PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 18 hours ago

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2021-02-07 11:11 | Report Abuse

shorties now aiming PPB liao

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-02-07 11:19 | Report Abuse

Feng Shui master predicted PBbank can reach RM7.00 end of 2021.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-07 12:30 | Report Abuse

https://www.abc.net.au/news/health/2021-02-06/covid-19-israel-vaccinates-half-population-against-coronavirus/13116696

They are seeing drastic and encouraging results! Israel will be the first in the world to achieve herd immunity within 2 months starting the vaccination.

shearer202

1,550 posts

Posted by shearer202 > 2021-02-07 14:24 | Report Abuse

For PBB I will only buy 5K unit at RM 3 and 10k unit at RM 2.5 because too many uncertainty will happen in Malaysia especially the unstable politic situation!

For Maybank i will buy in 10k unit at RM 5 .

For CIMB I will only buy in 10k unit at RM 2

My first choice for financial counter still belong to Maybank at RM 5 !

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-07 14:29 | Report Abuse

PBB
- A good porfolio of products/services
- A smart, hard-working staff force of abt 20,000
- A 270 branch network,
- A mkt cap of $80B,
- An expanding international Asia-Pacific operation network,
- A great management team

will weather and win over all situations.

Abrahmi

59 posts

Posted by Abrahmi > 2021-02-07 14:31 | Report Abuse

Y r buying price too low,difficult to get

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-07 14:44 | Report Abuse

PBB supporters thank everyone for their posts.
Yes/no, positive/negative, good/otherwise, up/down, forward/backward, etc.
PBB supporters wish supporters of all stocks success.
Shareholders of multiple companies can collaborate to win much more.
United we win, disunited we lose.
PBB will go forward.

rkpvr

573 posts

Posted by rkpvr > 2021-02-07 16:10 | Report Abuse

100% AGREE BEST BANKING MANAGEMENT..TAN SRI TEH PAR EXCELLENCE

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

@rkpvr Yes, your comment Best Banking Mgmt & Tan Sri Teh Par Excellence was highlighted.
Great rkpvr.

Posted by PHILLIPS82 > 2021-02-08 07:01 | Report Abuse

Hi newbie here wish to learn from all sifu here

Posted by PHILLIPS82 > 2021-02-08 07:01 | Report Abuse

Is it good time to collect more pbb shares

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-08 07:37 | Report Abuse

My advice to newbie, don't ask people when is the good time or good price to buy. Actually, no one is 100% sure. You can monitor the price and check the history of price movement. Do you own judgement and buy in small amount first. Don't follow into 跟风的trap.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-08 07:37 | Report Abuse

Fall. Not follow.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-08 07:51 | Report Abuse

To me, you have to start buying the first lot before you start collecting. Kick start by owning the first lot before talking further.

I bought my first lot last June. Thereafter, I have been collecting more than 20 lots every time it dips. More dips buy more.

You will forever be watching and waiting if you don't start buying the first lot. I believe that's known as TALK AND NO ACTION.

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2021-02-08 07:54 | Report Abuse

Last nite I dream that pbb overtook mbb market cap. Possible by year end can? Mbb closed their branches but pbb hasn't yet .

Posted by Howyoudoin > 2021-02-08 09:03 | Report Abuse

seema like the price is hard to tekan down

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-08 09:04 |

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-02-08 09:12 | Report Abuse

The dream is within reach even though MBB used all sorts of devious schemes eg. call warrants n RSS against it the love of PBB investors will eventually prevail . Its the bluest of the blue chips n the darling of most investment institutions eg. EPF, banks, insurance even JPmorgan which are substantial holders of PBB.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-08 09:17 | Report Abuse

Just buy and hold. Economy bad, pbb retain your capital, economy good, pbb give you capital gains. Don't forget there are always dividend given out. What else do you want? Unless you want to be rich overnight, then pbb is not suitable for you.

Moustache

171 posts

Posted by Moustache > 2021-02-08 09:47 | Report Abuse

Pbb is strong and damm stable counter. Hoot and hold.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

@stevee TS DS Dr. Teh, an extraordinary entrepreneur, works relentlessly to serve customers in order to succeed.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

Walk into PBB & see staff working non-stop to serve customers. PBB will GROW.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-08 09:59 |

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2021-02-08 10:21 | Report Abuse

Stop buying gloves and buy pbb. Better dividend in long run, cheaper and sustainable fundemental as it has proven over the years. Gloves just last year only and will be oversupplt and diluted by 2022.

MYinvestor

231 posts

Posted by MYinvestor > 2021-02-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

going up in the morning, then slowly down

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

Pls don't ask people to sell glove in pbb forum. We only discuss about pbb.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-08 11:54 | Report Abuse

All industries offer potential. Glove, banking, etc. offer potential. It is your risk-reward profile, analyses, tenure, perception, budget, objective, and your consideration of market forces, trends, economy as well as public valuation and perception of the counter that determine your stock pick.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

YOU CHOOSE YOUR STOCK. I CHOOSE PUBLIC BANK BERHAD.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-02-08 12:30 | Report Abuse

Once EPF announce Dividend % and stop selling, PBbank should go up immediately.

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2021-02-08 13:51 | Report Abuse

EPF keep selling. Shows that they tight on cash aldy

neohts

2,334 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-02-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

EPF is going to announce their Dividend % soon. Meaning by now they should have enough money.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-08 14:17 | Report Abuse

Data shows COVID-19 pandemic slowing down across the world

(AFP / February 6, 2021)

~ Biggest decrease in South Africa where the number of new cases dropped by 49%

~ COVID-19 pandemic picking up most speed in Malaysia at 30% more cases

~ US had highest number of new cases, with 133,500 per day on average

## https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/785572-data-shows-covid-19-pandemic-slowing-down-across-the-world

07/02/21 - 345,735

06/02/21 - 424,332

05/02/21 - 495,889

04/02/21 - 493,987

^^ Is it good news !!!...........

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-08 14:34 | Report Abuse

@SHQuah, @neohts @SpeedNpower Share good news of PBB this CNY with family and friends. PBB now very affordable for all/everybody 1 lot is abt $4.15 only. No money can still get 1 lot, better than buying 1 pair of new branded shoes, pants, or skirt. This is an asset that grows in value over time, the other a liability that gets worn out and depreciate in value over time.
Happy CNY @SHQuah, @neohts, @SpeedNpower

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-08 14:43 | Report Abuse

@Keyman188 Thank you so much for the updates!! It gives hope!

neohts

2,334 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-02-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

just trying to understand.
When EPF everyday selling in big volume. Who is accumulation ?
Sooner or later, create a new major shareholder.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2021-02-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

股市就是酱的,炒过龙了的就算公司再好也没有用。lol

wbwanabe

224 posts

Posted by wbwanabe > 2021-02-08 15:23 | Report Abuse

Why is EPF continuously selling PBB? They know something we retailers do not knowkah?. Today no RSS, yet price keep dropping, so most probably EPF is disposing again. My theory is maybe they know hedge funds are going to short PBB soon, hence EPF quickly sell 1st. Or coming economic data painting a grim picture eg: unemployment, NPL, FDI and etc ...

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

Pbb no problem, if until now you don't know why epf is selling everywhere, better don't buy share.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-08 15:48 | Report Abuse

To me, epf selling is not a problem, so far buyers are happily collecting whatever epf are releasing to the open market. How long epf will continue to dispose? No one knows, but once epf stops, time for pbb to move up. Be patient and collect your dividend first.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-08 16:07 | Report Abuse

Whatever the situation is, PBB is an international bank with a network of operations in several countries. It has about 60 years of banking, capital, and financial experience. With a market cap of $80B and an excellent management team well supported by the who's who of global investment houses who are shareholders of PBB, You can be sure PBB can go in one direction - UP.
Of course, there has to be ups and downs in a stock price; otherwise the price will reach the sky.
Fact is if EPF holds a little over 15 % share in PBB among the1,000 stocks in Bursa, that reveals the TRUST, VALUE, POTENTIAL, INTEGRITY, and POWER of PBB.
Now, PBB is in dull period, wait a little while, and you will be rewarded.
PBB will reach 90B.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

Uncle killing time by watching screen..... If you really see the trading pattern, you will understand what I said.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-08 16:16 | Report Abuse

And I tell you, whoever are the buyers, must be very smart buyers, they just wait for sellers to sell, never chase up the price. I believe this type of smart buyers will hold the shares that fall into their hands. Don't believe me, it is OK. We shall see. Haha... Ha...

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-08 16:32 | Report Abuse

I believe you @Sharefisher because I am one of them.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-02-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

@1invest1 You have been constantly giving others the confidence to own pbb share. Thank you for your good deed.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-02-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

Haha ha... Good allyoucanbuy.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-02-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Last week Genting 3.84 Pbb 4.26......now Genting 4.26 Pbb 4.08....Pbb has too many sellers....

LimitUp

434 posts

Posted by LimitUp > 2021-02-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

Pbb under RSS today

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-02-08 17:18 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy Thank you for your praise.
I am confident that TS DS Dr. Teh Hong Piow, TS DS Tay Ah Lek, and the PBB team will definitely deliver on the capital/price appreciation and dividends.
They have grown and delivered for abt 60 years.
PBB is the most famous bank in Malaysia.
PBB provides the B E S T.....S E R V I C E among the 12+ banks I have been to.
You must be living in another planet to say PBB is not good.
So simple, park your funds in the best bank's shares.
Buy, keep, and profit. You keep min 6m - 1yr to see reasonable/good profit.
This investment is passive income assured compared to others.

airbus380

394 posts

Posted by airbus380 > 2021-02-08 17:29 | Report Abuse

I think Everyday also under RSS, just wait