Siong
Be bold...provide your details. I am the first to sell RM3.50 to you when I overshot my target. Donate RM3,500 to you lah!!

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-02 09:04 | Report Abuse

News: Vaccine
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/malaysia-covid-19-vaccines-pfizer-biontech-noor-hisham-14087814

New comments fr great PBB supporters
JohnFook: PBB NO TELEGRAM GROUP YET TO BUILD THE FORCE.....HOPE CAN BE CREATED
maximus: u r feeling hesitate to hold pbb....means tht u r still fresh in stock market
Alf13: Hold pbb to ride thru d wave in order to reap d rewards
gohkimhock: PBB is the darling stock for all local fund managers. Because it is stable. Nothing can bring it down, not even financial crisis. It came back stronger. Unlike those speculative glove counters, asking noobies to jack up the prices.
cywk: bluechip la this stock
traintobullland: This is the only stock I bought high, regret didn't enter earlier
pharker: Yes, even though I think the recovery may be delayed and banking stock in general is on the down trend, but one banking share I will never underestimate is PBB.
PBB is one solid Blue Chip..way better then Genting. If i hv excess money, i will definetly consider it in my portfolio.
Hold on tight to your PBB, it will not let you down.
From a non PBB shareholder.

And fr Great PBB supporters
AllYouCanBuy,
Sharefisher

Posted by trueinvestor > 2021-02-02 09:07 | Report Abuse

Pbbank kena short sell....really bast....

meadow1628

1,084 posts

Posted by meadow1628 > 2021-02-02 09:10 | Report Abuse

Wow, so cheap nia....
Public bank now only at 4.16 ~ 4.17
Top up more PBB @4.17

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-02 09:19 | Report Abuse

@trueinvestor That's not short selling. That's some investors cashing out for the cny. Many are buying up too. You must be new to the market.