PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.03 (0.65%)

4.53 - 4.58

20 people like this.

15,490 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 3 hours ago

AlexZai

572 posts

Posted by AlexZai > 2020-08-08 14:44 | Report Abuse

relax bro... wait for RM 15.00.

AlexZai

572 posts

Posted by AlexZai > 2020-08-08 14:46 | Report Abuse

worse is yet to come... buy low sell high...

Posted by InsiderShark > 2020-08-09 23:03 | Report Abuse

Don't get angry, just my opinion. Public Bank is a good company, very well managed, unfortunately the timing is bad, it will only rebound in 2021. Why let money sit and do nothing? Semiconductor is on an uptrend. Here are 5 other long term tech stocks to own due to their growth potential. Do add them to your existing portfolio. Thank you.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ndcg/2020-07-20-story-h1510607266-The_Next_Rally_Invest_In_FRONTKN_DUFU_PENTA_FPGROUP_and_TIME.jsp

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-09 23:07 | Report Abuse

Don worry lah...your pick of Pbank is sound loh....!!

I tell u this lah...PBANK will rebound by Dec 2020...not 2021 loh..!!

Do not feel shy shy on your pick loh...!!

Posted by InsiderShark > Aug 9, 2020 11:03 PM | Report Abuse

Don't get angry, just my opinion. Public Bank is a good company, very well managed, unfortunately the timing is bad, it will only rebound in 2021. Why let money sit and do nothing? Semiconductor is on an uptrend. Here are 5 other long term tech stocks to own due to their growth potential. Do add them to your existing portfolio. Thank you.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ndcg/2020-07-20-story-h1510607266-Th...

zhen wei & JP

1,173 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2020-08-10 09:45 | Report Abuse

It looks like coming down.

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-08-10 13:10 | Report Abuse

Should customers cash out their investments in the precious metal right now or wait longer for its value to rise further? Zawya spoke to a few analysts for insights.

Many are betting on the precious metal to continue rising, but the soaring prices have also enticed some investors to secure more immediate profits. In the UAE, for example, some customers have returned to the souks to sell their jewellery, bars and coins to take advantage of the high prices and get some much-needed cash.

“With oil prices down and [the] tourism sector severely impacted, many individuals in the UAE have lost their jobs or their business have been hugely impacted,” said Arun Leslie John, Chief Market Analyst at Century Financial. “These individuals in need of cash are now opting to sell some gold and [make] some gains after witnessing the massive rally in the metal over the past few days.”

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-08-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

What becomes of the Hong Kong dollar? Singapore may hold the secret

SCENARIO ONE: Nothing changes. The Hong Kong dollar peg is attacked and the HKMA defends it at all costs and will continue to do so until all the US$449 billion reserves are used up and the Hong Kong dollar craters. This is an extreme financial cold-war scenario, and the outcome depends on the White House not using its proverbial financial launch codes. But the events of the past week have revealed the vulnerability of the Hong Kong dollar peg, and the HKMA as its manager.

SCENARIO TWO: Hong Kong switches to the RMB. This could be done overnight through a new Hong Kong dollar pegged to the renminbi. The Hong Kong dollar would need to be exchangeable within Hong Kong and holders would be able to sell them back to banks in exchange for crisp People’s Bank of China renminbi notes. As for the US$449 billion reserves, that could fund the Lantau reclamation project six times over.

SCENARIO THREE: The Hong Kong dollar peg is modified along the lines of the Singapore dollar’s secret basket. The basket could be comprised of Asian currencies and perhaps some gold. Reliance on the US dollar is diminished and the Hong Kong dollar remains convertible. The HKMA potentially wins from this, and although baskets can be reverse engineered, it would be more difficult to attack. If the basket had a healthy amount of yen in it, there would be an element of self-hedging against the dollar as the US dollar tends to trade in a somewhat steady relationship with the yen at US$1=¥105-115.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-08-10 20:37 | Report Abuse

Don't waste much time and freeze your own money and be loyal or llove forever here..

Please open both eyes while still got chances.

No need to analize anymore, go and do something good even it is a goreng or penny counters.

Hoot Penny Hoot Hoot Penny

Posted by Huntercrazy > 2020-08-11 08:37 | Report Abuse

Yet turn to this counter boring still

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-11 12:25 | Report Abuse

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=3311651688921354&id=356364014450151 Putin announced the registration of the world's first Covid-19 vaccine in 2 days!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-11 16:15 | Report Abuse

KWSP continuously buying in PB shares for the past few days. Doesn't that ring the bell?

Posted by InsiderShark > 2020-08-12 00:10 | Report Abuse

Don't get angry, just my opinion. Public Bank is a good company, very well managed, unfortunately the timing is bad. Invest in MPI, they make components for TESLA via Bosch? Thank you. Sorry for disturbing.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ndcg/2020-08-05-story-h1510607267-MPI_The_TESLA_And_EV_Factor_Super_Massive_Growth.jsp

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-08-12 10:27 | Report Abuse

Gold Price News and Forecast: XAU/USD prices collapse to $1,910 as huge profit-taking kicks-in

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

KWSP keeps buying in PB shares.

Top5182

Posted by Top5182 > 2020-08-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

PB is very good for dividend and best MKTCap. Just that now the moratorium that holding their financial strenght. DJI drop last night..KLCI also follow to maintain the V shape trend. Don't panic. Stay cool..You can sleep well if you are holding this stock.

camels

31 posts

Posted by camels > 2020-08-12 13:44 | Report Abuse

buy at support..safe no worry

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-12 15:39 | Report Abuse

Saves your money by buying PB shares, not in the bank account!

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-08-12 20:36 | Report Abuse

Just hold pbb for long term. . When F. Fund flowing back to klse, pbb is their first choice. No need to see its everyday movement.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-13 07:05 | Report Abuse

DJI=> 27,976.84 (+289.93) (+1.05%) !

Posted by jokerlaugh > 2020-08-13 16:53 | Report Abuse

PBBANK INVESTORS, AS PER A JOKER NAME scenary advise, I SHOULD COME HERE KACAU EVERYDAY, SO THE PRICE CAN DROP I CAN BUY MORE. Dont blame me, blame scenary ya

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-08-13 20:50 | Report Abuse

public bank is on uptrend momentum because EPF is buying aggressively these few days
can consider buying its warrant like c46 and c47 because investment cost cheaper and return big money

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-08-13 20:54 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow public bank will surge it price to RM18 and above
cheers to those who own it shares happily

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-08-13 22:19 | Report Abuse

Why still no announcement for QR..excited to see impact for Modification Loss Allowance

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-14 10:41 | Report Abuse

QR2 is scheduled on 28/8..dividend awaits amid expecting a dull Q2 outlook.

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-08-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

after 4pm it price will be pushing up by fund manager like EPF normally from what i observed so far truely

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-08-14 17:28 | Report Abuse

China has imposed sanctions on 11 American lawmakers and foreign policy experts in response to similar US measures on Chinese and Hong Kong officials, as tensions between the two powers escalate.

Beijing on Monday hit back at the US after President Donald Trump last week brought sanctions against Chinese and Hong Kong officials over their role in imposing a draconian security law on the Asian financial centre.

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-08-14 17:33 | Report Abuse

Treasury Sanctions Individuals for Undermining Hong Kong’s Autonomy
August 7, 2020
WASHINGTON – Today, the Department of the Treasury imposed sanctions on 11 individuals for undermining Hong Kong’s autonomy and restricting the freedom of expression or assembly of the citizens of Hong Kong.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-14 19:07 | Report Abuse

@winlast True! EPF has been buying up pbb since end July. I can see that pbb will go up steadily.

camels

31 posts

Posted by camels > 2020-08-14 20:27 | Report Abuse

wt qr result coming up, how will pbb price going to react?

Posted by billionchew > 2020-08-14 20:41 | Report Abuse

yes will announce QR for 2Q20 this month & also announce dividend too.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-14 20:54 | Report Abuse

@camels Q2 will not look good, and nobody expects it to be good. Pbb will have a sneeze but the uptrend is guaranteed due to the very much awaited and rewarding dividend.

Posted by TRADERPATEL > 2020-08-16 11:50 | Report Abuse

When do you think funds will move back to banking stocks again?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-16 12:37 | Report Abuse

See i tell u the prospect of Pbank !

Its share price recover already regain its status as the 2nd largest company by market capitalization mah...!!

Bravo to Pbank loh....!!

camels

31 posts

Posted by camels > 2020-08-16 14:38 | Report Abuse

@allyoucanbuy looking at last fri closing..seems like pb will break 18 mark

next week

Vc Looi

232 posts

Posted by Vc Looi > 2020-08-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

see you at 25..

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-08-16 15:13 | Report Abuse

yes rm18 and beyond will be achievable

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-16 16:51 | Report Abuse

It hit 18.78 in July, no reason why it can't go up to 19 next week! Q2 loss increased (as expected) but it is still profitable (in case you wonder) . Dividend was 73sen in May, not sure if it will be cut minimally or remains the same.

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-08-17 10:20 | Report Abuse

go go go up

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-08-17 16:24 | Report Abuse

do not know why rm18 has strong resistance

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

18 will be a reality today, if not 18.20。

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-18 10:16 | Report Abuse

KWSP is buying again

Posted by Teo Hock Song > 2020-08-18 15:55 | Report Abuse

Result should be unsatisfying.

Posted by stillnewbie_after4yr > 2020-08-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

I found out when glove stock rising then bank stock will drop...

camels

31 posts

Posted by camels > 2020-08-18 18:22 | Report Abuse

probly they cash out from bank stocks and go into glove stocks..they smell money there