DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

+0.03 (2.73%)

1.09 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,330 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 1 day ago

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2017-05-20 20:39 | Report Abuse

TP $2.10... IPO price...hahaha

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2017-05-20 20:42 | Report Abuse

CIMB Research has maintained its “add” call on DRB-Hicom Bhd, on the prospects of an imminent collaboration with a foreign strategic partner for its wholly-owned Proton Holdings Bhd.

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/230093/drb-hicom-add-kossan-rubber-buy-kimlun-hold-ql-resources-buy

benny_sgx

Posted by benny_sgx > 2017-05-20 22:47 | Report Abuse

The research house noted that DRB-Hicom’s HICOM Automotive Manufacturers Malaysia’s (HAMM) automotive assembly plant is undergoing expansion. The facility specialises in the assembly of foreign marques and commercial vehicles.

To note, HAMM recently completed the construction of a new RM230mil paint shop, which is expected to boost the production capacity for Volkswagen models to 50,000 units per annum. At present, the production capacity stands at 25,000 units per year.

CIMB Research also said that the DRB-HICOM Defence Technologies Sdn Bhd (DEFTECH) is negatively affected, following a tighter government defence budget allocation.

“DEFTECH carries out contract assembly of defence vehicles. It was awarded a RM7.55bil contract in February 2011 to supply a total of 257 units of AV-8 armoured wheeled vehicles to the Malaysian Army for the period of 2014 to 2020.

“We estimate that DEFTECH has only completed approximately 26% of the AV-8 project as at end-FY16.

“This was partly due to the tightening in the government’s defence budget allocation,” stated the research house.

daily information at - http://sgx-nifty.blogspot.in/p/sgx-malaysia-uae-free-trial-form.html

Tham Leong

247 posts

Posted by Tham Leong > 2017-05-20 23:40 | Report Abuse

Tp 2.00

Tham Leong

247 posts

Posted by Tham Leong > 2017-05-20 23:41 | Report Abuse

Tuesday Wednesday rm2.20

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-21 05:48 | Report Abuse

Why Tabung Haji keep selling and QR not out? Someone here gamble on DRB?

rr88 Day in & out punting & gambling in stock market thinking to be rich. Stupid idiot.
20/05/2017 22:52

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-05-21 07:30 | Report Abuse

Oh...... Idiot and stupidity i repeat myself

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-05-21 08:10 | Report Abuse

Yeah...those who panic sell on Thursday at 14.5 sen when it dropped but it rebounded strongly back to 17 sen. It showed strong resiliency and support at 14.5 sen. Now it drop back to 15.5 sen. Time to accumulate again. Don't miss it.

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-05-21 08:13 | Report Abuse

Market is bullish again with DJIA up another 100+ points.

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-05-21 08:59 | Report Abuse

FLOW WITH WHATEVER MAY HAPPEN, AND LET YOUR MIND BE FREE: STAY CENTERED BY ACCEPTING WHATEVER YOU ARE DOING. THIS IS ULTIMATE!!

50,456 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-05-21 12:52 | Report Abuse

This is a good stock without Proton. Just celebrate the wise management to sell everything

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-21 16:05 | Report Abuse

Until QR out those buying now are gambling. What if QR become loss?

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-21 16:06 | Report Abuse

If a good stock Tabung Haji and EPF should buy not sell.

pang72 This is a good stock without Proton. Just celebrate the wise management to sell everything
21/05/2017 12:52

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-05-21 16:13 | Report Abuse

You are giving too much credit to LTH/EPF. Are they always smart stock pickers?

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-21 16:15 | Report Abuse

They disposed little by little esc LTH. If up further they can dispose at better price for the remaining shares still held.

Posted by helloworld123 > May 21, 2017 04:13 PM | Report Abuse
You are giving too much credit to LTH/EPF. Are they always smart stock pickers?

56,190 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-21 16:16 | Report Abuse

Great news for DRB & MRCB

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/123192.jsp

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-21 16:17 | Report Abuse

Car sales drop 20% good news?

56,190 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-21 16:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by sell > May 21, 2017 04:17 PM | Report Abuse

Car sales drop 20% good news?

Good news lah!

This will give impetus for DRB to quickly go in FSP!!

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-21 16:22 | Report Abuse

Vehicle sales fall 20% in April, cautious outlook for May
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/05/19/vehicle-sales-fall-20pct-in-april-cautious-outlook-for-may/#g2xtHYPZUXOqyp7K.99

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-05-21 16:23 | Report Abuse

Lembaga Tabung Haji is seen reducing its stake in DRB-Hicom Bhd as the deadline looms to bring in a foreign partner in Proton Holdings Bhd that could potentially take up a 51% stake in the national carmaker.

The pilgrims' fund disposed of 4.38 million shares on May 17, bringing its direct interest in DRB-Hicom to 5.3% from 5.69% on April 26.

rch311

60 posts

Posted by rch311 > 2017-05-21 17:02 | Report Abuse

@mancingbursa. I didn't removed it, still there.

KiasiPu

359 posts

Posted by KiasiPu > 2017-05-21 17:28 | Report Abuse

What was the discussion results of Friday?

rch311

60 posts

Posted by rch311 > 2017-05-21 17:32 | Report Abuse

hahaha

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-05-21 18:54 | Report Abuse

LTH taking profit before the deal which is a premature tactic. No patience to wait. Hoping that this news will cause the stock to go lower so that they can buy back cheaper. If I sell DRBHCOM at $1.80, definitely I will buy back at $1.70 for a 10 sen gain. But sometimes after selling, the stock shoot up above $1.80, then you might be telling yourself you should have not sold. Let us all see how the market move up after LTH sold...hope it will break $2 and let them regret selling too early.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-05-21 21:58 | Report Abuse

Actually, I doubt there will be any announcement this month. I believed all of us are expecting a bad QR result which will be release by end of this month. Not sure about u all but I definitely not positive on the result. Hence, let say if you are the DRB management, will you.
1. Announce the good news which is the FSP and then follow by a report of bad quarter results? ....or
2. Announce the bad quarter results and let the price settle and then only announce any good news like the FSP later to recover.

If i'm the management, i will do the later. Of course I'm not in DRB management. Hence just blowing some water here. I sold of all my holding because of the above logic and also i saw the price tested 1.84 and fail again. Hence, I decided to take profit on 1.80-1.81.

I believed LTH also thinking along the line. Well, they got cheaply from EPF and can ding dong few round for higher profit. Again, i'm blowing water here. No offence to anyone.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-05-21 22:03 | Report Abuse

don't get trapped with very bad Qr DRBH. Next week it is.

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2017-05-21 22:55 | Report Abuse

the news just announce that DRB confidence wil get partner in future 1 month...."confident" not equal to 100%....any time deal postpone...just take care

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-05-21 22:59 | Report Abuse

Don't speculate. Monday gap up then you know. DJIA Up 100+ point. Should be bullish day.

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-05-21 22:59 | Report Abuse

Hari hari mahu tak mahu. Good for those trader can in n out n in n out....

71 posts

Posted by 0000 > 2017-05-21 23:02 | Report Abuse

@hklcheng : i also confident with every stock i pick. or else, why would i pick. but not every stock i pick would turn in my favor. happy trading...

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-05-22 07:49 | Report Abuse

KLCI to trade lacklustre today
Surin Murugiah
/
theedgemarkets.com

May 22, 2017 06:17 am MYT
-A+A
KUALA LUMPUR (May 22): The FBM KLCI is expected to trade lucklustre today, in line with close at Wall Street last Friday, in the absence of fresh catalysts.

fl888

7,662 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-05-22 08:12 | Report Abuse

Bloomberg say Asian equities, and Surin says lack lustre, we see how, but anyway DRB should gear up..

7skies

375 posts

Posted by 7skies > 2017-05-22 08:33 | Report Abuse

ya QR will be BAD woahh!! careful

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-05-22 08:38 | Report Abuse

everybody KNOWS qr will be bad. So what's the surprise?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-05-22 08:38 | Report Abuse

Wish those holding DRB will continue huat today. Still 1 week before the QR. We never know. It might shoot up to Rm2 :)
I still monitor to see any opportunity to make some mcd money

lhcjames

58 posts

Posted by lhcjames > 2017-05-22 08:57 | Report Abuse

Flying soon

funkyway

630 posts

Posted by funkyway > 2017-05-22 09:10 | Report Abuse

Buy drbhcom after QR result?

7skies

375 posts

Posted by 7skies > 2017-05-22 09:17 | Report Abuse

price dropping now!

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2017-05-22 09:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2017-05-22 09:39 | Report Abuse

Hope suspensions anytime soon!!!

cn21

491 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2017-05-22 09:45 | Report Abuse

another "FAKE" news for Proton FSP.................

2nd IWcity..... Malaysia retail investors are always "screwed" by rumours...

cn21

491 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2017-05-22 09:47 | Report Abuse

Tabung Haji being GLC sure will get better info/update.......from DRB....

50,456 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-05-22 09:47 | Report Abuse

By the time proton confirms sell 51% stake news out. Rm2.50 already

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-05-22 10:02 | Report Abuse

read sarawak report. will there be another bomb waiting to be drop on our ah jib kor? really a ticking time bomb....sigh

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-05-22 10:23 | Report Abuse

I think will go up soon. Cimb TP $2.25. Everything is pointing to an uptrend. Only a fool will sell now. We are near the good news...They have to announce very soon. Waiting patiently for it.

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-05-22 10:23 | Report Abuse

A partnership...YES!

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-05-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

So price rocketing?

Posted by Nelson Yoong > 2017-05-22 10:29 | Report Abuse

YES!

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2017-05-22 10:39 | Report Abuse

Yes! buy early before the rocket start.