DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

28 people like this.

25,330 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 17 hours ago

kuaTAKtahu

1,472 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-06-30 17:27 | Report Abuse

Further to our announcement dated 10 March 2017 in relation to the above, DRB-HICOM
wishes to announce that the Proposed Internal Reorganisation involving DRB-HICOM Defence
Technologies Sdn Bhd, Composites Technology Research Malaysia Sdn Bhd, CTRM Systems
Integration Sdn Bhd, CTRM Aviation Sdn Bhd, and Unmanned Systems Technology Sdn Bhd,
has been completed today.

kuaTAKtahu

1,472 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-06-30 17:33 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016/12/09/pos-malaysia-seeks-to-raise-postal-rates/

This is in accordance to the Postal Services Act, 2012.

Any update?

kuaTAKtahu

1,472 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-06-30 17:34 | Report Abuse

If Pos Malaysia is able to negotiate a postal tariff hike by slightly more than 50 per cent (circa RM0.90 to RM1.05 for standard mail), our analysis shows that it could easily see a doubling of its total net core profits in FY17

http://www.theborneopost.com/2016/03/19/potential-postal-tariff-hike-positive-for-pos-malaysias-mail-segment/

56,179 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-30 18:11 | Report Abuse

kuaTAKtahu is correct.

Nationwide, i think, has already increased fees. It is only a matter of time POS will also increase tariff.

Another one is Puspakom. It's about time for Puspakom to raise tariff as MyEg already done so.

And next good news coming soon.

Geely is buying into a Flying car.

If true, then with Lotus Geely/Drb might come out with the world's first

Car that

1) Drives on normal roads

2) Can go under water like a submarine. Lotus did that already.

3) Can also fly like a plane or helicopter.

Wowee!

Drb's Tg Malim will be a world famous place someday. If this driving, submersible and flying car is built in Tg Malim

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2017-06-30 19:48 | Report Abuse

Welcome back Calvintaneng ! We miss your valuable comments on DRB.

limch

3,062 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-06-30 21:20 | Report Abuse

kuaTAKtahu if everything go up(inc pos tariff) election coming soon then better Pakatan rule. Today announce electricity cannot up.

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > Jun 30, 2017 05:34 PM | Report Abuse
If Pos Malaysia is able to negotiate a postal tariff hike by slightly more than 50 per cent (circa RM0.90 to RM1.05 for standard mail), our analysis shows that it could easily see a doubling of its total net core profits in FY17

http://www.theborneopost.com/2016/03/19/potential-postal-tariff-hike-positive-for-pos-malaysias-mail-segment/

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-06-30 21:25 | Report Abuse

GLC always hike up price to show that it is performing good. True story is, pirates leaking resources.

newbie66

50 posts

Posted by newbie66 > 2017-06-30 23:10 | Report Abuse

sifus so postal tariff can go up? Sorry I amnewbie.

newbie66

50 posts

Posted by newbie66 > 2017-06-30 23:11 | Report Abuse

Electricity tariff rates and rebates remain the same for the next six months
https://www.nst.com.my/node/253274

wies

35 posts

Posted by wies > 2017-07-01 23:03 | Report Abuse

Drb partner with Geely upside remains to be seen. If Geely had controlling stake they would go all out in supporting Proton. Now its relationship is more like Daihatsu and Perodua. Instead of pouring investment into it like Volvo it will be like Perodua pay to rebadge.

There are also plenty to do before they reach Perodua standards. All suppliers QC will have to be verified and conform to standards. Massive reforms on Management and staff culture. This will take a couple years. The new model from Geely should have been a sedan rather than SUV. Sedan is still King in Malaysia. The SUV may help earnings but they need a People's Car like Myvi type to succeed.

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2017-07-02 04:56 | Report Abuse

Bro wies I think you should look into the bigger picture...Geely is coming from China to put a strong presence in thr ASEAN market..It is not about SUV or SEDAN...Its about market penetration.Geely is not eyeing on Msia market as a whole...Geely is interested in using DRB as a platform to export its product tax free...Back in China tax is massive..By coming into Msia cost is much more cheaper as existing technology & productline is ready to be market.

Posted by I_want_to_be_rich > 2017-07-02 05:11 | Report Abuse

Everywhere people said Chinaman is a conman. Why Geely is no different?

Posted by BigDaddyCool > Jul 2, 2017 04:56 AM | Report Abuse
Bro wies I think you should look into the bigger picture...Geely is coming from China to put a strong presence in thr ASEAN market..It is not about SUV or SEDAN...Its about market penetration.Geely is not eyeing on Msia market as a whole...Geely is interested in using DRB as a platform to export its product tax free...Back in China tax is massive..By coming into Msia cost is much more cheaper as existing technology & productline is ready to be market.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-07-02 18:34 | Report Abuse

Go ask your friends who are working for Chinese MNC. You will be surprised how they work. It is going to be sooner rather later.

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-02 19:41 | Report Abuse

So will up or not?

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2017-07-02 19:59 | Report Abuse

DRBHCOMC28 will be delisted on 3-7-17 Monday. The issuer will not block DRB from moving up. So DRB will move up smoothly.

Woo John

552 posts

Posted by Woo John > 2017-07-02 20:02 | Report Abuse

Last week we saw Raya holidays and warrant c28 expiring therefore no movement uptrend for DRB. I strongly believe tomorrow we will witness the real rebound with the returns of investors and fund managers. Get ready.

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2017-07-02 21:23 | Report Abuse

Most banking stock in US is gaining momentum after FED approval on shares buy back..Warren buffet emerged largest shareholding after acquiring massive share in BOA...Bull is charging ahead!!

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-07-03 00:26 | Report Abuse

Hi bro bigdaddycool! I very yan seong ur view n comment. Keep it up sharing views n comments .

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2017-07-03 01:47 | Report Abuse

Huat arghhhhhh!!!!!!!

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-03 08:05 | Report Abuse

everyone fasten ur seat belt

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2017-07-03 10:10 | Report Abuse

DRB is coming....today will break 1.80

kuaTAKtahu

1,472 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-07-03 10:23 | Report Abuse

Will the selling off of Proton and Lotus improve DRB's result in next Qtr result?

kuaTAKtahu

1,472 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-07-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

DRB NTA RM 3.14 .
Some more , yet to revalue many lands bank

2) Share is trading at 40% discount to it's NTA

Posted by Investar2862 > 2017-07-03 11:34 | Report Abuse

Watch-out!
Chart shows ascending triangle waiting for breakout level at 1.82
Good risk/reward ration

kuaTAKtahu

1,472 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-07-03 12:50 | Report Abuse

Sound good if can > 1.83

Posted by stayfocused > 2017-07-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

Looks like game over, big guys are throwing

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2017-07-03 15:40 | Report Abuse

Low volume means contra players are throwing. There are people waiting to buy on weakness. The price 1.78 is unchanged, Ok.

kuaTAKtahu

1,472 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-07-03 15:44 | Report Abuse

Will The M&A good for Pos / DRB ?
市场盛传全国快递(NATWIDE,9806,主板贸服组)将与世纪通运控股(CENTURY,7117,主板贸服组)合并,尽管管理层已双双出面否认传闻,但两股股价照涨不误

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2017-07-03 16:18 | Report Abuse

Big guys coming to buy at 1.78. Good sign!!!

CL_Tiok

78 posts

Posted by CL_Tiok > 2017-07-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

not worth it to wait, better jump from 1 counter too- another counter every single day. many counter are Rebounding

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2017-07-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

Good news. Big players buying at 1.80. Tomorrow will fly. Hooray !!!

56,179 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-03 17:13 | Report Abuse

Good, Drb is now very solid and stable.
Funds are now aware of it potential.
The imminent entry of Geely jv with Proton for a multi year expansion in Proton City, Tg Malim is the turning point for the future fortunes of Proton & Drb.

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2017-07-03 18:14 | Report Abuse

CIMB/HLBG explain very clearly. That is why their TP above 2.00

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2017-07-03 19:33 | Report Abuse

You see? EPF accumulate more DRB shares > 5.25%. They have full confidence on the bright future of DRB. Buy Buy Buy!!!

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2017-07-03 22:34 | Report Abuse

Among all the warrants, DRB-C26 is the best for me.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-07-03 22:35 | Report Abuse

When EPF sold, naysayers all come out and talk negative, say share going to go down, deal tak jadi etc. Now EPF buy, all quiet. Why not say buy, looks good because EPF buying, they know something etc. Hahaha

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2017-07-03 22:54 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones up 191, record high. Strong catalyst

BRAVOZULU

544 posts

Posted by BRAVOZULU > 2017-07-03 22:55 | Report Abuse

dont think too much, beli saja

Blks

20 posts

Posted by Blks > 2017-07-03 23:11 | Report Abuse

DRBHCOMC26 last volume was more than 247000!"GreatWarrants did you notice that?

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2017-07-03 23:19 | Report Abuse

Yes. C26 has low conversion ratio of 1.5 : 1. It will move up together with the mother share

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2017-07-04 01:14 | Report Abuse

If Drb-Hicom trades at RM 2.00,
DRBCOMC-26 will be worth RM 0.30 if the issuer, CIMB plays Fair and Square and marks it to this level.

Assuming 0% Premium, there is potential upside of 66.67% to RM 0.30 for this warrant If DRB touches RM 2.00 this month.

And yes Blks, probably smart money looking at the value of this warrant.

fl888

7,661 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-07-04 07:14 | Report Abuse

Assuming I buy 100k of C 26 at 18 cts and Keep until expiry and DRB hits RM2' how much cash do I get back from Macquarie.? Will I get more than RM18k,,,, any comments please,,,,

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2017-07-04 07:40 | Report Abuse

100k×$0.30= $30k. Call warrant players seldom keep until the expiry date. They will take profit first. Call warrants are high risk high gain stocks, not like the normal warrants issued by the parent company. Such warrants can be converted to mother shares.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2017-07-04 07:55 | Report Abuse

100 lots divide by 1.5 = 66.6666667 lots X the price difference between exercise price/striking price (RM1.55) and closing price ( at maturity date which closing price taken in accordance with CIMB's terms). Any sifu who is good in this, please comment whether it is correct. Thanks.

fl888

7,661 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-07-04 08:55 | Report Abuse

If I can receive a cheque of more than RM18k, say RM20K, then can buy C26 and wait for Macquarie cheque.... no wonder Macquarie is not pushing the DRB to above RM2 but collecting back all C26 as soon as possible so that Mac, the Banker and issue maker will not loose...

learnNgain

136 posts

Posted by learnNgain > 2017-07-04 09:14 | Report Abuse

sorry guys, i am not really clear about call warrants. So does it mean that as long as there exist call warrant, then the mother price won't go up already?

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-04 09:17 | Report Abuse

@learnNgain

nope.

go study warrant. google youtube malaysia warrant. i think they got educational video there

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-07-04 09:28 | Report Abuse

haha, clearly @learnNgain, u got no knowledge about call warrant. U need to start from the basic before u could purchase them

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2017-07-04 09:46 | Report Abuse

The issuer for C26 is CIMB.
Exercise price = RM 1.55
Conversion rate = 1.5
Therefore, Calculation is
Assuming DRB hits RM 2,
(RM2- RM 1.55)/ 1.5 = RM 0.30

Value of C26 at 0 % Premium if Drb trades at RM 2 = RM 0.30

learnNgain

136 posts

Posted by learnNgain > 2017-07-04 10:01 | Report Abuse

What I learnt was similar to what @GreatWarrants explain. But i don't know why someone said that Mac has to pay investor money if the warrant is trading at a high price?