PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 20 hours ago

chowwei

444 posts

Posted by chowwei > 2021-02-06 02:06 | Report Abuse

PBBank
股息将会在3月2021
Ex Date 后 股价会跌

chowwei

444 posts

Posted by chowwei > 2021-02-06 02:15 | Report Abuse

PBBank
去年被 IDSS 卖空
股价 跌到 11.000
很可惜 没钱建仓
Miss 掉 发财时机

genfinder

52 posts

Posted by genfinder > 2021-02-06 02:22 | Report Abuse

Right counter PBB...but wrong sector i.e. banking

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-06 06:20 | Report Abuse

Kadar kebolehjangkitan Covid-19 atau Ro/Rt pada jangkaan mengikut kes seharian pada 5
Februari 2021 untuk seluruh negara adalah 0.99. (6th February 2021)

Well-done Malaysians!! RO has gone down to below 1.0.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-06 07:41 | Report Abuse

Genfinder, one simple question for you, what is a better counter to buy if pbb is not good? Pls advise us.

pari57

439 posts

Posted by pari57 > 2021-02-06 07:55 | Report Abuse

Pie, fdgroup, jftech

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-06 08:10 | Report Abuse

Sorry, pari57, your recommendations not accepted.

Posted by 明天会更好 > 2021-02-06 09:54 | Report Abuse

安全稳定避风塘股

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-06 11:10 | Report Abuse

I listened to my dad. He advised of all shares one MUST BUY & KEEP public bank shares.
He said that I will not regret! I only have myself to thank later :)

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

1 A co. must have an excellent portfolio of procducts and/or services.
2 There must be a constant growing demand, past, present, and potential, for its offerings.
3 It must be an essential product/service where there is no/limited alternative/substitute choices
4 The co. must be well managed by an excellent team.
5 It should be highly regulated for the safety and security of the business and its customers.
6 There should be laws to ensure not anyone can start this business, oligopoly !!!
7 The business should have a strong a financial record, past, present, and potential.
8 An international market presence and penetration is vital to the co.'s greater growth.

These are the main critical success factors for a company to become a giant and gargantum co.
PBB meets and exceeds these requirements.

PBB will go forward and upwards.
Either you support and get rewarded or you see and not get rewarded.
Your choice.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-06 11:56 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher You are RIGHT abt PBB.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-06 12:00 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy Your father is smart and savvy abt share investment, he is RIGHT abt PBB.
You, also smart and savvy abt share investments, are RIGHT abt PBB.
Both of you are RIGHT abt PBB. Buy, keep, and profit with PBB.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-06 12:03 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher You are an inspiring, insightful, and intelligent share investor that we should respect.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-06 12:15 | Report Abuse

1invest1, kam sia kam sia... I just try my best to create a more healthy pbb forum. To me, bad news is bad news, good news is good news. Even though I don't like to appear in my personal profile, I also don't like to be a dishonest man. Hope pbb supporters get good dividend this month. Heng ong huat ah....

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-02-06 12:35 | Report Abuse

I don't think EPF is going to sell all it's PBbank share. The good news is everytime EPF selling got another group buying and prepare the take up. Once EPF stop selling, PBbank share should go up very fast. So be patient.

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2021-02-06 12:37 | Report Abuse

PBB how low can go? already there

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-06 12:57 | Report Abuse

SHQuah Patience is a virtue many lack becos of demands of self and society.
PBB will reward going forward. Agree with SHQuah.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-06 12:58 | Report Abuse

Got 19000million shares
17 million traded..
Got sellers meh,??
This is just portfolio organization. Rounding up or down ...
17/19000 is how much??
Lol..

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-06 13:08 | Report Abuse

@Goodprofit Yes, PBB already low. Those waiting lower will miss this wonderful opp. And later, will chase to buy higher, if they really want PBB.

Just compare top 5 bank shares,
Price, mkt cap, P/E , and div. (simple comparison)
Yes, all readers of PBB forum, please compare and see for yourself where PBB fits !
You will find PBB is great going forward.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-06 13:26 | Report Abuse

@naysayers apple168 n gang.
Just buy public bank..dont fight or resist..
U will win if u buy n hold...just try lorr if u dont trust me..buy 1lot n see...

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-06 13:36 | Report Abuse

@Supersinginvestor In top & elite football in Barcelona, 3 amigos - Messi, Neymar, Suarez/Mbappe
In PBB forum, 3 wisemen aka Warren Buffett M'sia - AllYouCanBuy, Sharefisher, Supersinginvestor
Need I say more. Hail and Salute to Supersinginvestor.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-06 14:04 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor my math is mediocre.
Waa, 17 million divided by 19,000 million (19+ Billion) = 0.0008947368 = 0.08 %
0.08 % (if I am correct) is just too, too, too small. I cannot imagine this number out of 19.4 Billion
Almost like no movement/no buying & selling. Insignificant.
As usual, you are right Supersinginvestor.
If others were to try & buy 1 lot of PBB = approx & about RM$415 only.
A small sum to pay in return for rewards of dividends and capital/price appreciation.
A sure, higher return than FD's.
Again, you are right Supersinginvestor.

drobertp40

205 posts

Posted by drobertp40 > 2021-02-06 14:16 | Report Abuse

I looked at pbb right before they announced the split, 8 dec. It was about 3.75. Then I looked at both maybank and hlbank on same day and compared with current price. Both actually are significantly lower than 8th Dec price. Pbb, in contrast, is significantly higher. Following these pattern for the 2 banks, I think pbb should be about 3.50 now. Just an observation. What do u think?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-06 14:29 | Report Abuse

@drobertp40 There is a reason why it is not at 3.50 despite heavy RSS and EPF sell down on pbb in the past 1 month. It topped the RSS target during the last week of February even!!

Because pbb is the strongest among all the banks! It has stood the test and challenge in the past 1 month!! I hope you can understand the picture.

Still hoping to buy at 3.50? :)

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-06 14:30 | Report Abuse

Shares r worth wat u r willing to pay for it...
Public bank high cos top100 share holders want it that way..they will pay for its value. Durian all taste about the same..but some cos more than others cos people willing to pay...u can wait until.oversuppy of durian till its cheap but again u no eat durian until then lorr..
If u think its high dont but it..but hlbank n maybank..
Public bank is share for an elite class n group of investors...

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-06 14:32 | Report Abuse

@drobertp40 I suggest you buy maybank instead. It dropped a lot since December 2020. To you, you prefer to buy when a share drops a lot, not when you understand the fundamental of the company.

Cheers bro!

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-06 14:33 | Report Abuse

T20 r withdrawing epf to buy shares n most publicbank..i reckon..
Epf sell public bank get money give T20 withdrawoney n buy public bank..so public bank cant go down much..again the top100 shareholders use it as a pillar of their portfolio..

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-06 14:45 | Report Abuse

Supersinginvestor, I have been hoping for this T20 investors... Nvm, epf sell first. Quality buyers are coming soon. We just need to hold tight tight...HENG ONG HUAT AH....

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-06 14:49 | Report Abuse

At least, this T20 investors wouldn't take token profits like too many traders.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-06 16:00 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher, @AllYouCanBuy, @Supersinginvestor
Your comments are spot on, hit bulls eye, right on tgt.
Many want to buy today profit today, want to buy lowest sell bighest.
No waiting & no risks, just instant return !

PBB is a high-quality share that yield good returns over time.
Like LV bags & mking durians - high-end & high-quality comes with a price tag. It is not $1, etc.

Quality buyers buy big, pay higher, and keep PBB shares.
Punters and traders more often take token profits.
Better strategy needed for PBB shareholders - buy, hold, & keep (min 6 mths - 1 yr)

Hopefully, all should put into practise what
@Supersinginvestor, @AllYouCanBuy, @Sharefisher share with us in the PBB forum.
These advising cost $,000's if you attend some mickey-mouse share training courses (con-job)
and @AllYouCanBuy, @Sharefisher, & @Supersinginvestor are sharing their skills for F R E E !!!
They are Simple, Sincere, and Sharp.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-06 16:18 | Report Abuse

Pbb is HERMES, not LV nor Chanel. A class above all.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-06 16:19 | Report Abuse

Public Bank 是银行界的爱马仕。

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-06 17:37 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy HERMES is a great brand. No doubt. After you mentioned this, I google to see who is the top brand in fashion and who is the top brand in the world. After looking at various & several sites and rankingsin 2020 & 2019, it appears LV by itself (part of LVMH) is ahead. Perhaps, you would like to google it to verify this. All the same, HERMES is still a great brand. Of late, duplicates of its men's belt with big H may be available locally.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-06 17:44 | Report Abuse

HERMES bags command better value appreciation.. the birkins in particular. That's the same as far as pbb is concerned.

Of course LVMH as a group owns and runs many luxury brands.

Talking from a lady's point of view LOL

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-06 17:47 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy PBB can be the HERMES of banks.
Brand, quality, trustworthy, strong, service, speed, efficiency, reliable, safe, +ve return to customers

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-06 17:57 | Report Abuse

@1invest1 You are right! Let's hope more benefits from investing in pbb. Secure, strong, safe and steady. The 4Ss.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-06 18:27 |

Hi1991

Posted by Hi1991 > 2021-02-06 18:42 | Report Abuse

Hi, if i buy in the PBB now. The divided i will get on coming Mac'21 will be Rm400 pr lot? or Rm400/5 as bonus issues of 1:4?

genfinder

52 posts

Posted by genfinder > 2021-02-06 18:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sharefisher > Feb 6, 2021 7:41 AM | Report Abuse

Genfinder, one simple question for you, what is a better counter to buy if pbb is not good? Pls advise us.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Don't get me wrong. PBB is a good stock. Just that Banking sector overall is in a consolidation phase.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-06 19:42 | Report Abuse

Genfinder, no problem. We have discussed this issue at genting forum. Just for your info, I top up 4.07 recently. Don't think pbb will go down below 4 again but I always keep spare fund around in case got panic selling. Come join pbb when you have confidence.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-06 20:20 | Report Abuse

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-9231069/Israels-vaccine-magic-wipes-Covid-cases-second-doses-Pfizer-jab-hold.html?ito=whatsapp_share_article-masthead

I don't think any recovery stocks will go down with so many good news coming from around the world!

TpeeZack

189 posts

Posted by TpeeZack > 2021-02-06 21:20 | Report Abuse

Next week will start to collect....

Posted by noobinvestor98 > 2021-02-06 21:20 | Report Abuse

JPMorgan switched counter from TG to PBBANK ady. :(

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-06 21:20 | Report Abuse

Invest or you can chase when it moves higher, the point is you want to buy lowest and be sure it moves up quickly. If there is a guarantee, nobody will work, all play stock mkt. There is always a risk in everything. FD's guaranteed interest rate is way too low to offset cost of living/inflation rate. So, what alternative is out there to offer higher returns and option to liquidate when you want
Equity mkt is a good choice, and you can get a share that is R O C K ... S O L I D.. & .. S...A...F...E !
PBB.

For those thinking banking is in considation, think again. You are looking at 1 mth's time, equity mkt is looking at 6 mths time. Vaccines are almost in by March, front liners get vaccine latest by end-March/April, nxt seniors get by May/June (based on slow schedule). Restrictions will surely be less with time. Going forward, economy will recover, sooner than you think, bcos this is a net exporter country. Already all sectors are open now. Only no public socialising/gatherings.
Msia's foreign reserves are OK. Conclusion is you cannot expect perfect signs, perfect timing & perfect price to convince you. You can only get this with savings account & FD's, but returns are too low. The old saying goes first bird catches the worm, new saying goes first mover advantage. Stock mkt says buy when people sell, sell when everyone buys. Are you a winner or loser ?
Those who bought a long ago still holding now ! Viola, whey ! How come ?

They refuse to sell - take profit, bcos making more money lah, just sit & relax & watch your money grow. Aiyo, simple lah, just ask your remisier & dealer & stock investing friends to find out abt PBB.
Remember secret, fast profit means fast losses, buy those mm..som..mm..seh stks, same result !

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-06 21:33 | Report Abuse

@noobinvestor98 You better sell all on Monday. Give others a chance to collect. Thank you.

Posted by noobinvestor98 > 2021-02-06 21:36 | Report Abuse

@ AllYouCanBuy Why so furious? I didn't say anything bad abt Public Bank right, I'm just spitting of facts based on the news.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-06 21:39 | Report Abuse

Neither did I. The news suggests us to sell. Can't take jokes? Many are waiting to buy. I am just telling the facts as you do.

Chill bro!