DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

-0.03 (2.65%)

1.09 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,330 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 15 hours ago

Posted by Han Hsiang > 2017-07-12 14:15 | Report Abuse

Drop until lidat , kena kao kao. RM 1.50 soon

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2017-07-12 14:18 | Report Abuse

Drb will be releasing 2nd quarterly report in August...most probably in losses as impairment still huge....Geely news is historical now...high of 1.80 in recent weeks..many attempt to break this resistance but failed....

fl888

7,661 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-07-12 14:27 | Report Abuse

100% will be due to impairment provision for outdated items of Proton,,

fl888

7,661 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-07-12 14:32 | Report Abuse

All CWs depend on the issue maker and Bankers Macquarie, see when DRB RM1.40 all CWs e.g. c26 can hit 20-25 cts, now DRB RM1.67 why should C26 be 11 Cts???

kuaTAKtahu

1,468 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-07-12 15:37 | Report Abuse

Bank Muamalat eyes RM250mil gold bar sales in FY18

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/07/12/eyeing-gold-bar-sales/#Vlg4kq85vtDeIMIZ.99

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-07-12 15:41 | Report Abuse

With this kind of downtrend , the expected results should be unfavorable. People's used to reacted more on the negative side and some have over reacted and over exaggerated !

WarrBuff

148 posts

Posted by WarrBuff > 2017-07-12 15:54 | Report Abuse

No no no.... Don't rebound yet.... Go to 1.60, then rebound

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2017-07-12 16:19 | Report Abuse

Technical rebound with no immediate breakout

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2017-07-12 16:20 | Report Abuse

Clearly MM is slaughtering CW holders....

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2017-07-12 16:46 | Report Abuse

Many CW holders is bleeding badly...MM sure laughing to the bank again now...

Posted by Han Hsiang > 2017-07-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

Lose hope and wait for end of the year to gain back

Posted by TambahMakanBetul > 2017-07-12 18:14 | Report Abuse

Wow wow wow?

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2017-07-12 18:28 | Report Abuse

I opine actually the CW is to the advantage of the issue maker as they also can buy and sell and this affected the share price. Moreover, at the very high price, the issue maker is not obliged to buy from you and if there is no buyer you have to wait until maturity date of the share. The only advantage to us as investor, call warrant with small capital can give us a high return. The aforesaid is just my personal opinion only.

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2017-07-12 18:42 | Report Abuse

For CW which maturity is from 2 to 3 month tine it is best to readjust position or better to cutloss now theen never...As q2 results will published in August expected not much improvement.With geely SUV is still an introductory level most consumer is hesitate to buy.It is more into wait & see sentiment...DRB will only move forwards with good numbers once their profit is in tact

WarrBuff

148 posts

Posted by WarrBuff > 2017-07-12 20:52 | Report Abuse

Proceeds from sale of proton (finalized and signed in June) should be considered revenue in Q2 and enough to push DRB profit to greater heights (in terms of financial reporting in Aug). Gov grant reimbursement of 1.1b (on the other hand) may or may not be included but can be strategically spread over the next few quarters to imply steady growth in revenue and profits. By then (Q1 or Q2 next year) proton geely would hv started to spread it's wings revealing a beautiful and prosperous horizon ahead and bear fruits by end 2018, hopefully...... Nice blueprint of a dream of everyone here. Hahaha

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2017-07-12 21:52 | Report Abuse

Warrbuff i guess you implied on the proceeds received from geely??It merely a small money received whilst govt disbursed grant of 1.1.billion...1.80 is the yardstick for the JV news released earlier on...Now DRB is entering 2nd phase on scrutinising their book value & order in exchange to return to the black.MOF is not releasing the chunk of 1.1billion entirely...

willc48

720 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2017-07-12 22:09 | Report Abuse

EPF busy buying.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2017-07-13 07:42 | Report Abuse

Muamalat planning for listing. This will be very good for DRB. Plus land from Proton. Digital Free Trade Zone very good for POS. Mid to Long Term, DRB is a good investment.

fl888

7,661 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-07-13 08:18 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, KWSP ,being very substantial shareholder , can propose a merger between DRB and MRCB for synergetic collaberation,,..

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-07-13 08:55 | Report Abuse

Muamalat listing is targetted in 2019-2021 oh.....still long way to go. LT is indeed a good news. but now ST, need to see how Geli drama turns out......

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

If accident sure got Proton car. Why want to buy Proton(DRB) to die?

kuaTAKtahu

1,468 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-07-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

Bank Muamalat Malaysia is shoring up its financials to boost market confidence
and seek a listing on the local bourse. The banking institution, majority owned by
DRB-Hicom, is already embarking on a five year transformation plan with the
listing on Bursa Malaysia as the ultimate goal.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 09:50 | Report Abuse

30-May-2017 31-Mar-2017 3,481,596 -255,628 -262,267 -328,451 -7.53% -5.41% -16.99 0.00 3.1400 -193.05% 58.46%
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/1619.jsp

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 09:51 | Report Abuse

Loss RM 328.451 million in Mar'17 QR. Why EPF also blind like i3 forumers?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

DRB loss not included Bank Muamalat and Pos result?

4444 Loss RM 328.451 million in Mar'17 QR. Why EPF also blind like i3 forumers?
13/07/2017 09:51

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

EPF money very in danger. Why like to goreng big loss ctr? Because promoted by i3 no 1 conman CalvintanEng?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 10:01 | Report Abuse

Sorry I use different ID bec someone may attack my ctr if I use my main ID.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

When we invest we sure need some guidance from QR. Not only see beautiful picture the promoters may said.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

If keep making loss maybe PN17, right issue or even delisted.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 10:06 | Report Abuse

Kuataktau you work for PublicInvest? You may buy car but many more M'sians(30+ million) must not follow you.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 10:09 | Report Abuse

Buying car is not a necessity like we eat rice everyday. We may drive car but if we use old car how DRB(Proton) can make money? Pay 0 salary to employees?
13/07/2017 09:58

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

Pls answer to abv post. (Pay 0 salary to employees?)

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 10:15 | Report Abuse

MRT Sg Buloh-Kajang will start on 17th July. Even less cars needed.

kuaTAKtahu

1,468 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-07-13 11:27 | Report Abuse

Sell if u think the share is going koyak soon .. . .

si3nz

685 posts

Posted by si3nz > 2017-07-13 11:28 | Report Abuse

4444 u r too noob to post all the above...it's not about driving proton or eating nasi lemak

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 12:33 | Report Abuse

MRT: Fully-operational SBK line can take 160,000 cars off the road
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017/07/13/mrt-fully-operational-sbk-line-will-take-160000-cars-off-the-road/

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 12:34 | Report Abuse

si3nz abv is from Star article. Not I noob.

Unfair

524 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2017-07-13 15:19 | Report Abuse

QR loss RM 328 million why up? How to play stocks in Bursa?

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-07-13 15:21 | Report Abuse

Bad news up good news down

kuaTAKtahu

1,468 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-07-13 16:26 | Report Abuse

Bad news up good news?

Posted by ZoiZoiZai > 2017-07-14 07:18 | Report Abuse

still can o not?

Posted by AAAinvestor > 2017-07-14 08:50 | Report Abuse

EPF keep buying, but who keep selling to keep the price low?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-07-14 08:52 | Report Abuse

is LTH still the substantial shareholder? if not, then LTH selling loh.....hehe

kuaTAKtahu

1,468 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-07-14 10:05 | Report Abuse

SELL .SELL .SELL .

kuaTAKtahu

1,468 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2017-07-14 10:08 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (July 14): Hong Leong IB (HLIB) Institutional Research has maintained its “Buy” rating on DRB-Hicom Bhd (DRB) with RM2.26 target price (+34.5% upside), and said despite assuming Proton’s RM1.5 billion RCCPS, it remains sanguine on DRB benefiting from Proton partnering Geely and a long term re-rating catalyst on DRB’s valuation, as Geely agreed to support Proton’s turnaround plan with its technology, platform and skillset.

In a trading idea note today, the research house said DRB‘s forward earnings will improve drastically from reduced stake exposure to Proton’s immediate loss and discontinued exposure to Lotus’s loss (full disposal).

“DRB also benefits from retaining part of Proton’s valuable non-core assets (including Shah Alam plant and land), cash proceeds of UK£100 million (RM560 million) from Lotus disposal and RM567 million payment from Proton.

“On the back of positive hourly chart and bottoming up daily indicators coupled with the bullish Harami pattern, share prices are likely to test RM1.74-1.86 zones before reaching our long term target at RM1.99.

“Key supports are RM1.58-1.63. Cut loss at RM1.56,” it said.

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2017-07-14 11:11 | Report Abuse

Be alert to run when promising news appear daily in the front line, that's rename of the game

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2017-07-14 11:21 | Report Abuse

As always buy on rumors sell on news....not a good indicator...with 2nd Q coming & reports to be released not much +ve figures indicates volatility....

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2017-07-14 11:23 | Report Abuse

those who still insist on holding on CW be wary that maturity is nearing....MM will try hard to square of their position.